MMM
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to Enable 64-bit Internet Explorer 10 in Windows 7

  1. #1
    Registered User Hawk-NGO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    63

    How to Enable 64-bit Internet Explorer 10 in Windows 7

    For compatibility reasons, Microsoft designed IE10 to run in 32-bit mode by default - and unlike its predecessors - there isn't an obvious option or shortcut to launch the 64-bit version. It took us a while, but we finally found a way to run IE10 in 64-bit mode on Windows 7.

    Read more

  2. #2
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,380
    There is a 64bit shortcut in the IE folder.

    You are correct it starts 32bit by default.
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,079
    Anybody interested in using it in the first place?

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,251
    Quote Originally Posted by El Maņo View Post
    Anybody interested in using it in the first place?
    Why not? Because it's IE? It's 2013, time moved on, so did Microsoft's IE.
    1. Asus P5Q-E / Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @~3612 MHz (8,5x425) / 2x2GB OCZ Platinum XTC (PC2-8000U, CL5) / EVGA GeForce GTX 570 / Crucial M4 128GB, WD Caviar Blue 640GB, WD Caviar SE16 320GB, WD Caviar SE 160GB / be quiet! Dark Power Pro P7 550W / Thermaltake Tsunami VA3000BWA / LG L227WT / Teufel Concept E Magnum 5.1 // SysProfile


    2. Asus A8N-SLI / AMD Athlon 64 4000+ @~2640 MHz (12x220) / 1024 MB Corsair CMX TwinX 3200C2, 2.5-3-3-6 1T / Club3D GeForce 7800GT @463/1120 MHz / Crucial M4 64GB, Hitachi Deskstar 40GB / be quiet! Blackline P5 470W

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Mid UK. Lift a few rocks, eventually you will find me.
    Posts
    666
    Quote Originally Posted by El Maņo View Post
    Anybody interested in using it in the first place?

    I have no choice, I have to use it for testing purposes so I can write a separate CSS style sheets for IE10, IE9 and IE8.
    Yet I write just one style sheet for every other browser ;-)

    IE10 is an improvement over previous versions but I would never use it for anything else but code testing.

    I would like to add I don't use any Microsoft software except Windows 7, I even replaced notepad.
    Fun Box: Asus P8Z68-V GEN3++Corsair AX850++i5 2500k@4.5Ghz-1.272v++Corsair A50++2x8Gb Corsair Vengeance++MSI R7970 Lightning++Audigy2 Plat-EX++TBS 6280 DVB-T2 tuner++256Gb OCZ Vertex 4.500Gb Caviar Black.500Gb Seagate Barracuda++Sony AD7240s++Lian-Li PC-60++Linux Mint/Win 7++Asus P238Q

    Work Box: Gigabyte H61MA-DV3++Corsair HX620++i5 3450@stock++2x8Gb Corsair Vengeance++120Gb OCZ Agility 3++Linux Mint

    Quantum theory in a nutshell: It's so small we don't know where it is, it could be here, it could be there.

    Just 'cos it's legal don't make it right.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    3,558
    This is not really news so I moved it to Windows

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •