Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 244

Thread: ASUS X99 Motherboard Series - Official Support Thread

  1. #26
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    R5E...pick your setting based on your ram chip from 100+ ram presets. Hynix, Samsung, micron single or double side from ddr4 2400~3300 or LN2 presets to 3820




    Last edited by Dumo; 09-07-2014 at 03:03 AM.

  2. #27
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    4X8GB and 4x4GB Hynix tests, cpu on h20

    1.35V




    1.47V






    1.65V

    Last edited by Dumo; 09-08-2014 at 06:07 PM.

  3. #28
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Getting acclimated on air













    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  4. #29
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,796
    I like Swiftech, its the same what I have in my 24/7 PC (5 GHz Vishera stable).

    Pushing hard man, I know you are in light warmup now
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  5. #30
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    493
    got a question for you guys. I just got asus x99 deluxe and right on the metal part of the socket it says "pre-production proto rev 03" is this normal or what ?
    called newegg they said that all of these mobos have that cause they are first generation of x99, sounds unreal to me.
    Last edited by rusty; 09-08-2014 at 04:17 PM.

  6. #31
    Started test the new monster of shambolo




    test setup:

    16 GB (4x4) G.Skill Ripjaws4 DDR4-3000 MHz CL15-15-15-35-2N 1.35V Single-Sided
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme














    ALL AIR

    3000MHz CL12 1.55Vdimm 1.0V NBV



    3100MHz CL12 1.55Vdimm 1.0V NBV



    to have high Cache you need cold CPU, here i have CPU under Ln2 -50

    3000 CL11
    Vdimm: 1.8
    Vnb : 1.4




    some intressting score

    3050 Cl11 +5078MHz Cache Maxxmem



    3000 Cl11 Highest Aida read we ever seen ?



    3000 Cl11 Cinebench at only 5280Mhz efficiency is great caz the tight ram and high nb



    CPU AND MEMORY under LN2
    No CB on S-Sided MFR but there is always cold spot point for this kit i used -120

    Some more score here CL10 under Ln2 is done

    3.0GHz Cl10




    3080 CL10 with 13tRCd is just nice too se but more than that 5130 Uncore on RVE QuadChannel with memory is WOW





    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  7. #32
    L-l-look at you, hacker.
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    4,643
    Loving the happy snaps so far.

    Is anyone with an X99 Deluxe running SLi and Surround? My 680s were running fine pushing 3 1920x1080 screens in 2D Surround on my old X79 board, but the same cards using the same drivers on a fresh install of 8.1 refuse to enable Surround in the nVidia control panel on the new setup - seems to want the displays connected to a single card only:

    Rig specs
    CPU: i7 5960X Mobo: Asus X99 Deluxe RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill DDR4-2400 CAS-15 VGA: 2x eVGA GTX680 Superclock PSU: Corsair AX1200

    Foundational Falsehoods of Creationism



  8. #33
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Awesome runs Hiwa

    Heres put cpu @ -11C

    Last edited by Dumo; 09-09-2014 at 06:36 AM.

  9. #34
    what about CL8 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  10. #35
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Cas 8!

    Hiwa in uncharted territory, I like it

    DDR4 is starting to shape up once you add some cold + voltage.
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  11. #36
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,130
    CL8 looks nice!
    Last edited by Don_Dan; 09-11-2014 at 03:37 AM.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  12. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tromsø, Norway
    Posts
    54
    Have anyone seen some information related to about what stepping/batches to look for ?

    I have just picked up my new 5960X, and the stepping+batch are the following:

    SR20Q 3429A714

    Most of the CPU's the reviewers got was QFRA as far as i know.. Does anyone know the difference between SR20Q and QFRA ?

    Iam still waiting for my EK-KIT X360 set, so i haven't had the time to test it yet.. So iam wondering if iam sitting on a above or below average CPU
    Arguing on the internet is like running in the Special Olympics - Even if you win, you're still retarded

  13. #38
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,796
    My small things



    +2x i7-5960x, one from shop, one ES.
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  14. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tromsø, Norway
    Posts
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by Det0x View Post
    Have anyone seen some information related to about what stepping/batches to look for ?

    I have just picked up my new 5960X, and the stepping+batch are the following:

    SR20Q 3429A714

    Most of the CPU's the reviewers got was QFRA as far as i know.. Does anyone know the difference between SR20Q and QFRA ?

    Iam still waiting for my EK-KIT X360 set, so i haven't had the time to test it yet.. So iam wondering if iam sitting on a above or below average CPU
    I actually managed to find one guy on a Norwegian hardware forum with the exact same batch as me, and he is running Cinebench R15 @ 4.625 ghz with 1.3 voltage..

    Seems to be my lucky day.
    Arguing on the internet is like running in the Special Olympics - Even if you win, you're still retarded

  15. #40
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    4.5Ghz cache and 32GB

    SS on cpu


  16. #41
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,130
    Quote Originally Posted by Det0x View Post
    Most of the CPU's the reviewers got was QFRA as far as i know.. Does anyone know the difference between SR20Q and QFRA ?
    QFRA is just the sSpec of 5960X ES chips, while SR20Q is the sSpec of 5960X retail chips. Or did you mean something else?

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  17. #42
    L-l-look at you, hacker.
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    4,643
    Quote Originally Posted by Det0x View Post
    Have anyone seen some information related to about what stepping/batches to look for ?

    I have just picked up my new 5960X, and the stepping+batch are the following:

    SR20Q 3429A714

    Most of the CPU's the reviewers got was QFRA as far as i know.. Does anyone know the difference between SR20Q and QFRA ?

    Iam still waiting for my EK-KIT X360 set, so i haven't had the time to test it yet.. So iam wondering if iam sitting on a above or below average CPU
    My retail 5960X is SR20Q, and so far it's doing 4.2 24/7 stable with 1.25V. Unfortunately, I suspect the contact between the CPU die and the underside of the IHS is atrocious, because Prime95 small FFT temps are cracking 90 deg C while water temps are barely 7-8 deg C above ambient (after several block remounts) - so I'm fairly sure this chip has a lot more headroom left in it, but I'm being held back by heat.
    Rig specs
    CPU: i7 5960X Mobo: Asus X99 Deluxe RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill DDR4-2400 CAS-15 VGA: 2x eVGA GTX680 Superclock PSU: Corsair AX1200

    Foundational Falsehoods of Creationism



  18. #43
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  19. #44
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Tested a retail 5820K, and all I can say is avoid batch 3422B711 like the plague.

    5.2 with even as high as 1.7v was not stable, so kept things at 5Ghz to see efficiency on Haswell E, and for XTU it did not disappoint

    XTU x6 WR @ 5ghz (forgot to turn off EIST, hence why 12x multi)



    R15 @ 5.07ghz



    R11.5





    Maybe time to move up to the big brother and quit trolling around with these measly six cores
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  20. #45
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    small update with XTU

    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  21. #46
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    4.8Ghz uncore with cpu on runmc's single stage cooler -20C~10C core temp.




  22. #47
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Insane uncore Roy, looks like hiwa and you have some strong cpu's. Can't wait to see what yours does under LN2 tonight
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  23. #48
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Thanks George

    Few runs with h20 uncore testing 0702 bios

    uncore @ 4.1G





    Uncore @ 4.3G



    4.42G

    Last edited by Dumo; 09-15-2014 at 01:49 AM.

  24. #49
    Nice runs dumo. Love the cinebench comparison.
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  25. #50


    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •