Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: What do you use to mesaure temps?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    What do you use to mesaure temps?

    I am building my first dry ice system and was wondering what meters/probes you guys use? Where do you normally mounts your probes?

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany _ Frankfurt
    Posts
    395
    Well, ou need some normal thermometers with measure bandwith between +xxC and -200C, if you want to bench with LN2, DICE will max be around -75C.
    The heat sensor is usually put here
    www.vitesse24.de
    www.vitesse24.de


    C2Q q6600 3.3GHZ @ 1,184V
    4,5GHZ@ 1,52V ( 9* 500 )




    Corsair Dominator 10000 2gb, 8888 2gb, 9136 1gb

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    142
    I use a DT 301 thermometer with a k type probe for my measuring needs.
    Gaming Setup
    Intel X3440
    Gigabyte H55n USB3
    2x4gb Mushkin 996999
    EVGA GTX 580
    Silverstone Sugo SG-05
    Corsair H60 w/ Push/Pull AP15s
    Seasonic SS-560KM 560w

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Western Maine
    Posts
    126
    EXTECH 421502 K/J thermometer

    got it and a 12" tall, 2" dia copper pipe DICE pot for my H50 because the prev. owner spilled acetone on the thermometer, still functions and is easily readable, so it was a great way to spend the money!
    Last edited by skier; 01-19-2011 at 09:56 PM. Reason: thought i paid 50, but remembered it was a trade for my H50 :)
    If I forget to say it, Thank You

    As of 9-12-2013: Core i7 920 D0 / EVGA X58 SLI / Corsair Dominator 3x4G 2000MHz CL9 / GTX 460 1GB / HX750 / CoolerMaster Hyper N520 / Acer 23" 1080p TV
    To Be DICE'd: GA-EP45-UD3R F12, 4GB OCZ Reaper HPC, Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7500/E7400's/Pentium Ds/Celeron Ds/Pentium4s under a man-made CopperPot (w/ manuf. Copper NB pot)

  5. #5
    Diablo 3! Who's Excited?
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    9,414
    UEI DT302 here. Very nice refresh rate, dual input and accurate with both probes inserted.

  6. #6
    Hardware Nightmare
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Taipei :)
    Posts
    855
    I use overclocked Fluke 51 II thermometers (to 54II) and Fluke 87V. Waiting some arrival of new meter also.
    Taking GND reference from another galaxy

    Electronics engineering @ extreme overclocker
    LN2: Cel347@8199.5MHz,920@5300,E8600@6610,QX9650@5700,X 3050@4311,X3470@5060

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •