Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 29101112
Results 276 to 291 of 291

Thread: More results with ASUS GTX580 DirectCU II

  1. #276
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    Def, going to to try on 8800GTX with IHS...Then if it works well I will try with it off :X
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  2. #277
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    423
    lol
    the final sacrifice hihi

  3. #278
    all outta gum
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3,393
    I popped the lid on our sample and found air bubbles The paste was also hard as a rock, it was very hard to remove it.
    Sadly it didn't help me one bit with the clocks, BUT at least I can now bench full pot at known stable clocks without colored screens every now and then - just driver resets when I go too high.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    www.teampclab.pl
    MOA 2009 Poland #2, AMD Black Ops 2010, MOA 2011 Poland #1, MOA 2011 EMEA #12

    Test bench: empty

  4. #279
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    I had small drop of ln2 left. Decided to try vantage GT 2 and 1500MHz was easy. 1530MHz run was fine until ln2 ended during the large explosion in GT2. Pot heated up very quickly so that run did not pass.

    I think 1550MHz will be possible in 3Dmark Vantage.
    Now I will try to get one more bench session, before my short break. Timing is so annoying

    You are as good as your samples are!

  5. #280
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    great GPU what volts and temps does she like? Over 1.58 in dx10ordx11 is not happy
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  6. #281
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    aut-vienna
    Posts
    176
    made the cbb mod yesterday on my gtx580 directcu ii which allowed me to boot lower than -60 degree celsius withou any issues.

    i still cant go lower than -115 as the display turned black, no matter during idle/load, stock voltage up to 1,5v.

    any solution for that or does my card have a coldbug under -115 degree?

    thanks for your suggestions

    as the card scales well with volt (1,38v for 1300mhz 3dmark03 and 1,45v for 1300mhz heaven stable) i would love to check, if it scales with more cold as well.

  7. #282
    -100C Club Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Somewhere off topic
    Posts
    516
    ^^^^ stock bios.? or did you try this one...

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...1&postcount=64
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyz View Post
    sorry to hear about the dead cards, but.. If stuff ain't dieing, you aren't trying.

    נְפִילִים

  8. #283
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    aut-vienna
    Posts
    176
    hey dualist.
    i think, i used exactly this bios. bios version in gpuz is 70.10.17.00.00

    edit:
    just figured out, that my mod got loose... just 2 points were connected.... will test again and report back.

    edit2:
    resoldered the cbb mod and i still have the same issues... black screen below -115 degree
    is it possible, my card just has a coldbug?
    Last edited by oanvoanc; 04-19-2011 at 01:45 AM.

  9. #284
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27

    Help

    If Temp < -100° C i have artifact, seems a memory problem and the same thing about two CU II and a EVGA 580. Someone else has ever had similar problems? I have to warm up to -80, start doing bench and bring the temperature gradually over the -100 ° C . If it crashes I have to do it all again by heating the pot.

    BR

    Roberto

    ----------------------
    I7 2600K | Max IV | 4Gb Kingston | 2 x velociraptor 10krpm 300 Gb RAID 0 | WB Ybris BLACK SUN | SANSO PDH 054

  10. #285
    Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    449
    You must set over 1.75v VMEM in order to bench under -100
    Born to lose, live to win!

  11. #286
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27
    i set 1.80 or 1.86 ... same problem , i use this meme vmod http://www.xtremeshack.com/immagine/i80254_13790929.jpg

    ----------------------
    I7 2600K | Max IV | 4Gb Kingston | 2 x velociraptor 10krpm 300 Gb RAID 0 | WB Ybris BLACK SUN | SANSO PDH 054

  12. #287
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    1627/1325 card all of a sudden wont even pull through 03 at 1175/1100 anymore :X good mount too, kinda sux guess its time for lightning?
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  13. #288
    Maybe SOC? Elmor put some nice scores

  14. #289
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    HELLAS
    Posts
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Splave View Post
    1627/1325 card all of a sudden wont even pull through 03 at 1175/1100 anymore :X good mount too, kinda sux guess its time for lightning?
    Same thing happened to junior-21 card.Last time was running unigine @1490Mhz and now only 1300.Removed the heatspreader and changed the crappy paste but didn't help.
    The most strange thing is that it used to have CB at -170 and now it doesn't have any(plays full pot).
    I guess you will keep that WR for a little longer

  15. #290
    Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    440
    Hi guys a question...
    Does anybody haves issues like a big Vdrop in the middle of benchmark.
    System crashes lots and lots of times, and i think is cause a higger vdrop.
    For exemple...
    Did set 1.52V at 3D mode, but when system in full load (Vantage), voltage was changed and changed (1.45...1.46...1.41...1.45... and all time changing).
    All mods done (VID, PLL, RAM, GPU, OCP Overall and Per Phase, CBB and did try 3 BIOS ).
    I am almost give up this card...

    System crashes green screen, red screen, black screen with only mouse pointer, and many times system crash less than 10 seconds to the end...
    Can't go 1300/1200 +
    Used ... 1.35 ~ 1.6V GPU (always vdrop)
    RAM 1.98V - fixed to 1200 ~1250 is ok
    PLL - 1.33V but system works better PLL at stock

    If anybody haves some idea to fix this Vdrop issue, a will apreciatte so much....
    I saw lots of times...for exemple...system running ok at 1.45V (exemple - full load)...then system crash imediatly when voltage jumped to 1.52V (exemple).

    regards and sorry the awful english
    Last edited by rbuass; 06-12-2011 at 06:18 AM.

  16. #291
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    How have you been able to give the card more juice than 1.21v???


Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 29101112

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •