Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 45 of 45

Thread: Vmods Archive Thread

  1. #26
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    375
    Quote Originally Posted by mattsmall
    9800xt
    vdd http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...threadid=20855
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ht=9800xt+vmod

    9800pro/9800
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...t=9800pro+vmod
    http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/vid...xtreme_10.html
    http://translate.google.com/translat...8%26oe%3DUTF-8

    9800se
    http://www.ocfaq.com/article.php/ove...ing/vidcard/70


    9700pro/9700/9500pro/9500
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=2401
    http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...threadid=38478
    http://www.extremeoverclocking.com/a...00_Vmod_1.html

    9600xt/9600pro/9600
    http://translate.google.com/translat...8%26oe%3DUTF-8
    http://www.unoid.net/9600pro/index.php
    http://www.unoid.net/9600pro/voltage.html

    9200

    9200se

    9100
    http://translate.google.com/translat...8%26oe%3DUTF-8


    9000pro/9000
    http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/vid...rclocking.html



    8500
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=1684
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=2083

    nvidia
    fx5950/5900
    http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/vid.../extreme_6.htm


    fx5900ultra/fx5900


    fx5800 ultra/fx5800
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ight=5800+vmod


    fx5700 ultra

    fx5700

    fx5600 ultra
    http://216.239.37.104/translate_c?hl...8%26oe%3DUTF-8

    fx5600

    fx5200 ultra

    fx5200
    http://translate.google.com/translat...8%26oe%3DUTF-8

    ti4800/ti4600/ti4400/ti4200
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=2117

    mx440
    http://www.vr-zone.com/guides/NVIDIA/MX440VMod/

    geforce3 ti500/geforce3/geforce3 ti200
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=1796
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=142

    geforce2 ultra

    geforce2 pro

    geforce2 ti

    geforce2 gts
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=1795

    geforce2 mx200/mx400
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=2073

    voodoo
    voodoo3
    http://www.madshrimps.be/gotofaqlink.php?linkid=1015

    evilkyro2
    http://www.geocities.com/frankisger/kyrovolt.htm

    Xabre
    Xabre 200
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...threadid=25743
    ok,
    the 5200 links are dead

  2. #27
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    4
    Can anyone tell me a link for a FX 5200 vmod.

  3. #28
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Mississauga, Canada
    Posts
    106
    so is the mx440

  4. #29
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    166
    does anyone have a link for a fx5200 ultra mod? or can help me do one?
    I have a new girlfriend, her name is Rossetta.

    FC BARCELONA CHAMPION OF THE WORLD!!!

  5. #30
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    529
    is there no v-mods for X1600XT 256mb???
    benchrigg-Intel i7-965 Extreme Edition-GB EX58-UD5-TRI Channel Corsair Dominator 1600Mhz-2x250Gb Hdd raid 0- Corsair HX 1000W modular PSU-Sapphire HD3870 TOXIC 512MB XFIRE.

    24/7 Rig|Gigabyte DS3 rev-2.0|P4 925 D 3Ghz|Crucial PC2 533 D9GMH 2x1024|gainward 7300GS 256mb|120g+200g+200gbhdd+ 2x sata II 200gb+ 350gb sataII|psu Hiper 580w modular


  6. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1
    well, does anyone know how to mod a Asus 9600se 128m(64bit)
    to a 9600(128bit).????
    Both cards have the same pcb,memory and gpu.
    I've tried to do it by flashing my 9600se with 9600(128bit) bios but it didn't work....

    Thanks

  7. #32
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    14
    I have this vga (sapphire ATI Radeon x700 non PRO 128MB/128bit (400/500) PCI-e) and I would like to do Vmod
    stock 400/500 and I OC it to 470/590 :whailin
    I want to go higher with memory
    there are 4ns samsungs
    pls :helpme

    Additional Comment:
    here is datasheet for my memory modules
    http://www.laboratorium.ic.cz/foto/d...f_tc_rev15.pdf
    default should be 2.5V adn max is +5% so it should be 2.625V
    help please
    I don´t bother that core won´t go higher but memory should
    PS: home-made heatsinks - work in progress done 73,2%
    How do I determinate which PCB is Used on my VGA??
    Last edited by jcdenton12; 06-28-2006 at 09:46 PM.

  8. #33
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    756
    some one post a x800gto or x800pro voltmod? not from tech powerup

  9. #34
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Mount Olimpus, Watching You
    Posts
    222
    Can someone link me to an x1300pro Vmod?
    Rig: Intel Pentium E 2140 | Gigabyte 965P-S3 | G.Skill 2GBNT | Sapphire HD2600 XT | Fsp 350-60Gln
    Ppc: Intel XScale 255Mhz | 64Mb Ram | 64Mb Flashdrive | 320x240 QVga | hp1915 | 1Gb Sandisk Storage Card
    Nas: Intel Pentium 3 477Mhz | Epox | 384 Patriot SDRam | nVidia Geforce tnt2 | Boxter 500W
    Else: Viewsonic VG930m | Microsoft Optical | D-Link 524

    I think, therefore I am
    -Ren Descartes

    Sorry for my bad english =D

  10. #35
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bod, Norway
    Posts
    33
    Ok i finaly found the VMOD for Radeon 9200se, some years late i know



    Find a chip named LM324M, and put a 10 kohm between feet number 6 and 11 (11
    is earth)

    Her is the voltage tabel:
    Stock: 1.63v
    10 kohm: 1.75v
    6 kohm: 1.83v
    4 kohm: 1.94v

    The VMEM mod is not sure, but it is suposet to be from leg 2 to 11 on the same chip.
    Last edited by TiduZ; 02-10-2007 at 07:29 AM.

    Team Aero OC

  11. #36
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Martin SVK
    Posts
    5

    Smile Voltmod Gainward 7600GS DDR3

    http://sg.vr-zone.com/print.php?i=3592

    This XpertVision has the same layout as my 7600GS Gainward..:And the voltmod on mem and gpu really works....try and enjoy...
    MB: Abit NF7 - S v2.0, VDD Mod, L12 FSB Mod, Modded OC bios D23-3D-4247 * CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2500+Barton AXDA2500DKV4D /Locked/ 1833 @ 2420 MHz 11 x 220 Fsb * RAM: A - Data 2 x 1 GB 400 @ 440 MHz 11:3:3:2.0, 3,12V * GK: Sapphire Ati Radeon 9800seAGP8X 256 MB * HDD: Samsung SP0812N(80 GB, 7200 RPM, Ultra-ATA/133) * COOLING: [b][i]Watercooled CPU + GPU + NB

  12. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    32
    Any luck on finding a mod for an HIS Radeon x1550 256MB PCI-E 1x Card? Just hoping. Currently Limited to PCI-E 8x and haven't found an 8x or 4x card, just the 1550 1x. Thanks.

  13. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Posts
    58
    Has anyone got a vmod ready for a 7950GX2... ?
    These are pretty hot @stock, but why not

  14. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Lima, OH
    Posts
    45
    Need a Link or guide or something to v-mod MSI 8800 ultras...
    Diamond HD2900XT 1gb - AMD X2 6000 290 x 12 1.45v
    TDX - BIX2 - Laing D5 - Swiftec Micro Res - DFI Lanparty UT NF590 SLI MR2/G
    Enermax MaxPlus 660w PSU Asus 18x DVD/RW SATA - CoolerMaster Mystique 632
    2 x 150gb WD Raptors RAID 0 128k Stripe - 2 x 250gb WD SATA Storage
    2gb Buffalo Firestix Micron D9's DDR2 1160 4-4-4-8-1T 2.2v - Audigy2 ZS

  15. #40
    OCTeamDenmark Founder Nosfer@tu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Denmark, Copenhagen
    Posts
    2,361
    Quote Originally Posted by Sadhiq View Post
    Has anyone got a vmod ready for a 7950GX2... ?
    These are pretty hot @stock, but why not
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrome_Rust View Post
    Need a Link or guide or something to v-mod MSI 8800 ultras...
    I have now spent ALOT of hours on the thread
    http://www.octeamdenmark.com/forums/...read.php?t=128
    It is a thread just liek this one and had both the mods and more.

    Quote Originally Posted by Nightcreeper View Post
    Any luck on finding a mod for an HIS Radeon x1550 256MB PCI-E 1x Card? Just hoping. Currently Limited to PCI-E 8x and haven't found an 8x or 4x card, just the 1550 1x. Thanks.
    Compare with this mod ?
    http://vr-zone.com/index.php?i=3710&s=2
    Former owner of OCTeamDenmark.com
    MSI MOTHERBOARD!!!!!!

    Linkedin


  16. #41
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Australia! :)
    Posts
    6,096
    Quote Originally Posted by Nightcreeper View Post
    Any luck on finding a mod for an HIS Radeon x1550 256MB PCI-E 1x Card? Just hoping. Currently Limited to PCI-E 8x and haven't found an 8x or 4x card, just the 1550 1x. Thanks.
    i have the HIS X1300 PCI-Ex1 card; our cards r *very* similar... I'm confused as to what u want to mod & y?
    DNA = Design Not Accident
    DNA = Darwin Not Accurate

    heatware / ebay
    HARDWARE I only own Xeons, Extreme Editions & Lian Li's
    https://prism-break.org/

  17. #42
    OCTeamDenmark Founder Nosfer@tu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Denmark, Copenhagen
    Posts
    2,361
    Quote Originally Posted by tiro_uspsss View Post
    i have the HIS X1300 PCI-Ex1 card; our cards r *very* similar... I'm confused as to what u want to mod & y?
    Yes he is missing a few things up there
    Former owner of OCTeamDenmark.com
    MSI MOTHERBOARD!!!!!!

    Linkedin


  18. #43
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Australia! :)
    Posts
    6,096
    Quote Originally Posted by Nosfer@tu View Post
    Yes he is missing a few things up there


    I think i know what ur on about Nightcreeper; u have this mobo here right? :

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813182097

    & thus u only have a PCI-Ex8 size slot & a PCI-Ex4 size slot - correct?

    the *only* solution that i can think of is... very extreme.. & i cannot garauntee its success. some of what i am about to say is theory, some is fact... ok here goes.

    notice #1. - it is a graphic card retention clip
    notice #2. - it is a PCI-Ex4 slot with an open end

    even todays hi end GPUs will have *barely* notice-able performance hit if running @ 8 PCI-E lanes... so my suggestion is, file/saw open ur PCI-Ex8 slot, thus enabling u to fit *any* card u want in it ... in theory/principle it should work. Tho i have not seen anyone else do it, iirc, i have heard it done before, & heck, lets face it, i bet u some nut has! u can b a nut too! J/K!

    if u do, do this, let us know how it goes! gl & hope i helped!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by tiro_uspsss; 07-23-2007 at 06:37 AM.
    DNA = Design Not Accident
    DNA = Darwin Not Accurate

    heatware / ebay
    HARDWARE I only own Xeons, Extreme Editions & Lian Li's
    https://prism-break.org/

  19. #44
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Australia! :)
    Posts
    6,096
    the pic is of an Asus A8N-E that i own. It actually comes like this (re: PCI-Ex4 slot) from the factory!

    the theory as to y it should work is this: say u do plug in a PCI-Ex16 graphics card, the pins/connectors of the card that stick out (that arent in the actual slot) are only there to give the card PCI-Ex16 bandwidth connection. Considering Asus ship the A8N-E with an open end PCI-Ex4 slot (obviously for graphics cards) tells u that all of the pins that arent connected are merely there for bandwidth. The card draws its actual power from the pins waaay @ the 'front' (towards the end of the card where the vga/dvi connections are)...

    hope thats all clear as mud!
    DNA = Design Not Accident
    DNA = Darwin Not Accurate

    heatware / ebay
    HARDWARE I only own Xeons, Extreme Editions & Lian Li's
    https://prism-break.org/

  20. #45
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    32
    Sorry, been out of touch for a while.... Mod the X1550 for upconverting/overclocking. But, no longer needed; I dremel-ed the end out of the 8x PCI-E connector and put the HD2600 Pro from another computer in it and it works perfectly after a driver update. Thanks for the help and sorry for the 1.5Year reply time... D@MN Dial-Up.. lol

    BTW: This mod was done today, and thanks Tiro_uspsss, your reply got me thinking about how irritating the dumb PCI-E 1x card was..... Also had to dremel the 16x card and remove the hold-in tab at the end of the card.
    Last edited by Nightcreeper; 02-18-2009 at 02:34 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •