Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: memory issues with flaming blade gti.

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    42

    memory issues with flaming blade gti.

    When i overclock my cpu to 3.2 or anything else for that matter, after awhile windows will only be able to use 4gbs of ram. And the bios will also see only 4gb being used. I have tried pushing the voltage settings up alot more except for ram. I have my ram voltage at 1.65 but wont push it anymore im to worried i will cause damage.

    I am on the latest bios the flaming blade gti has. p10 i think.

    Can anyone help me with this issue or tell me a better bios to use? should i be using a flaming blade bios instead?
    Last edited by dmxdex2020; 11-19-2012 at 03:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    122
    First try to raise CPU VTT (UnCore) Voltage with 100 or 200mV.
    ASRock 990FX Extreme4|AMD FX-8320 w/water|OCZ3RPR1866C9LV4GK|XFX HD5850|WD6000HLHX|PC P&C Silencer 910W
    Foxconn BloodRAGE X58|Intel Core i7 920|G.Skill F3-16000CL9T-6GBTD|XFX HD5770|WD6000HLHX|PC P&C Silencer 750W

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    42
    I have done that. Its at 240mv just before the red.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    42
    Anyone?

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    122
    Then try to lower memory (and Uncore) multiplier. Missing memory module after some overclock means unstable settings for the memory. It can be fixed with manual settings, but only if your memory is overclockable to the desired level .
    ASRock 990FX Extreme4|AMD FX-8320 w/water|OCZ3RPR1866C9LV4GK|XFX HD5850|WD6000HLHX|PC P&C Silencer 910W
    Foxconn BloodRAGE X58|Intel Core i7 920|G.Skill F3-16000CL9T-6GBTD|XFX HD5770|WD6000HLHX|PC P&C Silencer 750W

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •