MMM
Page 1 of 80 12341151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 1990

Thread: DFI looks to have a winner here.

  1. #1
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885

    DFI looks to have a winner here.

    Well its a beta board and both my cpu's are C0 and not that good clockers so i got messing with HTT dividers and bus speed.
    Thought you way like to see what I achieved straight out the box no mods etc. I was memtesting at ddr633 3-2-2-0 with 3500EB but windows was an utter no go...this is pretty stable though and should be easy for you guys to hit.

    So here it is 3-2-2-0...yes TRAS at 0..LOL.

    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:46 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    12
    Nice, nice.

    How much voltage in the ram,

    LMFAO At TRAS 0 what a mad fellah

  3. #3
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    The bios has 3.1Vdimm max and thats what is set.The board features full and half multi's also and fsb adj well over 400.

    I have a feeling the DFI will be the board to have if you want 754.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  4. #4
    Xtreme X.I.P. Soulburner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    9,221
    Are they making a 939?
    System
    ASUS Z170-Pro
    Skylake i7-6700K @ 4600 Mhz
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor OC
    32 GB G.Skill Ripjaws V
    Samsung 850 EVO (2)
    EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G2
    Corsair Hydro H90
    NZXT S340

  5. #5
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Yes
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    1,121
    awesome bigtoe


  7. #7
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Well played a bit more...333HTT with the 10/9 divider which CPU-Z does not recognise. This put the ram at ddr600, still 3-2-2-0.


    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:46 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  8. #8
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    1,525
    s754? so this is the new infinity right?

  9. #9
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    No I have the Lan Party although it is stripped down like the Infinity.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Tallinn, Estonia
    Posts
    400
    Nvidia 250 chipset? Any idea when they will hit retail? If it's anytime soon I'm going to hold off on getting another A64 board now

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ USA
    Posts
    1,035
    Holy crap! Nice EB there Tony! My PC3200 EB needs 3.3v to get 280 3-2-2-10!

    Also liking that DFI. Looks like that will be my next toy!
    | MSI K8N Diamond Plus | WaterCooled A64X2 4200+ | 2x1024 PC4000 EB Plat | 2x BFG 7800GT | Maxtor DMax 10 SATA 250gb 16mb cache & 200gb 8 mb cache| OCZ 700watt GamerXtreme PSU | Plextor 716SA DL DVDRW


    HeatWare

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,667
    250GB ?

    Spec3, third week of Aug. I hear...

  13. #13
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Its the 250GB NF3 Lanparty. As far as i know there are 4 or so beta boards out with a few well known overclockers for evaluation and testing, i do Know OPP has one but m unsure who else.

    My board does have a few bugs which im hoping bios will sort out..none of these bugs are to do with overclocking though
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    1,121
    bigtoe can we see some pics of the mobo thanks~!


  15. #15
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally posted by JeffPH
    bigtoe can we see some pics of the mobo thanks~!
    I will have to ask DFI if its ok to pic the board..they log on in 2 hrs so not long to wait.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  16. #16
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Baltics
    Posts
    1,161
    Originally posted by bigtoe
    Its the 250GB NF3 Lanparty. As far as i know there are 4 or so beta boards out with a few well known overclockers for evaluation and testing, i do Know OPP has one but m unsure who else.

    My board does have a few bugs which im hoping bios will sort out..none of these bugs are to do with overclocking though

    I heard on dfi-street.com, Oskar_Wu, the DFI bios engineer, pushed Samsung TCCD memory to 350fsb on an undisclosed DFI Socket754 board.
    away & gone

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    London,Uk
    Posts
    966
    guess something obvious to ask, is it playing nicely with the ocz mem booster?
    Mail Me | 3500+ , dfi sli-dr, g-skill la, 2x6800gt, 600w pcz, stacker case, air cooled

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    The Baltics
    Posts
    1,161
    Originally posted by drunkenmaster
    guess something obvious to ask, is it playing nicely with the ocz mem booster?
    Smelling 280-290fsb 2-2-2 with BH-5 nearby?
    away & gone

  19. #19
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Man this board has an awesome array of tweaks for the ram...Im pushing for 4400, getting close Seems the pic got corrupted though.Timings are 3-2-2-0 at 333HTT 10/9.


    Last edited by Tony; 06-20-2008 at 02:46 PM.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  20. #20
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,667
    Is vcore stable ? up to 2.0v+ ?

  21. #21
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally posted by drunkenmaster
    guess something obvious to ask, is it playing nicely with the ocz mem booster?
    Im testing the board as is as this is what DFI wanted from me. I have a feeling the booster has already been used on this board though and I will clarify for you and post later.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  22. #22
    I-CAN'T-WAIT

  23. #23
    the jedi master
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    Originally posted by LilGator
    Is vcore stable ? up to 2.0v+ ?
    Max vcore is +136% which is 2.04V or 2.108V if you set 1.55VID first.
    Max vdimm is 3.1V although it overvolts a little.
    Max Vchipset is 1.9V

    There is NO VAGP in this bios.
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Jersey City, NJ USA
    Posts
    1,035
    man that is a cool job. testing MB's for DFI! It pay's to be one of the best!
    | MSI K8N Diamond Plus | WaterCooled A64X2 4200+ | 2x1024 PC4000 EB Plat | 2x BFG 7800GT | Maxtor DMax 10 SATA 250gb 16mb cache & 200gb 8 mb cache| OCZ 700watt GamerXtreme PSU | Plextor 716SA DL DVDRW


    HeatWare

  25. #25
    AMD Fanboy
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    San Luis Obispo, California
    Posts
    2,408
    mmk i know what board i want. GG dfi.
    Dell Studio XPS16... no desktop
    yes i have AIM, yes you can send me a message. EvilSpork3 i dare you.

Page 1 of 80 12341151 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •