Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 76 to 91 of 91

Thread: The OverClockers BSOD code list

  1. #76
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    I've received error code xBE. I've raised vcore for small increment which gave me x101. Bumped a little more vcore and now running prime95 for 10 min...and counting. So it means xBE will be increasing vcore.

    Happy speed hunting. Cheers

    Alen

  2. #77
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    264
    yep
    [FSB<>BCLK]
    3930k@4.3Ghz 1.3v/4.5Ghz 1.35v full load 24/7 Lapped~RIVG~Corsair AIO GT~Corsair Ven-Pro 2x8Gb@2.4Ghz 1.65v CL11~850Evo~GTX 1060 strix~Win8 X64~AX1200i

    SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH

  3. #78
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    46
    I notice a lot of error code questions without the specific type of CPU. I think it'd help if we all stated clearly what platform we're talking about since they're not all equal in error codes.

    For me, I got a 124 code on my SB-E that was only multiplier oc'd (4.8@1.37v in Asus AI, but 1.42 in AIDA?). It was running Large FFT's for about 50 minutes when it crashed. It did Small FFT's for over 4 hours just fine though.
    Adding some vcore and letting it run overnight again.

  4. #79
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    USSR
    Posts
    294
    thanks! very useful information

  5. #80
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    508
    Great info.
    Any idea what 0xF4 is?
    Core i7 990x @ 4665MHz 30x155.5 | ASUS Rampage 3 Extreme 1601 Modded BIOS | 24GB (6x4GB) Mushkin Redline 999057 @ 1866MHz 8-8-8-24-1T
    2x MSI N770-2GD5/OC SLI Custom BIOS @ 1228/7464 | Samsung 840 EVO 1TB | 4x 3TB WD Red Raid 5 | Corsair RM1000 | 2x Dell SP2309W 2048x1152
    H2O Cooled | EK - Supreme HF Full Gold - FB RE3 | Swiftech - MCP35x2 - MCRes Micro v2 | HWLabs - 2x GTX 120 - GT Stealth 120
    7x Gentle Typhoon AP-0A 2150RPM | 1x Enermax Magma UC-MA12 1500RPM | Lian Li PC-A10B | 5GHz Gulftown

  6. #81
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A place the sun don't shine (Seattle)
    Posts
    1,199
    received 0xF4 on my 3770k ; ; using patriot ram and patriot MLC 32gb ssd
    Intel C2Q Q9550 2.83ghz :: Intel DQ45CB :: 4 x 2gb OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC :: ASUS EAH5850 :: Thermaltake TR2 RX 750w :: Western Digital Caviar Black 4 x 750gb in RAID 10
    Intel e3-1235 3.3ghz :: Intel s1200kp :: 4gb kingston hyperX 1600mhz :: WD 500gb Cavier Green
    Intel i7-3770k 4.4ghz :: msi z77ma-g45 :: 8 gb patriot Signature 1600mhz :: 160gb WD Cavier :: 5830 + 5870 CF :: Antec Earthwatts 650w


    "...all men die, and no brave man lets death frighten him from his desire..."

  7. #82
    Xtreme Member Fritz_the_germ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    345
    Maybe this can help you any further
    Intel 5930K@4.500 MHz@H20_cuplex cyros HF |ASUSX99 Deluxe|NVidia Titan-X Pascal@H2O_kryographics|SOUND Nubert_NuBoxes@ AVR Pioneer VSX-527-K@ SVS PB-1000, 300 W Sub|Corsair AX 860 W|4*4 GB G.Skill@3200 MHz CL15| LG BH10LS38 Black|LG GH20NS10|Samsung 850 Pro 1 TB@Seagate Barracuda 7200 1 TB|Corsair Obsidoan 800D|ASUS Swift PG279Q |Windows 10 64 bit |H2O@MoRa-3@4*180 mm Silverstone AIR Penetrator@neighbour room

  8. #83
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    264
    BSOD 124 relates to wider aspect in X58 setup , low vtt volts, low vcore. even when both are high. i was getting 124 code because of less vcore many times..
    Last edited by xpower; 01-16-2013 at 08:48 PM.
    [FSB<>BCLK]
    3930k@4.3Ghz 1.3v/4.5Ghz 1.35v full load 24/7 Lapped~RIVG~Corsair AIO GT~Corsair Ven-Pro 2x8Gb@2.4Ghz 1.65v CL11~850Evo~GTX 1060 strix~Win8 X64~AX1200i

    SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH

  9. #84
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    For x124 and x101..

    Voltage fluctuation might be causing the problem. Load-Line Calibration (AKA Lowering Vdroop) makes the motherboard "less able" to reduce volts supplied to the CPU under load. What that means is the voltage levels supplied to the CPU are more or less constant - when going from a light load to a heavy load (or vice-verse) the voltage supplied will be the same. Without Load-Line Calibration (Higher Vdroop) the voltage difference between different workloads can be significant.

    I'll just summarize.... basically if you are using LLC (to make your Vdroop 'low') the IDLE vCore voltage may be MUCH LOWER than it would be using High Vdroop. I was able to get rid of x101 and x124 by disabling LLC in BIOS. After reading up on Vdroop and voltage I went back and re-enabled LLC and increased my Vcore to offset the negative effects I was seeing with the LLC. The increase was about .07. Haven't had any problems since.

    More info can be found here if you're interested in learning more about Vdroop. http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=46502

  10. #85
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    531
    Are these codes universal? Currently overclocking on Vista 64 Ultimate with an old X38 chipset.

    Edit: Ah, I see it's for the i7. Either way good info since building one.
    Last edited by Rob94hawk; 05-01-2013 at 03:52 PM.
    New rig: INWIN D-Frame, i7 4770k @ 4.7 Ghz/1.38V, Swiftech H220, MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming, Team Vulcan DDR3 1600, 9-9-9-24, Samsung 840 pro 256GB, EVGA GTX 780, Corsair 850W
    Old rig:Antec 900/GIGABYTE GA-X38T-DQ6
    E6750 @ 3.5 GHz/Thermalright 120 extreme/MX2
    CORSAIR Vengance 8GB
    PNY 8800GT/Thermalright HR-03 GT

    Old, old rig: FX-53/GIGABYTE K8NSNXP-939 nForce3 Ultra/1GB CORSAIR 3200XLPRO
    X800XTPE/WD 74GB Raptor/250GB Caviar

  11. #86
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    264
    about 2 weeks now having this "BSOD 50, PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA" at browsing or idle and reboots. stressing the system linx or prime doesn't bsod or reboots. can't figure out what is the cause as windows is freshly installed. uncore, vtt, ram timming, all have been checked as mention in code 50.
    [FSB<>BCLK]
    3930k@4.3Ghz 1.3v/4.5Ghz 1.35v full load 24/7 Lapped~RIVG~Corsair AIO GT~Corsair Ven-Pro 2x8Gb@2.4Ghz 1.65v CL11~850Evo~GTX 1060 strix~Win8 X64~AX1200i

    SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH

  12. #87
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    AB. Canada
    Posts
    827
    I started get 1E BSOD on my i7930 OC to 4.2Ghz for 2 years
    I bumped up the voltage. I guess my CPU is getting tired.


    "Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds" - (Einstein)

  13. #88
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    124
    would be great to get a updated bsod list for HASWELL added on the main first post....
    Intel I7 3.5ghz 4770k @4.5Ghz 1.285v HT-Enabled | Gigabyte OC z87 DDR3 | 2x8 Avx 2133 C9 @2400 C10 1.64v | PC-Power & Cooling 950w MKII Single Rail Monster | Creative ZXR Sound Card | 24" NeC MultiSync 24WMGX3 1920x1200 60hz | Sennhizer HD650 Headset | Various HDDs 5+ Terabyte | Noctua D14 Heatsink Push/Pull Config | 2x His 7950`s X-Fire @1120/1450 *Stock Cooling* | LG Bluray Drive/Writer |

  14. #89
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    264
    cant believe this. page fault in non page area were windows problem. and has been sorted when updated windows. i7 920 still going strong
    [FSB<>BCLK]
    3930k@4.3Ghz 1.3v/4.5Ghz 1.35v full load 24/7 Lapped~RIVG~Corsair AIO GT~Corsair Ven-Pro 2x8Gb@2.4Ghz 1.65v CL11~850Evo~GTX 1060 strix~Win8 X64~AX1200i

    SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH

  15. #90
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    49
    August Windows updates have brought a lot of BSODs without the hardware's fault. Basically my extremely stable overclock on 4930K now BSODs constantly with 0x124. I am at a loss on what to do.

    The system is stable on default settings, so definitely I've managed to fix what MS fscked up with the updates (see here, here and here for details).

    One of the reasons I've yet to adopt Win 8/8.1 (besides the dreadful interface) is that it seems that stable overclocking settings on Windows 7 do not translate to Windows 8 (i.e. settings that are rock stable on Win7 keep on BSODing on Win8), so the biggest problem I see here is that by pushing updates lately MS made Win7 just as overclocking unfriendly as Win8 is. I will try and come back with updates as I'm trying to fix my system.

    Sys specs: 4930K@4.3GHz@1.3V, Noctua NH-D14, 4x8GB GSkill TridentX DDR2400, Asus Rampage IV Extreme (4802 bios), EVGA GTX680, Antec Signature 650W, some SSDs and HDDs, Windows 7 Ultimate x64.
    Now: 4930k, ASUS Rampage IV Extreme, 4x8GB GSkill TridentX DDR2400, EVGA GTX680, Asus Xonar D2x, 2x240GB OCZ Agility3 & ~10TB mechanical storage@LSI9211i, Antec Signature 650W, Lian Li PC-A7010 and other unimportant stuffs.
    Then: Xeon X3440 | Venice SPI 1M @ pure water | C3D ATi Radeon X800GTO@12 pipes 3DMark2001
    Forever: Playstation3 CECH04

  16. #91
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    264
    so I decided to quick stress test my second pc that is in sig. just occt as "large data set" as soon as it started testing, system gave BSOD 101 but shut down with code bF ram led on. I rebooted and tested same settings for 30min without any bsod or error. not sue what caused this.


    will continue test and update until find the culprit...
    [FSB<>BCLK]
    3930k@4.3Ghz 1.3v/4.5Ghz 1.35v full load 24/7 Lapped~RIVG~Corsair AIO GT~Corsair Ven-Pro 2x8Gb@2.4Ghz 1.65v CL11~850Evo~GTX 1060 strix~Win8 X64~AX1200i

    SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •