Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 371

Thread: Working app_info files

  1. #76
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Crab Nebula
    Posts
    493
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    Got back from work today and found 7 of the 8 threads were hung since last night and had never even actually started the units. Dang it. I should have checked the PC this morning. 14 hours of 7x units wasted.

    *edit* and I just had my first ever driver recovery. I'm running an old driver though, I should probably update that.
    There is a simple regedit fix if you continue to have the stuck WU issue but updating the driver is a must. 12.11beta4



    You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.

  2. #77
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    out of need and curiosity: is it possible to run two different cpu projects and one gpu at all? trying the gfam app_info and its not working. maybe because i also have hcc cpu in my cache?


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  3. #78
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    What GPU are you using ... I have app_info files for either nvidia or amd that do HCC GPU, HCC CPU, and GFAM CPU

  4. #79
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    a hd7950.


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  5. #80
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    Here it is.
    Side note ... GFAM WUs come from WCG in both 32 and 64 bit versions and BOINC will randomly test the different versions to make sure you *mostly* get the version that runs faster. I made an assumption that you want to run 64bit so I told the 32bit version to use the 64bit executables. This works perfectly fine (I am running this myself on an nvidia rig)

    Code:
    <app_info>
       <app>
          <name>hcc1</name>
          <user_friendly_name>XtremeSystems Crunches Cancer</user_friendly_name>
       </app>
       <app>
          <name>gfam</name>
          <user_friendly_name>XtremeSystems Fights Malaria</user_friendly_name>
       </app>
    
    
       <file_info>
          <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__ati_hcc1</name>
          <executable/> 
       </file_info>
       <file_info>
          <name>hcckernel.cl.6.56</name>
          <executable/>
       </file_info>
    
       <file_info>
          <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86</name>
          <executable/>
       </file_info>
    
       <file_info>
          <name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</name>
          <executable/>
       </file>
       <file_info>
          <name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</name>
          <executable/>
       </file>
    
       <app_version>
          <app_name>hcc1</app_name>
          <version_num>656</version_num>
          <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
          <plan_class>ati_hcc1</plan_class>
          <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
          <max_ncpus>0.750000</max_ncpus>
          <coproc>
             <type>ATI</type>
             <count>0.125000</count>
          </coproc>
          <file_ref>
              <file_name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__ati_hcc1</file_name>
              <main_program/>
          </file_ref>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>hcckernel.cl.6.56</file_name>
             <open_name>hcckernel.cl</open_name>
          </file_ref>
       </app_version>
    
       <app_version>
          <app_name>hcc1</app_name>
          <version_num>656</version_num>
          <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
          <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
          <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
          <flops>3231932486.733310</flops>
          <api_version>6.13.0</api_version>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86</file_name>
             <main_program/>
          </file_ref>
       </app_version>
    
       <app_version>
          <app_name>gfam</app_name>
          <version_num>612</version_num>
          <platform>windows_x86_64</platform>
          <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
          <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
          <flops>3868351853.053741</flops>
          <api_version>7.1.0</api_version>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</file_name>
             <main_program/>
          </file_ref>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</file_name>
             <open_name>AutoDockVina64.exe</open_name>
          </file_ref>
       </app_version>
    
       <app_version>
          <app_name>gfam</app_name>
          <version_num>612</version_num>
          <platform>windows_x86</platform>
          <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
          <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
          <flops>3868351853.053741</flops>
          <api_version>7.1.0</api_version>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</file_name>
             <main_program/>
          </file_ref>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</file_name>
             <open_name>AutoDockVina64.exe</open_name>
          </file_ref>
       </app_version>
    
    </app_info>

  6. #81
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    another side note ... I've make diretories outside of my BOINC folders to store the executable files so I can just pop them in and switch up my app_info for the projects I want to run. This saves me from having run without app_info while I wait for the executables to download for all of the projects I want. Another trick is that if you want to run on someone else's account and you have their weak key you make an account file and drop it in the main BOINC ProgramData folder

    C:\ProgramData\BOINC

    account_www.worldcommunitygrid.org.xml
    Code:
    <account>
        <master_url>http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/</master_url>
        <authenticator>XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX</authenticator>
        <project_name>World Community Grid</project_name>
    </account>
    Open BOINC Manager and "Remove" WCG.
    Close BOINC completely.
    Create a folder in the BOINC projects folder and name it www.worldcommunitygrid.org
    drop in the app_info and the executables, restart BOINC ... almost no downtime :-)
    Last edited by Snow Crash; 11-03-2012 at 05:32 AM.

  7. #82
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    wcg tells me theres a parse error check syntax in the xml file.


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  8. #83
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    checking now...
    I just copied it into my app_info and it works perfectly fine on my machine. Please post the messages from the log when you first restart BOINC so we can take a look at what's happening on your machine.

    perhaps you were talking about the account file in my last post ... sorry, I just wrapped it better a moment ago
    Last edited by Snow Crash; 11-03-2012 at 05:34 AM.

  9. #84
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    no i wasnt. i copied the app info in the editor saved it to programdata/boinc/wcg and started boinc again (the message was written in red and was displayed within seconds of program start and before the not using a proxy message),though i am currently crunching on oc account. so i need to follow that as well?
    Last edited by haschioz; 11-03-2012 at 09:31 AM.


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  10. #85
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Land o' 10,000 lakes
    Posts
    837
    I forgot about HPF2. One machine grabbed a WU and stopped getting GPU work. It's the same story as GFAM, it apparently has an x86 & x86_64 executable. Once I added in a section for "windows_x86_64" with the same files as above, it worked fine.
    Relevant info:
    Code:
    <app>
        <name>hpf2</name>
        <user_friendly_name>Human Proteome Folding - Phase 2</user_friendly_name>
    </app>
    <file_info>
        <name>wcg_hpf2_rosetta_6.40_windows_intelx86</name>
        <executable/>
    </file_info>
    <file_info>
        <name>wcg_hpf2_6.40.tga</name>
        <executable/>
    </file_info>
    <file_info>
        <name>wcg_hpf2_rosetta_graphics_6.40_windows_intelx86</name>
        <executable/>
    </file_info>
    <file_info>
        <name>hpf2_6.40_win_paths.txt</name>
        <executable/>
    </file_info>
    <app_version>
        <app_name>hpf2</app_name>
        <version_num>640</version_num>
        <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
        <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
        <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
        <flops>3570131549.238372</flops>
        <api_version>6.3.3</api_version>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcg_hpf2_rosetta_6.40_windows_intelx86</file_name>
            <main_program/>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcg_hpf2_6.40.tga</file_name>
            <open_name>wc_grid_hpf2.tga</open_name>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcg_hpf2_rosetta_graphics_6.40_windows_intelx86</file_name>
            <open_name>graphics_app</open_name>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>hpf2_6.40_win_paths.txt</file_name>
            <open_name>paths.txt</open_name>
        </file_ref>
    </app_version>
    <app_version>
        <app_name>hpf2</app_name>
        <version_num>640</version_num>
        <platform>windows_x86_64</platform>
        <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
        <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
        <flops>3570131549.238372</flops>
        <api_version>6.3.3</api_version>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcg_hpf2_rosetta_6.40_windows_intelx86</file_name>
            <main_program/>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcg_hpf2_6.40.tga</file_name>
            <open_name>wc_grid_hpf2.tga</open_name>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcg_hpf2_rosetta_graphics_6.40_windows_intelx86</file_name>
            <open_name>graphics_app</open_name>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>hpf2_6.40_win_paths.txt</file_name>
            <open_name>paths.txt</open_name>
        </file_ref>
    </app_version>
    Just stick it somewhere between <app_info> and </app_info>

    I'm almost always available on Steam to chat. Same username.

  11. #86
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    Quote Originally Posted by haschioz View Post
    no i wasnt. i copied the app info in the editor saved it to programdata/boinc/wcg and started boinc again (the message was written in red and was displayed within seconds of program start and before the not using a proxy message),though i am currently crunching on oc account. so i need to follow that as well?
    Can you please copy the exat message here? Otherwise I can't tell you what needs to be fixed ... perhaps you don't have all the executables necessary for HCC, HCC_GPU, and GFAM ... I just can't tell until you post the message.

  12. #87
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    -starting boinc 6.10.58
    - found app info using anonymous platform
    - parse error in app info xml check syntax in xml file
    -no application found for task: discarding windows x86_64 612
    then a lot of no app discarding....
    -general prefs for home
    -reading prefs override file...//preferences
    -not using proxy
    -suspending computation, initial delay


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  13. #88
    version 2.0
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Flanders
    Posts
    3,864
    "check syntax in xml file"

    no typos in the xml file?

  14. #89
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    I used that exact app_info ... in fact I copied it out of the post and tested it after haschioz reported an issue the first time.
    haschioz ... can you post back the app info inside [code] tags so we can see if anything got lost in translation?
    Last edited by Snow Crash; 11-03-2012 at 01:20 PM.

  15. #90
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    heres the info i pulled out of the file (with the editor)

    <app_info>
    <app>
    <name>hcc1</name>
    <user_friendly_name>XtremeSystems Crunches Cancer</user_friendly_name>
    </app>
    <app>
    <name>gfam</name>
    <user_friendly_name>XtremeSystems Fights Malaria</user_friendly_name>
    </app>


    <file_info>
    <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__ati_hcc1 </name>
    <executable/>
    </file_info>
    <file_info>
    <name>hcckernel.cl.6.56</name>
    <executable/>
    </file_info>

    <file_info>
    <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86</name>
    <executable/>
    </file_info>

    <file_info>
    <name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</name>
    <executable/>
    </file>
    <file_info>
    <name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</name>
    <executable/>
    </file>

    <app_version>
    <app_name>hcc1</app_name>
    <version_num>656</version_num>
    <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
    <plan_class>ati_hcc1</plan_class>
    <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
    <max_ncpus>0.750000</max_ncpus>
    <coproc>
    <type>ATI</type>
    <count>0.125000</count>
    </coproc>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__ati _hcc1</file_name>
    <main_program/>
    </file_ref>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>hcckernel.cl.6.56</file_name>
    <open_name>hcckernel.cl</open_name>
    </file_ref>
    </app_version>

    <app_version>
    <app_name>hcc1</app_name>
    <version_num>656</version_num>
    <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
    <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
    <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
    <flops>3231932486.733310</flops>
    <api_version>6.13.0</api_version>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86</file_name>
    <main_program/>
    </file_ref>
    </app_version>

    <app_version>
    <app_name>gfam</app_name>
    <version_num>612</version_num>
    <platform>windows_x86_64</platform>
    <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
    <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
    <flops>3868351853.053741</flops>
    <api_version>7.1.0</api_version>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</file_name>
    <main_program/>
    </file_ref>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12 </file_name>
    <open_name>AutoDockVina64.exe</open_name>
    </file_ref>
    </app_version>

    <app_version>
    <app_name>gfam</app_name>
    <version_num>612</version_num>
    <platform>windows_x86</platform>
    <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
    <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
    <flops>3868351853.053741</flops>
    <api_version>7.1.0</api_version>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</file_name>
    <main_program/>
    </file_ref>
    <file_ref>
    <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12 </file_name>
    <open_name>AutoDockVina64.exe</open_name>
    </file_ref>
    </app_version>

    </app_info>


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  16. #91
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Crab Nebula
    Posts
    493
    Quote Originally Posted by haschioz View Post
    -starting boinc 6.10.58
    - found app info using anonymous platform
    - parse error in app info xml check syntax in xml file
    -no application found for task: discarding windows x86_64 612
    then a lot of no app discarding....
    -general prefs for home
    -reading prefs override file...//preferences
    -not using proxy
    -suspending computation, initial delay
    IMHO your boinc version 6.10.58 is a big part of your problem. During the beta testing the 6.x.xx versions had by far the most errors when I checked my resend logs.
    Update to 7.0.36 The 7 versions are much better optimized to run GPU tasks. The latest listed on the site is 7.0.38 but I haven't tried that one yet and I know 7.0.36 works well.
    Uninstall the old then install the new.
    Last edited by nanoprobe; 11-03-2012 at 05:33 PM.



    You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.

  17. #92
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    New app_info for NVIDIA ... HCC_CPU, HCC_GPU, GFAM_CPU, Configured to run 2 concurrent HCC_GPU
    Code:
    <app_info>
       <app>
          <name>hcc1</name>
          <user_friendly_name>XtremeSystems Crunches Cancer</user_friendly_name>
       </app>
       <app>
          <name>gfam</name>
          <user_friendly_name>XtremeSystems Fights Malaria</user_friendly_name>
       </app>
    
    
       <file_info>
          <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__nvidia_hcc1</name>
          <executable/> 
       </file_info>
       <file_info>
          <name>hcckernel.cl.6.56</name>
          <executable/>
       </file_info>
    
       <file_info>
          <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86</name>
          <executable/>
       </file_info>
    
       <file_info>
          <name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</name>
          <executable/>
       </file>
       <file_info>
          <name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</name>
          <executable/>
       </file>
    
       <app_version>
          <app_name>hcc1</app_name>
          <version_num>656</version_num>
          <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
          <plan_class>nvidia_hcc1</plan_class>
          <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
          <max_ncpus>0.750000</max_ncpus>
          <coproc>
             <type>CUDA</type>
             <count>0.500000</count>
          </coproc>
          <file_ref>
              <file_name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__nvidia_hcc1</file_name>
              <main_program/>
          </file_ref>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>hcckernel.cl.6.56</file_name>
             <open_name>hcckernel.cl</open_name>
          </file_ref>
       </app_version>
    
       <app_version>
          <app_name>hcc1</app_name>
          <version_num>656</version_num>
          <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
          <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
          <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
          <flops>3231932486.733310</flops>
          <api_version>6.13.0</api_version>
          <file_ref>
             <file_name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86</file_name>
             <main_program/>
          </file_ref>
       </app_version>
    
    
    <app_version>
        <app_name>gfam</app_name>
        <version_num>612</version_num>
        <platform>windows_x86_64</platform>
        <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
        <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
        <flops>3868351853.053741</flops>
        <api_version>7.1.0</api_version>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</file_name>
            <main_program/>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</file_name>
            <open_name>AutoDockVina64.exe</open_name>
        </file_ref>
    </app_version>
    
    <app_version>
        <app_name>gfam</app_name>
        <version_num>612</version_num>
        <platform>windows_intelx86</platform>
        <avg_ncpus>1.000000</avg_ncpus>
        <max_ncpus>1.000000</max_ncpus>
        <flops>3347548492.458962</flops>
        <api_version>7.1.0</api_version>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_6.12_windows_x86_64</file_name>
            <main_program/>
        </file_ref>
        <file_ref>
            <file_name>wcgrid_gfam_vina_prod_x86_64.exe.6.12</file_name>
            <open_name>AutoDockVina64.exe</open_name>
        </file_ref>
    </app_version>
    
    </app_info>

  18. #93
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    Quote Originally Posted by haschioz View Post
    -starting boinc 6.10.58
    - found app info using anonymous platform
    - parse error in app info xml check syntax in xml file
    -no application found for task: discarding windows x86_64 612
    then a lot of no app discarding....
    -general prefs for home
    -reading prefs override file...//preferences
    -not using proxy
    -suspending computation, initial delay
    The only thing I can see in the XML which should not matter anyway is that at the end of a couple of the file name tags there is a space between the actual file name and the close tag ... for example...
    <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__ati_hc c1 </name>
    should be
    <name>wcg_hcc1_img_6.56_windows_intelx86__ati_hcc1 </name>
    there are a couple more but once you know what to look for they are pretty easy to spot.
    Last edited by Snow Crash; 11-04-2012 at 02:40 AM.

  19. #94
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    470
    alright i will update.


    Edit: since a couple ofhours it wont dl any gpu work at all. the cache for cpu is bigger than what i set it at (boinctasks says 15d) for a 1d buffer on a 2600k
    Last edited by haschioz; 11-04-2012 at 08:22 AM.


    Tell it it's a :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana: and threaten it with replacement

    D_A on an UPS and life

  20. #95
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT, USA
    Posts
    796
    Ok, I give up. I can't find it.

    There's a way to "cheat" the number of cores, I think Snow Crash posted it somewhere.

    What I'm trying to do is run lucky 13 gpu threads on a 12 cpu thread machine. I set .076 in the app_info but, it's still only running 12 threads.

    Should I even bother trying? (990x with HT on, and a 7970)

    Edit: @Sparky: I've never experienced a work unit hang. The 12.11 beta driver came out before I got my card, so I started with that driver. Had an ATI card before the new one, running probably 11.8 or something driver. I just uninstalled the old, and then installed the new driver and everything has been working fine.
    Last edited by my87csx481; 11-04-2012 at 02:31 PM.

  21. #96
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,283
    <avg_ncpus>0.8</avg_ncpus> <this number here = 1/number of threads you wish to run multiplied by the number of cores available so for 12 cores this would be 1/13*12=0.923
    <max_ncpus>1.0</max_ncpus>
    <coproc>
    <type>ATI</type>
    <count>.1</count> <assuming one card this number is 1/number of threads you wish to run so for 13=0.0769

    I am currently trialling 0.8 and 0.1 for 10 threads on one card on a 7950 and things work well on an 8 thread rig

    Sure you should give it a go as the 7970 is more capable

    Added this to first post
    Last edited by OldChap; 11-04-2012 at 03:16 PM.


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

  22. #97
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    kingston.ma
    Posts
    2,139
    It is the avg_cpu and max_cpu (close enough to find) that needs to change to be
    (your CPU count) / (number of GPU tasks)

  23. #98
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    CT, USA
    Posts
    796
    Thanks Old Chap and Snow Crash. I'm running 13 gpu threads now. Fingers crossed.

  24. #99
    V3 Xeons coming soon!
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    33,457
    ok, Dave the "app_info" challenged here.
    I'm reading that people are running TWO GPU work units on 5870's and it's working well.
    So tell me, what exactly do I need to run two WU and my cpu WU as this is on the beast and I'm not willing to shut off all the potential of the cpu's( 32 threads)
    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    The XS WCG team needs your support.
    A good project with good goals.
    Come join us,get that warm fuzzy feeling that you've done something good for mankind.

    Quote Originally Posted by Frisch View Post
    If you have lost faith in humanity, then hold a newborn in your hands.

  25. #100
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Plymouth (UK)
    Posts
    5,283
    All you will lose is 1 thread for each additional gpu instance you have running on YOUR rig

    The main question is what are you running besides GPU? HCC?


    My Biggest Fear Is When I die, My Wife Sells All My Stuff For What I Told Her I Paid For It.
    79 SB threads and 32 IB Threads across 4 rigs 111 threads Crunching!!

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •