Page 15 of 43 FirstFirst ... 51213141516171825 ... LastLast
Results 351 to 375 of 1053

Thread: ******Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4 Discussion Thread******

  1. #351
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,963
    Quote Originally Posted by Polypenko View Post
    please see my superpi 32m test

    Polypenko,
    Can you run your Corsair 2133 with 8-9-8-24(CR1)?
    Post some pic and SPD.
    Thanks
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  2. #352
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    750
    Can anyone get me correct measuring points for vCore? (other voltages are also welcome for sure)
    stasio?


    MBO Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3 // CPU Intel i5 2500k //
    GPU Gigabyte GTX470 // PSU Corsair TX650W //
    RAM 2*2GB Geil Black Dragon + 2*2GB Corsair DominatorGT // HDD WD 640GB + Seagate 250GB (410AS)

  3. #353
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullet92 View Post
    Can anyone get me correct measuring points for vCore? (other voltages are also welcome for sure)
    stasio?
    This is from the UD5 but the read point is the same for UD4, there's also another point on the back of the board but it reads just the same as the front.

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...30&postcount=2


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  4. #354
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greifswald, Germany
    Posts
    68
    Don't use inductors for voltage measurement... you can either use the back of the 6.3V 560µF caps or MLCC caps at the back of the CPU socket. The closer to the CPU the better is the measurement.

  5. #355
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    Polypenko,
    Can you run your Corsair 2133 with 8-9-8-24(CR1)?
    Post some pic and SPD.
    Thanks

    was not able to boot at 2133mhz with settings at 8-9-8-24

    could boot with 8.9.8.24 at 1333 / 1600 and 1866.

    Last edited by Polypenko; 03-23-2011 at 10:59 AM.
    Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z87X ud5H - bios F6g beta
    Processor Intel I7 - 4770K
    CPU Cooler Gelid Tranquillo Rev. 2.0
    Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 2 x 4gb 2133mhz
    SSD Plextor M5P - 128gb
    Hard Disk WD 30efrx - 4 gb - 2x
    Video Card Gigabyte gv n560OC 1GI
    Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 - 650 watts
    Case NZXT Switch 810 White
    Oper. Sys. Windows 8 Pro - 64 bits NL

  6. #356
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by mAlkAv!An View Post
    Don't use inductors for voltage measurement... you can either use the back of the 6.3V 560µF caps or MLCC caps at the back of the CPU socket. The closer to the CPU the better is the measurement.
    Same reading here front or back, what difference are you seeing?


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  7. #357
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,963
    Quote Originally Posted by Polypenko View Post
    was not able to boot at 2133mhz with settings at 8-9-8-24

    could boot with 8.9.8.24 at 1333 / 1600 and 1866.

    I am sure you can boot 8.9.8.24 at 2133,maybe with Vdimm 1.68.

    Btw,this is SPD what I ask you:

    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  8. #358
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    750
    Okay, I've tested some voltages.

    i5 2500k @ 4GHz
    Gigabyte P67A UD4-B3 @ F3b

    Idle means... idle?
    Load means running wPrime 1024M.

    I've tested all chokes and all caps near CPU socket. There are few chokes that "give" 0.01v more but the results are from other ones. The difference between cap and choke is small but i guess choke vs. MLCC difference should be larger (but have no time to test that).

    Enjoy:

    LLC Disabled




    LLC Enabled



    MBO Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3 // CPU Intel i5 2500k //
    GPU Gigabyte GTX470 // PSU Corsair TX650W //
    RAM 2*2GB Geil Black Dragon + 2*2GB Corsair DominatorGT // HDD WD 640GB + Seagate 250GB (410AS)

  9. #359
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    I am sure you can boot 8.9.8.24 at 2133,maybe with Vdimm 1.68.

    Btw,this is SPD what I ask you:


    here the CPU-Z 157 readings.:



    Last edited by Polypenko; 03-23-2011 at 02:54 PM.
    Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z87X ud5H - bios F6g beta
    Processor Intel I7 - 4770K
    CPU Cooler Gelid Tranquillo Rev. 2.0
    Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 2 x 4gb 2133mhz
    SSD Plextor M5P - 128gb
    Hard Disk WD 30efrx - 4 gb - 2x
    Video Card Gigabyte gv n560OC 1GI
    Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 - 650 watts
    Case NZXT Switch 810 White
    Oper. Sys. Windows 8 Pro - 64 bits NL

  10. #360
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,963
    Thanks,
    did you try CR1.
    Btw,here is grapf what this sticks can do:
    2133 6-10-6-24 !

    Last edited by stasio; 03-23-2011 at 07:26 PM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  11. #361
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    42
    Stasio, thanks for the info.

    I have not much experience in Overclocking the Cpu and Memory Modules.

    Just went into the Bios, but coulds not find at setting CR1 or 2.

    could you kindly advise were I can select same in the Bios.

    thanks.

    Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z87X ud5H - bios F6g beta
    Processor Intel I7 - 4770K
    CPU Cooler Gelid Tranquillo Rev. 2.0
    Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 2 x 4gb 2133mhz
    SSD Plextor M5P - 128gb
    Hard Disk WD 30efrx - 4 gb - 2x
    Video Card Gigabyte gv n560OC 1GI
    Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 - 650 watts
    Case NZXT Switch 810 White
    Oper. Sys. Windows 8 Pro - 64 bits NL

  12. #362
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Covina. CA
    Posts
    1,301
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullet92 View Post
    Okay, I've tested some voltages.

    i5 2500k @ 4GHz
    Gigabyte P67A UD4-B3 @ F3b

    Idle means... idle?
    Load means running wPrime 1024M.

    I've tested all chokes and all caps near CPU socket. There are few chokes that "give" 0.01v more but the results are from other ones. The difference between cap and choke is small but i guess choke vs. MLCC difference should be larger (but have no time to test that).

    Enjoy:

    LLC Disabled




    LLC Enabled


    Ok, these are MUCH better now
    In the first test you did, you had LLC disabled giving only 0.010v lower than the BIOS setting (like at 1.6v, result was 1.590v with LLC disabled at load). Now on your new test, it's showing 1.538 and 1.536v much better and more logical now.

    So basically, the sensors are underreporting the vcore by as much as 0.035v, and LLC enabled is actually performing EXACTLY as it should. Voltages either right on, or about 0.09v higher than the bios setting.

    If that's the case, then, then if the UD5 and UD7 boards "underreport" the voltages in the same way, then holy hell...that means LLC2 is pumping as much as 0.080v more vcore than the BIOS setting, and 0.030v more than CPU-Z/ET6 is showing. And people using B2 UD5's (which had broken LLC1 and useless LLC2) were using LLC1 that was actually using LLC2's voltage scale.

    Sounds like no one should be using LLC2 on any board, then.

  13. #363
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,963
    Quote Originally Posted by Polypenko View Post
    Stasio, thanks for the info.

    I have not much experience in Overclocking the Cpu and Memory Modules.

    Just went into the Bios, but coulds not find at setting CR1 or 2.

    could you kindly advise were I can select same in the Bios.

    thanks.

    MB Intelligent Tweaker(M.I.T.)/Advanced Memory Settings/Channel A/B Timing Settings


    P67A-UD4 Virtual BIOS

    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  14. #364
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
    Ok, these are MUCH better now
    In the first test you did, you had LLC disabled giving only 0.010v lower than the BIOS setting (like at 1.6v, result was 1.590v with LLC disabled at load). Now on your new test, it's showing 1.538 and 1.536v much better and more logical now.

    So basically, the sensors are underreporting the vcore by as much as 0.035v, and LLC enabled is actually performing EXACTLY as it should. Voltages either right on, or about 0.09v higher than the bios setting.

    If that's the case, then, then if the UD5 and UD7 boards "underreport" the voltages in the same way, then holy hell...that means LLC2 is pumping as much as 0.080v more vcore than the BIOS setting, and 0.030v more than CPU-Z/ET6 is showing. And people using B2 UD5's (which had broken LLC1 and useless LLC2) were using LLC1 that was actually using LLC2's voltage scale.

    Sounds like no one should be using LLC2 on any board, then.
    Yes, it more logical now. But the thing which is not logical is why I can't run benches on same voltages with LLC Enabled and Disabled when using the same final voltage (after vdrop). But okay..
    Also, guys who have done some researches on UD7 have already told LLC2 is dangerous to use in combination with higher voltages because it's overvolting too much then.


    MBO Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3 // CPU Intel i5 2500k //
    GPU Gigabyte GTX470 // PSU Corsair TX650W //
    RAM 2*2GB Geil Black Dragon + 2*2GB Corsair DominatorGT // HDD WD 640GB + Seagate 250GB (410AS)

  15. #365
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Covina. CA
    Posts
    1,301
    So you're saying that the voltages shown in ET6/software correlate more to what benches you can run successfully?

  16. #366
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    750
    This is what I'm saying



    MBO Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3 // CPU Intel i5 2500k //
    GPU Gigabyte GTX470 // PSU Corsair TX650W //
    RAM 2*2GB Geil Black Dragon + 2*2GB Corsair DominatorGT // HDD WD 640GB + Seagate 250GB (410AS)

  17. #367
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    674
    I have a UD4-B3 on the way, should arrive on monday or tuesday. replacing my old ud3p
    [SIGPIC]http://techsweden.org[/SIGPIC]
    Gigabyte Z87X-OC, Haswell 4770K, 8GB Team Group 2666mhz, Asus HD7970

  18. #368
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Covina. CA
    Posts
    1,301
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullet92 View Post
    This is what I'm saying

    Ok I understand now, and that is indeed very perplexing.
    Now I'm going to "assume" that the UD5 overvolts the same as the UD4, just for sensor purposes, so we have to go by the software (as I have no DMM), but with LLC disabled, I get a different vdroop than you do, even at lower voltage:

    1.25 bios, 1.224 idle, 1.164v load, difference = 0.086 vdrop, 0.06v vdroop, 0.026v bios to idle drop
    Yours: 1.35v Bios, 1.320v idle, 1.284v load = 0.066 vdrop, 0.036v vdroop,0.03 bios to idle drop.

    Now what's interesting is, your BIOS setting to idle drop performs like it should, but (just going off the sensors), and noting that the higher the vcore, the higher the vdroop on both boards (as expected), then on my board, the vdroop at 1.224v is significantly higher than your vdroop at 1.320v (and that is NOT expected!)

    So your board is drooping less than mine, but you're BSOD'ing at voltages that have you stable with LLC on. That would make perfect sense if you were actually getting the same vdroop as me and the measurements were 0.024v too high (then the BSOD is obvious: too low vcore and the 1.284v is actually 1.272v), but since the measurements prove that wrong, then I have absolutely NO idea what's up.

    Since Vdroop is supposed to be a certain slope under VRD 12, it seems odd that your board has less vdroop than a UD5. But the BSOD would only make sense if the vdroop were more than what it's showing. But you can't break the laws of physics...so I'm clueless. And I suck at electronics, anyway...

  19. #369
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,516
    Quote Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
    Extremely simple fix.
    Disable EIST, C3, C6, C1 (forgot if that's there).
    Use fixed Vcore.

    Profit.
    Disabling C3/C6 option does the trick on this board. Don't need to disable anything else.

    Very annoying that ASUS/Gigabyte/Others? are having this problem.
    CPU: Intel CORE 2 Duo E6550 @ 3.6GHz w/ 1.29vcore (517*7)
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte P35-DQ6
    Memory:
    Crucial 8500's
    Video:
    Nvidia 8800GTX
    PSU:
    Zippy 700W (fan modded of course)

  20. #370
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    hey man thanks for testing that

    looking good now

    Quote Originally Posted by Bullet92 View Post
    Okay, I've tested some voltages.

    i5 2500k @ 4GHz
    Gigabyte P67A UD4-B3 @ F3b

    Idle means... idle?
    Load means running wPrime 1024M.

    I've tested all chokes and all caps near CPU socket. There are few chokes that "give" 0.01v more but the results are from other ones. The difference between cap and choke is small but i guess choke vs. MLCC difference should be larger (but have no time to test that).

    Enjoy:

    LLC Disabled




    LLC Enabled

    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  21. #371
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
    Ok I understand now, and that is indeed very perplexing.
    Now I'm going to "assume" that the UD5 overvolts the same as the UD4, just for sensor purposes, so we have to go by the software (as I have no DMM), but with LLC disabled, I get a different vdroop than you do, even at lower voltage:

    1.25 bios, 1.224 idle, 1.164v load, difference = 0.086 vdrop, 0.06v vdroop, 0.026v bios to idle drop
    Yours: 1.35v Bios, 1.320v idle, 1.284v load = 0.066 vdrop, 0.036v vdroop,0.03 bios to idle drop.

    Now what's interesting is, your BIOS setting to idle drop performs like it should, but (just going off the sensors), and noting that the higher the vcore, the higher the vdroop on both boards (as expected), then on my board, the vdroop at 1.224v is significantly higher than your vdroop at 1.320v (and that is NOT expected!)

    So your board is drooping less than mine, but you're BSOD'ing at voltages that have you stable with LLC on. That would make perfect sense if you were actually getting the same vdroop as me and the measurements were 0.024v too high (then the BSOD is obvious: too low vcore and the 1.284v is actually 1.272v), but since the measurements prove that wrong, then I have absolutely NO idea what's up.

    Since Vdroop is supposed to be a certain slope under VRD 12, it seems odd that your board has less vdroop than a UD5. But the BSOD would only make sense if the vdroop were more than what it's showing. But you can't break the laws of physics...so I'm clueless. And I suck at electronics, anyway...
    Yeah.. That was weird for me too but those are correct readings from DMM so I've no idea what's up with UD5 if you measure the voltages with DMM. Maybe the SW readings are far from correct on it, don't know, you have to check it with DMM


    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    hey man thanks for testing that

    looking good now
    No problem man. I'll keep testing it


    MBO Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3 // CPU Intel i5 2500k //
    GPU Gigabyte GTX470 // PSU Corsair TX650W //
    RAM 2*2GB Geil Black Dragon + 2*2GB Corsair DominatorGT // HDD WD 640GB + Seagate 250GB (410AS)

  22. #372
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    I found that with differente LLC settings CPU-Z reports wrong by a certain offset, and that offset is not the same depending on LLC setting. I just wouldn't trust software unless you know the exact offset.

    It is fine to measure off teh choke unless you wanna solder a wire toe the back of the board. All the CPU chokes are all connected on the power plane side so they can't read any different. All teh MLCC caps on teh back of the socket, can give you the same reading as a choke, i have a wire soldered to choke and MLCC, i see no difference through all my LLC testing, but its very nice to see someone take teh time and do it too. Great job! I am very happy to see its working well ont eh UD4, now just for teh UD5 i heard its fixed, and the B3-UD7 i shoul have soon and ill test that.

  23. #373
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    West Covina. CA
    Posts
    1,301
    Quote Originally Posted by Bullet92 View Post
    Yeah.. That was weird for me too but those are correct readings from DMM so I've no idea what's up with UD5 if you measure the voltages with DMM. Maybe the SW readings are far from correct on it, don't know, you have to check it with DMM




    No problem man. I'll keep testing it
    You will have to increase the voltage for both the LLC disabled and enabled test, to get a stability reading (without BSOD) with LLC disabled, but if you don't mind doing this (by calculating what vcore you will need for LLC disabled at load, and then matching the same vcore, but with LLC enabled, with no more than a 0.004 difference, the smoking gun question is:

    Are the temps different?
    From your results, you should be getting a noticablly higher temp with LLC enabled and 1.308v final, than with LLC disabled and 1.305v (perhaps both will have to be increased to around 1.320v-1.323v).

    You should also use Prime small FFT for this test, and not LinX, because LinX runs at different alternating loads, and with LLC disabled, a low load= higher vcore, and we don't want that to mess things up

    All we really want to see is if the max temps are going to be different at that vcore point that is arrived at with LLC on and off.
    Will definitely be interesting to see...
    Last edited by Falkentyne; 03-26-2011 at 12:34 AM.

  24. #374
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    519
    finally my UD4-B3 is here, too bad that my 2500k is crap...maxed out near 5300 MHZ



    BTW, the biggest problem is that i can't run none of my Hyper kits (both MGH and MNH) with 2133 divider.
    if i'm lucky windows boot up, but super-pi 32m instantly freeze.
    tried with Kingston 2000 cas8 MGH, SuperTalent 2000 cas8 MGH and Adata 2133X MNH but nothing change.
    i read somewhere that high vdimm helps to stabilize but nothing changed in my case, i've tried with every kit up to 2.1 volt.
    also tried playing with System agent and VTT voltage but even this time nothing changed.

    p.s. dinos, is it possible to have a bios that can handle more than 1.7 volt ?
    my chip here scale pretty well even at air with 1.7 volt, would be great to be able to feed it with more and see what happens.
    thanks in advance

  25. #375
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    750
    Mafio you're not the only one with Hyper kit problems.
    I installed them yesterday and tried to run 2133MHz 8-8-8-24 1T - can bench pifast, 1M, wprime but 32M freezes.
    Tried to go lower 7-7-7-21 and 7-8-7-24 1T/2T - the same as cas8. Then I've tried with 6-6-6-23 and 1866MHz and I could bench 32M but with 1.82V what is way too much for that speed/latency.

    I've tried with 1.7v to 1.82v for vdimm and 1.08v to 1.24v for VTT for those runs.
    Hypers on UD4 = fail.

    @Falkentyne: I'll retest it and make a graph with temperatures this time.
    Last edited by Bullet92; 03-26-2011 at 04:04 AM.


    MBO Gigabyte P67-UD4-B3 // CPU Intel i5 2500k //
    GPU Gigabyte GTX470 // PSU Corsair TX650W //
    RAM 2*2GB Geil Black Dragon + 2*2GB Corsair DominatorGT // HDD WD 640GB + Seagate 250GB (410AS)

Page 15 of 43 FirstFirst ... 51213141516171825 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •