MMM
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: 3DMark Vantage locks up?

  1. #1
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Suddenly, Minneapolis...again
    Posts
    1,399

    3DMark Vantage locks up?

    I have just installed my Classified GTX 590. I ran 3DMARK11 and got a P9000's. I went to run Vantage to get a direct comparison to my 6950 but it keeps locking up. Any advice?
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

  2. #2
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,579
    psu?


  3. #3
    Devil kept pokin'
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South Kakalaky
    Posts
    1,294
    In what test is it locking up at?

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Suddenly, Minneapolis...again
    Posts
    1,399
    Quote Originally Posted by slaveondope View Post
    In what test is it locking up at?
    On the the first run it locked up on the first test right after the girl got into that Sapphire jet boat and started taking off. The second run it locked up right away when the guy on the jet ski was going into the the cave. The third time it seemed to finish the/some tests but locked up before giving a score.

    On the second run it managed to recover from basically said something about the nvidia driver not responding.
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

  5. #5
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,579
    temps?


  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Suddenly, Minneapolis...again
    Posts
    1,399
    Dont know on Vantage because it keeps locking up but during 3DMARK11 CPU temps never even hit 60 and video card temp max said 56 C in GPUz
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

  7. #7
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,579
    try the older drivers, i tried the new drivers and vantage keeps freezing up too @1400mhz lol


  8. #8
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,828
    3DM11 always locks up on me too if I have system info enabled, uncheck it and see how that does. I probably wouldn't bother with the 3DM11 patch, when I tried it it made things 100x worse.

    "Prowler"
    X570 Tomahawk | R7 3700X | 2x16GB Klevv BoltX @ 3600MHz CL18 | Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil | Xonar DX 7.1 | 2TB Barracuda | 256GB & 512GB Asgard NVMe drives | 2x DVD & Blu-Ray opticals | EVGA Supernova 1000w G2

    Cooling:

    6x 140mm LED fans, 1x 200mm LED fan | Modified CoolerMaster Masterliquid 240

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread
    Modded X570 Aorus UEFIs

  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,789
    Quote Originally Posted by little_scrapper View Post
    I have just installed my Classified GTX 590. I ran 3DMARK11 and got a P9000's. I went to run Vantage to get a direct comparison to my 6950 but it keeps locking up. Any advice?
    I had this same problem. The latest Vantage has a bug (only with nvidia) you need to roll back to the previous version. I was pulling my hair out thinking my GPU was unstable. I installed 1.0.2 and everything was fine.


    EDIT: Also do not use the latest nvidia drivers 280.26 they are crap. Use 275.33
    Last edited by CrazyNutz; 09-26-2011 at 05:50 AM.
    Sandy Bridge 2500k @ 4.5ghz 1.28v | MSI p67a-gd65 B3 Mobo | Samsung ddr3 8gb |
    Swiftech apogee drive II | Coolgate 120| GTX660ti w/heat killer gpu x| Seasonic x650 PSU

    QX9650 @ 4ghz | P5K-E/WIFI-AP Mobo | Hyperx ddr2 1066 4gb | EVGA GTX560ti 448 core FTW @ 900mhz | OCZ 700w Modular PSU |
    DD MC-TDX CPU block | DD Maze5 GPU block | Black Ice Xtreme II 240 Rad | Laing D5 Pump

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Suddenly, Minneapolis...again
    Posts
    1,399
    I installed the 273.33 driver last night and started getting pretty much through Vantage but still having issues. Now that I know vantage is the prob I will stick with the 275.33 driver for now. Thanks guys.

    EDIT: BTW I noticed that my highly overclocked 6950 score in 3DM06 is slightly higher then my nonoverclocked GTX590 score by about 800 points. Of courde the diff is a 5Ghz cpu and high graphics OC on 6950 vs 4.4Ghz cpu and stock gtx590.

    But that does say something about the pwer of a 6950 shader unlocked and OC'ed
    Last edited by little_scrapper; 09-26-2011 at 10:17 AM.
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Suddenly, Minneapolis...again
    Posts
    1,399
    OK I finally got vantage to run. Got a score of P40275 marks (stock clocks). http://3dmark.com/3dmv/3509181

    That is double the score I got with my 6950. So why would my Vantage score be double and my 3DM06 score be lower? Seems skewed.
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    10
    #11 your score is so high because you are using physicX, try diabeing PPU in Vantage or just set the PhysicX to cpu ind the nvidia driver then you will get a score that can be compared because AMD does not use this teknologi

    the thing about 06 is that i scales with cpu power, try clocking you cpu to 5GHz like your result with the 6950 and then you shall see.
    Vantage and 3d11 on the other hand scales almost only with gpu power

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •