MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 71 of 71

Thread: Ryzen in the house!

  1. #51
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    708
    Replaced an old Q6600 I had with 1700 + tomahawk

    Running WCG 24/7 @ 3.7ghz vcore 1.16 cpu temp 65C on AMD stock cooler ... been running about 36 hrs with no issues.
    I did some brief OC and bench @ 3.9ghz .. I didnt bother to test stability because i know i need a better cooler.
    1700at3925_cinebench_score.jpg
    1700at3925_cpuzbench_score.jpg

  2. #52
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Okay, I know I haven't been posting anything great, but wanted to do some testing that I'll benefit from. Tried max OC on stock voltage and that was 3.6ghz. I have been running the past few days at 3.8ghz 1.25v. Gaming, rendering IE.. etc.
    Ran CPU-Z stress test for a couple hours to get max temp and load (watts). All testing was done on the h100i.



    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  3. #53
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    a screenshot with Blender 2.78a - 100 on Ryzen R7 1700@4,05GHz air cooled - Asus B350 Plus - DDR2400 CL15, I will add later a photo, avec la mise en place:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    never say never.../WS and S939 collector-dual:socket 7 PR351,PIII-GA-6BXDS,MSI694D,S370DDE, socketA-S2469,A7M266D, socket940-TyanS2895,S2877,SM H8DCE, socketF-XW9400, socket T-DellT7500, G34
    rig1: Dual Opty6386ES, 6380ES Thermalright HR01+ Supermicro H8DGI-F 32GB DDR3 460GTX
    rig2: i7 980X DFI UT X58-T3eH8 24GB Corsair Vengeance DDR1600 CL9 True120BE GA 460GTX
    rig3: X5690 Asus P6X58E-Pro 12GB Samsung LoVo DDR2133 CL8 True120
    rig4: HP XW9400 Dual Opty2435 32GB DDR2 ECC 2x146GB SAS X-Fi EM GA 460GTX

  4. #54
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    voila la mise en place, btw I have installed the latest BIOS on Asus Prime B350 Plus and the issus with the RAM remains, it doesn't boot over DDR2400.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    never say never.../WS and S939 collector-dual:socket 7 PR351,PIII-GA-6BXDS,MSI694D,S370DDE, socketA-S2469,A7M266D, socket940-TyanS2895,S2877,SM H8DCE, socketF-XW9400, socket T-DellT7500, G34
    rig1: Dual Opty6386ES, 6380ES Thermalright HR01+ Supermicro H8DGI-F 32GB DDR3 460GTX
    rig2: i7 980X DFI UT X58-T3eH8 24GB Corsair Vengeance DDR1600 CL9 True120BE GA 460GTX
    rig3: X5690 Asus P6X58E-Pro 12GB Samsung LoVo DDR2133 CL8 True120
    rig4: HP XW9400 Dual Opty2435 32GB DDR2 ECC 2x146GB SAS X-Fi EM GA 460GTX

  5. #55
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Well, FINALLY MSI gave me a BIOS that allows AMP profiles and run 3200mhz with just a click of a setting in BIOS. Really shaping up to be a nice board. Plus the boot time is great!

    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  6. #56
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Nice now how is it with bclk?
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  7. #57
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Haven't tried yet. Been crazy busy as of late. Will let you know.
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  8. #58
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    411
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    Nice now how is it with bclk?
    Hi

    CPU BCLK only goes to 103, since beta bios 1.32, I has hoping for more on 1.33. Now, there is no more beta bios to try, MSI "kindly" removed it all.
    Attached Images Attached Images



  9. #59
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    Nice now how is it with bclk?
    103 is the max right now, though Memory and POST delay have been the priority in the changes, well and stability of course. One thing I did like that was added was the "Memory Try It"

    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  10. #60
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Been real busy with some server projects lately so haven't had time to do much testing. Decided to run MemTest Pro on the AMP profile with the FlareX 3200 kit. Just in case anyone wondered if it is working.
    Hope to have time to try lower timings as well. I must say, this BIOS boot fast and has been stable. I look forward to more updates from MSI.

    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  11. #61
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    milwaukee
    Posts
    1,683
    i should be getting the tomahawk with a 1600 and 2x4gb of some patriot 3000c15 stuff monday the board still get your stamp of approval?
    LEO!!!!
    amd phenom II x6 1100T | gigabyte 990fxa-ud3 . .
    2x2gb g.skill 2133c8 | 128gb g.skill falcon ssd
    sapphire ati 5850 | x-fi xtrememusic. . .
    samsung f4 2tb | samsung dvdrw . .
    corsair tx850w | windows 7 64-bit.
    ddc3.25 xspc restop | ek ltx | mc-tdx | BIP . .
    lycosa-g9-z2300 | 26" 1920x1200 lcd .

  12. #62
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Yes, this board has been fantastic. Been stable now for a while running 3.8ghz at stock V's. Using three different MEM kits from G-Skill and no issues. Running Flare-X 16GB kit at 3200mhz, 14CAS, A-XMP profile 2. Games, rendering whatever I throw at it.
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  13. #63
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    34
    with the last AGESA beta BIOS 1.62 Tomahawk works flawlessly with XMP profile 2 DDR2933 with 16GB Corsair CMK kit DDR3000, and it works also a little over XMP with DDR3066 CR 2T- which is an included option in the BIOS, up to DDR4000.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    never say never.../WS and S939 collector-dual:socket 7 PR351,PIII-GA-6BXDS,MSI694D,S370DDE, socketA-S2469,A7M266D, socket940-TyanS2895,S2877,SM H8DCE, socketF-XW9400, socket T-DellT7500, G34
    rig1: Dual Opty6386ES, 6380ES Thermalright HR01+ Supermicro H8DGI-F 32GB DDR3 460GTX
    rig2: i7 980X DFI UT X58-T3eH8 24GB Corsair Vengeance DDR1600 CL9 True120BE GA 460GTX
    rig3: X5690 Asus P6X58E-Pro 12GB Samsung LoVo DDR2133 CL8 True120
    rig4: HP XW9400 Dual Opty2435 32GB DDR2 ECC 2x146GB SAS X-Fi EM GA 460GTX

  14. #64
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    lets see that Titanium in action Charged
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  15. #65
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    I'll give the "Chew* tested, Mother Approved" board a try this weekend!
    Last edited by charged3800z24; 09-05-2017 at 03:17 PM.
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  16. #66
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    I think it was Chew* abused ( on air) wifey approved lol.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  17. #67
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Well, I miss typed anyways, so haha...
    So far 4hgz with Cinebench and about an hour of 7 days 2 die gaming, lol. On Air
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  18. #68
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Okay, was playing around a little bit tonight and had some weird Pi 1M test.
    So what is going on with the last loop on my setup, see the comparison from Carrizo below

    Carrizo


    Ryzen
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  19. #69
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northeast Ohio, Where the weather changes every 30 min...
    Posts
    598
    Not sure how you managed that with PI. It should've been around 10.4-10.5. I never saw anything like that happen with my 1200.

    Did you set affinity at all? It's possible something kicked on right when it was about to finish.
    Not much to say right now.

  20. #70
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Yah thats weird. Is that 7 or w10?
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  21. #71
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Oldguy932,
    I ran several runs, all the same, even with affinity.

    Chew*
    all runs were under Win 10.
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •