Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 411121314
Results 326 to 342 of 342

Thread: ultimate S939 mainboard guide - tweaking guide ,known bugs, and fixes

  1. #326
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    11
    Also, on the 9nda3+, I'm using the Zalman 7000AlCu with no problems at all, not sure if its different than the 7000A that you said doesn't fit on this board, but I know a lot of people are using the 7000AlCu, and there's no issue at all, you can still use all the Ram slots as well

  2. #327
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North America, USA, TX
    Posts
    723
    Quote Originally Posted by swiharta
    For the epox 9nda3+, you list that SATA ports 1&2 can't be used with arctic cooling, but they can easily be used if you just get one right angle connector and one regular cable and cut it down so that you can bend it close to the plug. I've attached pics for clarity, I was using an Arctic Cooler just fine, but now its been removed so you can see the connectors really well.

    Thanks I made it work with a BFG Geforce 6800 OC even!
    Old Standby:
    DFI LANPARTY nF4 Ultra-D (R.AD0) 623-3 BIOS
    AMD Athlon 64 3800+ X2 (CCBWE 0529SPMW)
    THERMALRIGHT XP-90 w/Panaflo FBA09A12H-1AZ 90mm (56.8cfm) - AS Ceramique
    MSI NX6600GT-TD128E GF 6600 GT PCI-E
    WD Raptor 74G Boot, WD 1200JB IDE
    NEC ND-3520AW Black
    OCZ OCZ600ADJ ATX 600W
    ALPS Black 1.44MB 3.5" Internal Floppy Drive Model DF354H121F
    Lian Li PC-60USB B2 Silver Aluminum ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
    Win XP Pro (32-bit) SP2

  3. #328
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2
    hi guys! been following this thread for some time, because i want to upgrade to an a64 but don't want to part with my agp card. did any notice that dfi has posted the specs for "lanparty ut nf3 ultra-d" on their site. hope you check it out so i can join you guys with a64s. thanks

  4. #329
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by swiharta
    For the epox 9nda3+, you list that SATA ports 1&2 can't be used with arctic cooling, but they can easily be used if you just get one right angle connector and one regular cable and cut it down so that you can bend it close to the plug. I've attached pics for clarity, I was using an Arctic Cooler just fine, but now its been removed so you can see the connectors really well.
    There is another much simple solution: To use the SATA cables of the MSI K8N Neo2 Platimun.
    Here is the photo with BFG 6800 and NV Silencer5 working OK.

    Last edited by Archon; 06-13-2005 at 10:09 AM.

  5. #330
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    20

    Arrow


    Received my fx53 today
    going to try the abit board a8v
    but i see mixed results about em
    i see refrences to memory bh5 tccd???
    i have 2 stix of cmx512-3700
    what do i have in that terms
    thanks for any input

  6. #331
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    20
    here is some pics
    yes dimm 1 is tight but i was able to get it in with heatsink on

    abit AV8
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #332
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    157
    Are we gonna put the DFI NF3 Ultra-D on here at some point?

  8. #333
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Novi Sad, Serbia
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by Fission
    Are we gonna put the DFI NF3 Ultra-D on here at some point?
    I'm interested too. Any experiences width that MB till now?

  9. #334
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    19
    have some things to add about the Epox 9nda3j:
    - u cannot mount the vm-101 and an Xp-90, UNLESS u invert the vm-101, and use an inverted motherboard case.
    they put the AGP port too close to the CPU. i've seen other boards that have the sata ports between the CPU and AGP, on this board the sata ports are between the AGP and first PCI slot.
    - u cannot use DIMM 1 and DIMM 2 with XP-90, by mounting the XP-90 with the pipes torwards the LPT Ports [not torwards the RAM]
    - u can use DIMM 3 and DIMM 4 with XP-90, BUT BARELY, i've managed to scratch my beautiful c2pro, on some stupid xp-90 fins while installing the RAM with the heatpipe top end facing the RAM.
    - inverted motherboard cases might require some special cables to the power connector, when used in conjuction with Xp-90, u have to insert the power cable underneath the XP-90 fins, while coming with the cable from below..very tricky.

    as for the XP-120 things are even more restrictive i guess.

    the other stuff has been said already, most annoying thing is that my ram won't do 2T, even at stock values ..but oh well, i've got 280MHz out of 110USD RAM.

  10. #335
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Belguim
    Posts
    326
    I have a question,

    for the MSI K8N neo2:

    Does it report something like 10 degrees to much on stress temp?
    and you have to install the 1.36b for 1.9vcore, can't you get this much Vcore with the official one?

    xyus
    processor : amd s939 venice @ 2200mhz
    memory : Corsair rev5.1 xms 2 *512
    storage : 40 + 80 + 320gb
    case : Antec SOHO server case plusview

  11. #336
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Novi Sad, Serbia
    Posts
    24
    I'm using BIOS v1.8 and 1.85v is maximum core center will offer but this is sufficient for processor width nominal 1.4v (Venice).

  12. #337
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Belguim
    Posts
    326
    Thx for the tip.

    xyus
    processor : amd s939 venice @ 2200mhz
    memory : Corsair rev5.1 xms 2 *512
    storage : 40 + 80 + 320gb
    case : Antec SOHO server case plusview

  13. #338
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    57
    Anyone having USB2.0 issues with the new 1.A bios for NEO2 .. or isit just me?? Can no longer locate the UBS1.0/2.0 option in the bios. I suspect thats the thing that's limiting me from enabling usb2.0 in Winxp (stuck with usb1.0 for the time being)

  14. #339
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    20
    TIP: use slots 1&2 for BH-5

    TIP: use the ocz ddr booster in slot #2
    I'm trying to use my dual channel kit with ocz booster, but
    Gamecube /o/

  15. #340
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2
    -- posted in wrong thread -- ignore :/

  16. #341
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    North of Toronto
    Posts
    541
    Where else but here to post this message...

    I have a DFI LP Ultra D s939 motherboard with an AMD X2 4200 and ATI x800xtpe.

    I'm looking for a fix so I can run this combo with windows VISTA.

    The problems lies with an error 43 display driver error due to a conflict with the above hardware on NF3 based motherboards.

    Help with a fix?
    AMD & ATI Powered!

    DFI Lanparty S939 NF3 Ultra-D | AMD X2 4200 @ 2.6GHz | 1gb OCZ pc3200 rev2 TCC5 | ATI X800XT Platinum Edition| 2x120G WD | Plextor 712a | Antec SLK3700AMB| 520w OCZ PowerStream | Zalman 7000Cu

    My Heatware 100% Positive

  17. #342
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA, USA
    Posts
    473
    Anybody Using x2 4400 (89w, 2x1m 939) and or on an ASUS A8N-SLI Premium, and also the x24200 (65w, 2x512 AM2) on the ASUS CROSSHAIR or any one of them? Just wanna know if this is the right tread to get input or feedback on any of these parts.

Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 411121314

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •