Page 54 of 56 FirstFirst ... 444515253545556 LastLast
Results 1,326 to 1,350 of 1389

Thread: ***ASUS Rampage IV Extreme Owners Thread***

  1. #1326
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bulgaria/Sandanski
    Posts
    234
    New bios Version 4206:

    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RAM...rt_Download_36

    Rampage IV Extreme BIOS 4206
    Support new CPUs.
    GA-X58A-UD9
    I7-970
    KHX2000C9D3T1K3 3 x 2GB
    HALE90-1000-M
    Test Bench V1.0






  2. #1327
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Decatur, GA
    Posts
    1,528
    Quote Originally Posted by angelreaper View Post
    New bios Version 4206:

    http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RAM...rt_Download_36

    Rampage IV Extreme BIOS 4206
    Support new CPUs.
    Gawrsh, wunder wut new CPUs they mean?

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    i7 4930K
    32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-2400C10
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    2x GeForce GTX 780
    Corsair AX1200
    Cooler Master HAF-X
    Dell U3011

  3. #1328
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    756
    So has anyone heard any legitimate rumors in the last few weeks of there being a new Rampage board released with Ivy Bridge-E? I'm wondering why ASUS doesn't at least have a revised Rampage IV Extreme ready to go with updated LAN, Audio, 802.11ac WiFi, SATA, ect but it sure seems like they aren't planning to do anything but put out the new BIOS.
    Last edited by burningrave101; 08-03-2013 at 10:23 AM.

  4. #1329
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,252
    Havent heard about a new RIVE, just about BIOS updates for your old one for the new chips. I think ASUS will wait till Haswell E for new boards.

    This thread should liven up soon either way.
    MB Reviewer for HWC
    Team OCX Bench Team

  5. #1330
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by burningrave101 View Post
    So has anyone heard any legitimate rumors in the last few weeks of there being a new Rampage board released with Ivy Bridge-E? I'm wondering why ASUS doesn't at least have a revised Rampage IV Extreme ready to go with updated LAN, Audio, 802.11ac WiFi, SATA, ect but it sure seems like they aren't planning to do anything but put out the new BIOS.

    Yeah I heard the same rumor, something around the release of the Ivy Bridge E the first 2 weeks of September. The NDA on this is fierce for some reason. EVGA already released their offerings and with the new CPU's being release in 19 days I don't understand all the tight lip-ness. Unless their trying to offload the current RIVE board in the channel to reduce the inventory. who knows.
    Got an email that my Core i7 4930K will ship September 5th. so I excited. I'm holding off to the last minute on the Motherboard to see if a refresh surfaces though.

    gotta tell ya though, I compared the hardware specs on the just Release x79 Darkand compared them to the almost 2 year old RIVE. Same LAN, Chipset, Audio drivers that are on the ASUS Rive. so I'm going ROG in this Build regardless.
    Last edited by firerx; 08-16-2013 at 07:41 AM. Reason: edit
    ASUS Rampage Extreme IV on bios 4802
    Core i7 4930K . 4.8ghz 24/7
    Corsair Dominator Platinum GT 16GB
    EVGA 77 ACX X2
    Lian Li custom 300w phase change cooling
    Lian Li V2000 case @ -43c
    Thermaltake 1200W modular PSU
    Samsung 840 Pro 250 gb
    Intel 160gd SSD X25
    WD 500gb, WD 1TB drive
    Windows 8.1 pro



  6. #1331
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Decatur, GA
    Posts
    1,528
    I hope the RIVE will get more memory profiles added to the BIOS. IB-E should bring increased compatibility with some of the higher speed Hynix CFR/MFR-based kits.
    i7 4930K
    32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-2400C10
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    2x GeForce GTX 780
    Corsair AX1200
    Cooler Master HAF-X
    Dell U3011

  7. #1332
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Decatur, GA
    Posts
    1,528
    Got frustrated with my Haswell "play" box and started messing around with my 24/7 RIVE+3820 system.

    Last edited by Shiranui Gen-An; 08-17-2013 at 11:40 AM.
    i7 4930K
    32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-2400C10
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    2x GeForce GTX 780
    Corsair AX1200
    Cooler Master HAF-X
    Dell U3011

  8. #1333
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by Shiranui Gen-An View Post
    Got frustrated with my Haswell "play" box and started messing around with my 24/7 RIVE+3820 system.




    Very, Very Nice
    ASUS Rampage Extreme IV on bios 4802
    Core i7 4930K . 4.8ghz 24/7
    Corsair Dominator Platinum GT 16GB
    EVGA 77 ACX X2
    Lian Li custom 300w phase change cooling
    Lian Li V2000 case @ -43c
    Thermaltake 1200W modular PSU
    Samsung 840 Pro 250 gb
    Intel 160gd SSD X25
    WD 500gb, WD 1TB drive
    Windows 8.1 pro



  9. #1334
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Decatur, GA
    Posts
    1,528
    I'll have to give it another go using some Samsung-based sticks and tighten timings to 10-12-12-25-1T along with some of the secondary and tertiary timings.
    i7 4930K
    32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-2400C10
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    2x GeForce GTX 780
    Corsair AX1200
    Cooler Master HAF-X
    Dell U3011

  10. #1335
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    At work
    Posts
    1,381
    Seems like an awfully high Vcore to get 4.5GHz...but very nice DRAM overclock. I'm only been running mine at stock at 800MHz (1600MHz) at the moment, while I've been figuring out where the CPU is happiest. Now that my CPU 24/7 overclock is dialed in (4.7GHz, 1.35V Vcore, 1.3V Vccsa), it's time to give some attention to giving my memory its long overdue workout.
    Server: HP Proliant ML370 G6, 2x Xeon X5690, 144GB ECC Registered, 8x OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS 240GB on LSi 9265-8i (RAID 0), 12x Seagate Constellation ES.2 3TB SAS on LSi 9280-24i4e (RAID 6) and dual 1200W redundant power supplies.
    Gamer: Intel Core i7 6950X@4.2GHz, Rampage Edition 10, 128GB (8x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz, 2x NVidia Titan X (Pascal), Corsair H110i, Vengeance C70 w/Corsair AX1500i, Intel P3700 2TB (boot), Samsung SM961 1TB (Games), 2x Samsung PM1725 6.4TB (11.64TB usable) Windows Software RAID 0 (local storage).
    Beater: Xeon E5-1680 V3, NCase M1, ASRock X99-iTX/ac, 2x32GB Crucial 2400MHz RDIMMs, eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), Samsung 950 Pro 512GB, Corsair SF600, Asetek 92mm AIO water cooler.
    Server/workstation: 2x Xeon E5-2687W V2, Asus Z9PE-D8, 256GB 1866MHz Samsung LRDIMMs (8x32GB), eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), 2x Intel S3610 1.6TB SSD, Corsair AX1500i, Chenbro SR10769, Intel P3700 2TB.

    Thanks for the help (or lack thereof) in resolving my P3700 issue, FUGGER...

  11. #1336
    Xtreme Lurking Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8
    I'm thinking about moving on to the Asus Rampage IV Extreme, and just had a question about the EZ-PIN's.

    If I was to be running the following:

    3960x
    3x EVGA 780 Classifieds
    32gb RAM 1600mhz C8 Dominator

    What EZ-PLUG's would have to plug in, would it be a requirement for 3-way SLI to have the additional 6 pin plug, and also in the CPU area, would I need both the 8-pin CPU and the 4-pin CPU plugged in?

    Cheers.

  12. #1337
    Evil Kitty
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    3,574
    Raja,

    I was getting ready to flash to BIOS 4310 but I see on the ROG forums a good number of users with Turbo and C-state issues. Are these being resolved?
    9900k @ 5.1Ghz
    Asus Maximus Hero XI
    32GB (8 x 4) Gskill @4000
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    OS & Apps: Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Games: Samsung 970 Pro 1TB
    Storage: Crucial M500 2TB
    Seasonic Platinum 1000W
    Phanteks Evolv X

  13. #1338
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    At work
    Posts
    1,381
    Quote Originally Posted by Acesi7 View Post
    I'm thinking about moving on to the Asus Rampage IV Extreme, and just had a question about the EZ-PIN's.

    If I was to be running the following:

    3960x
    3x EVGA 780 Classifieds
    32gb RAM 1600mhz C8 Dominator

    What EZ-PLUG's would have to plug in, would it be a requirement for 3-way SLI to have the additional 6 pin plug, and also in the CPU area, would I need both the 8-pin CPU and the 4-pin CPU plugged in?

    Cheers.
    I haven't used any EX-PLUGs yet and I'm hopeful that I'll be able to remain as such when my third Titan shows up tomorrow and when I install the second kit of memory. I run the one 8 pin CPU power and that's it (ATM anyway). I'm still running only 4x8GB Corsair sticks (the remaining 4x8GB sticks are sitting next to my computer in the sealed package....haven't gotten around to installing them yet). I'll install both the 3rd Titan and the second set of memory at once and cross my fingers...
    Server: HP Proliant ML370 G6, 2x Xeon X5690, 144GB ECC Registered, 8x OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS 240GB on LSi 9265-8i (RAID 0), 12x Seagate Constellation ES.2 3TB SAS on LSi 9280-24i4e (RAID 6) and dual 1200W redundant power supplies.
    Gamer: Intel Core i7 6950X@4.2GHz, Rampage Edition 10, 128GB (8x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz, 2x NVidia Titan X (Pascal), Corsair H110i, Vengeance C70 w/Corsair AX1500i, Intel P3700 2TB (boot), Samsung SM961 1TB (Games), 2x Samsung PM1725 6.4TB (11.64TB usable) Windows Software RAID 0 (local storage).
    Beater: Xeon E5-1680 V3, NCase M1, ASRock X99-iTX/ac, 2x32GB Crucial 2400MHz RDIMMs, eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), Samsung 950 Pro 512GB, Corsair SF600, Asetek 92mm AIO water cooler.
    Server/workstation: 2x Xeon E5-2687W V2, Asus Z9PE-D8, 256GB 1866MHz Samsung LRDIMMs (8x32GB), eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), 2x Intel S3610 1.6TB SSD, Corsair AX1500i, Chenbro SR10769, Intel P3700 2TB.

    Thanks for the help (or lack thereof) in resolving my P3700 issue, FUGGER...

  14. #1339
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    At work
    Posts
    1,381
    As an update, I installed the remaining 32GB of memory and my third Titan, which came today. No issues with not using any EZ PLUGS as of yet, although I haven't had time to really flog them yet...
    Server: HP Proliant ML370 G6, 2x Xeon X5690, 144GB ECC Registered, 8x OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS 240GB on LSi 9265-8i (RAID 0), 12x Seagate Constellation ES.2 3TB SAS on LSi 9280-24i4e (RAID 6) and dual 1200W redundant power supplies.
    Gamer: Intel Core i7 6950X@4.2GHz, Rampage Edition 10, 128GB (8x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz, 2x NVidia Titan X (Pascal), Corsair H110i, Vengeance C70 w/Corsair AX1500i, Intel P3700 2TB (boot), Samsung SM961 1TB (Games), 2x Samsung PM1725 6.4TB (11.64TB usable) Windows Software RAID 0 (local storage).
    Beater: Xeon E5-1680 V3, NCase M1, ASRock X99-iTX/ac, 2x32GB Crucial 2400MHz RDIMMs, eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), Samsung 950 Pro 512GB, Corsair SF600, Asetek 92mm AIO water cooler.
    Server/workstation: 2x Xeon E5-2687W V2, Asus Z9PE-D8, 256GB 1866MHz Samsung LRDIMMs (8x32GB), eVGA Titan X (Maxwell), 2x Intel S3610 1.6TB SSD, Corsair AX1500i, Chenbro SR10769, Intel P3700 2TB.

    Thanks for the help (or lack thereof) in resolving my P3700 issue, FUGGER...

  15. #1340
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Up State New York
    Posts
    94
    My Raid array kept breaking, I sent the board in for repair. I didn't realize the board was damaged upon return from FEDUP(EX), my $450 board is now a paper weight and Asus customer service will not reply
    NEVER AGAIN!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by jaggerwild; 09-01-2013 at 02:38 AM.
    RIVE/3930K Water
    16GB Gskill Ripjaw X 2133
    2X Intel CherryVille 520 60GB Raid O
    2X HD 7970 VisionTec
    Corsair AX1200

    Biostar TP45HP, GA-X48-DQ6 , Maximus IV Gene Z

  16. #1341
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    If Asus had no update on the way then what are they protecting with an NDA? Wouldn't they just say "nup, no updates coming" then we would continue buying RIVE's as before. Why would they make us wait to see they have nothing new to show? Seems illogical.



    Acesi7 - why 1600MHz ram when it can run much higher? Or is that a trade off for 32GB?

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  17. #1342
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Up State New York
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    If Asus had no update on the way then what are they protecting with an NDA? Wouldn't they just say "nup, no updates coming" then we would continue buying RIVE's as before. Why would they make us wait to see they have nothing new to show? Seems illogical.



    Acesi7 - why 1600MHz ram when it can run much higher? Or is that a trade off for 32GB?

    They have a RIVE Black if its not out already
    RIVE/3930K Water
    16GB Gskill Ripjaw X 2133
    2X Intel CherryVille 520 60GB Raid O
    2X HD 7970 VisionTec
    Corsair AX1200

    Biostar TP45HP, GA-X48-DQ6 , Maximus IV Gene Z

  18. #1343
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    53
    RIVE working well with IB-E.









    ASUS Rampage IV Extreme / i7 3930k / G.Skill 4x2GB 2133 / Asus HD7970 / Corsair AX1200
    ASUS Maximus V Extreme / i7 3770k / G.Skill 4x4GB 2133 / EVGA GTX Titan SC SLI / Enermax Platimax 1350

  19. #1344
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Up State New York
    Posts
    94
    RIVE working well with IB-E.
    Nice!! How's the temps?
    RIVE/3930K Water
    16GB Gskill Ripjaw X 2133
    2X Intel CherryVille 520 60GB Raid O
    2X HD 7970 VisionTec
    Corsair AX1200

    Biostar TP45HP, GA-X48-DQ6 , Maximus IV Gene Z

  20. #1345
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by jaggerwild View Post
    Nice!! How's the temps?
    Using single stage phase so I can't comment on temps.
    ASUS Rampage IV Extreme / i7 3930k / G.Skill 4x2GB 2133 / Asus HD7970 / Corsair AX1200
    ASUS Maximus V Extreme / i7 3770k / G.Skill 4x4GB 2133 / EVGA GTX Titan SC SLI / Enermax Platimax 1350

  21. #1346
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Decatur, GA
    Posts
    1,528
    How's that IB-E memory controller? I've seen 4.5GHz with quad channel DDR3-3000 on another site stable.
    i7 4930K
    32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR3-2400C10
    Asus Rampage IV Black Edition
    2x GeForce GTX 780
    Corsair AX1200
    Cooler Master HAF-X
    Dell U3011

  22. #1347
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    Jeez news is moving slow for a big, long awaited cpu launch ....

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  23. #1348
    Not Yours!
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Oslo-Norway
    Posts
    542
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    Jeez news is moving slow for a big, long awaited cpu launch ....

    Agreed

    All the reviews seem to have the same OC-wall from 4.6 GHz to 4.7 GHz on airand water cooling and that's my experience to. I manged to reach 4.7 GHz with "normal" vcore of 1.36V by playing around with the PLL voltage which settled at 1.7V. ATM I need 1.5 vcore just to get into Win7 and that suck compared to my 3960X that are rock stable at 5 GHz with 1,4 vcore. I'm using the latest bios I could find which is 4501.

    qf15.jpg

  24. #1349
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by Mydog View Post
    Agreed

    All the reviews seem to have the same OC-wall from 4.6 GHz to 4.7 GHz on airand water cooling and that's my experience to. I manged to reach 4.7 GHz with "normal" vcore of 1.36V by playing around with the PLL voltage which settled at 1.7V. ATM I need 1.5 vcore just to get into Win7 and that suck compared to my 3960X that are rock stable at 5 GHz with 1,4 vcore. I'm using the latest bios I could find which is 4501.

    qf15.jpg
    maybe i'll wait for updated steppings then...
    Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
    CPU: Intel Core-i7 3930K@4.8GHz
    Mem: 4x 4GB Corsair Dominator GT DDR3-2000@2133 9-11-10-27 1T
    Graphics: ASUS EAH6970@905MHz/1450MHz
    Storage: Adaptec 5805 + 6x Hitachi Deskstar 5K3000 3TB RAID-6
    Storage: OCZ RevoDrive3 x2 480GB
    Display: Dell U3011 + Dell 2007FPb
    Case: LianLi PC-73SL
    PSU: Seasonic SS-1000XP

  25. #1350
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    118
    Hello all.

    So what BIOS will be the best for some OC? on air and a 3820

    Best Regards.
    Last edited by dMITIj; 09-15-2013 at 11:04 PM.
    GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M5 / intel i7 4770K @ ????Mhz / EVGA GTX 780Ti SC ACX / HyperX Beast DDR3-2400 DC 16GB / Seasonic Platinum-860w / Corsair 350D / AOC G2460P.

    Cooled By H2o.

Page 54 of 56 FirstFirst ... 444515253545556 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •