OCN2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 40

Thread: 4 way GTX-580 Classified benching

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939

    4 way GTX-580 Classified benching

    I took my first stab at quad SLI 580's on LN2 yesterday, very very busy stuff when you're benching alone. It was very fun, but very hectic, not overly productive, as I had some pretty bad frosting issues, mainly on the SLI ears. It was and adventure booting into windows never knowing how many cards would show up. Ended up going through about 100 liters in a short amount of time.


    Gear:
    3960X ES
    Asus R4E
    4x EVGA GTX 580 Classifieds w/EVBot control
    4x2GB G.Skill 2133's PSC
    3x Corsair AX1200's
    1x Antec HCP1200
    KPC F1 Gemini w/slow base
    KPC Tek 9 6.66's













    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  2. #2
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    I have the same black table hahahaha

    dude, reaching over for the pots seems difficult. when are you getting the upgraded slimwide pots?

    anyways 73k vantage crazyyyy, crazy solo benching man


  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Athens - Hellas
    Posts
    739
    Insane benching Mike!

    Benching all this stuff alone is hard for sure

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    Posts
    227
    Great results and pics bro!!!keep up the amazing work

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    109
    Crazy benching!

    Quote Originally Posted by massman
    Using a mouse to adjust BIOS settings is like driving a car with automatic transmission. Even if you break all speed records, it's still incredibly gay.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    How much vdimm???


  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by emertX View Post
    How much vdimm???
    1.85 to the GPU
    1.8 to the RAM
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  8. #8
    Admin
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    North Texas
    Posts
    5,770
    WOW - you are a very ambitious man.

    Merry Christmas That rig has got to be your present to yourself.
    UNDER THE ICE .com
    Phase Change Cooling

    is the remedy

  9. #9
    Brotherhood
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Land Of KADISOKA
    Posts
    1,231
    Amazing result Mike....this awesome setup...
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  10. #10
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    just downright insane, quad SLI and one guy
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    gskillllin it!

  11. #11
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,377
    very well done ! by alone benching, nice results

    btw. 1.85V for GPU ?
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    109
    1.85v for GPU DIMM not GPU itself...

    _
    Christian

    Quote Originally Posted by massman
    Using a mouse to adjust BIOS settings is like driving a car with automatic transmission. Even if you break all speed records, it's still incredibly gay.

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Somewhere in Sth East Asia
    Posts
    200
    Nice to see you finally got your 4 way rig up and running - nice work

  14. #14
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    3,543
    Nice work Gunny !

    Looks like you might need one of those LN2 auto filling systems for all that stuff

  15. #15
    Incredible solo quad benching Mike. Keep pushin buddy..

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    310
    woow great work
    1st: i7 2600K@4,6Ghz@1,28 Vcore || Asus MIVE Rev.3 || Bios 3208 || 2 x 4096 MB Corsair Vengeance || Asus GTX 580 CU II || WC with Koolance-370 || EK-VGA Supreme HF || Mora3 Pro

    2nd: i7 2600K@4,6Ghz@1,32 Vcore || Asus MIVE-Gene Z68 || EVGA GTX 280 || 2 x 4096 MB ADATA XPG G Series v2.0 || WC with - EK-Supreme HF Full Nickel || VGA HK || Mora2 Pro

    5,0 Ghz LinX_Stable_Club

  17. #17
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    m-cz in Poland
    Posts
    452
    Nice how much ln2 you spend for that bench seasion/setup?

    C2D E8400 E0 @ 4GHz : DFI LANParty X48 UT T3R : Mushkin Black Ascent 2x1GB DDR3 : BFG GTX260 : Corsair HX520W

  18. #18
    World Champion - IRONMODS
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Japan
    Posts
    1,999
    Nice work Mike
    Quote Originally Posted by Massman
    My definition of 'efficient' is 'it does not suck monkeyballs'. Yes, I set bars low.
    [CENTER]The post counter is not an intelligence meter!

    MAX11L - "It's like a console...with the suck turned down and the awesome turned up" -tet5uo
    Heat Team IRONMODS

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by ryba View Post
    Nice how much ln2 you spend for that bench seasion/setup?
    I went through about 80 liters over a 4-5 hour period with the X79 setup, and about 20 liters with P67 and a couple of SLI runs.
    Last edited by Gunslinger; 12-28-2011 at 06:42 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  20. #20
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    great work mike! next level type
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  21. #21
    Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    476
    Good job Mike
    MSI MOA 2009 POLAND #3
    Gigabyte GOOC 2010 POLAND #2
    MSI MOA 2010 POLAND - NOT ORGANISED
    ASUS Polish Overclocking Championship 2010 #1
    MSI MOA 2011 POLAND - NOT INVITED
    HWBOT Country Cup 2011 - POLAND! #1
    MSI MOA 2012 EMEA - #1
    MSI MOA 2012 WW FINALS - #7
    ASUS Open Overclocking Cup AOOC 2012 - #1
    HWBOT Country Cup 2012 - POLAND! #2
    MSI MOA 2013 EMEA Qualifier - #2
    ASUS Open Overclocking Cup AOOC 2013 - #?
    MSI MOA 2013 WW FINALS - #?

  22. #22
    Diablo 3! Who's Excited?
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    9,440
    Nice job Mike. Did the GPUs survive and will there be a round two?

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast Gunslinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Decatur, AL
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] gomeler View Post
    Nice job Mike. Did the GPUs survive and will there be a round two?
    Everything is still 100% alive, I need to work out the power issues in my bench room as I tripped the breaker a couple of times with the rig fully loaded.

    There will be a round 2, probably in a couple of weeks. I can see extension cords running to other rooms in the house, that should make the wife happy.
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    Why do you always have to bring two sockets into everything?
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Because a one socket system is only 1/2 a system..
    You got two balls don't you?
    I rest my case!


    http://www.usdebtclock.org/

  24. #24
    Diablo 3! Who's Excited?
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    9,440
    Quote Originally Posted by Gunslinger View Post
    Everything is still 100% alive, I need to work out the power issues in my bench room as I tripped the breaker a couple of times with the rig fully loaded.

    There will be a round 2, probably in a couple of weeks. I can see extension cords running to other rooms in the house, that should make the wife happy.
    I know how that goes When I tried the SR-2 + quad-SLI I found out on accident which breakers went to which wall sockets in my tiny apartment. Good luck on the second run, 1200 MHz on the GPUs next time!

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    246
    wwooww crazy man and bench
    http://www.xtremehardware.com/

    The Best Scene of Hardware In Italy

    Follow Us And Add Me http://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn...00003658778509

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •