Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 268

Thread: Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 C10&C11

  1. #76
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,578
    Awesome chip Viss

  2. #77
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    545
    @ Viss

    same settings and mems





    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2543292
    Last edited by splmann; 10-13-2012 at 01:20 PM.


    www.ocaholic.ch


  3. #78
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    you know your're bored/out of ln2 when.....





    pretty flexible stuff XD
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  4. #79
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    Nice..

  5. #80
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,130
    Quote Originally Posted by Splave View Post
    you know your're bored/out of ln2 when.....

    pretty flexible stuff XD
    CL7 at almost 1100MHz is pretty nice, what's Vdimm?

    You have the C10s, right?

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  6. #81
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    yep c10's 2666, 1.8v. any higher didnt seem to help it just wont go tighter then *-9-9 at that speed
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  7. #82
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,245
    2666 C10 test runs,crazy memory,will try better in the 5ghz challenge,samsung power over psc and bbse

    http://imageshack.us/a/img820/6763/2844.jpg

  8. #83
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    1.85v and a crappy IMC

    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  9. #84
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    291
    So much crappy that you need 1.85V for RAM to run on 1400 10-12-12?I can run 1400 10-12-12 with 1.65V only

  10. #85
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,245
    1400 10-12-12 with 1.65V only

    you sure about that ?

  11. #86
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    291
    Yep I am http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...=1#post5150786 this is 2400 C9 kit and it does 2760 10-12-12-31 1.65V so so stable...also Christian Ney confirmed my results...his 2666 C10 kit did 2500 9-11-11 1.65V HCI-memtest stable and my 2666 C10 kit did about 2560 9-11-11 1.65V did prime stable

  12. #87
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,578
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue Storm View Post
    So much crappy that you need 1.85V for RAM to run on 1400 10-12-12?I can run 1400 10-12-12 with 1.65V only
    The difference....reaaly tight sub and tertiary timings
    Last edited by Dumo; 11-17-2012 at 09:39 AM.

  13. #88
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    291
    Yep it can be...but still it is huge difference

  14. #89
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Posts
    828
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue Storm View Post
    Yep I am http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...=1#post5150786 this is 2400 C9 kit and it does 2760 10-12-12-31 1.65V so so stable...also Christian Ney confirmed my results...his 2666 C10 kit did 2500 9-11-11 1.65V HCI-memtest stable and my 2666 C10 kit did about 2560 9-11-11 1.65V did prime stable
    Try 32m?
    SUCCESSFUL TRADE LIST RM600k+

    ^^ Malaysia's Overclocking Enthusiast Community Website ^^
    Find us at Facebook HERE

    XS Successful Trades:
    G.Skill RipjawsZ 2400C9 4X4GB - sold to easegantini | G.Skill RipjawsX 2133C8 2X2GB - bought from Dumo | 2600K 57X - bought from newhit | 3770K 6750 - bought from Viss | 3770K 6750 - sold to Sniper | 3770K IMC 2800+ - bought from Dumo | G.Skill Pi 2200C7 - bought from websmile | 3770K IMC 2933+ - bought from Viss | DomGT 2kC7 3X2GB - sold to _AntLionBR_ | G.Skill Pi 2133C8 - bought from websmile | DomP 2800C11 - bought from Alex-Ro | Pi 2000C7 - bought from websmile | GTX4 + KVR 1333C9 - bought from TaPaKaH

  15. #90
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Does it really need 1.85v? Who knows, I just set it to be safe and come on there Samsung they can handle that no problem
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  16. #91
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    291
    Quote Originally Posted by owikh84 View Post
    Try 32m?
    Prime is higher load for memory than SPI 32M...but if you want to know with what freq it can run SPI 32M I am worry that I won't show you because limit of IMC in my 3770K is about 2840 MHzSo I need cold for it
    Quote Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
    Does it really need 1.85v? Who knows, I just set it to be safe and come on there Samsung they can handle that no problem
    Yep that's true

  17. #92
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,578
    To make it clear and not to mislead peeps, samsung C9 or C10 won't run 32m @ 2800 10-12-12 1T 1.65V tight subs/tertiaries air, but you can boot to windows even @ 1.625V 2800 and validate.


    2800 @ 1.7V



    Last edited by Dumo; 11-18-2012 at 04:33 AM.

  18. #93
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,435
    Quote Originally Posted by Dumo View Post
    To make it clear and not to mislead peeps, samsung C9 or C10 won't run 32m @ 2800 10-12-12 1T 1.65V tight subs/tertiaries air, but you can boot to windows even @ 1.625V 2800 and validate.


    2800 @ 1.7V



    awesome amigo !!!
    24/7 - 5930K 46.5HT + ASUS R5E + DDR4 4x4GB 3100C15 1T + 2x 1TB SSD + 1x 3TB HDD + 4 SLI GALAXY GTX780 HOF + SEASONIC P-1200 all Water Cooled

    TRig - 4770KHT + ASUS M6E + GeIL 2x8GB 2666CL11 + GeiL Zenith 240GB SSD + GALAXY 750Ti HOF + CM 1200W + Raijintek Triton Liquid Cooler

  19. #94
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Dumo just out of interest knowing you have good IMC chips what's the max MHz you have gotten out of your Samsung's.... just booting into windows?


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  20. #95
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,578
    Heres C-N


  21. #96
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    That surprises me mate I would have thought your 3000+ chips would have got more. I say this as mine in the UD5H boot 2933 @ 1.725~1.75 ish & I managed to get 2960 to boot into windows but virtually instantly my USB keyboard/mouse would stop working so could never get a screenshot. I just figured this was my chip & the memory could do more but now having seen your results I'm not so sure.....again!!


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  22. #97
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,578
    This chip won't boot 2933 and max @ 2950ish air, but it can do really tight ram settings.

  23. #98
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    So you mean, this is the end of the mem: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2569404

    And not of the chip? Cause...I can do that right here with 1,063VTT and 1.057 VCSSA!
    I also got 1464 with 16GB on the board, but a bluescreen stopped me!
    So I need to buy hynix, needn't I?


  24. #99
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,578
    It will follow your chip's imc


  25. #100
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by emertX View Post
    So you mean, this is the end of the mem

    And not of the chip? Cause...I can do that right here with 1,063VTT and 1.057 VCSSA!
    I also got 1464 with 16GB on the board, but a bluescreen stopped me!
    So I need to buy hynix, needn't I?
    Who knows!!!

    Dumo told me in another thread most of the Samsungs he tested had a hard time doing over 2900. I initially figured as my problems didn’t start until 2940+ it must have been my chip. Strange thing is my Samsungs run 2900 tight just fine so I'm sure there must be more in them.



    I'm on the UP7 now which don’t clock memory like my UD5H but even so I still managed to boot 2880 10,12,12 tight last night so there got to be more in there.
    Last edited by C-N; 11-19-2012 at 08:03 AM. Reason: Fix Link


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •