Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 102

Thread: [FW]Llano / Bulldozer ES ???

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    967

    [FW]Llano / Bulldozer ES ???

    Since the post is posted at 4/1 , it maybe an "April's Fool's day" joke

    Someone in ZOL Forum ( China Forum ) posted the processor pin layout
    http://diybbs.zol.com.cn/10/11_98403_2.html

    The First two pic showed he claim it's Bulldozer ES
    The third pic he claim it is "Socket FM1" (* Llano ES )
    and he did show a "Socket FM1" pic (the socket from Foxconn ?)

    Enjoy
    Attached Images Attached Images

    Gaming Rig
    CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3700X (45W ECO mode)
    HSF : Noctua C14S
    MB : ASRock X470 Taichi Ultimate
    RAM : G.Skill F4-3000C14-16GTZR x4 @ DDR4-3000 CL14
    VGA : MSI RTX2070
    PSU : Antec NeoECO Gold 650W
    Case : Corsair 100R ATX
    SSD : Samsung PM981a 1TB + Corsair MP510 1.9GB M.2 SSD

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    81
    man that first picture makes it look like that "engineering sample" has been ARRRROUUNNNDDD the block.
    Rig:
    AMD FX8350
    ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
    MSI 7950 Twin Frozr 3GB
    32GB Corsair Dominator 1600
    Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD VelociRaptor 1TB

    Water Setup:
    MCP655, EK Supreme HF Cu, Swiftech MCR-320 Rad, 1/2in ID 3/4in OD Tubing

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,081

  4. #4
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,811
    this is an obvious fake look at the socket. a giant square not little circles in the middle.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by stangracin3 View Post
    this is an obvious fake look at the socket. a giant square not little circles in the middle.
    One is LIano and the other is "BD"
    Last edited by thematrixhazune; 04-07-2011 at 06:25 AM.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1, Brazil
    Posts
    888
    Seems to be legit, the image quality is very good.

    Ps: Its a rectangle not a square.

  7. #7
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,811
    Quote Originally Posted by Morais View Post
    Seems to be legit, the image quality is very good.

    Ps: Its a rectangle not a square.
    close enough


    screw geometry...

  8. #8
    Xtremely High Voltage Sparky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    16,044
    Quote Originally Posted by stangracin3 View Post
    this is an obvious fake look at the socket. a giant square not little circles in the middle.
    Probably because they didn't need to fill the whole thing with pins. Look at s754, it was the same way.
    The Cardboard Master
    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz, 16GB DDR3-1600, Radeon 7950 @ 1000/1250, Win 10 Pro x64

  9. #9
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion, USA
    Posts
    2,513
    That FM1 socket seems kind of odd to me.

    I would have assumed Llano's socket would have more pins based on the fact that it's an APU (GPU on die).
    I didn't do an exact count, but it's ~812 pins, less than PHII even....
    AMD FX-8350 (1237 PGN) | Asus Crosshair V Formula (bios 1703) | G.Skill 2133 CL9 @ 2230 9-11-10 | Sapphire HD 6870 | Samsung 830 128Gb SSD / 2 WD 1Tb Black SATA3 storage | Corsair TX750 PSU
    Watercooled ST 120.3 & TC 120.1 / MCP35X XSPC Top / Apogee HD Block | WIN7 64 Bit HP | Corsair 800D Obsidian Case








    First Computer: Commodore Vic 20 (circa 1981).

  10. #10
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,804
    No, first can not be Bulldozer, look at ZD2620 (Bulldozer will be diferent first number-8/6/4)
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    678
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    No, first can not be Bulldozer, look at ZD2620 (Bulldozer will be diferent first number-8/6/4)
    It's not a product number, it's just a code number. We don't know how to read it.

  12. #12
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,804
    maybe this is BD
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Australia / Europe
    Posts
    1,309
    NO......
    this is the real bulldozer.







  14. #14
    NooB MOD
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    5,796
    Fake.



    All of my AMD ES chips have a blank heatspreader with a number scribbled on top in permanent marker, and why is the copyright date 2010? That's the same heatspreader they've been using for a while, and the copyright is on the design of the heatspreader.
    Xtreme SUPERCOMPUTER
    Nov 1 - Nov 8 Join Now!


    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    Intel is about to get athlon'd
    Athlon64 3700+ KACAE 0605APAW @ 3455MHz 314x11 1.92v/Vapochill || Core 2 Duo E8500 Q807 @ 6060MHz 638x9.5 1.95v LN2 @ -120'c || Athlon64 FX-55 CABCE 0516WPMW @ 3916MHz 261x15 1.802v/LN2 @ -40c || DFI LP UT CFX3200-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 Ultra D || Sapphire X1950XT || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 290MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v || 2x256MB G.Skill TCCD @ 350MHz 3-4-4-8 3.1v || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 294MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Australia / Europe
    Posts
    1,309
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    Fake.



    All of my AMD ES chips have a blank heatspreader with a number scribbled on top in permanent marker, and why is the copyright date 2010? That's the same heatspreader they've been using for a while, and the copyright is on the design of the heatspreader.
    are you implying mine is the REAL one???

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    678
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    Fake.



    All of my AMD ES chips have a blank heatspreader with a number scribbled on top in permanent marker, and why is the copyright date 2010? That's the same heatspreader they've been using for a while, and the copyright is on the design of the heatspreader.
    How do you explain the Llano CPU and socket?

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    678
    Quote Originally Posted by Daveburt714 View Post
    I didn't do an exact count, but it's ~812 pins, less than PHII even....
    903 pins. And socket S1 has 638 pins with dual channel. Thats 265 extra pins for graphics and extra power, if DDR3 uses the same amount of pins as DDR2.
    AM3 might have lots of "unnecessary" pins for compability reasons.
    Last edited by -Boris-; 04-06-2011 at 11:54 PM.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    1,940
    Quote Originally Posted by Daveburt714 View Post
    That FM1 socket seems kind of odd to me.

    I would have assumed Llano's socket would have more pins based on the fact that it's an APU (GPU on die).
    I didn't do an exact count, but it's ~812 pins, less than PHII even....
    they had Socket S1 with 638 pins; dualchannel DDR3; HTlink

    i'm sure that they'll be able to fit 20 pcie lanes + some extra power distribution into 800 pins
    Core i7 2600k|HD 6950|8GB RipJawsX|2x 128gb Samsung SSD 830 Raid0|Asus Sabertooth P67
    Seasonic X-560|Corsair 650D|2x WD Red 3TB Raid1|WD Green 3TB|Asus Xonar Essence STX


    Core i3 2100|HD 7770|8GB RipJawsX|128gb Samsung SSD 830|Asrock Z77 Pro4-M
    Bequiet! E9 400W|Fractal Design Arc Mini|3x Hitachi 7k1000.C|Asus Xonar DX


    Dell Latitude E6410|Core i7 620m|8gb DDR3|WXGA+ Screen|Nvidia Quadro NVS3100
    256gb Samsung PB22-J|Intel Wireless 6300|Sierra Aircard MC8781|WD Scorpio Blue 1TB


    Harman Kardon HK1200|Vienna Acoustics Brandnew|AKG K240 Monitor 600ohm|Sony CDP 228ESD

  19. #19
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,806
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    Fake.

    All of my AMD ES chips have a blank heatspreader with a number scribbled on top in permanent marker, and why is the copyright date 2010? That's the same heatspreader they've been using for a while, and the copyright is on the design of the heatspreader.
    Do you really think the only thing they are trying to protect is the copyright on the heatspreader?

    What about the chip itself. Sure there are patents to protect the underlying technology, and here in the Netherlands we have a specific act for the protection of semiconductor design but that doesn't mean copyright protection for the design of the chip does not exist. In fact, it is quite essential as the only international treaty that I know of (Washington, WIPO) for the protection of semiconductor design offers only low protection.

    Also, the fact that you only got blank IHS ES, hardly makes it a fact that all AMD ES should have a blank IHS.

  20. #20
    NooB MOD
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    5,796
    Yes I do, otherwise why does my X6 have a 2008 copywrite message? If it's based on when development was finalised, it should be a year or two later. If it's the date of the concept, BD should have a 2006-2008 copyright. I'm 99% sure that the copyright message on the chip is only for the heatspreader (I have read so in several places as well).
    Xtreme SUPERCOMPUTER
    Nov 1 - Nov 8 Join Now!


    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    Intel is about to get athlon'd
    Athlon64 3700+ KACAE 0605APAW @ 3455MHz 314x11 1.92v/Vapochill || Core 2 Duo E8500 Q807 @ 6060MHz 638x9.5 1.95v LN2 @ -120'c || Athlon64 FX-55 CABCE 0516WPMW @ 3916MHz 261x15 1.802v/LN2 @ -40c || DFI LP UT CFX3200-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 Ultra D || Sapphire X1950XT || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 290MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v || 2x256MB G.Skill TCCD @ 350MHz 3-4-4-8 3.1v || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 294MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Aland Islands, Finland
    Posts
    1,139
    Pre-drilled whole for key chain is neat ^^
    Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
    AMD FX-8350
    AMD ref. HD 6950 2Gb x 2
    4x4Gb HyperX T1
    Corsair AX1200
    3 x Alphacool triple, 2 x Alphacool ATXP 6970/50, EK D5 dual top, EK Supreme HF

  22. #22
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,804
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Oj101 View Post
    Yes I do, otherwise why does my X6 have a 2008 copywrite message? If it's based on when development was finalised, it should be a year or two later. If it's the date of the concept, BD should have a 2006-2008 copyright. I'm 99% sure that the copyright message on the chip is only for the heatspreader (I have read so in several places as well).
    I think, not. Look example at diference at Thuban - 2009 (second example, Deneb is 2008)
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  23. #23
    NooB MOD
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    5,796
    Who knows My X6 1055T says 2008 All I know is that none of my contacts either at AMD of with contacts at AMD know a thing, AMD is being incredibly tight lipped.
    Xtreme SUPERCOMPUTER
    Nov 1 - Nov 8 Join Now!


    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    Intel is about to get athlon'd
    Athlon64 3700+ KACAE 0605APAW @ 3455MHz 314x11 1.92v/Vapochill || Core 2 Duo E8500 Q807 @ 6060MHz 638x9.5 1.95v LN2 @ -120'c || Athlon64 FX-55 CABCE 0516WPMW @ 3916MHz 261x15 1.802v/LN2 @ -40c || DFI LP UT CFX3200-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 Ultra D || Sapphire X1950XT || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 290MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v || 2x256MB G.Skill TCCD @ 350MHz 3-4-4-8 3.1v || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 294MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v

  24. #24
    Banned Movieman...
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    1,811
    i think my x6 1055t also says 2008

  25. #25
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    678
    Face it, on BD any number except 2010 would indicate a fake. 2010 is the only number that is logical.
    Besides, the BD looks very much like the Llano on the print on the heatspreader, and it's the same source. At the same time the Llano seems very legit since it's the first sighting of the new socket, it doesn't look photoshoped. So, I think we have strong reasons to believe both are the real deal.

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •