Thread: Leak central with EK GPU blocks!

Xtreme Supporter

Angry Leak central with EK GPU blocks!

While I've been building computer for years this is my first time water cooling video cards and it's been nothing but a disaster. Specifically, one of my EK-FC LINKs keep failing to make good seal with the main EK block. I've broken down the loop 3 times now. The only leak in the entire loop is at the bottom EK LINK and I've triple checked o-rings for that EK-LINK. I'm not sure what the heck I'm going to do now.

Parts:
    3x GTX 680 Lightnings
    3x EK MSI GeForce 680 GTX Lightning VGA Liquid Cooling Block - Acetal + Nickel CSQ (EK-FC680 GTX Lightning - Acetal+Nickel)
    1x EK FC Bridge Triple Parallel CSQ - SLI Connection - Acetal (EK-FC Bridge TRIPLE Parallel CSQ)

Video (NOTE: there's water visible before the pumps are turned on because I had been cycling the pumps): http://youtu.be/ybqKB5629u0

Pictures:

Last edited by D749; 03-16-2013 at 12:57 AM.

Xtreme Enthusiast
    In your chance, you saw it before power on the machine
    The Devil's Reject

Ω
    I would check to see if the O-rings are perhaps the wrong size or degraded.

Is it all 3 links or is it the just the one on the bottom that you took the picture of?
    Last edited by ohms; 03-16-2013 at 04:25 AM.
    Ω Raven Build Blog

"The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants." - Thomas Jefferson
    " Inter Arma Enim Silent Leges" - In times of war, the law falls silent.

Xtreme Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by ohms View Post
    I would check to see if the O-rings are perhaps the wrong size or degraded.

Is it all 3 links or is it the just the one on the bottom that you took the picture of?
    How do I tell if they're the right size or not?