Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Asus Gpu Tweak Utility

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast noobzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    721

    Asus Gpu Tweak Utility

    Hello, where to DL this thing :



    Or is it limited to Matrix 580 box CD ?
    The Devil's Reject

  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict kup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Canterbury, UK
    Posts
    1,103
    That's just Riva Tuner with another skin. Or Afterburner from MSI rebranded (which is based on Riva Tuner).


    | Asus nVidia 580 GTX @ 850MHz |
    | Windows 7 x64 Ultimate | Mac OS X 10.6.8 | Mac OS X 10.7.2 |
    | Intel Core i7 970 @ 4.2GHz | Gigabyte X58A-UD9 | 12GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 |
    | HTC HD2 | MIUI 1.10.21 | Android 2.3.7 | TyTung 12.4 Kernel |



    New Builds Coming Soon..

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast noobzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    721
    Yeah, sure but want try it nice skin too all 3rd apps are rog'ed gpuz cpuz now just left AB maybe you have a link ?

    Have some information about it :

    Quote Originally Posted by civato View Post
    OK !!! we all are waiting.

    Some more info on the asus tweak software , Alex :
    GPU Tweak – Professional graphics overclocking tools for enthusiasts!

    The latest ASUS overclocking utility offers - adjustment core and memory clocks, core voltage and fan speed on up to four cards setting - getting live updates on drivers and BIOS to keep your graphics card protected - viewing accurate card information with the most authoritative graphics card information tool GPU-Z - saving your optimized settings into graphics card BIO
    http://www.pcper.com/news/Graphics-C...ocking-Display
    (quote)
    ASUS GPUTweak will ship with ASUS graphics cards starting later this year but they did indicate that it will be available as free download for users of ANY brand of graphics card; which is a nice way to gain some street cred. The software combines a monitoring application, overclocking application and custom version of GPU-Z in a single interface to allow users to really push their GPUs beyond stock settings.
    Besides the semi-standard options of frequency (both GPU and memory), voltages and fan speeds, ASUS GPUTweak software will allow users of ASUS Matrix / ROG graphics cards to modify the timings on their GPU memory as well, something that is unique to its offerings.
    The software will also allow you "burn" settings into your Matrix cards BIOS so that they will boot at the overclocked settings regardless of the any installed software or operating system. There is a Safety button on all Matrix cards to revert back to the original settings in case of an emergency...

    It is nice to see ASUS jumping into the ring here with some competent software and I am curious to see how it will be welcomed after we have seen MSI's Afterburner application become such a hit with gamers.



    So it seems Asus is working together with GPU-Z W1zzard.
    Source : http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=344032&page=5

    More pics : http://lab501.ro/placi-video/asus-ma...a-in-matrice/5

    Asus forum : http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?...Language=en-us

    XS forum : http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...7&postcount=22

    Matrix 580 website : http://event.asus.com/vga/2011/rogmatrix580/
    and : http://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/N..._P2DIS1536MD5/

    BUT IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND THIS GPU TOOL :/
    Last edited by noobzed; 06-07-2011 at 02:14 AM.
    The Devil's Reject

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    623
    Quote Originally Posted by kup View Post
    That's just Riva Tuner with another skin. Or Afterburner from MSI rebranded (which is based on Riva Tuner).
    May be another lookablike but being an Asus branded utility, it should support Asus cards better than the others.

    noobzed, don't think it is out yet.
    'He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose' - Jim Elliot
    Click on the pic to download a free pdf sample of the bestselling book!


  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast noobzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    721
    I can't WAIT ! :o
    The Devil's Reject

  6. #6
    Hackintosh Lover davidkozat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Between London & Eastbourne, United Kingdom
    Posts
    559
    I been using it but I prefer the MSI Afterburner http://uk.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/NV...6MD5/#download try the utility link on this site...
    Why Not Try a Hackintosh for A Change?? Steps HERE!!
    Want to installing Mountain/Lion from a DVD or USB on you Apple PC?? Steps Here!


    Super Stable aKa 24/7




    Winners of EURO 08 | World Cup 10 | EURO 12
    Quote: Killin' Tube Kinks One Coil At A Time
    Hackintosh Lover
    "Dumb people" shouldn't use "Smart Phones"


    New Personal Wallpapers Selection

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast noobzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    721
    OH YEAH ! Thanks
    The Devil's Reject

  8. #8
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    623
    Sharing some screenshots


    Fullspread centrefold





    Main





    Tuning





    Live Update





    Recording





    Hotkey

    'He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose' - Jim Elliot
    Click on the pic to download a free pdf sample of the bestselling book!


  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    580

  10. #10
    Hackintosh Lover davidkozat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Between London & Eastbourne, United Kingdom
    Posts
    559
    Quote Originally Posted by noobzed View Post
    OH YEAH ! Thanks
    No Worries
    Why Not Try a Hackintosh for A Change?? Steps HERE!!
    Want to installing Mountain/Lion from a DVD or USB on you Apple PC?? Steps Here!


    Super Stable aKa 24/7




    Winners of EURO 08 | World Cup 10 | EURO 12
    Quote: Killin' Tube Kinks One Coil At A Time
    Hackintosh Lover
    "Dumb people" shouldn't use "Smart Phones"


    New Personal Wallpapers Selection

  11. #11
    Registered User minaelromany's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    93
    Doesn't recognize HD6990

    Core i7 920 @4.25 with Noctua NH-D14
    Asus Rampage III Extreme
    6GB Triple Channel OCZ Blade DDR3 2025 9-9-9-24-1T
    HD6990+HD6970@950Mhz/6Ghz GDDR5 Tri-Fire
    3 BenQ 2420HD 1080p 24" Widescreen LCD in Eyefinity
    OCZ Vertex 3 Max IOPS 120GB SSD + Many HDDs !
    X-Fi Titanium-Cambridge SoundWorks DTT 3500 Digital
    Seasonic X-850
    2xBenq 1640 - LiteOn iHAS120-Pioneer 111L - Samsung 203B - NEC Optiarc AD-7200S DVD+/-RW burners
    NZXT Phantom Red Edition

  12. #12
    Xtreme Enthusiast noobzed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    721
    The GUI is far too big , even @ 16 x 12 it take like 1/3 of the screen .... need an option to re-size the GUI ...
    The Devil's Reject

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    3
    I cannot install this tool. During installation (preparation step) i get an error - "1628 - failed to complete script based install". I have Asus 6950 DCII and Windows 7 x64. Any ideas ?

    EDIT:
    I have reinstalled my OS and still the same. I have redownloaded the tool and also tried on a different computer with Windows 7 32bit, the same error! WTF :|
    Last edited by JoeToy; 06-12-2011 at 02:47 AM.

  14. #14
    Xtreme Enthusiast Blacklash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Old Vizima
    Posts
    958
    I love this tool and its look. Thanks for the alert. I'm using it with my 580 DirectCU II.

  15. #15
    I am Xtreme andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,405
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeToy View Post
    I cannot install this tool. During installation (preparation step) i get an error - "1628 - failed to complete script based install". I have Asus 6950 DCII and Windows 7 x64. Any ideas ?

    EDIT:
    I have reinstalled my OS and still the same. I have redownloaded the tool and also tried on a different computer with Windows 7 32bit, the same error! WTF :|
    i get same error

    **edit while afterburner is runing install wont work

    here all roged its a pity this tool dont display in game info as afterburner



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Last edited by andressergio; 08-03-2011 at 02:16 PM.


    24/7 4770K 48HT + ASUS M6E + TeamX 2x8GB 2666CL11 + 2x SSD 256GB RAID0 + SSD 256GB mSATA + Seagate 3TB HDD + 3x SLI GALAXY GTX780 HOF + SEASONIC P-1000 all WC
    Test Rig1 3770K 50HT + ASUS M5E + GSkill 2x4GB 2800CL11 + OCZ Vertex 4 128GB SSD + GALAXY 750Ti GC 2GB + SEASONIC X-1250W + TT Water Extreme 2.0
    Test Rig2 4770K 48HT + ASRock Z87 OC Formula + GeIL 2x4GB 3000CL12 + GeiL Zenith 240GB SSD + GALAXY HOF 1200W + Cooler Master Nepton 280L
    Test Rig3 4790K XXHT + ASRock Z97M OC Formula + GeIL 2x8GB 2666CL11 + GeiL Zenith 240GB SSD + SEASONIC P-1200 + Cooler Master Nepton 280L

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member p3gaz_001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    402
    what doesn't work here is .. vid usage % GPU voltage , they always shows "0" ... i'm using this tool for an evga and zotac 580 ..... on both card, same "problem".

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member solofly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    288
    Quote Originally Posted by p3gaz_001 View Post
    what doesn't work here is .. vid usage % GPU voltage , they always shows "0" ... i'm using this tool for an evga and zotac 580 ..... on both card, same "problem".
    This thing used to be called Smart Doctor or some like that and it only worked with Asus video cards so I'm not surprised it doesn't work on yours either...
    My toys...
    Asus X79 Deluxe | i7 4820K | Koolance CPU-380I w/Triple Rad/Swiftech Pump | RipjawsX 16GB 1866MHz | eVGA GTX 780 TRI-SLI | X-Fi Surround 5.1 Pro USB | Intel 530 120GB *2 RAID 0, Intel 510 250GB, Samsung 840 Pro 120GB, Samsung 840 500GB, Kingston V300 240GB | Corsair AX1200i | In Win D-Frame Orange | Win 8.1 Pro 64
    Asus Sabertooth Z77 | i7 3770K | NH-C12P SE14 | Vengeance 32GB LP | eVGA GT 240 | X-Fi Titanium Fatality | LSI SAS 9211-4i | Intel 330 120GB, Seagate 500GB *2, Samsung 200GB, WD 320GB *4 RAID 10, 500GB, Raptor 74GB | Antec TPQ-850W | Corsair 650D | Win 8.1 Pro 64
    Asus Sabertooth P67 | i7 2600K | NH-U12P SE2 | Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866MHz | eVGA GTX 680 | Sound via HDMI | Intel 330 60GB, Samsung 840 Pro 120GB, WD VRaptor 300GB, 150GB *2 | Antec HCG-750W | Lian Li PC-60FNWB | Win 8.1 Pro 64
    Asus Sabertooth X58 | E5620 | Ultima 90 | Mushkin 12GB | eVGA GT 430 | LSI MegaRAID 9260-4i | Adaptec 1220SA | Intel 530 180GB, Seagate 1.5TB *2 RAID 1, 300GB *2 RAID 1, 300GB, WD 750GB *4 RAID 6, 1TB, 500GB, 300GB, 80GB | Antec TPQ-1200W | Antec 1200 | WHS 2011 64 / Win 7 Pro 64
    Asus P8H77-M/CSM | i3 3220 | Shuriken | Vengeance 16GB LP | eVGA GT 610 | Sound Blaster Play | Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-1600 & HD PVR | Asus PCE-AC66 | Kingston V100 128GB, WD 1GB, 500GB, Seagate 2TB | Enermax Liberty 500W | Fractal Design Core 1000 | Win 8 Pro 64 w/Media Center
    Asus P8H77-M/CSM | i3 3220T | Hyper 212 Evo | Vengeance 8GB | eVGA 210 | Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-250 | Intel 330 60GB, WD 750GB, 250GB | Enermax Liberty 500W | Antec 300 | Win 7 Premium 32

    Axial SCX10 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon Modified

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member p3gaz_001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    402
    is there then a way to disable those monitoring since are useless?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •