X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 110

Thread: Llano OC & benchmark collection thread

  1. #51
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    seriously there are many many BS results out there.

    Using some unorthodox means I tested with unlocked parts beyond the 47 limit at ref clock......

    preety much LLanos limit was 5200 on ln2, voltage scaling was poor.

    Anything far off from 5200 is BS

    Not only is there multiplier bugs there is ref clock bugs........ref clock thinks it's changed but it's really not so some of those uber ram clocks and WR's some are claiming are BS. The program is being tricked.

    Going to have to wait till software reads these parts correctly.

    Avg clocks on air/water = 3600-3700 all at stock volts to.

    Phase IIRC i tested around -40 on ln2, got you to 4.2 ish stock volts.

    Avg ln2 clocks = 5000-5200 at 1.7v........higher pissed off chips also the jump in volts was only to gain 200 mhz.......cold scaled more than volts.

    Avg ref clocks are much lower on many boards for boot making some of the speeds people are posting unrealistic for a 24/7 bootable rig.

    Max avg ref clocks are 125ish unless we some some great strides in bios's, symptoms you will find booting high, lost HD in boot.
    Thanks for your sharing chew*

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD FX-8300 (Vcore 1.275V )
    HSF : Thermalright AXP140 with GELID WING 14
    MB : ASUS M5A88-M
    RAM : Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 LP 4GB x4
    VGA : Galaxy GTX660 2GB GDDR5
    PSU : FSP Aurum 500W 80PLUS GOLD
    Case : Lian-Li PC-A04
    SSD : Plextor M5S 256GB

  2. #52
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    seriously there are many many BS results out there.

    Using some unorthodox means I tested with unlocked parts beyond the 47 limit at ref clock......

    preety much LLanos limit was 5200 on ln2, voltage scaling was poor.

    Anything far off from 5200 is BS

    Not only is there multiplier bugs there is ref clock bugs........ref clock thinks it's changed but it's really not so some of those uber ram clocks and WR's some are claiming are BS. The program is being tricked.

    Going to have to wait till software reads these parts correctly.

    Avg clocks on air/water = 3600-3700 all at stock volts to.

    Phase IIRC i tested around -40 on ln2, got you to 4.2 ish stock volts.

    Avg ln2 clocks = 5000-5200 at 1.7v........higher pissed off chips also the jump in volts was only to gain 200 mhz.......cold scaled more than volts.

    Avg ref clocks are much lower on many boards for boot making some of the speeds people are posting unrealistic for a 24/7 bootable rig.

    Max avg ref clocks are 125ish unless we some some great strides in bios's, symptoms you will find booting high, lost HD in boot.
    Nice chew*, thanks for share this info.
    Any word about fGPU overclocking with this unlocked part?
    Last edited by NoM$_YesLinux; 07-02-2011 at 12:39 PM.




  3. #53
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,022
    Quote Originally Posted by NoM$_YesLinux View Post
    Nice chew*, thanks for share this info.
    Any word about fGPU overclocking with this unlocked part?
    IIRC with stock voltage 1100 was doable.

    To push the IGP you need to increase the CPU_NB voltage.

    My boards/cpu's are still in transit, will go over some quick stuff on LLano as soon as it arrives.
    Last edited by chew*; 07-02-2011 at 11:49 PM.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  4. #54
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    West hartford, CT
    Posts
    2,792
    http://www.brightsideofnews.com/news...-by-3225!.aspx

    llano under-clocked to 1.13v

    AMD_A8_Undervolt_CPUZ.jpg

    hmm interesting

    this is also kinda funny and cool....not much Intel can say about that

    You might have noticed that we used an seven year old Thermaltake K8 Silent Boost cooler, originally designed for first Athlon 64 processors. We deliberately used the oldest AMD heatsink we could find to demonstrate just how upgradeable AMD's ecosystem is. Even though the company changed seven processor sockets (754 to 939, AM2, AM2+, AM3 and now AM3r2 and FM1 for Fusion), you can use the identical heatsink at default clock.
    Last edited by tbone8ty; 07-06-2011 at 08:14 PM.
    FX-8350(1249PGT) @ 4.7ghz 1.452v, Swiftech H220x
    Asus Crosshair Formula 5 Am3+ bios v1703
    G.skill Trident X (2x4gb) ~1200mhz @ 10-12-12-31-46-2T @ 1.66v
    MSI 7950 TwinFrozr *1100/1500* Cat.14.9
    OCZ ZX 850w psu
    Lian-Li Lancool K62
    Samsung 830 128g
    2 x 1TB Samsung SpinpointF3, 2T Samsung
    Win7 Home 64bit
    My Rig

  5. #55
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,797
    Im thinking, 1.4V in reviews is too much and maybe its a BIOS problem.
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  6. #56
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,336
    Quote Originally Posted by DarthShader View Post
    http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/amd-a8...w-32222-7.html

    Black Edition chips will be needed to see real potential I guess.
    if there would be a BE i would sure buy one... right now i am not so sure the system compatibility with higher ref clock above 125 tends to worry me a bit.

    (actually i will buy for kids but that is for general systems which won't be touched OC wise, just with some decent ram)
    Quote Originally Posted by Movieman View Post
    Fanboyitis..
    Comes in two variations and both deadly.
    There's the green strain and the blue strain on CPU.. There's the red strain and the green strain on GPU..

  7. #57
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    My thuban sits at 3200mhz 1.12v when under 20% load...no big news on it, I just wanna know if those Llano are good Hypers clockers and if we will be able to turn off or lock the multiplier of the APU in a near future.
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  8. #58
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    145.21.4.???
    Posts
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by tbone8ty View Post
    http://www.brightsideofnews.com/news...-by-3225!.aspx

    llano under-clocked to 1.13v

    AMD_A8_Undervolt_CPUZ.jpg

    hmm interesting

    this is also kinda funny and cool....not much Intel can say about that
    SandyB only can do about -0.15v at undervolting test, i3 only save 6w with -0.15v undervolt,

    i3 2100
    http://www.computerbase.de/artikel/p...t_undervolting
    i7 2600k
    http://www.computerbase.de/artikel/p...t_undervolting

    looks like Llano have huge power saving potential if you manually tweak it.

  9. #59
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967
    Just got the ASUS F1A75V-PRO from the local store
    I have run few basic test and here it is ( no time for OC yet ... )
    bug_.jpg3DMark06_7202.jpg

    SUMO 9640 ????
    GPU-Z can't get the name right
    and TMonitor doesn't work with the CPU

    Test Platform

    AMD APU A8-3850 @ 2.99GHz
    ASUS F1A75 V-PRO (BIOS 0604)
    Team Xtreme LV Series DDR3-2000 2GB X2 @ DDR3-1666 (CL9-9-9-24)
    Integrated Radeon HD 6550D ("Sumo 9640?" )
    AMD Stock HSF ( It have the same stock cooler as Phenom II X2 555BE )

    Windows 7 SP1 32bit
    Catalyst 11.6 Win7-32bit

    3DMark Vantage Score
    3DMark_Vantage_P4308.jpg
    Last edited by imamage; 07-07-2011 at 05:05 AM.

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD FX-8300 (Vcore 1.275V )
    HSF : Thermalright AXP140 with GELID WING 14
    MB : ASUS M5A88-M
    RAM : Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 LP 4GB x4
    VGA : Galaxy GTX660 2GB GDDR5
    PSU : FSP Aurum 500W 80PLUS GOLD
    Case : Lian-Li PC-A04
    SSD : Plextor M5S 256GB

  10. #60
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    Im thinking, 1.4V in reviews is too much and maybe its a BIOS problem.
    Hello Flank3r
    The Retail version I got have same 1.4V Default VCore
    I don't know if it's normal , but I think the processor can work with 1.35V instead
    dunno why AMD bump it up to 1.4V

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD FX-8300 (Vcore 1.275V )
    HSF : Thermalright AXP140 with GELID WING 14
    MB : ASUS M5A88-M
    RAM : Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 LP 4GB x4
    VGA : Galaxy GTX660 2GB GDDR5
    PSU : FSP Aurum 500W 80PLUS GOLD
    Case : Lian-Li PC-A04
    SSD : Plextor M5S 256GB

  11. #61
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967
    BTW , any driver and tools good to recognize APU GPU/CPU Spec other than CPU-Z / GPU-Z
    It acts weird in my test platform

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD FX-8300 (Vcore 1.275V )
    HSF : Thermalright AXP140 with GELID WING 14
    MB : ASUS M5A88-M
    RAM : Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 LP 4GB x4
    VGA : Galaxy GTX660 2GB GDDR5
    PSU : FSP Aurum 500W 80PLUS GOLD
    Case : Lian-Li PC-A04
    SSD : Plextor M5S 256GB

  12. #62
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lima, Peru
    Posts
    600
    BSN power consumption is totally botched. Even anandtech review's points a stock powerconsumption for cpu load of 123w(1.4v) and that what BSN achieves with heavy undervolt (1.13v)...

    http://www.anandtech.com/show/4476/amd-a83850-review/9

    Yes, another epic fail for BSN.

    In resume
    Total system
    BSN A8-3850 cpu load 1.42v 184w
    BSN A8-3850 cpu load 1.13v 123w
    Anandtech A8-3850 cpu load 1.42v 123w
    ??????
    Last edited by Nintendork; 07-07-2011 at 07:59 AM.
    Athlon II X4 620 2.6Ghz @1.1125v | Foxconn A7DA-S (790GX) | 2x2GB OCZ Platinum DDR2 1066
    | Gigabyte HD4770 | Seagate 7200.12 3x1TB | Samsung F4 HD204UI 2x2TB | LG H10N | OCZ StealthXStream 500w| Coolermaster Hyper 212+ | Compaq MV740 17"

    Stock HSF: 18°C idle / 37°C load (15°C ambient)
    Hyper 212+: 16°C idle / 29°C load (15°C ambient)

    Why AMD Radeon rumors/leaks "are not always accurate"
    Reality check

  13. #63
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,022
    Some Actual clock speed testing versus some of the BS results being posted.

    The only relevant thing here is cpu score.




    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  14. #64
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    1600 6-7-6? What's going on in here? I Tough it's going to be a very good Hyper clocker.

    C'mon Chew show us some impressive numbers.
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  15. #65
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,378
    I received my F1A75-M Pro yesterday. The nic seems to die after receiving some amount of data though, so I've not gotten much benching done yet. I may just throw in a PCI-E nic and call it a day instead of dealing with RMAs. None of my SSDs nor my HDD seem to be recognized any longer once I increase the base clock. I've only tried 108 so far though, so hidden dividers that are mentioned in some of the new reviews coupled with a higher base clock might help there.

    The SATA controller seems to perform somewhere between my M1015 and SB850, with most of the advantage over SB850 on SEQ reads (which seem to get past 1200MB/sec on A75 where they didn't go much past 1100 on the SB850).

    -Matt
    Attached Images Attached Images
    My Rig :
    Core i5 4570S - ASUS Z87I-DELUXE - 16GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-2400 - 256GB Plextor M5 Pro Xtreme

  16. #66
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,797
    Chew: whats chip is it? Some A6? Really so hgigh CPU clock? Score looks real...(phase cooled?)
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  17. #67
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    7,747
    in the note on the desktop for chew's, i see -190C right?
    2500k @ 4900mhz - Asus Maxiums IV Gene Z - Swiftech Apogee LP
    GTX 680 @ +170 (1267mhz) / +300 (3305mhz) - EK 680 FC EN/Acteal
    Swiftech MCR320 Drive @ 1300rpms - 3x GT 1850s @ 1150rpms
    XS Build Log for: My Latest Custom Case

  18. #68
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,022
    Quote Originally Posted by Barr3l Rid3r View Post
    1600 6-7-6? What's going on in here? I Tough it's going to be a very good Hyper clocker.

    C'mon Chew show us some impressive numbers.
    The point of those screenshots was not to chase down good scores.......ES chips + WR = fail on anyone that claims thems behalf.

    There were only a few goals, find clock limits, find out what the multi limit was if there is one. Find out if there is cold bug. Find out how scaling with voltage is.

    My hardware is in limbo, almost all of it.

    None has returned from it's trip yet......even if I wanted to show something I can't. Thats not hypers btw.........

    Also like I stated, some of the high ref clocks/ram clocks being posted may not necessarily be "real", things are still to buggy atm........ people are showing 160+ with 5.9+ gig......laughable

    The voltages users are reporting are indeed correct btw.......HL = 1.35ish. LL = 1.4ish
    Last edited by chew*; 07-07-2011 at 11:43 AM.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  19. #69
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    Some Actual clock speed testing versus some of the BS results being posted.
    The only relevant thing here is cpu score.
    Chew may I ask which driver you use ??
    Catalyst 11.6 ??

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD FX-8300 (Vcore 1.275V )
    HSF : Thermalright AXP140 with GELID WING 14
    MB : ASUS M5A88-M
    RAM : Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 LP 4GB x4
    VGA : Galaxy GTX660 2GB GDDR5
    PSU : FSP Aurum 500W 80PLUS GOLD
    Case : Lian-Li PC-A04
    SSD : Plextor M5S 256GB

  20. #70
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,022
    TBH I'm not sure it was some beta that was provided on a disc.

    I was honestly not concerned with gpu performance.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  21. #71
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    TBH I'm not sure it was some beta that was provided on a disc.
    I was honestly not concerned with gpu performance.
    I installed the driver comes with the Retail version , it just show "SUMO 9640" in GPU-Z and in CCC as well
    I guess Catalyst 11.7 will fix that

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD FX-8300 (Vcore 1.275V )
    HSF : Thermalright AXP140 with GELID WING 14
    MB : ASUS M5A88-M
    RAM : Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 LP 4GB x4
    VGA : Galaxy GTX660 2GB GDDR5
    PSU : FSP Aurum 500W 80PLUS GOLD
    Case : Lian-Li PC-A04
    SSD : Plextor M5S 256GB

  22. #72
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,246
    Go some results too,seems like while ahci enabled i cannot oc at all,if s-ata set to ide,a whole new story begins.chew,does any other voltage than cpu vcore and cpunb matter?there are another 5...

    6054 vantage.jpg
    Last edited by Alex-Ro; 07-09-2011 at 01:30 AM.

  23. #73
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,378
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex-Ro View Post
    Go some results too,seems like while ahci enabled i cannot oc at all,if s-ata set to ide,a whole new story begins.chew,does any other voltage than cpu vcore and cpunb matter?there are another 5...

    6054 vantage.jpg
    That's exactly my experience with it too. AHCI and Raid don't work properly once you get past 105Mhz or so. AHCI mode shows the drives on the post display, but they don't appear in any OSs and RAID doesn't see anything at any point. I've pushed as far as 133 on IDE mode though. Will try more later when I have a chance.
    My Rig :
    Core i5 4570S - ASUS Z87I-DELUXE - 16GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-2400 - 256GB Plextor M5 Pro Xtreme

  24. #74
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,246
    Maybe someone guide us on how to obtain high mem clocks?I got good PSC chips capable of running 2300+ stable,but everytime i pass 2250 i somehow get errors and instability.I increased cpu-nb to 1.35 but no go,which of the other voltages make a change?

    There are:

    1.1 VSB voltage)1.1-1.2 range
    1.2 APU voltage 1.2-1.8 range
    VDDA Voltage 2.5-2.8(CPU pll,shoudn't make much difference)

  25. #75
    Xtreme Family
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Republic of Hiroshima
    Posts
    2,641
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex-Ro View Post
    Maybe someone guide us on how to obtain high mem clocks?I got good PSC chips capable of running 2300+ stable,but everytime i pass 2250 i somehow get errors and instability.I increased cpu-nb to 1.35 but no go,which of the other voltages make a change?

    There are:

    1.1 VSB voltage)1.1-1.2 range
    1.2 APU voltage 1.2-1.8 range
    VDDA Voltage 2.5-2.8(CPU pll,shoudn't make much difference)
    i only need to push a little bit the vNB (1.45v works great) and Vdimm (1.7v)
    2500mhz memory llano.jpg

    but the turboV is not working well
    i can change the multiplier and voltages but not the bclk,the system will freeze after a single click
    Mojo
    Family
    Biostar TP55 XE - Core i7 860(ES) @ 4.2ghz - CNPS10X Extreme - G.SKILL 1600 - Galaxy GTX275 - Velociraptor 300GB x 2 - Zippy TypeR 600w
    Criminal
    Biostar Tpower X58A - 920~Gulf - G.SKILL2000CL8 - GTX580 - Intel 520 120GB - Antec HCP 1200w
    Biostar TP67XE/TZ77XE4 2500k~3770K - G.SKILL 2800 - GTX480 - OCZ Vertex2 50GB - Corsair AX1200
    Biostar Tpower X79 i7 3820 ~ E5 2680 - G.SKILL 2400C11 - GTX560Ti - Intel 520 120GB - AX1200i
    Kids
    P4GD1 - Pentium M 780 - XMS Xpert400 - GTX460 - Raptor 36GB - Aopen 560w



Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •