Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 66

Thread: Impress me and win a free board (USA only)

  1. #26
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    159
    975,5 MHz @ 1.5v with 4x8gb DDR3 Dual Rank @ Prime Blend Custom
    1600 Kingstons Value



    And a realy good FX-9590 @ 4,5 GHz @ 1,312v @ Prime Large
    Should do 5GHz @ Prime Large with around 1,45v
    On a Mainboard without FX-9 Suport!



    4 other FX i have also at home at the Moment



    Here are aktual prime runs of thre of them


    FX-8320 1451





    FX-9750 1545






    FX-8350 1602







    I will pay the shiping to Austria if i win and shiping is the Problem

    PS: If you give me a Little bit Time......i have the Last AMD DFI UT
    DFI LP UT 790FX-M2R
    It runs with 4x1gb D9GMH @ 600 MHz @ 2,2v and an PII
    Last edited by techtrancer; 04-18-2017 at 12:21 AM.


    FX-9370 @ 4.7 GHz @ 1,44 V | NB @ 2286 MHz @ 1,21V
    32 GB 1600 CL11 1,5V @ 846 MHz @ CL 9-9-9 @ 1,4V
    MORA 2 + Laing D5 + 9 x 120mm @ 5V
    Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev. 1.2
    XFX HD7750 2GB Core Edition
    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

  2. #27
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    10,715
    Now we are talking let me see some of that d9 action
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  3. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    Got back my board yesterday from RMA .. Here is some 1m and Sempron 145 action..it took me a hell lot of time to get these timings working on this board DRAM Driving options ftw....OS is not the best and I am not using ERAM maybe that will shave 0.1-0.2s
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #29
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Statesboro, GA USA
    Posts
    425
    Sorry, I can't impress... I just need another Ryzen for BOINC/WCG...
    MB: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / Bios ver:1002 / Cpu:Ryzen 1700k @ 3.8Ghz (24/7) (1.286), FSB 100x38
    Ram: GSkill PC4-25600 2x8Gb @ 3200MHz, 14-14-14-14-34-1T, 1.352v
    Gfx: EVGa 1070GTX FTW DT
    SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 500 GB
    PSU: Corsair HX1000W
    Cooling: EKWB L360 Kit
    Temps: Cpu: 26c Ambient / 28c @ Idle / 45c @ 100% Load (WCG)

  5. #30
    Xtreme Member AbortRetryFail?'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by ACD View Post
    Got back my board yesterday from RMA .. Here is some 1m and Sempron 145 action..it took me a hell lot of time to get these timings working on this board DRAM Driving options ftw....OS is not the best and I am not using ERAM maybe that will shave 0.1-0.2s
    Will that mobo unlock your Sempy ??

  6. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    Yes, it can be unlocked.

  7. #32
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    159
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    Now we are talking let me see some of that d9 action
    Old picture of them
    The 4 on the DFI are ballistics 533. i select them from around 60 sticks

    Last edited by techtrancer; 04-18-2017 at 07:44 AM.


    FX-9370 @ 4.7 GHz @ 1,44 V | NB @ 2286 MHz @ 1,21V
    32 GB 1600 CL11 1,5V @ 846 MHz @ CL 9-9-9 @ 1,4V
    MORA 2 + Laing D5 + 9 x 120mm @ 5V
    Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev. 1.2
    XFX HD7750 2GB Core Edition
    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

  8. #33
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    218
    Was extremely confuddled as to why the linux version of blender was nearly 2x faster for this cpu, while power draw was close. Turns out blender as provided makes construction cores look horrible - luckily, one of AMD's hero's and XS legend [The Stilt] has a version that at least gives the construction cores a chance - Same 4.7ghz stable blend but using The Stilt's SIMD compile:

    win10 - SIMD ver - 116.15 seconds [stock ver = 215.76 sec (see prev 'sad' screenshot)]
    RyzenBlend_TheStilt_SIMD_ver.jpg

    and one overclocked the same as my best linux blend:

    win10 - SIMD ver @ 102 x 47 - 111.59 sec
    RzBlend_TheStilt_SIMDver_11159.jpg

    ubuntu @ 102 x 47 105.51 sec:
    ryzen_blend_linux_10551.jpeg
    Last edited by Yeroon; 04-18-2017 at 10:11 AM.
    Richland 6790K @ 4.713 Ghz / 2208 NB / 1123 gpu / 2304 Ram [96 Bclk]
    F2A85-M Pro, Mushkin Black 2133, iGPU (8760D)
    9.7L case (excluding 230mm fan) or 11.6L w/2nd rad fan

  9. #34
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    159
    DDR3 @ DDR4 Voltage ^^

    968 MHz @ CL11 @ 1,344v



    FX-9370 @ 4.7 GHz @ 1,44 V | NB @ 2286 MHz @ 1,21V
    32 GB 1600 CL11 1,5V @ 846 MHz @ CL 9-9-9 @ 1,4V
    MORA 2 + Laing D5 + 9 x 120mm @ 5V
    Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev. 1.2
    XFX HD7750 2GB Core Edition
    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

  10. #35
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    They are bfrs right ?

  11. #36
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    159
    TaPaKaH mean Elpida 4Gbit xBxx

    I don't know.......there is nothing in the SPD



    Last edited by techtrancer; 04-19-2017 at 02:35 PM.


    FX-9370 @ 4.7 GHz @ 1,44 V | NB @ 2286 MHz @ 1,21V
    32 GB 1600 CL11 1,5V @ 846 MHz @ CL 9-9-9 @ 1,4V
    MORA 2 + Laing D5 + 9 x 120mm @ 5V
    Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev. 1.2
    XFX HD7750 2GB Core Edition
    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

  12. #37
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    283
    I have done some playing around with some old hardware that I have (well actually most of my hardware is outdated my todays standards but that is another story)...

    First I tried some max clock speed overclocking of Crucial Ballistix 533MHz sticks and my Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD3P and a 960T CPU.
    I managed to get a proper CPU-Z validation with the RAM running at 711.9MHz: http://valid.x86.fr/kypu9i

    As I looked at the DDR2 overclocks at HWBot I found that there are actually only two better results with AMD based systems.

    Next I tried to see if I could get the memory stable at 650Mhz with 5-5-5-15 timings.
    I did get stable for a few minutes in P95 (should be stable enough to run many benchmarks I suppose).





    Then I tried 600Mhz at 5-5-5-15. That was easy!




    Next I out together a different system: Asus M2N32 Premium motherboard, the same Crucial Ballistix memory and an Athlon LE-1600 CPU (single core 90nm CPU with F3 stepping max multiplier 11). This is one of my favorite CPUs ever.

    First I tried some stability testing trying to maximize both CPU and memory speed. The IMC does not like the voltage for the memory much higher than 2.1V.
    Despite that I maaged to get P95 to run quite a while with the CPU at 3.7GHz and the memory at 616MHz with 5-5-5-15 timing (it is just barely stable though).


    Next I tried some benchmarks (no earth shaking results though).





    Then I tried lowering the clock speed and tightening the timings.




    One last result (I might try running this again as Maxxmem result can very wildly between different runs).





    I spent way too many hours on this, but it is fun to play with old hardware
    Perhaps I will try pushing the systems a bit further tomorrow...

    I do live in Europe, but if you do pick whatever I have submitted as a winning result I could pay for whatever the shipping costs.


    p95_somewhat_stable_650_55515.png600_55515_stable.pngle1600_p95_616.JPGle1600_pifast_32_78.pngle1600_spi_22_610.JPGle_1600_spi_22_734.JPGle_1600_maxmem_692.JPG

  13. #38
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    10,715
    Loving the d9 and ddr2 stuff.

    5 years after i retired my maxxmem ddr2 result is still holding second place. Love me some dram action regardless of which ddr variant it is.

    Keep up the good work.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  14. #39
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    159


    FX-9370 @ 4.7 GHz @ 1,44 V | NB @ 2286 MHz @ 1,21V
    32 GB 1600 CL11 1,5V @ 846 MHz @ CL 9-9-9 @ 1,4V
    MORA 2 + Laing D5 + 9 x 120mm @ 5V
    Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev. 1.2
    XFX HD7750 2GB Core Edition
    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

  15. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    So much DDR2 action...Time to post my DDR3 stuffs with 8350

  16. #41
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    283
    I decided to bring my overclocking rig with the M2N32 Premium & the LE-1600 outdoors this evening to take advantage of the cold evening air. This was really the only way to improve the results as temperature was holding overclock back and increased voltage for the CPU only caused me to lose max clock speed.
    The cold air gave me (almost) an additional 100Mhz for the CPU core. The temperature outdoors was about +4C or so.

    Here are the results (some rather modest gains compared to the previous results).






    Note: This last screenshot is slightly corrupted as Maxxmem locked up as I was doing the screenshot.

    le1600_pifast_31_92.JPGle1600_spi_21_750.JPGle1600_wprime_44_938.JPGle1600_mem838.JPG

  17. #42
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    Time for some DDR3 :p..took me 5 solid hours to adjust settings and get this working ..

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ACD; 04-21-2017 at 12:21 AM.

  18. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    This is probably tightest done on FX on ambient ..I have see a 2540 7-11-7-28

  19. #44
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    159
    DDR3 @ DDR4 Voltage again

    952 MHz @ CL11 @ 1,296v @ 8h Prime Blend Custom

    Last edited by techtrancer; 04-21-2017 at 01:59 PM.


    FX-9370 @ 4.7 GHz @ 1,44 V | NB @ 2286 MHz @ 1,21V
    32 GB 1600 CL11 1,5V @ 846 MHz @ CL 9-9-9 @ 1,4V
    MORA 2 + Laing D5 + 9 x 120mm @ 5V
    Gigabyte GA-970A UD3 Rev. 1.2
    XFX HD7750 2GB Core Edition
    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

  20. #45
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    10,715
    Guys need to remember rules.

    I see few if any adhering.

    Like a for sale forum pic on paper name date with screen legible in shot....actual screenshot that matches....and a shot of system..

    Currently as it stands? Most results look like they were dragged out of storage...

    I want current results done now not last year..
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  21. #46
    Xtreme 3D Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    8,452
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    Currently as it stands? Most results look like they were dragged out of storage...

    I want current results done now not last year..
    For what it's worth most of these results were clearly done since November going by the CPU-Z and P95 versions. Some are not clear / look very old though.

    I'm gonna try to post some AM2/AM3/AM3+ results within the next week and try to get the 45nm Sempron working on AM2 for fun but I think that board needs a re-cap, last time I dropped my 3.8 5600+ in it vcore was jumping and maxed at 3.56.

    My 790GX board is fubar, got a 990FX-UD5P that's only good for benching now (ethernet FUBAR) so maybe I'll pull that out with a couple of the PII X4s. Need to check what works anyways, schizophrenic family member wrecked or sold a lot of my hardware (inc. 2x R9 290 and broke a 6970, now using 5770s in daily) behind my back. The handful of CPUs I still have, 10-40 bent pins each. I have a kit of BBSE to test too, maybe we'll do a Bulldozer (8120/8150) + Piledriver (8320E) shootout with PSC (G*Skill 2200 CL7) and BBSE (Patriot 2000 C9)

    Got Socket A here too but only CH-5 and no BH-5 for ram and DFI NFII is very wonky with ram straps.

    As much as I could use the board right now I know we have our history.
    Last edited by BeepBeep2; 04-24-2017 at 05:57 PM.
    Intel all dey erry dey
    AMD all nite erry nite party party party

  22. #47
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    10,715
    I would worry less about our history and more of yours with aaron. Not going into details you know what its about.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  23. #48
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    283
    I am sorry. I misunderstood. I expect you ask us to provide pictures of the rigs etc of who you choose as a winner. I did take some pictures with my digital camera last week, I just did not upload them here yet.

    Here are four of the pictures.
    I wrote my name and the date on a post it note and put it on the monitor while I ran P95 and of the systems while they where running.

    I still have both the rigs (mostly) assembled so I can take some more pictures if you would like me to do that as well (or full size 16MP images or even make a video if you have some place where I could upload it).








    It is bit difficult to see the text on the post it note on this one, but if you zoom in on it you can read it.



    P1060791.jpgP1060786.jpgP1060792.jpgP1060794.jpg

  24. #49
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    283
    I decided to take this (HDR) picture showing the rig with the M2N32 board etc, my Win8 tablet showing Chews*s post from XS, an updated post it note with the date and my name on it and the computer screen showing a quick SuperPi run with CPU at 3.7GHz.



    P1060831.jpg

  25. #50
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    10
    Even I misunderstood, will post the pics after some time..It has to have your name like in sale thread and the benchmark running right ?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •