X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: NEW Bios For Crosshair VI owners

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast Shocker003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    718

    Smile NEW Bios For Crosshair VI owners

    Asus released CROSSHAIR VI HERO BIOS 1107.
    I woun?t flash my motherboard yet, still waiting for reviews


    MAIN RIG--:
    ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ---:AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 4GHz --:ASUS Crosshair VI Formula
    24GB G-Skill AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB --:XFX Radeon VII --:X-Fi Titanium HD modded
    Inter-Tech Coba Nitrox Nobility CN-800 NS 800W 80+ Silver--:CYBORG RAT8--:Creative Sound BlasterX Vanguard K08

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast Shocker003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    718
    Am through with flashing the new bios and all seem to be working.
    One problem is my ram is running at 2132mhz and i can?t get it to run faster.
    With bios 1002 i was able to run them at 2666mhz. Can someone help out on this issue???
    Is the ram speed linked northbridge speed? If yes, how can i unlink them??? am at sea at the moment


    MAIN RIG--:
    ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ---:AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 4GHz --:ASUS Crosshair VI Formula
    24GB G-Skill AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB --:XFX Radeon VII --:X-Fi Titanium HD modded
    Inter-Tech Coba Nitrox Nobility CN-800 NS 800W 80+ Silver--:CYBORG RAT8--:Creative Sound BlasterX Vanguard K08

  3. #3
    Pie assassin
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Where lights collide
    Posts
    2,271
    Quote Originally Posted by Shocker003 View Post
    Am through with flashing the new bios and all seem to be working.
    One problem is my ram is running at 2132mhz and i can?t get it to run faster.
    With bios 1002 i was able to run them at 2666mhz. Can someone help out on this issue???
    Is the ram speed linked northbridge speed? If yes, how can i unlink them??? am at sea at the moment
    There is no way to unlink them. Most likely it's a bios issue. I stay on 1001 myself but if 1002 is working for you, download it load it on a USB rename to c6h.cap and do a bios flashback as a normal flash will leave behind unwanted agesa code. When you make port get some Samsung b die and elumnate your problem.

    What density and sticks are you running?
    Current Status - Testing & Research

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast Shocker003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    718
    Quote Originally Posted by ZenEffect View Post
    There is no way to unlink them. Most likely it's a bios issue. I stay on 1001 myself but if 1002 is working for you, download it load it on a USB rename to c6h.cap and do a bios flashback as a normal flash will leave behind unwanted agesa code. When you make port get some Samsung b die and elumnate your problem.

    What density and sticks are you running?
    Thanks for coming to my aid. I will flashblack to 1002. I can?t find Bios 1001 on ASUS Crosshair 6 support webpage.
    Am using 2x 8Gb G.Skills AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB
    PC4-24000


    MAIN RIG--:
    ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ---:AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 4GHz --:ASUS Crosshair VI Formula
    24GB G-Skill AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB --:XFX Radeon VII --:X-Fi Titanium HD modded
    Inter-Tech Coba Nitrox Nobility CN-800 NS 800W 80+ Silver--:CYBORG RAT8--:Creative Sound BlasterX Vanguard K08

  5. #5
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,797
    1002 is good also.
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast Shocker003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    718
    Asus pulled the 1107 bios and replaced it with 1201. I will give it a shot and report back


    MAIN RIG--:
    ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ---:AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 4GHz --:ASUS Crosshair VI Formula
    24GB G-Skill AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB --:XFX Radeon VII --:X-Fi Titanium HD modded
    Inter-Tech Coba Nitrox Nobility CN-800 NS 800W 80+ Silver--:CYBORG RAT8--:Creative Sound BlasterX Vanguard K08

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast Shocker003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    718
    It's stable and could get my ram to 2800mhz unlike 1002 where i could only get 2666mhz.


    MAIN RIG--:
    ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ---:AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 4GHz --:ASUS Crosshair VI Formula
    24GB G-Skill AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB --:XFX Radeon VII --:X-Fi Titanium HD modded
    Inter-Tech Coba Nitrox Nobility CN-800 NS 800W 80+ Silver--:CYBORG RAT8--:Creative Sound BlasterX Vanguard K08

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Statesboro, GA USA
    Posts
    425
    New beta 9943 and 9945 is out with AEDSA 10.0.0.6 Code.
    MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Bios ver:6102 / Cpu:Ryzen 2700x @ 4.2Ghz (24/7) (1.373), FSB 100x42
    Ram: GSkill PC4-25600 2x8Gb @ 3200MHz, 14-14-14-14-34-1T, 1.352v
    Gfx: EVGa 1080Ti GTX FTW DT
    SSD: Samsung 960 M2 Evo 500 GB
    PSU: Corsair HX1000W
    Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
    Temps: Cpu: 30c Ambient / 28c @ Idle / 65c @ 100% Load

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast Shocker003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    718
    Bios 1403 AEDSA 1.0.0.6 is out at asus web page for crosshair 6
    am running prime95 at the moment CPU 3.8Ghz and 3002MHz which is my ram base speed 16-18-18-18-38-56-T1 1.37v
    Will be pushing up the clocks later
    Last edited by Shocker003; 07-11-2017 at 08:10 AM.


    MAIN RIG--:
    ASUS ROG Strix XG32VQ---:AMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 4GHz --:ASUS Crosshair VI Formula
    24GB G-Skill AEGIS F4-3000C16S-8GISB --:XFX Radeon VII --:X-Fi Titanium HD modded
    Inter-Tech Coba Nitrox Nobility CN-800 NS 800W 80+ Silver--:CYBORG RAT8--:Creative Sound BlasterX Vanguard K08

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •