X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 29

Thread: Xtremesystem forum not renewed?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199

    Xtremesystem forum not renewed?

    I am now getting a redirection everytime i come to this site that takes me to adserver.com or w/e saying that XS renewal ended on may 22 and that i should renew it now. Happening on multiple computers. I have to stop each page from loading just to do anything. otherwise with every page load, it redirects me to that website.

    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict Evantaur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,040
    works fine for me

    I like large posteriors and I cannot prevaricate

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199
    occuring on 2 different computers on the same network and it is also happening on my mobile device. Mobile device is not connected to the computer network
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  4. #4
    SSD faster than your HDD
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Posts
    2,725
    Happening for me also. Firefox 20.0.1

  5. #5
    3D Team Captain Don_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,142
    Not happening for me, everything is fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wherever I may roam
    Posts
    680
    I'm getting the same re direct as well ........ Whazz up??
    ____________________________________________

    More & more very expensive, quickly obsolete parts!!

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Littleton, Colorado
    Posts
    1,555
    I'm getting redirected as well. Latest Firefox. I have to hit STOP between clicks in order to stay on here or I get redirected to the bullshi page in the OP's post. Ran virus/malware scans and I'm clean. Fugger... HALP!!!
    Heatware

    Main
    intel i5 3570k @ 4+ GHz | Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Rev 1.1 |Crucial Ballistix Tactical VLP 2x8GB DDR3-1600
    intel 335 240GB SSD | WD Black 640GB HDD
    Sapphire AMD 7870XT 2GB w-Boost (Tahiti LE)
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e

    HTPC
    AMD FX 6300 Vishera | ASRock 970 Extreme 3 | Kingston HyperX Black 2x4GB DDR3-1600
    intel 320 120GB SSD | Seagate Barracuda 640GB HDD
    AMD Visiontek HD7850 2GB
    Dlink DWA-556 Wireless N Adapter

    Tablet
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 - Running rooted J-Bean & ADW

  8. #8
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    NE Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,579
    I know stonageman is having the same redirect issues as you guys but he "cannot keep the page loaded long enough to post".

    I get no redirect. But over the past few weeks I've noticed that these adds keep some of the pages from truly fully loading.

    Sounds like an adserver issue to me.
    Last edited by bluestang; 05-22-2013 at 12:24 PM.
    Home PC -- 24/7 Cruncher #1
    GA-P67A-UD4-B3 BIOS F8 mod, 2600k (L051B138) @ 4.5 GHz, 1.260v full load, Arctic Liquid 120, (Boots Win7 @ 5.6 GHz per Massman binning)
    Samsung Green 2x4GB @2133 C10, 2x MSI 1660ti, Vertex 4 128GB, 2x3TB WD Red RAID1, BR Burner, Win7 Ult x64, Enthoo Pro, HX750

    Work PC -- 24/7 Cruncher #2 ... Crucial M225 64GB SSD Donated to Endurance Testing (Died at 968 TB of writes...no that is not a typo!)
    GA-EP45T-UD3LR BIOS F10 modded, Q6600 G0 VID 1.212 (L731B536), 3.6 GHz 9x400 @ 1.312v full load, Zerotherm Zen FZ120
    OCZ 2x2GB DDR3-1600MHz C7, Gigabyte 7950 @1200/1250, Crucial MX100 128GB, 2x1TB WD Red RAID1, Win7 Ent x64, Centurion 590, XFX PRO650W

    Music System
    SB Server->SB Touch w/Android Tablet as a remote->S/PDIF->Denon AVR-X3300W->JBL Studio Series Floorstanding Speakers


  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Littleton, Colorado
    Posts
    1,555
    You've gotta be QUICK on the STOP button. You'll stay in the forum if you hit stop right after the page loads. Like a 2-3 second window before it redirects you.

    The redirect page takes you to "web4Africa" to 'renew' the site's domain. It looks fishy as hell.

    If it's any help I'm in the Western United States (Denver, CO) on Comcast. Running latest Firefox.

    Now I hit 'Submit reply' and try to hit stop before it kicks me again...
    Heatware

    Main
    intel i5 3570k @ 4+ GHz | Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Rev 1.1 |Crucial Ballistix Tactical VLP 2x8GB DDR3-1600
    intel 335 240GB SSD | WD Black 640GB HDD
    Sapphire AMD 7870XT 2GB w-Boost (Tahiti LE)
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e

    HTPC
    AMD FX 6300 Vishera | ASRock 970 Extreme 3 | Kingston HyperX Black 2x4GB DDR3-1600
    intel 320 120GB SSD | Seagate Barracuda 640GB HDD
    AMD Visiontek HD7850 2GB
    Dlink DWA-556 Wireless N Adapter

    Tablet
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 - Running rooted J-Bean & ADW

  10. #10
    SSD faster than your HDD
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Posts
    2,725
    Those of you not getting the issue, probably use an ad blocker plugin/add on. Pretty sure it is just a fault with the ad service XS is running.

    This should just be a heads up for Fugger.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    473
    This is happening on my windows machines with both IE and Firefox but my iPad does not seem to be affected so I was able to make this post. This issue is a real PIA... I hope it gets resolved quickly.
    Ryzen 9 on the test bench... Sometimes older generation/tech as well.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict Evantaur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,040
    started to get the same thing too...really ing annoying

    I like large posteriors and I cannot prevaricate

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict Evantaur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,040
    blocked adserver-fx.com from my router

    I like large posteriors and I cannot prevaricate

  14. #14
    3D Team Captain Don_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,142
    Quote Originally Posted by RyderOCZ View Post
    Those of you not getting the issue, probably use an ad blocker plugin/add on. Pretty sure it is just a fault with the ad service XS is running.

    This should just be a heads up for Fugger.
    Yeah, this is probably the reason. I'm blocking everything with NoScript and AdBlock.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    532
    had to add Safescript to Chrome to stop this crap!
    New rig: INWIN D-Frame, i7 4770k @ 4.7 Ghz/1.38V, Swiftech H220, MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming, Team Vulcan DDR3 1600, 9-9-9-24, Samsung 840 pro 256GB, EVGA GTX 780, Corsair 850W
    Old rig:Antec 900/GIGABYTE GA-X38T-DQ6
    E6750 @ 3.5 GHz/Thermalright 120 extreme/MX2
    CORSAIR Vengance 8GB
    PNY 8800GT/Thermalright HR-03 GT

    Old, old rig: FX-53/GIGABYTE K8NSNXP-939 nForce3 Ultra/1GB CORSAIR 3200XLPRO
    X800XTPE/WD 74GB Raptor/250GB Caviar

  16. #16
    SSD faster than your HDD
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Posts
    2,725
    Quote Originally Posted by Don_Dan View Post
    Yeah, this is probably the reason. I'm blocking everything with NoScript and AdBlock.
    Pretty much confirmed. I installed adblock and the issue disappeared.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    448
    Quote Originally Posted by RyderOCZ View Post
    Those of you not getting the issue, probably use an ad blocker plugin/add on. Pretty sure it is just a fault with the ad service XS is running.

    This should just be a heads up for Fugger.
    Not seeing this with either IE10 or Waterfox 18.0.1. I don't have Ad Block or No Script , but I do have Ghostery installed on Waterfox.
    Desktop rigs:
    Oysterhead- Intel i5-2320 CPU@3.0Ghz, Zalman 9500AT2, 8Gb Patriot 1333Mhz DDR3 RAM, 120Gb Kingston V200+ SSD, 1Tb Seagate HD, Linux Mint 17 Cinnamon 64 bit, LG 330W PSU

    Flying Frog Brigade-Intel Xeon W3520@2.66Ghz, 6Gb Hynix 1066Mhz DDR3 RAM, 640Gb Hitachi HD, 512Mb GDDR5 AMD HD4870, Mac OSX 10.6.8/Linux Mint 14 Cinnamon dual boot

    Laptop:
    Colonel Claypool-Intel T6600 Core 2 Duo, 4Gb 1066Mhz DDR3 RAM, 1Gb GDDR3 Nvidia 230M,240Gb Edge SATA6 SSD, Windows 7 Home 64 bit




  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Littleton, Colorado
    Posts
    1,555
    Ditto. Just got Adblock Plus installed and now am able to access site. It's still an issue though, as folks not running adblockers won't be able to see the site.
    Heatware

    Main
    intel i5 3570k @ 4+ GHz | Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Rev 1.1 |Crucial Ballistix Tactical VLP 2x8GB DDR3-1600
    intel 335 240GB SSD | WD Black 640GB HDD
    Sapphire AMD 7870XT 2GB w-Boost (Tahiti LE)
    Creative X-Fi Titanium PCI-e

    HTPC
    AMD FX 6300 Vishera | ASRock 970 Extreme 3 | Kingston HyperX Black 2x4GB DDR3-1600
    intel 320 120GB SSD | Seagate Barracuda 640GB HDD
    AMD Visiontek HD7850 2GB
    Dlink DWA-556 Wireless N Adapter

    Tablet
    Lenovo IdeaTab A2109 - Running rooted J-Bean & ADW

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199
    adblock plus worked for me in firefox, but theres still IE, Opera, Chrome and mobile that it effects
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  20. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199
    It is a poisoned piece of banner ad that links directly to a website:






    See the link?
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  21. #21
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    NE Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,579
    Not happening on my work pc . It has IE10 and also MalwareBytes installed.

    Tablet (JB 4.1.1 and stock browser) is now doing it and what a PITA is right.
    Home PC -- 24/7 Cruncher #1
    GA-P67A-UD4-B3 BIOS F8 mod, 2600k (L051B138) @ 4.5 GHz, 1.260v full load, Arctic Liquid 120, (Boots Win7 @ 5.6 GHz per Massman binning)
    Samsung Green 2x4GB @2133 C10, 2x MSI 1660ti, Vertex 4 128GB, 2x3TB WD Red RAID1, BR Burner, Win7 Ult x64, Enthoo Pro, HX750

    Work PC -- 24/7 Cruncher #2 ... Crucial M225 64GB SSD Donated to Endurance Testing (Died at 968 TB of writes...no that is not a typo!)
    GA-EP45T-UD3LR BIOS F10 modded, Q6600 G0 VID 1.212 (L731B536), 3.6 GHz 9x400 @ 1.312v full load, Zerotherm Zen FZ120
    OCZ 2x2GB DDR3-1600MHz C7, Gigabyte 7950 @1200/1250, Crucial MX100 128GB, 2x1TB WD Red RAID1, Win7 Ent x64, Centurion 590, XFX PRO650W

    Music System
    SB Server->SB Touch w/Android Tablet as a remote->S/PDIF->Denon AVR-X3300W->JBL Studio Series Floorstanding Speakers


  22. #22
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,373
    MasterG found it first, if I saw this I could have saved myself a few minutes of searching templates.

    I removed that code and all is good.
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  23. #23
    Linux those diseases
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Planet eta pie
    Posts
    2,929
    Back to normal now

  24. #24
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    NE Ohio, USA
    Posts
    1,579
    Hooray!
    Home PC -- 24/7 Cruncher #1
    GA-P67A-UD4-B3 BIOS F8 mod, 2600k (L051B138) @ 4.5 GHz, 1.260v full load, Arctic Liquid 120, (Boots Win7 @ 5.6 GHz per Massman binning)
    Samsung Green 2x4GB @2133 C10, 2x MSI 1660ti, Vertex 4 128GB, 2x3TB WD Red RAID1, BR Burner, Win7 Ult x64, Enthoo Pro, HX750

    Work PC -- 24/7 Cruncher #2 ... Crucial M225 64GB SSD Donated to Endurance Testing (Died at 968 TB of writes...no that is not a typo!)
    GA-EP45T-UD3LR BIOS F10 modded, Q6600 G0 VID 1.212 (L731B536), 3.6 GHz 9x400 @ 1.312v full load, Zerotherm Zen FZ120
    OCZ 2x2GB DDR3-1600MHz C7, Gigabyte 7950 @1200/1250, Crucial MX100 128GB, 2x1TB WD Red RAID1, Win7 Ent x64, Centurion 590, XFX PRO650W

    Music System
    SB Server->SB Touch w/Android Tablet as a remote->S/PDIF->Denon AVR-X3300W->JBL Studio Series Floorstanding Speakers


  25. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199
    Sweet
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •