Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 36

Thread: Ivybridge extreme 10 cores 20 threads?

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Buenos Aires,Argentina
    Posts
    778

    Ivybridge extreme 10 cores 20 threads?

    coolaler shows a preliminar ES of ivy extreme

    see the pic....maybe ivy have 6 cores on 1155?




    source:hthttp://forum.coolaler.com/showthread.php?t=281569tp://
    hersounds powered by 121 % overclocking Machine http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=220390 - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1917405

    facebook.com/hersounds

    Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4,5 Ghz 24/7 - Galaxy HOF GTX 780 - 8 GB Team Group Xtreem 2666 Cas 11 - 8Gb Avexir Core series 2800 Blue Led - Maximus VI Formula Armor TUF - Corsair Force GT 120 GB SATA 3 - Galaxy Hall of fame 1200 hersounds Limited edition Modular - Antec 620 dual fan mod

  2. #2
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,810
    Quote Originally Posted by hersounds View Post
    coolaler shows a preliminar ES of ivy extreme

    see the pic....maybe ivy have 6 cores on 1155?




    source:hthttp://forum.coolaler.com/showthread.php?t=281569tp://
    is it me or does it look like there are white spots by the l1 and l2 cache areas?

  3. #3
    Xtreme 3D Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    8,482
    There are, and the spots are all the same size/shape.

    Wouldn't be surprised if fake.
    Smile

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    480
    We've had the cpu leak already and it didn't show any 6 core variants for release.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Buenos Aires,Argentina
    Posts
    778
    level 2 have 1 digit more so the diference
    hersounds powered by 121 % overclocking Machine http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=220390 - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1917405

    facebook.com/hersounds

    Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4,5 Ghz 24/7 - Galaxy HOF GTX 780 - 8 GB Team Group Xtreem 2666 Cas 11 - 8Gb Avexir Core series 2800 Blue Led - Maximus VI Formula Armor TUF - Corsair Force GT 120 GB SATA 3 - Galaxy Hall of fame 1200 hersounds Limited edition Modular - Antec 620 dual fan mod

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199


    it has been tampered with


    the Gray of the box is 240 240 240 color and to the left of the '1' the color is 254 253 254. color values around both numbers vary but the colors of the rest of the gray is the same
    Last edited by masterg; 01-09-2012 at 09:35 PM.
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  7. #7
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,810
    i thought so. i'm calling fake.

  8. #8
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,702
    fake, 95W and 10 cores in 2012, cmon get real...

    And atleast he could have made it according to Intel's style.... 130W for server CPUs (and highest end ws; 3960X 990X etc.).... 95W is for desktop...

    And the other question;
    LGA1155 and 6 cores - not on the board.
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Arizona, USA
    Posts
    1,700
    This begs the question of why Coolaler would post a faked screen?


    Core i7 920 D0 B-batch (4.1) (Kinda Stable?) | DFI X58 T3eH8 (Fed up with its' issues, may get a new board soon) | Patriot 1600 (9-9-9-24) (for now) | XFX HD 4890 (971/1065) (for now) |
    80GB X25-m G2 | WD 640GB | PCP&C 750 | Dell 2408 LCD | NEC 1970GX LCD | Win7 Pro | CoolerMaster ATCS 840 {Modded to reverse-ATX, WC'ing internal}

    CPU Loop: MCP655 > HK 3.0 LT > ST 320 (3x Scythe G's) > ST Res >Pump
    GPU Loop: MCP655 > MCW-60 > PA160 (1x YL D12SH) > ST Res > BIP 220 (2x YL D12SH) >Pump

  10. #10
    NooB MOD
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    5,804
    Fake? Coolaler? Never!
    Xtreme SUPERCOMPUTER
    Nov 1 - Nov 8 Join Now!


    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    Intel is about to get athlon'd
    Athlon64 3700+ KACAE 0605APAW @ 3455MHz 314x11 1.92v/Vapochill || Core 2 Duo E8500 Q807 @ 6060MHz 638x9.5 1.95v LN2 @ -120'c || Athlon64 FX-55 CABCE 0516WPMW @ 3916MHz 261x15 1.802v/LN2 @ -40c || DFI LP UT CFX3200-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 Ultra D || Sapphire X1950XT || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 290MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v || 2x256MB G.Skill TCCD @ 350MHz 3-4-4-8 3.1v || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 294MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    northern ireland
    Posts
    1,005
    Why even bother fakeing somthing like.this, so sad.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    425
    it's not even a good fake...
    why would he do that crappy photoshop, even for generating traffic on his website ?
    Core i7 2700k@4,8ghz HT off- 1.41v / Gainward GTX580 GooD 850/1700/2200 / 2X4Gb G.Skill Ares 1833C9 / Z77 Sabertooth / Crucial M4 64 Gb / WD 320Gb and 640GB / Corsair H80 / Corsair 620 HX

  13. #13
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    I also don't get why would he bother making fake screenshots? He always posted genuine stuff before(or maybe I missed something)?
    Anyway IB-E is real and it will come,but later in the year.If I would have to guess,I'd say 1 year after SB-E launched.

  14. #14
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    France - Bx
    Posts
    2,595
    This picture was published by Coolaler but not done by himself (done by GCV)

  15. #15
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    go big or go home

    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  16. #16
    NooB MOD
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    5,804
    How do you plan to cool that thing?
    Xtreme SUPERCOMPUTER
    Nov 1 - Nov 8 Join Now!


    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    Intel is about to get athlon'd
    Athlon64 3700+ KACAE 0605APAW @ 3455MHz 314x11 1.92v/Vapochill || Core 2 Duo E8500 Q807 @ 6060MHz 638x9.5 1.95v LN2 @ -120'c || Athlon64 FX-55 CABCE 0516WPMW @ 3916MHz 261x15 1.802v/LN2 @ -40c || DFI LP UT CFX3200-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 Ultra D || Sapphire X1950XT || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 290MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v || 2x256MB G.Skill TCCD @ 350MHz 3-4-4-8 3.1v || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 294MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v

  17. #17
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,810
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    How do you plan to cool that thing?
    it cools itself...

  18. #18
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,810
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    How do you plan to cool that thing?
    it cools itself...

  19. #19
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,435
    guys i found the solution to cool the 10 core processor from CULAler lmao (i always hated that name)




    here u can see its called INTEL BRICK Watercooling solution, you can spot there the 10 inlets for water and eventually you can put a Plant over it so it looks nicer lol
    24/7 - 5930K 46.5HT + ASUS R5E + DDR4 4x4GB 3100C15 1T + 2x 1TB SSD + 1x 3TB HDD + 4 SLI GALAXY GTX780 HOF + SEASONIC P-1200 all Water Cooled

    TRig - 4770KHT + ASUS M6E + GeIL 2x8GB 2666CL11 + GeiL Zenith 240GB SSD + GALAXY 750Ti HOF + CM 1200W + Raijintek Triton Liquid Cooler

  20. #20
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    3,543
    Quote Originally Posted by Splave View Post
    go big or go home

    Yeah and the scarry part is Dave has a Dual CPU board for that

  21. #21
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by Splave View Post
    go big or go home

    That's my next cpu!
    Thermaltake Armor 6000+ * Corsair HX1000W * ASUS P8P67 Deluxe * Intel i7 2600K @ 4.6GHz 1.245Vcore * EVGA GTX580 * OCZ Agility 3 120GB * Western Digital Caviar Blue SATA3 7'200rpm 500GB * Western Digital Green Caviar SATA2 7'200rpm 1TB * Razer Mako * Razer Mamba * Belkin n52te * HP w2207 * Cheap Logitech keyboard

  22. #22
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    But can it play Crysis?
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Near Venice as they say
    Posts
    1,314
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    Fake? Coolaler? Never!
    Haha
    TRUE Lapped - Intel Core i7 2600k 4,7Ghz - ASRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 - Nvidia GTX 1080 FE - 16Gb Crucial 2133 Mhz CL9 1,51v - Crucial M4 256Gb - Crucial MX300 1050Gb - Corsair AX850 - Fractal Define R3


  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,730
    The Extreme Editions are Xeon dies which as you know, in the SB version they go up to 8 cores ( for desktop EE 2 are fused off, so only 6 ). It is perfectly normal for the 22nm version to hold 10-12 cores, otherwise. Most likely they will go 10 for desktop EEs and 12 for Xeons. Intel needs to slowly increase the core count to keep at least a 1:2 parity with BD and derivates.

    Having said this, I don't find anything wrong with a 10 core EE.
    Quote Originally Posted by Heinz Guderian View Post
    There are no desperate situations, there are only desperate people.

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    447
    Quote Originally Posted by savantu View Post
    The Extreme Editions are Xeon dies which as you know, in the SB version they go up to 8 cores ( for desktop EE 2 are fused off, so only 6 ).
    hmm...


    Edit: really surprised that Sandy Bridge-EP Xeon's are going up to 10 cores.

    We had 10-core westmere Xeon's a year ago and 8-core beckton Xeon's a year before that..maybe sandy-e doesnt need to scale to 10?
    Last edited by Tenknics; 01-10-2012 at 12:46 PM.
    Iron Lung 3.0 | Intel Core i7 6800k @ 4ghz | 32gb G.SKILL RIPJAW V DDR4-3200 @16-16-16-36 | ASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING + ASUS ROG GeForce GTX 1070 STRIX GAMING | Samsung 960 Pro 512GB + Samsung 840 EVO + 4TB HDD | 55" Samsung KS8000 + 30" Dell u3011 via Displayport - @ 6400x2160

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •