Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [Build Log] Schuhart's Jar

Nerdy Powerlifter

[Build Log] Schuhart's Jar

Alright guys. This is my first build log, so be gentle.

Name:
    I adopted this seemingly strange name, Schuhart's Jar, after I came aross the name in a book entitled Roadside Picnic / Tale of the Troika. If you are familiar, you'll soon see why. If not, I'll give a little background.
    This short novel is the inspiration for the game, Stalker: Shadow of Chernobyl. Why I picked the name specifically is I've decided to do all copper fittings. The "jar" in the book is solid copper. If you want to know more, just go read the book.

Parts:
    CPU: i7 2600K
    Motherboard: ASRock Extreme4
    Memory: G.Skill DDR3 2x2gb 2133mhz or G.Skill DDR3 2x4gb 1600mhz
    Video Cards: MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III Power Edition/OC
    SSD: Samsung 470 256gb
    Case: Silverstone FT02BW
    PSU: Corsair HX850W

Watercooling:
    CPU Block: Aqua Computer Cuplex Kryos HF
    Pump: MCP 655
    Radiator: XSPC RX320
    Fans: Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850RPM
    Resevior: Koolance RP-452X2
    Fittings: Alphacool Copper
    Tubing: 10' of Masterleeker 7/16" ID / 5/8" OD
    You must [not] advance.

Current Rig: i7 4790k @ stock (**** TIM!) , Zotac GTX 1080 WC'd 2214mhz core / 5528mhz Mem, Asus z-97 Deluxe

Heatware

Nerdy Powerlifter
    Here's the first two items I bought for the build which have arrived. One all the way from Canada!

I didn't pay $370 for the CPU, don't worry.

More importantly, what's in the box?

And here's what I've been searching for all over the US and ended up ordering all the way from Canada! Very fast shipping from Daz Mode!

Here's an upclose shot of the CPU Block. That's a LOT of copper. This is a heavy block!

Please forgive my poor photography skills, rather, lack thereof. I really need a DSLR. Point and Shoot doesn't cut it in low light conditions.

Edit:

Here's a picture of everything I have so far.