Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Top cover for Lian Li

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504

    Top cover for Lian Li

    Hello,

    I'll probably buy a Lian Li A77FA (silver) and I'd change the top cover for 3 x 120 (instead of 2 x 140)
    The problem is that Lian Li does not make a top cover for this case in silver (black only)

    Is this a top of another case will be compatible?

    -Top cover T-71103A?
    -Top cover T-703A? (It seems that the I/O panel is smaller)
    - Other? (even with 2 x 120, I will do a 3rd 120)

    For Power and Reset buttons, if they are not, it does not a problem, I could make the holes myself

    Thank you very much
    Last edited by tistou77; 07-21-2012 at 01:24 PM.
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    950
    I got the T-71103 for my previous case (A-71F) and it fit perfectly, with the new IO panel hole size. I suppose the top for A71 and A77 is exactly the same ?

    24/7 running quiet and nice

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504
    Quote Originally Posted by gmat View Post
    I got the T-71103 for my previous case (A-71F) and it fit perfectly, with the new IO panel hole size. I suppose the top for A71 and A77 is exactly the same ?
    Thank you for your response

    The top of A71F is 590mm (as 7110) while the top of A77F will 563mm.... (from what I've seen the size of the top)
    And I have not found anywhere Lian li A71FA (silver)

    Thanks
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  4. #4
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Grande Prairie, AB, CAN
    Posts
    6,127
    I don't think any of the other tops are compatible. And it is impossible to find the replacement PC-A77F tops. You are likely out of luck, just like me.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504
    You also have a A77F?

    The top cover T-703 will be "compatible" but the I/O panel is smaller (would enlarge the hole) and the closing mechanism is larger on the new side panel system (smallest on older models as T-703)

    And it will not be possible to take the T-71103 (which is bigger) and cut the top to the correct length?
    Maybe the door would not close (the side panel's mechanism is not the right place)

    Thanks
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  6. #6
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Grande Prairie, AB, CAN
    Posts
    6,127
    I also have a PC-A77F. I couldn't even find a black version of the 3x120mm top in stock anywhere. They seem to have quit making them. For my system i just installed a 2x140mm radiator. If you plan on doing this make sure you select a radiator w/ proper fan spacing. You'll need ones w/ 20mm.

    As for cutting another top, I have my doubts unless you can find one w/ the same dimensions. Plus you'd need to drill the power button hole as well as make the IO ports bigger.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504
    Ok thank you

    The fixing system are not the same between the A77F and A71F/7110
    It is not possible except make big changes

    With 2x140 on the top, I can not put standard radiator (EK waterblock, Koolance, etc. ..?)

    Can you tell me the height between the top cover and the top of the motherboard (without fans)?

    Thanks so much

    PS: if you have are pictures of your A77F
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  8. #8
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Grande Prairie, AB, CAN
    Posts
    6,127
    My PC-A77F is in pieces so unfortunately I can't get you measurements. The only radiators that will fit are Koolance, Thermochill, and HWLabs. All other 140mm radiators use non-standard fan spacing unfortunately. I have a Magicool in mine, however I drilled new holes in to my radiator in order to get it to fit. I wouldn't suggest doing this normally.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504
    Ok for the A77F.
    With this top fans are not side by side (space between the fans)?

    Thanks

    PS: There would be 15mm with the top. Is the standard, right?
    Last edited by tistou77; 07-22-2012 at 01:25 PM.
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •