Page 1 of 26 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 646

Thread: Battlefield 3: New Video

  1. #1
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Near Venice as they say
    Posts
    1,314

    Arrow Battlefield 3: New Video *Updated*

    Finally with some jets and conquest gameplay

    Last edited by SubZero.it; 09-07-2011 at 04:21 AM. Reason: Mistake
    TRUE Lapped - Intel Core i7 2600k 4,7Ghz - ASRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 - Nvidia GTX 1080 FE - 16Gb Crucial 2133 Mhz CL9 1,51v - Crucial M4 256Gb - Crucial MX300 1050Gb - Corsair AX850 - Fractal Define R3


  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Flying through Space, with armoire, Armoire of INVINCIBILATAAAAY!
    Posts
    1,963
    Welp, I might as well pre-order it and also buy a flight stick. Any recommendations, by the way?
    Sigs are obnoxious.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    633
    This came out two days ago. There is a thread for it just a few threads down.
    himynameisfrank
    Flickr

    i7 2600K @ 4.4Ghz
    Corsair Hydro H80
    MSI Z68A-GD80
    EVGA GTX580 x 2 SLi
    Corsair XMS3 1600 12Gb
    Corsair HX850w
    OCZ Agility 3 SSD x 3 RAID 0
    Creative X-Fi Titanium / Astro A40 Audio System
    Corsair Graphite 600T SE White
    DELL U2410 24" IPS Panel

  4. #4
    Xtreme Cable Management Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,304
    Insane looking, i nerded all over the place.
    Project: HeadShot
    Intel i7 3770k | Corsair H100
    EVGA GTX-590 Classified | XSPC GTX 590 Waterblock
    Gigabyte G1.Sniper 2 MotherBoard | Swiftech MCR-320 Res/Rad/Pump
    16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile Ram
    Crucial M4 128GB / Intel X25-M 160GB / WD 1TB Black
    Corsair AX850W PSU
    27" Apple Cinema Display (2560x1440)
    Corsair 600t White
    Picture

    You best be Crunching and Folding/GPUgrid'ing!

  5. #5
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,967
    Quote Originally Posted by TheCarLessDriven View Post
    This came out two days ago. There is a thread for it just a few threads down.
    EDIT: Yeah, you're right .

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    3,543
    The game is not out yet, only pre-order and early beta access ?

    I am starting to like the looks of this game, would be my first FPS of this kind. Actually thinking of pre-ordering this one.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,037
    ░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░ Intel i7 3770k
    ░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░ ASUS GTX680
    ░░░░░░█░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▀▀▄░░░░░ ASUS Maximun V Gene
    ░░░░░█░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░█░░░░ Mushkin 8GB Blackline
    ░░░░█░░░░░░▄██▀▄▄░░░░░▄▄▄░░░█░░░░ Crucial M4 256GB
    ░░░▀▒▄▄▄▒░█▀▀▀▀▄▄█░░░██▄▄█░░░█░░░ Hitachi Deskstar 2TB x2
    ░░█▒█▒▄░▀▄▄▄▀░░░░░░░░█░░░▒▒▒▒▒█░░ FSP 750W Gold
    ░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░ Fractal Arc Mini

  8. #8
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Near Venice as they say
    Posts
    1,314
    Quote Originally Posted by Knight View Post
    Never saw this one
    TRUE Lapped - Intel Core i7 2600k 4,7Ghz - ASRock P67 Extreme4 Gen3 - Nvidia GTX 1080 FE - 16Gb Crucial 2133 Mhz CL9 1,51v - Crucial M4 256Gb - Crucial MX300 1050Gb - Corsair AX850 - Fractal Define R3


  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1,120
    Is there proof positive that the vid in question is ACTUALLY PC footage???

    I'm just sayin that EA is RENOWNED for putting up "flashy" vids of "X Box" footage.....
    EVGA X99 FTW-K
    I7 6850 @ 4.4
    32gb Corsair Dominator DDR4/3000
    PowerColor 390 8gb x3
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    4 480 Adata SSD (Game array)
    X-Fi Titanium
    1600 watt Lepa
    Custom water-cooled Enthoo Luxe
    (proc,motherboard,vid cards)
    Windows 10 Pro



  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ohio State
    Posts
    139
    Quote Originally Posted by Knight View Post
    Meh, that 'footage' is pretty terrible.

    That said, the Caspian movie is excellent, I am still hoping to find a bundle/combo pack with a discount come out, but I may have to pre-order earlier :-/

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    651
    wondering if my poor two 5850's can handle this.. waiting for next gfx gen to upgrade :p
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    TJ07BW | i7 980x | Asus RIII | 12Gb Corsair Dominator | 2xSapphire 7950 vapor-x | WD640Gb / SG1.5TB | Corsair HX1000W | 360mm TFC Rad + Swiftech GTZ + MCP655 | Dell U2711

  12. #12
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    589
    Quote Originally Posted by screwtech02 View Post
    Is there proof positive that the vid in question is ACTUALLY PC footage???

    I'm just sayin that EA is RENOWNED for putting up "flashy" vids of "X Box" footage.....
    All the official footage, apart from the Jimmy Fallon video and the Coop footage they have shown tuesday is PC-only. You can tell by the high res textures, the resolution, the fact that you can get the video in 1080P, 60FPS (impossible on consoles, need I remind you that! ), the smooth input, etc, etc, etc. It is all PC footage and the level in the trailer is actually playable at the gamescom at the moment.

    64 PCs, lined up for that event, with GTX580 and HD6970 fueling an all out 64 player warfare between all the players at the gamescom. The waiting queue has gotten to a 9 hours wait, but according to those who tried it, totally worth it

    Oh, by the way:
    Commo-Rose is making a comeback
    3D spotting has been toned down a lot (only tag visible enemies, disappear when you lose sight, smaller tag, etc)
    A10 is confirmed to be flyable
    EOD robot to disarm explosives
    no more recon ball (it's slower to deploy, harder to miss, easier to avoid, etc)
    9 maps at launch (+4 if you preorder, because you will get the Back to Karkand Pack which gives you access to Sharqi, Strike at Karkand, Gulf of Oman and Wake Island in Frostbite 2.0 glory)
    jets are a wee bit faster than BF2
    flight ceiling is as high as BF2's, but with more view distance
    recoil is similar to BF2142
    the Caspian border map is also said to be quite huge, even though the flags are focused in the middle (for intense firefights reasons)
    the UAV is now a mini UAV, known as a MAV, no weapons, but much more nimble, useful for spotting (you can see it after the EOD hits the jersey barrier in the trailer, the footage is taken from the MAV)
    Support now has C4
    Deployable mortars
    Throwable smoke grenades
    LAN mode is considered, but not at launch
    Battlerecorder is being worked on
    Battlelog will be the server browser(quite nice actually, if you've played the alpha, the system works quite nicely!)
    Gamemodes: Conquest 64, Conquest, Rush, Squad Deathmatch, TDM
    Infantry only and Hardcore for launch...


    and the list goes on. These are the features and news that were revealed in the last few days. All I can say is, BF3 is shaping up to be the most epic shooter, ever!
    i7 2600K @ 4.6GHz/Maximus IV Extreme
    2x 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866
    HD5870 1GB PCS+/OCZ Vertex 120GB +
    WD Caviar Black 1TB
    Corsair HX850/HAF 932/Acer GD235HZ
    Auzentech X-Fi Forte/Sennheiser PC-350 + Corsair SP2500

  13. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    3,543
    Ok I am a newbe to these games but I have a question.

    If a player is only really interested in playing Tanks, Choppers & Jets, how limited will it be to be able to pretty much only play these.
    I take it at the spawn points there will be equipment you can just jump into and go.
    If all these are taken then you are forced to go Infantry mode ?
    Or can you wait until another unit respawns.

  14. #14
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    East Troy Wisconsin
    Posts
    707
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad1723 View Post
    recoil is similar to BF2142
    Is that more like BF2 or BC2? I never played BF2142.

    If I remember right BF2 had more recoil then BC2
    HAF922 (3 fan upgraded) 700w ModXtreme
    MSI GD-65 // HIS 5850 // Saitek Esclipse
    Core i5 750 @ 3.32Ghz (OC Genie) Megahalem w/ 1200rpm Scythe Slipstream
    G. Skill RipJaws DDR3 2000 4x2 gig
    Samsung SpinPoint F3 1TB // 5:1 Dell Surround
    24inch Samsung ToC // MX518

  15. #15
    Xtreme Cable Management Freak
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,304
    Would a GTX 580 be able to run this at 2560x1440? I HOPE SO
    Project: HeadShot
    Intel i7 3770k | Corsair H100
    EVGA GTX-590 Classified | XSPC GTX 590 Waterblock
    Gigabyte G1.Sniper 2 MotherBoard | Swiftech MCR-320 Res/Rad/Pump
    16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile Ram
    Crucial M4 128GB / Intel X25-M 160GB / WD 1TB Black
    Corsair AX850W PSU
    27" Apple Cinema Display (2560x1440)
    Corsair 600t White
    Picture

    You best be Crunching and Folding/GPUgrid'ing!

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    589
    Quote Originally Posted by Klarko View Post
    Is that more like BF2 or BC2? I never played BF2142.

    If I remember right BF2 had more recoil then BC2
    BF2142 is a bit of random deviation with a nice amount of recoil, to avoid full auto firing, a la BC2. It'll be harder to fire straight and tap shooting doesn't work as a laser shot now, there's a lot more tactics involved in shooting
    i7 2600K @ 4.6GHz/Maximus IV Extreme
    2x 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866
    HD5870 1GB PCS+/OCZ Vertex 120GB +
    WD Caviar Black 1TB
    Corsair HX850/HAF 932/Acer GD235HZ
    Auzentech X-Fi Forte/Sennheiser PC-350 + Corsair SP2500

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,251
    i'm not a big fan of too much deviation (like in CS), but i have faith in dice (atleast i think i have ). atleast they got me to play bf2 and bc2 for more than 500 hours each.
    1. Asus P5Q-E / Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @~3612 MHz (8,5x425) / 2x2GB OCZ Platinum XTC (PC2-8000U, CL5) / EVGA GeForce GTX 570 / Crucial M4 128GB, WD Caviar Blue 640GB, WD Caviar SE16 320GB, WD Caviar SE 160GB / be quiet! Dark Power Pro P7 550W / Thermaltake Tsunami VA3000BWA / LG L227WT / Teufel Concept E Magnum 5.1 // SysProfile


    2. Asus A8N-SLI / AMD Athlon 64 4000+ @~2640 MHz (12x220) / 1024 MB Corsair CMX TwinX 3200C2, 2.5-3-3-6 1T / Club3D GeForce 7800GT @463/1120 MHz / Crucial M4 64GB, Hitachi Deskstar 40GB / be quiet! Blackline P5 470W

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    114
    Quote Originally Posted by Buckeye View Post
    Ok I am a newbe to these games but I have a question.

    If a player is only really interested in playing Tanks, Choppers & Jets, how limited will it be to be able to pretty much only play these.
    I take it at the spawn points there will be equipment you can just jump into and go.
    If all these are taken then you are forced to go Infantry mode ?
    Or can you wait until another unit respawns.
    -playing only armor is mostly possible - training as a engineer - repair your tanks , kill other armor ,helo's and jets always have a line up ,but to train you could pick a dead server.
    -no tanks grab a jeep go to a base that spawns them , some maps are armor based - lots of them , even more apc,s that can be more useful ,faster - easily found .
    no helo's\ jets - use armor

    your late to the party so this is what you could do:
    - there is a newish game bf4free based on old bf2 maps ,some will be in bf3 -I say this game for training because it's very simple -your not running into 6 man top of the line squads,no stats ,very controlled ,no bs ,has all the toys.
    -I'm training\playing in it now ,lots of bf beginners so you won,t stand out [will die alot
    -maps like dragon valley has everything to play with.
    -check it out
    MVF WC ||3770k-KL370||CM932||AX1200||580 sli -EK||
    3XMCR320\w655 EK[basement]||w655 EK[HAF932] || VL4N||MR||2xfan controllers || 9 x S-Flex F -[rads]
    8gb Trident 2400||Samsung S27A850D||Win7HP-64||2x120gb G2 R0 OS||2x150Vraptors R0-backup|| G15,G13||G9x
    PC sound>forte analog>Yamaha 765>4xPSB alpha B1>alpha C1>10" sub [very clean sound].+sens PC360

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    29
    I ran the beta with one GTX580 at 1920x1200 and got 60fps consistently and I expect the final build will utilize SLI as the beta didn't.
    Desktop: I7 930 @ 4.35 ghz
    EVGA X58 SLI Motherboard
    2 EVGA GTX 580's in SLI
    12GB G-Skill DDR3 1600 ram
    Samsung 275t 27inch monitor
    Corsair AX1200w psu
    128GB SSD for OS
    2 Seagate 1TB Raid 0 storage
    LIAN LI PC-A60C (copper edition collectors)
    Laptop: Alienware M17x
    Core2 Duo T9600
    2 GTX-280m's in SLI
    8 Gigs DDR3 1333 ram
    Windows 7 Ultimate on both Rigs

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ohio State
    Posts
    139
    Quote Originally Posted by Buckeye View Post
    Ok I am a newbe to these games but I have a question.

    If a player is only really interested in playing Tanks, Choppers & Jets, how limited will it be to be able to pretty much only play these.
    I take it at the spawn points there will be equipment you can just jump into and go.
    If all these are taken then you are forced to go Infantry mode ?
    Or can you wait until another unit respawns.
    Basically it is up to you. I personally (unless the map is huge and pretty much requires a vehicle) go off on foot if I am unable to get into any form of transport. I would really recommend getting used to ground combat though as well, while doing vehicle stuff is fun, odds are the majority of your time is going to be spent as infantry, as not every map will have vehicles and it looks like Infantry Only mode will be available at launch, so even some of the maps that you would expect to have vehicles will only have infantry as well (although that should be filterable).

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    100
    Why did I have to impregnate my wife so that the baby is due on launch day!!!?!!!???!!!

  22. #22
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    633
    a GTX 580 will be perfect for BF3 at Max settings and 1920 x 1200 and most likely even up to 2560 x 1600 but with an exception... the rest of your system needs to be pretty beefy. So a Core i5/i7, SSD preferably and plenty of RAM.
    Last edited by TheCarLessDriven; 08-19-2011 at 01:05 PM.
    himynameisfrank
    Flickr

    i7 2600K @ 4.4Ghz
    Corsair Hydro H80
    MSI Z68A-GD80
    EVGA GTX580 x 2 SLi
    Corsair XMS3 1600 12Gb
    Corsair HX850w
    OCZ Agility 3 SSD x 3 RAID 0
    Creative X-Fi Titanium / Astro A40 Audio System
    Corsair Graphite 600T SE White
    DELL U2410 24" IPS Panel

  23. #23
    I am Xtreme-ly Unemployed
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Palmdale, CA USA
    Posts
    1,935
    For some reason, this kinda makes me want to setup a BF1942 Desert Combat server...
    I'm doing science and I'm still alive...

  24. #24
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by Petra View Post
    For some reason, this kinda makes me want to setup a BF1942 Desert Combat server...
    hell ya i love that game!!! i would do it if i had that game still and the mod!! AC 130 ftw

  25. #25
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,076
    Does anybody know the details on friendly fire?? Is it like BF2 (and not like BC2)?
    And for those who are about to say 'hardcore mode' - don't. Having FF isn't hardcore, it's makes the most sense - way above accurate weapons and awesome graphics.

    IMO - no FF, no ranking up.

Page 1 of 26 123411 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •