Thread: I started with an Xti 6 years ago, I just purchased this

Xtreme Addict

I started with an Xti 6 years ago, I just purchased this

I've been waiting for this camera since the Mark II came out, I was a poor college student then. But I love the improvements they put in this one.

Core
    Core i7 920
    eVGA X58 LE SLi
    2x3GB Mushkin DDR3-1600
    BFG 8800GT OC
    Seagate 7200.12 1TB + Maxtor 320GB
    LianLi A05B

Cooling (all internal)
    2x BI GTS 360
    2x DDC3.2 + Ek top
    EK Supreme LT

Xtremeish
    Oh you sly dog!

Congratz with the awesome camera, now show us what it can do!
    Aber ja, naturlich Hans nass ist, er steht unter einem Wasserfall - James May
    Hardware: Gigabyte GA-Z87M-D3H, Intel i5 4670k @ 4GHz, Crucial DDR3 BallistiX, Asus GTX 770 DirectCU II, Corsair HX 650W, Samsung 830 256GB, Silverstone Precision -|- Cooling: Noctua NH-C12P SE14

Xtreme Enthusiast
    Awesome, make sure you post all the pretty pictures you take with it :P

Xtreme Cruncher
    Wow I was waiting for it, but it is too expensive for me so I got the 7D
    Incoming new computer after 5 long years

YOU want to FIGHT CANCER OR AIDS join us at WCG and help to have a better FUTURE

I am Xtreme
    i truly, dearly, and whole heartily miss my Mark II.
    i hated selling it but i needed the money more than one of the most awesome prosumer cameras on the planet.

no matter what you see, hear or read, never sell the girl until the world can prove that there is something better.
    to this day i would GLADLY take a 5D Mark I, yes the 5D Classic over just about any camera i have tried, so you know the Mark II had atleast another 10 yrs of life left in it.

the truth is, i know guys who can make some beautiful music with old girls like the Canon XT let alone a full frame monster such as the Mark II
    Look at Weevil, he was ready to upgrade his old XT or XTi until he started shooting raw a year ago and he was in heaven.