Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast
Results 601 to 660 of 712

Thread: OCZ VX, Best Memory made since BH5!!

  1. #601
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Gray Mole
    Nice!

    If they'll do that at 3.3, you might just get that with the extra volts...

    How long have you been using them? After a while of burning in, they should stabilize at higher speeds I would think...

    I had just found a setting for 270mhz that was working before I had some issues, so your will probably do that speed for you with a little playing, and possibly with some bios changes...

    Mine is on NF3 Neo2, and your volts from the DFI(if that's what you're using?) might be more predictable that my booster...

    Gray
    So the vx works fine on he neo 2 board ?
    My mem dont like this board I think cant get it over 210
    Have tested v from 2.9-3.6 and all sorts of bios
    So my next mem will be vx
    [Amd 64 3200/2.5ghz][XP 120/ Papst 32 db][OCZ EL PC4000 Gold 2GB dual channel kit ][Maxtor 30 GB 7200 8mb Cache][Maxtor 120 GB 7200 8mb cache][PoV 7800GTX][DFI SLI-D][OCZ Modstream 450w][Wavemaster Silver]

  2. #602
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacke2k
    So the vx works fine on he neo 2 board ?
    My mem dont like this board I think cant get it over 210
    Have tested v from 2.9-3.6 and all sorts of bios
    So my next mem will be vx

    yeay my vx does 268 in dfi but did 264 in the neo so pretty good for it.

  3. #603
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    4
    How are you cooling your systems?

    Im looking toward the VX but I dont know want to have heat issues.

    I have an arctic silencer for the cpu and a 80mmfan in front of my PC4400c25 (Lian Li PC-75 case), would be enough?

    Also for a everyday setup would be better the VX or better kept my corsair sticks?

    I want to change because my memory controller seems to be going to the dark side I used to get 300Mhz out of my memory, but now I get mem test errors even at specs (275mhz 2.5-4-4-6). lowering to 260 its ok, so maybe 260 or so is the new mhz limit to my memory controller and thats why im thinking about the VX's (no money to change CPU and some guy is in line for my memory).

    update: oh I forgot I have an DFI Ultra-D so no problems about the voltaje, the proc its a 3500+ winnie
    Last edited by hpaco; 05-28-2005 at 11:09 AM.

  4. #604
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North America, USA, TX
    Posts
    723
    VX requires extreme voltage and runs hot but can take it.
    Old Standby:
    DFI LANPARTY nF4 Ultra-D (R.AD0) 623-3 BIOS
    AMD Athlon 64 3800+ X2 (CCBWE 0529SPMW)
    THERMALRIGHT XP-90 w/Panaflo FBA09A12H-1AZ 90mm (56.8cfm) - AS Ceramique
    MSI NX6600GT-TD128E GF 6600 GT PCI-E
    WD Raptor 74G Boot, WD 1200JB IDE
    NEC ND-3520AW Black
    OCZ OCZ600ADJ ATX 600W
    ALPS Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model DF354H121F
    Lian Li PC-60USB B2 Silver Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
    Win XP Pro (32-bit) SP2

  5. #605
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    16
    Where can i get those VX!

    Need them shipped to denmark!

  6. #606
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    just bought them in DK ...pc4000VX gold...... just running 2-3-3-8 @ 3v @ 250FSB right now...tried 2-2-2-11 but couldnt take memtest #5 ......i have them on my DFI nf4 and i think there was a way to give 3.5v in bios with just moving 1 jumper instead of them all for 4v option......what kan be expected at cl 2 @ 3,5v ???? and cl 2.5???
    E3110//4,1Ghz @ Asus Rampage x48 cooled by NorthQ Siberian Tiger
    Mushkin 2*2GB pc8000| Gf 8800GTS-512
    OCZ 600W | samsung 226BW | logitech G15
    Speedlink medusa 5.1 | MS Habu@nova killer

  7. #607
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60
    Question folks:

    What are the steps to make use of the OCZ warranty if my RAM ed up?
    Does OCZ offer an OnlineRMA method or what is the usual procedure?

    I am from germany btw so maybe its a little bit different for me.
    Less i have, the more i gain.

  8. #608
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    81
    hi all extreme overclockers

    my new ram arrived ocz vw 3200 1024

    so far i have got it to 240 on 2.9v cas 2.5.2.2.8

    my specs are

    xp3000
    nf7-s rev2.0 with all volt mods done
    gf2ti
    1024 ocz 3200vwd
    __________________
    My Athlon Powerhouse
    (AXOA3000KV4D AGCA0308VPBW) =xp3000@240x10 so far /1024mb ocz value winbond ddr400/AN7 stock no Mods yet /[B]sparkle 6600 128mb/tt480w purepower :banana4:

    2xFX-74's 3.0ghz 4gig patriot ddr2 800 5-5-5-12 2xgtx260+'s 896mb 216sp 65nm sli asus L1N64-SLI-WS 2x500gb samsung 16mb cache sata 300 raid 0 1x 160gig sys win xp 64bit pioneer 1xblueray burner and 1x liteon dvd burner coolermaster stacker se 830

  9. #609
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    2,885
    Quote Originally Posted by KingZer0
    Question folks:

    What are the steps to make use of the OCZ warranty if my RAM ed up?
    Does OCZ offer an OnlineRMA method or what is the usual procedure?

    I am from germany btw so maybe its a little bit different for me.
    Check out our OCZ Technology Information and Support section of the forum. We have several OCZ representatives online on a regular basis. They'll take good care of you.
    Quote Originally Posted by computer_geek
    hi all extreme overclockers

    my new ram arrived ocz vw 3200 1024

    so far i have got it to 240 on 2.9v cas 2.5.2.2.8

    my specs are

    xp3000
    nf7-s rev2.0 with all volt mods done
    gf2ti
    1024 ocz 3200vwd
    Turn up the voltage and run CAS2 instead of CAS2.5.

  10. #610
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    81
    ok i have upped the volts to 3.1v @240 as soon as i go 242 bsods on me
    any suggestions please ?
    this is the bios i am using ABIT-NF7D10-MantaRaysXT-2T
    Attached Images Attached Images
    __________________
    My Athlon Powerhouse
    (AXOA3000KV4D AGCA0308VPBW) =xp3000@240x10 so far /1024mb ocz value winbond ddr400/AN7 stock no Mods yet /[B]sparkle 6600 128mb/tt480w purepower :banana4:

    2xFX-74's 3.0ghz 4gig patriot ddr2 800 5-5-5-12 2xgtx260+'s 896mb 216sp 65nm sli asus L1N64-SLI-WS 2x500gb samsung 16mb cache sata 300 raid 0 1x 160gig sys win xp 64bit pioneer 1xblueray burner and 1x liteon dvd burner coolermaster stacker se 830

  11. #611
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    La Paz / Mexico
    Posts
    419
    Before even entering in Windows, check your stability with Memtest86 v1.51


    My Personal Records:

    Infineon BH-6 (1x256MB) at 290MHz [2-2-2-5] at 4.0V // CPU-Z
    // PIC
    Infineon BH-6 (2x256MB) at 270MHz [2-2-2-5] at 3.63V // PIC // BENCH 1 // BENCH 2
    Kreton UTT (1x512MB) at 270MHz at 3.35V [2-2-2-5] // CPU-Z // PIC
    Infineon BH-6 (4x256MB) at 270MHz at 3.8V [2-2-2-5] // CPU-Z // BENCHMARKS


  12. #612
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by hpaco
    How are you cooling your systems?

    Im looking toward the VX but I dont know want to have heat issues.

    I have an arctic silencer for the cpu and a 80mmfan in front of my PC4400c25 (Lian Li PC-75 case), would be enough?

    Also for a everyday setup would be better the VX or better kept my corsair sticks?

    I want to change because my memory controller seems to be going to the dark side I used to get 300Mhz out of my memory, but now I get mem test errors even at specs (275mhz 2.5-4-4-6). lowering to 260 its ok, so maybe 260 or so is the new mhz limit to my memory controller and thats why im thinking about the VX's (no money to change CPU and some guy is in line for my memory).

    update: oh I forgot I have an DFI Ultra-D so no problems about the voltaje, the proc its a 3500+ winnie
    yeah go for it. an 80mm Silenx Fan is all I have blowing on them and it keeps them barely warm to touch.for everyday i still say vx. it will not give you heat issues.

  13. #613
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    81
    ok i ran memtest it is strange the way it behaves as i started with test 1 it showed errors all over the place i then chose test 5 it had no errors right up till pass 97 then it would throw up 1670 errors so does this mean it just needs some burning in to get rid of these errors?

    update : i now cant boot my machine i have a corrupted bios i have 2 bios chips both need flashing so i have to wait till monday to fix them up damn it
    '
    __________________
    My Athlon Powerhouse
    (AXOA3000KV4D AGCA0308VPBW) =xp3000@240x10 so far /1024mb ocz value winbond ddr400/AN7 stock no Mods yet /[B]sparkle 6600 128mb/tt480w purepower :banana4:

    2xFX-74's 3.0ghz 4gig patriot ddr2 800 5-5-5-12 2xgtx260+'s 896mb 216sp 65nm sli asus L1N64-SLI-WS 2x500gb samsung 16mb cache sata 300 raid 0 1x 160gig sys win xp 64bit pioneer 1xblueray burner and 1x liteon dvd burner coolermaster stacker se 830

  14. #614
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    So. Cal.
    Posts
    489
    I had the strangest pair of VX that I've ever seen. It can pass '01 @ 270 but can't memtest any higher than 225 in dual channel. When I test the sticks alone they are clean through 265, but together, they error out over 225. Go figure that. But yesterday one of the sticks inexplicably died and are getting rma'd anyhow.
    3700+ San Diego @ 1.7v
    2x512 pc4000 Mushkin Redline @ 3.6v
    MSI k8n neo2
    x800xtpe
    Mach 2 cooled

    Superpi (1.4mod) --> 24.7 sec
    3DMark '01 ---> 37.8k on stock x800xt (526/573)

  15. #615
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    579
    hmmmm, did you try any other stability tests (like 32m pi or p95)

  16. #616
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    So. Cal.
    Posts
    489
    p95 would fail over 225
    3700+ San Diego @ 1.7v
    2x512 pc4000 Mushkin Redline @ 3.6v
    MSI k8n neo2
    x800xtpe
    Mach 2 cooled

    Superpi (1.4mod) --> 24.7 sec
    3DMark '01 ---> 37.8k on stock x800xt (526/573)

  17. #617
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    112
    just wondering which is better, the OCZ VX PC4000 1GB or the Mushkin Redline PC4000 1GB, im gonna be using it with an Abit AN8 Ultra and 3000+ venice

  18. #618
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Overland Park, KS
    Posts
    1,035
    Just an update. I got my second stick working again 2 days ago. I'm running dual channel on 240mhz, 1.5-2-2-5, on just 3.25v here guys. Memtest error-free. This ram rocks a little too much
    Intel Core i7 920 #3841A437 @ 3.8ghz 1.26v HT off
    Thermalright True-120 Extreme
    Gigabyte ex58-UD3R @ 190x20
    6gb (3x2gb) G.Skill Pi @ 1520mhz 7-7-7-21-1T
    PNY 8800gtx @ 640/1000
    abs (tagan) 700w
    Antec Nine Hundred
    Seagate 320gb
    LG 25.5" LCD
    Logitech G11 + mx518, Logitech x530 5.1 + plantronics DSP500

  19. #619
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Just got this puppies from a friend in USA



    whole weekend of testing ahead
    Last edited by TEDY; 06-24-2005 at 02:44 AM.
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  20. #620
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    2,423
    Yea my mem is real good. At one point I managed like 250 2-2-2-10 memtest Eroor free for hours. But my mem controller can't handle 2-2-2-10 at any speed I have to run 2-3-2-10

    CPU Z:2700 2k1:27952 2k3:12282 2k5:5763 PCM05 AQ3
    Opteron 165 s939_____OCZ RAM/PSU_____BBATI X800xl

  21. #621
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    765

    hmmm

    Nice TEDY. Keep in mind I had to have 618-2 bios and BankInterleave OFF to make mine happy, but 250mhz 1T @ 3.2Vdimm now, still waiting RMA to return before testing these at 4x512M.
    GA-MA790GP-D4SH, 965BE, 3.8Ghz
    Ultra120E, 4x2G Gskill 1066
    2x 150G VRaptor raid, WD640AALS
    8800GT 735/940/1685, LG-BluRay

  22. #622
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    I will try yes -1 or -2 ; Interlave OFF why ?

    hm 250 at 3.2 is great result
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  23. #623
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Just tried them a little

    250 2-2-2-6 at 3.4v

    HOW SHOULD I BURN THEM ???? suggest :=)
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  24. #624
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by TEDY
    Just tried them a little

    250 2-2-2-6 at 3.4v

    HOW SHOULD I BURN THEM ???? suggest :=)
    find a max stable speed at 3.2V then loop memtest 5 or 8 overnight.then try increase by 1MHz and do same next night.when not burning in(during the day) run them at say 200MHz 3-3.1V so they are taking a break. after a couple of nights up to 3.3V and do same.once you reach the 3.5V mark and highest speed then loop them overnight @3.5V and max speed. next day drop to 3.2V and run them in windows as normal with relaxed speed(less than their 3.2V max). then that night try to drop the volts as little as poss and try to run at the max speed they did at 3.5V.dont use memtest but use something like sandra bandwidth burn-in on a constant loop.repeat this method overnight using different mem stressors that dont halt on errors.hopefully you will reach the previous max clock on slightly lower volts giving a higher max clock at 3.5V.be patient and try this over a few weeks.


    this worked great for me.they creeped up from max @ 3.5V 260 to 268/9MHz after about a week of this method.
    Last edited by pumbertot; 06-25-2005 at 08:47 AM.

  25. #625
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by TEDY
    I will try yes -1 or -2 ; Interlave OFF why ?

    hm 250 at 3.2 is great result

    stick to -2 works great.but try various BIOS once you find the max clock with burnin(above). I found hellfire modded to be best for me while others 510-2,618-2 etc.

  26. #626
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    using 618-2 now....sandra bandwidth burn in you mean memory burn in ? :=) thanks

    what settings did you used pumpertot ?

    i have 4 sticks to test till monday when i'll keep 2 for me....how can i determine 2 best of 4 ?
    Last edited by TEDY; 06-25-2005 at 10:29 AM.
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  27. #627
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by TEDY
    using 618-2 now....sandra bandwidth burn in you mean memory burn in ? :=) thanks

    what settings did you used pumpertot ?

    i have 4 sticks to test till monday when i'll keep 2 for me....how can i determine 2 best of 4 ?

    the ones that do highest on memtest 5 at 3.2V are the ones to keep.
    yes memroy burn-in.

    settings, well start with these in order in BIOS.
    1.5
    2
    5
    2
    8
    15
    3
    3
    2
    2
    3120
    auto
    en
    auto
    0
    auto
    level8
    level2
    8ns
    6ns
    16
    en
    16x
    7x
    dis

    then you can maybe tighten some of:trc,trfc,twr,twtr,trtw,trrd,max async,read preamble once you find the highest stable clock.
    e.g. trc=7 might be stable but may not. also I can run trfc14,max async 6ns,read preamble 4ns while others cant etc. so just experiment after finding highest speed poss after burn-in.

    also try the 510-2 as i can clock about 10MHz higher than with 618-2 but may be different for you so find highest on 618-2 after burnin then try 510-2.

    good luck and happy burning/oc.
    Last edited by pumbertot; 06-26-2005 at 12:56 AM.

  28. #628
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by desolator
    just wondering which is better, the OCZ VX PC4000 1GB or the Mushkin Redline PC4000 1GB, im gonna be using it with an Abit AN8 Ultra and 3000+ venice

    both are great have tried both.ocz rma and support is 2nd to none so id pick them for backup.

  29. #629
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    after some burnin i get 245 at 3.2 , when i got they barerly did 240 at 3.2

    yummi :=)
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  30. #630
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    100% stable with 1T 250FSB 2-3-3-6 @ 3.2 ..perhaps i can take it a little more...
    E3110//4,1Ghz @ Asus Rampage x48 cooled by NorthQ Siberian Tiger
    Mushkin 2*2GB pc8000| Gf 8800GTS-512
    OCZ 600W | samsung 226BW | logitech G15
    Speedlink medusa 5.1 | MS Habu@nova killer

  31. #631
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    why 2-3-3-6 ???????????????????????????????????
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  32. #632
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    La Paz / Mexico
    Posts
    419
    Quote Originally Posted by TEDY
    why 2-3-3-6 ???????????????????????????????????
    Coz UTT-CH based OC´s higher with a little of looser timings.


    My Personal Records:

    Infineon BH-6 (1x256MB) at 290MHz [2-2-2-5] at 4.0V // CPU-Z
    // PIC
    Infineon BH-6 (2x256MB) at 270MHz [2-2-2-5] at 3.63V // PIC // BENCH 1 // BENCH 2
    Kreton UTT (1x512MB) at 270MHz at 3.35V [2-2-2-5] // CPU-Z // PIC
    Infineon BH-6 (4x256MB) at 270MHz at 3.8V [2-2-2-5] // CPU-Z // BENCHMARKS


  33. #633
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by Aleman
    Coz UTT-CH based OC´s higher with a little of looser timings.
    um slightly out of place i spose but my ch-5 ram will do 265 2-2-2-5 3.3v (tis not ocz tho)
    Asus M4A785TD-M EVO, AMD X2 550BE, 2 x 2gb Crucial Balistix DDR3 1333, 1 x samsung 1tb F1, Win 7 Pro x64, OCZ Modstream 600w, ATI 5850

  34. #634
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Holly cow, this ram getting better and better after BURNING IN

    Now i'm at 254 2-2-2-6 at 3.2v

    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  35. #635
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    255
    I posted this on Bacchus's thread. These are VX3200 Gold Edition. No tendency to develop #6 errors at max clocks in either SC or DC, plus running 270x10 with default LDT and chipset voltage. Only needs 3.5 VDIMM too.

    No burn in. If you include the 26' to run 32M, the sticks have a total of maybe 2.5 hours run time. I've never run them under 3.3 volts.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  36. #636
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    504


    This is with my VX3200. Now running at 200Mh@3.2V prime "large, in place FFTs - stress ram". Is this good for burn in or should I use sandra memory loop.

  37. #637
    OCZ Product Specialist
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    901
    Quote Originally Posted by Moonman

    This is with my VX3200. Now running at 200Mh@3.2V prime "large, in place FFTs - stress ram". Is this good for burn in or should I use sandra memory loop.

    Hi, to do 240mhz with the VX you will likely need at least 3.3v and a good power supply, although 507 passes and only 52 errors could indicate a heat issue. Do you have a fan blowing on your memory?


    Running the Prime95 "Blend Test" is what is typically used for Windows stress testing.
    OCZ Marketing Team
    Email Me Here or Need Technical Support? Go to OCZ Support Forums

  38. #638
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    504
    I removed a fan when I was measuring vdimm from a mosfet, so last 12 errors came in loop 586.
    Before thist there were 40 errors, so it might be heat issue.

    So you suggest to loop sandra mem?

    Tnx for quick reply

  39. #639
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by Moonman


    This is with my VX3200. Now running at 200Mh@3.2V prime "large, in place FFTs - stress ram". Is this good for burn in or should I use sandra memory loop.
    dpont be so lazy.the previous page or one before that I explained how to burn in.read lazy man. :p

  40. #640
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    504
    Done, now burning at 246Mhz 2-2-2-8@3.35V
    Tnx for guide.

  41. #641
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by Moonman
    Done, now burning at 246Mhz 2-2-2-8@3.35V
    Tnx for guide.

    no probs matey.
    btw tRAS gives best bandwidth at 5 and I find it just as stable as a number >5.

  42. #642
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    I have a smal question. I have burnd in my vx over the night at 2.2.2.7 200 mhz at 3.2 v. Then I tryed 240 at 3.4 v but i got some errors in mamtest. Sholud I try to burn them in at 240 whit 3.4 v ? Thay got real hot when I run memtest and I got no god cooling for them. The only cooling is the fan that is sitting on my xp120. Do you think i need to get more cooling ?
    [Amd 64 3200/2.5ghz][XP 120/ Papst 32 db][OCZ EL PC4000 Gold 2GB dual channel kit ][Maxtor 30 GB 7200 8mb Cache][Maxtor 120 GB 7200 8mb cache][PoV 7800GTX][DFI SLI-D][OCZ Modstream 450w][Wavemaster Silver]

  43. #643
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    1,525
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacke2k
    Do you think i need to get more cooling ?
    yes.

  44. #644
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    yuhu

    DC 250 2-2-2-8 3.2v

    slower ram in closest orange slot + better ram in farthest orange slot
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  45. #645
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    lol memtest#5 no errors but when i try superpi......doesn't even start, where's the catch ???
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  46. #646
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    La Paz / Mexico
    Posts
    419
    TEDY @ tried tRFC @ 16?


    My Personal Records:

    Infineon BH-6 (1x256MB) at 290MHz [2-2-2-5] at 4.0V // CPU-Z
    // PIC
    Infineon BH-6 (2x256MB) at 270MHz [2-2-2-5] at 3.63V // PIC // BENCH 1 // BENCH 2
    Kreton UTT (1x512MB) at 270MHz at 3.35V [2-2-2-5] // CPU-Z // PIC
    Infineon BH-6 (4x256MB) at 270MHz at 3.8V [2-2-2-5] // CPU-Z // BENCHMARKS


  47. #647
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    yes that's why it's weird

    here's pic of A64 TWEAKER

    Last edited by TEDY; 07-04-2005 at 11:28 PM.
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  48. #648
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    How did you get it to 254 whit only 3.2 v ? My need 3.4 and still I get errors in memtest. I got 12 errors after 9 h of memtest.
    [Amd 64 3200/2.5ghz][XP 120/ Papst 32 db][OCZ EL PC4000 Gold 2GB dual channel kit ][Maxtor 30 GB 7200 8mb Cache][Maxtor 120 GB 7200 8mb cache][PoV 7800GTX][DFI SLI-D][OCZ Modstream 450w][Wavemaster Silver]

  49. #649
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    got lucky
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  50. #650
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    I want to be lucky some times to =( :P

    Tedy my mother is from Slovenija
    [Amd 64 3200/2.5ghz][XP 120/ Papst 32 db][OCZ EL PC4000 Gold 2GB dual channel kit ][Maxtor 30 GB 7200 8mb Cache][Maxtor 120 GB 7200 8mb cache][PoV 7800GTX][DFI SLI-D][OCZ Modstream 450w][Wavemaster Silver]

  51. #651
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    504
    TEDY Tooo lucky

    My 3200VX also need 3.4V for 250Mhz 2-2-2-5

  52. #652
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by Moonman
    TEDY Tooo lucky

    My 3200VX also need 3.4V for 250Mhz 2-2-2-5
    mine do 260 @ 3.2V in memtest all test al day but need 3.4V to be fully stable in windows such as S&M stable.

  53. #653
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    i don't get it really........why is this happening ?
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  54. #654
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by TEDY
    i don't get it really........why is this happening ?

    well i think its because in memtest the cpu onboard mem controller isnt too involved but once in windows stress testing it is so dimms need extra voltage for the communications between them and controller. at least thats my theory.....

  55. #655
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    504
    Isn't memtest #8 for windows stability?

  56. #656
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sydney, Oz.
    Posts
    876
    Quote Originally Posted by Moonman
    Isn't memtest #8 for windows stability?

    doesnt seem to work that way though.

  57. #657
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    my new SD 3700+ wont go beyond 240FSB so perhaps the bios could be the bugger (310) so which one for my pc4000VX would be the best (wont use 7** ) ? 526 sounded good, but dont know what changes have been made in the 6** and what version to choose.
    E3110//4,1Ghz @ Asus Rampage x48 cooled by NorthQ Siberian Tiger
    Mushkin 2*2GB pc8000| Gf 8800GTS-512
    OCZ 600W | samsung 226BW | logitech G15
    Speedlink medusa 5.1 | MS Habu@nova killer

  58. #658
    Xtremely Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    2,480
    I would go for 510-2 FIXED (23-06-2005)

  59. #659
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    just tied with 623-3 ...worked fine at 220FSB it didnt need any extra vcore....but then it was like hitting a brick wall.....230 1.5 in vcore!!! and only stable 240@ 1-6v ....this is very disappointing.
    E3110//4,1Ghz @ Asus Rampage x48 cooled by NorthQ Siberian Tiger
    Mushkin 2*2GB pc8000| Gf 8800GTS-512
    OCZ 600W | samsung 226BW | logitech G15
    Speedlink medusa 5.1 | MS Habu@nova killer

  60. #660
    OCZ Product Specialist
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    901
    Quote Originally Posted by [G.N.U.]Fragman
    just tied with 623-3 ...worked fine at 220FSB it didnt need any extra vcore....but then it was like hitting a brick wall.....230 1.5 in vcore!!! and only stable 240@ 1-6v ....this is very disappointing.
    Try these timings/settings: http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/sho...46&postcount=3

    Let us know how you do.
    OCZ Marketing Team
    Email Me Here or Need Technical Support? Go to OCZ Support Forums

Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •