MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Having a total nightmare with my PC, can you help ?

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    142

    Having a total nightmare with my PC, can you help ?

    Just finished my new build today including a new 570 + 2500k

    Every time I start my PC I get this type of pattern displaying on my screen, pressing tab or delete to enter the bios causes it to just freeze.



    I have tried taking the graphics card out and using the onboard graphics and all it does it causexact same problem - Took the card fully out

    es the image to look like this

    Have tried using a different HDMI cable and still no luck ! have tried different Ram as well

    Any ideas what I can do ? could the CPU be faulty or wouldnt it even boot with a faulty CPU ?

    Stressed and havent got a clue what to do and been playing for 2 days !

    Please help

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199
    sounds like a bios issue. maybe try flashing it to a new version or ask the motherboard guys for help
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Home of the Sun Devils
    Posts
    361
    If I had to guess I'd say motherboard issue. Head on over to the tweak town forums. Those guys are pretty good about sorting you out.

    http://forums.tweaktown.com/gigabyte/
    i7-3930K
    GA-x79-UD3
    Corsair H100
    4x2GB F3-12800CL6
    X-Fi Xtreme Music
    EVGA GTX 470
    Pioneer BDR-207DBK
    2X128GB Samsung 830's
    3XWD2002FYPS
    Corsair TX850
    Dell U2412M
    ___________________

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    345
    also looks like the type corruption display a defective vdimm module can produce
    TRU/i7920@4.0...AsusP6X58D...6G/Gskill(1603)...EvgaGtxTITAN...80GIntelG2...X-FI/680z...CorsairHX1000...thermaltakeXIII...HP LP-3065...8.1pro x64
    TRU/i7920@3.6...AsusP6TWSPRO...12G/OCZ...XFX5770...2x64GSamSungSLC/Areca1110 raid0...2.8TB storage...SeasonicX650...CoolerMaster810...HP LP-3065...8.1pro x64

  5. #5
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Suddenly, Minneapolis...again
    Posts
    1,399
    The kanuker valve is stuck. Hit it with a hammer.
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    345
    maybe take the cooler off that new card and bake it in a 400f oven for ten minutes(placed on a flat pan on foil balls and certain the circuit side faces up)
    fixed an out of warranty x1900 with this procedure
    TRU/i7920@4.0...AsusP6X58D...6G/Gskill(1603)...EvgaGtxTITAN...80GIntelG2...X-FI/680z...CorsairHX1000...thermaltakeXIII...HP LP-3065...8.1pro x64
    TRU/i7920@3.6...AsusP6TWSPRO...12G/OCZ...XFX5770...2x64GSamSungSLC/Areca1110 raid0...2.8TB storage...SeasonicX650...CoolerMaster810...HP LP-3065...8.1pro x64

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Canada, BC
    Posts
    313
    no its not the graphics card he took it out to test and without its the same, looks like its time to rma that new motherboard freind. Could be a small piece of metal on the mobo somewhere. Take everything apart and flip the motherboard upside down worth a shot.
    Last edited by haPpydUde; 07-30-2011 at 08:06 PM.

  8. #8
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Australia! :)
    Posts
    6,099
    I just had that appear on a PC I was in front of the other day - I was messing around with it by mixing around the RAM... I'd say u have a RAM related problem.
    DNA = Design Not Accident
    DNA = Darwin Not Accurate

    heatware / ebay
    HARDWARE I only own Xeons, Extreme Editions & Lian Li's
    https://prism-break.org/

  9. #9
    Try one mod. at a time and see if the issue continues.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    329
    maybe your psu, mine did the same thing.. i changed to new mobo and memory but for nothing... then a psu and it worked...
    E6600"L630A446"? @3600@1.?v cooled by Tunic Tower sitting on Abit AB9 Quad GT played on ASUS 8800GTX opperated by a lazy slacker!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •