X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 567891011 ... LastLast
Results 176 to 200 of 282

Thread: [XS] GTX TITAN Owners Club

  1. #176
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    What can this do? (sorry browsing from phone so it's easier to ask)

    Baba - what did you do to get 125%? What vgpu and clocks have you achieved?

    I'm looking a voltage and power bump while keeping 2D clocks lower, has anyone done this yet? That's assuming the 2D clocks and parts load clocks aren't increased.

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  2. #177
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Chicago aria
    Posts
    140
    i don't own one but i "sell" them...

  3. #178
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,550
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    What can this do? (sorry browsing from phone so it's easier to ask)

    Baba - what did you do to get 125%? What vgpu and clocks have you achieved?

    I'm looking a voltage and power bump while keeping 2D clocks lower, has anyone done this yet? That's assuming the 2D clocks and parts load clocks aren't increased.

    I'm using a modded bios that I got from OCN, the one that Napalm linked. It supposedly has a vgpu of 1.21v. The bios had 115% power limit by default and my card was hitting that and throttling. So I bumped it up with Kepler bios tweaker to 135%. Now it hits 125%. I saw someone on OCN mention that at 1.21v in software that he read 1.26v or so with a dmm. So my card may be doing something similar.
    Last edited by BababooeyHTJ; 03-12-2013 at 01:59 AM.

  4. #179
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,000
    Whats your ASIC and what clocks are you running? That's a high TDP.
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  5. #180
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    319
    Quote Originally Posted by Szpara View Post
    i don't own one but i "sell" them...
    This picture I believe is taken at Fry's , how much are they selling for ??
    2x Asus P8Z68-V PRO Bios 0501
    i7 2600K @ 4.6GHz 1.325v / i5 2500K @ 4.4GHz 1.300v
    2x G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600
    Plextor M5P 256GB SSD / Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD
    Seasonic X-1050 PSU / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold PSU
    EVGA GTX 690 (+135%/+100MHz/+200MHz/75%) / EVGA GTX 680 SC Signature+ (+130%/+80MHz/+200MHz/70%)


  6. #181
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Chicago aria
    Posts
    140
    i actually work at Micro Center, we sell it for $999.99 before taxes

  7. #182
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,101
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    Cowie - are you on stock cooler or water? If you find a bios that gives a voltage bump and still downclocks 2D I will try it, I have an EK VGA supreme in my loop waiting to go on. Two nights ago I benched easily at +200 but last night it would lock up or bsod at +180 so maybe lower temps will make it more consistant.

    I mounted a h70 on mine it does the job well.

    Just use the one naplam linked too or others in that thread....some have 1240 stock clock so give them a test.
    I was reading 1.247v with dmm as i mentioned earlier
    _________________

  8. #183
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2,550
    Quote Originally Posted by CryptiK View Post
    Whats your ASIC and what clocks are you running? That's a high TDP.
    That was under the default 1202 (on that bios).

    I ran Heaven and the power limit topped out at 99%. That 120%+ was when playing Hard Reset. I don't know why that stresses my card so hard. I had always wondered why that game made my card throttle so badly.

    The asic quality rating on my card is 70.7%.

    I know that is a really high tdp but I'm running using a full cover block so that helps keep the vrms cool. I wouldn't feel comfortable bumping up the power limit that high on the stock cooler.

  9. #184
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    Cowie - I already have a universal gpu block in my loop as I thought I would be able to keep using it over a few gpu changes and it works well, but I leave the stock backing plate on to cool vrms etc. Yesterday I decided to remove the cooler and fit my block but one of the Allen head cover screw seems to be rounded out, I undid a few but I can't get any bite on this one, has anyone else found this? Or do you just remove everything together via the Philips head screws through the pcb?

    While this card pumps the scores it seems to me that it doesn't do that well in BF3, I get erratic fps anywhere from 85-170 (on 120hz screen) and that's on high !! I am sure my 680 Lightning pushed more than that on ultra. I have not tried ultra with Titan yet, I'm still using the settings I used with the 670 I just sold, but at the same settings it doesn't feel much better.... Odd indeed.



    Baba would you share your bios with me? Does yours still downclock in 2D ?

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  10. #185
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,000
    napalm linked it aussie a couple pages back. still downlocks but some were saying it has 2 speeds now 2D and 3D.
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  11. #186
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,101
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    Cowie - I already have a universal gpu block in my loop as I thought I would be able to keep using it over a few gpu changes and it works well, but I leave the stock backing plate on to cool vrms etc. Yesterday I decided to remove the cooler and fit my block but one of the Allen head cover screw seems to be rounded out, I undid a few but I can't get any bite on this one, has anyone else found this? Or do you just remove everything together via the Philips head screws through the pcb?

    While this card pumps the scores it seems to me that it doesn't do that well in BF3, I get erratic fps anywhere from 85-170 (on 120hz screen) and that's on high !! I am sure my 680 Lightning pushed more than that on ultra. I have not tried ultra with Titan yet, I'm still using the settings I used with the 670 I just sold, but at the same settings it doesn't feel much better.... Odd indeed.



    Baba would you share your bios with me? Does yours still downclock in 2D ?

    If you messed up the torx screw then just try 1 size bigger and put some wieght into it or drill it out with a small bit.
    I have No plate its all off I take that sht off and go custom sinks and direct airflow first thing.

    I only run a single 1080p monitor 60hz ultra settings for bf3
    If you look at vid i posted on wake, my titan with just core clocked is 15 -10 frames faster at times never slower then my 1440 clocked 680.
    in this vid
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atVww9ACUik

    It takes around 1600 to get close to titan with 680.

    Will edit in some more titan vids
    Last edited by cowie; 03-12-2013 at 02:17 PM.
    _________________

  12. #187
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    So how does 1080 at 120hz compare to 1600p ? It would be a similar load right? So maybe what I am seeing is real? I played at +100 last night and got the device lost error, I think this thing really needs water ASAP.

    No I didn't round the screw, no tool I inserted would get any bite at all, as if it was already rounded out.

    A full cover block will fix it....

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  13. #188
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Hi, Has GTX Titan got any hardware voltage limiter? Can we give above 1,2v with any bios mod?

  14. #189
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,116
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    it doesn't do that well in BF3, I get erratic fps anywhere from 85-170 (on 120hz screen) and that's on high !! I am sure my 680 Lightning pushed more than that on ultra.
    if you are sure your 680 is faster than your titan, then something is broken.

  15. #190
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    That what the AB fps graphs tell me, but thats playing online so i guess many factors come into play. Titan definitely benches much faster, 2800 gpu points faster in 3D11.

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  16. #191
    RAIDer
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    701
    Now I got 2 EK blocks for the Asus Titans, and I am ready to overclock!

    What about a guide to flash the Titans, and a list of Bioses that works great?

    emertX: Can you make a guide for noobs like me?
    Last edited by Nizzen; 03-14-2013 at 09:01 AM.

  17. #192

  18. #193
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    Quote Originally Posted by Nizzen View Post
    Now I got 2 EK blocks for the Asus Titans, and I am ready to overclock!

    What about a guide to flash the Titans, and a list of Bioses that works great?

    emertX: Can you make a guide for noobs like me?
    You'll find a lot of guides through www...
    nvflash -5 -6 xxx.rom
    Type this in dos, bootet from an usb stick including nvflash and the rom!


  19. #194
    Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by Nizzen View Post
    Now I got 2 EK blocks for the Asus Titans, and I am ready to overclock!

    What about a guide to flash the Titans, and a list of Bioses that works great?
    Here's a guide:
    http://1pcent.com/?p=277

    BTW. I strongly recommend that you also read up on it on OCN for a better overall understanding.

  20. #195
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,101
    Dan really kick as5 scores!

    rsannino CtrlFix and ftw got some great scoring also at the bot

    keep it up guys

    Put a card on dice
    Same 1.28v at 44c that got me 1267 but now -40c 1320+ np even for bf3



    Did not have(find) cb but need to swicht dvi connector at -15c to other for bls, BUT cbb -46c sucks cus it still shows normal voltage not like the 680 which goes to ..68v when it cold boot bugs
    Will try more later
    Last edited by cowie; 03-16-2013 at 12:40 PM.
    _________________

  21. #196
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,000
    -40 1320 lol nice man

    so the hard mods working to get around TDP limit and throttling?
    Ci7 990X::Rampage III Extreme::12GB Corsair Dominator 1866C7GT::2 x EVGA SC Titans in SLI::Corsair AX1200::TJ07::Watercooled
    Ci7 920 3849B018::Rampage II Extreme::6GB GSKILL Trident 2000C9 BBSE::EVGA GTX580::Antec Signature SG850::TJ09::Aircooled w/TRUE 120X

  22. #197
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    Guys, nvflash gives me an unable to open nvflash driver error, what does this mean? I did --protectoff before attempting.

    Is this OK in windows or is bootable USB better?

    Edit: I got it working P16317 with much more to come ...

    Last edited by aussie-revhead; 03-16-2013 at 11:55 PM.
    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  23. #198
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,101
    Nice aussie

    Quote Originally Posted by CryptiK View Post
    -40 1320 lol nice man

    so the hard mods working to get around TDP limit and throttling?
    Its ok around where i got it for now,i am not greedy

    ok how about we run some 3d03 action for the next week,not so much for total score but since even with stock bios oc'ed card pl is max 60% (cept we bit part in gt4) so high clocks should be np for all
    _________________

  24. #199
    RAIDer
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    701
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    Guys, nvflash gives me an unable to open nvflash driver error, what does this mean? I did --protectoff before attempting.

    Is this OK in windows or is bootable USB better?

    Edit: I got it working P16317 with much more to come ...

    Which bios did you use?

  25. #200
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    I used the nv280335 one, 1.212v and 116% power. It's in the 1% guide linked in this thread but power level drops with repeated runs and so does the score so I think it will be even better under water (EK block on the way). Then I might try Baba's 1.25v one ...

    Last edited by aussie-revhead; 03-17-2013 at 06:37 PM.
    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 567891011 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •