Page 1 of 14 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 347

Thread: DDR Maximizer on it's way......More Volts on our Rams....

  1. #1
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743

    Talking DDR Maximizer on it's way......More Volts on our Rams....

    I've posted this on my local forum here in Hellas since 1-8-2004 (or 8-1-2004).......

    I've started this as a poll to our local forum IF they wanted me to manufacture it or not........The votes (over 94%) were YES..........

    I was on vacations and I came yesterday so........as ppl asked , I started to design it's cirquit.........

    It will be called "DDR Maximizer diagnostic tool"

    Here's the link of it.........You have to translate it somehow........

    L I N K .......

    It will have THREE Led Displays for MORE accurate Voltage reading......ex. 3.47Volts ..... Those led displays will be ON TOP of the PCB and not on it's side , so as the reading of the volts will be easier(don't have to put our heads into the computer's box to read it)......

    Trimmer of 25 turns so as the Voltage trimming will be MORE accurate and "softer".......

    PLUS.......It will have a FRONT PANEL for "anytime trimming"......Not to have our computer's box always open......

    This front panel is been designed for diskette bay and later on for a 5.25 bay........

    Here's how the front panel of the DDR Maximizer looks........



    Front panel will be optional.......

    As you can see there are three led displays , two dip switches(12 and 4) and a trimmer of 25 turns........

    The dip swiches(tiny switches on-off) are for the voltage as the trimmer is........When ALL of the dip switches are OFF then the voltage will start from 2.80Volts( I don't think that is nessesary for lower voltage starting).........When the first dip switch is ON , the voltage will be 2.85Volts......When we put AND the second dip switch to ON , then the voltage will be 2.90Volts......When we put AND the third dip switch to ON , then the voltage will be 2.95Volts and so on......The voltage WITH the dip switches will go up to 3.60Volts(for more "secure" reasons) and with the trimmer will be up to 4Volts for more "dangerous" overclocking.......

    This is the front panel of the DDR Maximizer.........How it looks???......I also would like some input of you guys of WHAT you would like to have on it for better and easier use........Thanks a lot.......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,161
    Drooling already!!!! I am sure its gonna be a blast
    Watch out OCz

    *edit looks great.. seems to have so many adjustments


    edit 2: although trimmer could be a tad larger
    Last edited by bias_hjorth; 08-13-2004 at 04:12 AM.
    "M-I-A"

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    168
    Nice

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Terra
    Posts
    582
    How much would it cost ??
    CPU : Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650
    MB : Asus P5E X38 Rampage bios
    RAM : Team Xtreem 4x1GB DDR2 OPB handpicked
    VGA : Sapphire 4870
    Power : Antec Quattro 850w
    Storage : 1 x 60GB OCZ Vertex + 2 x 750gb WD 32Mb
    DVD : Samsungs DVDwriter Sata + Liteon DVD
    Sound : Creative XFI Xtrememusic
    Cooling : D-Tek Fusion + D-Tek Fusion GFX
    Monitor : Samsung 226BW
    Errorcode : An error occurred at address AC 20 DE AE FF BC ...... System halted.



  5. #5
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by Cranox
    How much would it cost ??
    It'll cost +/- 50 Euros the main board and I haven't figure yet the price for the front panel which will be optional.......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    406
    hipro5 - you are the man .
    I'm glad that I live only 100 km. from you. When you will be ready with a test sample?
    .:If It Isn't Broke, Overclock It!:. .:Overclock It Til It Bleeds!:. .:If you can read this, then you aren't "well" Overclocked yet...!!! :.

  7. #7
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by bias_hjorth
    Drooling already!!!! I am sure its gonna be a blast
    Watch out OCz

    *edit looks great.. seems to have so many adjustments


    edit 2: although trimmer could be a tad larger
    I think that the trimmer is OK timming it with a small screw driver coz if it's biger, it will be out of the front panel and we may "by mistake" touch it somehow and the volts go up suddenly.......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  8. #8
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by V I P E R
    hipro5 - you are the man .
    I'm glad that I live only 100 km. from you. When you will be ready with a test sample?
    Test sample will be ready at the end of next week.......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2,161
    Originally posted by hipro5
    I think that the trimmer is OK timming it with a small screw driver coz if it's biger, it will be out of the front panel and we may "by mistake" touch it somehow and the volts go up suddenly.......
    Yeah you may be right...
    what kind of finish will the frontpanel be in?
    "M-I-A"

  10. #10
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by bias_hjorth
    Yeah you may be right...
    what kind of finish will the frontpanel be in?
    I think I'll do it anodized "Lian Lee" black and alouminium colors.......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    220
    omg copYcATs!!11

    j/k looks nice.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    61
    Cool initiative Hipro5, i will follow this thread closely!

    I have some BH-5 begging for more voltage.

  13. #13
    IRC Operative
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    818
    This may(Will) look better than the ocz booster, and may even be better, estimated price yet?

    i'll be over in crete september 19th, do i get a free sample?

    CPU:
    Intel i5 750 @ 4200mhz 200x21 1.344v
    Cooling:
    Corsair H50
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte P55-US3L
    Memory:
    4GB Corsair XMS3 9-9-9-24
    GFX:
    ASUS HD5850 850/1200 1GB

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Baltics
    Posts
    1,161
    Do not let the Olympics weaken your concentration
    Last edited by mrlobber; 08-13-2004 at 05:37 AM.
    away & gone

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Central USA (Indiana)
    Posts
    339
    looking forward to the progress on this, my p4 board isn't compatible w/ the OCZ booster

  16. #16
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by mrlobber
    Do not let the Olympics weaken you concentration
    No way.....
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  17. #17
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by AcEmAsTr
    This may(Will) look better than the ocz booster, and may even be better, estimated price yet?

    i'll be over in crete september 19th, do i get a free sample?
    If you come to Crete for vacations drop me a PM or an e-mail and you'll have your FULL (main unit and front panel) DDR Maximizer for FREE.....
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  18. #18
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by -=TriX=-
    looking forward to the progress on this, my p4 board isn't compatible w/ the OCZ booster
    What mobo do you have?........
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  19. #19
    Memory Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    11,776
    Guess competition is good for us all

    1 European Currency = 1.7138 AUD
    50 European Currency = 85.69 AUD
    ---

  20. #20
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,667
    About $60USD not bad

    I'm assuming this will be something to go in the ram slots like OCZs Booster ? And since this can have trimmers and adjustments on the front panel, maybe the acutually part that goes in the ram slot will be smaller (thinner) and be more compatable with boards that it won't fit in ?

  21. #21
    Bulletproof
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Shun low, K?
    Posts
    3,258
    Wow... Damn good thing front panel is optional. Can you imagine a family member wondering "what this knob does"?
    Only the stupidest humans believe that the dogma of relative filth is a defense.

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Central USA (Indiana)
    Posts
    339
    Originally posted by hipro5
    What mobo do you have?........
    Epox 4PCA3+, damn good board, gets me 300+ fsb on my 2.4 w/ air and average voltages

  23. #23
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    3,649
    Damn, Hipro

    Your pulling back all the stops huh

    I can't wait to have some Hipro BH-5 and Hipro DDR maximizer.

    Good work!
    Donate to XtremeSystems!

    Workstation: Intel Core i7 4770, Asus Maximus VI Gene, 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3-1866, eVGA SC GTX Titan, 256GB Crucial M4, Corsair HX850, Corsair H100i. Corsair Carbide 350D
    Fileserver: 2x AMD Opteron 2425HE, Supermicro H8DME-2, 24GB DDR2-667, Supermicro 846TQ 24bay Chassis, Redundant 920w, 256 Crucial M4 boot, 20TB Storage
    Notebook Asus Zenbook UX32VD-DH71, Intel Core i7 3517u, 10GB DDR3-1600, 256GB Crucial M4, Geforce GT 620M

  24. #24
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Thanks guys......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  25. #25
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,743
    Originally posted by -=TriX=-
    Epox 4PCA3+, damn good board, gets me 300+ fsb on my 2.4 w/ air and average voltages
    I had an EPOX 4PCA3+.........When I was picking 3.3Volts for the Ram , it was REAL 3.4Volts..........Not a bad mobo.......BUT in high frequency it was about 150MHz lower than ABIT and ASUS.......Do not know why.......
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



Page 1 of 14 123411 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •