Page 71 of 90 FirstFirst ... 21616869707172737481 ... LastLast
Results 1,751 to 1,775 of 2226

Thread: i5-2500K/2600K batch number and o/c results

  1. #1751
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,383
    Thanks kagula.

    Finally able to break 40k in 3DM06 with a single GPU. http://i54.tinypic.com/2cqi8gm.jpg

  2. #1752
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    834
    Quote Originally Posted by OC Nub View Post
    Finally able to break 40k in 3DM06 with a single GPU. http://i54.tinypic.com/2cqi8gm.jpg
    Good result! Great chip!
    Maximus 5 Gene | i7-3770K @ 5GHz | ADATA 2x2GB @ 2.6GHz 9-12-10-28-1T | HD7970 @ 1200/6400
    Rampage 4 Extreme | i7-3930K @ 5GHz ||| X58-A OC Orange | i7-980X @ 4.6GHz

  3. #1753
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,598
    Yeah mate good stuff, I would love to try your cpu with my 1045mhz gtx580.

    My latest 2600K can do 1mb pi at 5650 but I cant get it 3D stable above 5300 or so ... 54x fails no matter what I do....

    I had another one that could run 55x 2D but 5250 max 3D, anyone else having these problems?

    Last edited by aussie-revhead; 07-09-2011 at 07:56 AM.
    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  4. #1754
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,383
    Thanks guys!

  5. #1755
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    Nice work Nub, I have the same card with a EK supreme block in one of my systems that really cranks also. That 06 CPU score is sweet, pushing 12K is respectable for Sandy.

  6. #1756
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    9
    Hi all

    After some years on core2 e8400 i jump to sandy 2600k today and after some tests i get stable 4.2 ghz with 1.240v load cpu voltage and 1.22v on idle.Should i consider my cpu good ?Capture4.JPG

  7. #1757
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,383
    Quote Originally Posted by flesheatinvirus View Post
    Nice work Nub, I have the same card with a EK supreme block in one of my systems that really cranks also. That 06 CPU score is sweet, pushing 12K is respectable for Sandy.
    Thanks!

    I really like these low vid cards from Gigabyte.

    @bloodmaster, If temps stay good you can safely push higher. Vcore is plenty safe.
    Last edited by OC Nub; 07-09-2011 at 12:04 PM.

  8. #1758
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by OC Nub View Post
    @bloodmaster, If temps stay good you can safely push higher. Vcore is plenty safe.
    Nub thanks for reply .

  9. #1759
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    i7 2600k tested with the version posted: only 2 cores and no HT, it reached 50x multi with 1.4 vcore full windows boot and working in it. Also on stock intel cooler, until I can set up my watercooling loop (Swiftech HF waterblock, dual DDC Pumps with watercool cover, 360 rad). So can I assume the chip is good right?
    I dont dare to go a lot in becouse of the cooling, it still hangs idle at like 50ish and in partial load 60-70. (25 ambiant)
    ps:
    # setup is ASRock Fatality and 8 GB RAM Corsair 1600 Mhz CL8
    # Malaysia batch

  10. #1760
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    guys, how much would a 58x-60x chip actually cost? I'd even pay 850 for one of those beauties

    btw awesome chips you have guys
    Last edited by xGTx; 07-11-2011 at 08:00 PM.

  11. #1761
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    718
    you can go up to 1000 for x60
    The Devil's Reject

  12. #1762
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,598
    Quote Originally Posted by noobzed View Post
    you can go up to 1000 for x60
    Have you ever seen a 60x for sale? The best one I have seen is 57x and that sold cheap....

    :-/
    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  13. #1763
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Marseille, Fance
    Posts
    718
    No never seen that, even an x57 :/ We 'll see lot of x55+ when IB come out and not @ $1K
    The Devil's Reject

  14. #1764
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,598
    has anyone noticed much degradation in their 2600K? My latest one is still fine at lower clocks but seems to need more and more volts to pass at 5200-5300 and I cant even complete a bench at 54x anymore (it will Pi at 56x)....



    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    My latest 2600K can do 1mb pi at 5650 but I cant get it 3D stable above 5300 or so ... 54x fails no matter what I do....

    I had another one that could run 55x 2D but 5250 max 3D, anyone else having these problems? ie capable of the multi's but needing huge volts for stability? Does sub-zero help this?

    Answers to this would be great too....

    Also- on my last two o/s installs my AI suite shows BCLK at 4.2mhz and wont accept any adjustment.... what causes this and what is the fix?



    Last edited by aussie-revhead; 07-17-2011 at 02:47 AM.
    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  15. #1765
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    709
    My 2600K is uber stable on air at 5300mhz and 3Dmark06 passed and vantage and more
    Vcore only 1.62 waiting for my gtx 580 will arrive on post office

    im post 666 its the number of Evil
    Last edited by PytonOrm; 07-18-2011 at 06:29 AM.
    [Core i7 4820K Ivy Bridge-E @4,7Ghz Vcore 1.28v][Asus Rampage Iv Extreme bios 4403][16Gb G-skill Ocz 2133mhz DDR3][Lian Li Pc2120 B, black Case][480Gb OCZ SSD main disk+120Gb ssd game disc][EVGA GTX Titan@900mhz Oc luft ][Os Windows 7][Telia 1000/250Mbits fiber ][24,4TB Lagring] upcoming Intel Haswell-E 8 cores/16 Threads next year Q4 2014 ?

  16. #1766
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    has anyone noticed much degradation in their 2600K? My latest one is still fine at lower clocks but seems to need more and more volts to pass at 5200-5300 and I cant even complete a bench at 54x anymore (it will Pi at 56x)....





    Answers to this would be great too....

    Also- on my last two o/s installs my AI suite shows BCLK at 4.2mhz and wont accept any adjustment.... what causes this and what is the fix?



    my costa rica chip degraded a bit as needs 1,644 to SPI 1M to x55 on W7x64 SP1 and the same on x54 to bench 3DM11 less for vantage, so i need 1,452 load for 24/7 5GHz with 8GB RAM before was 1,44

    cheers
    Sergio
    Intel Core i9-7980XE@ 4.8GHz 18C/18TH (Direct Die Contact)
    ASRock X299 OC Formula
    ADATA XPG SPECTRIX D80 (4x8GB) DDR4-3800C17 B-Die
    1x Intel Optane SSD 905P 480GB
    4x HP EX950 NVMe 2TB on ASRock ULTRA M.2 CARD
    EVGA RTX 2080TI KINGPIN 2190/8000 Stock Cooling AIO 240
    SilverStone ST1500W-TI TITANIUM
    Alphacool Custom Water Cooling

  17. #1767
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    705
    i don't know what the weathers like where you are at thye moment but if its a bit warmer than it was that can do it its warmer here and all my linx stable settings lock up after a while but the ambient temp is about 5 degrees celsius more than it was so i'm guessing thats why





  18. #1768
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,598
    Quote Originally Posted by andressergio View Post
    my costa rica chip degraded a bit as needs 1,644 to SPI 1M to x55 on W7x64 SP1 and the same on x54 to bench 3DM11 less for vantage, so i need 1,452 load for 24/7 5GHz with 8GB RAM before was 1,44

    cheers
    Sergio
    Wow, thats quite significant isnt it .....

    Whats the lowest voltage that you guys with nice chips can pass 3D at say 5500? Or would all require 1.6 or more?

    Cheers.

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  19. #1769
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,383
    At 55x around 1.55v, for 56x 8 threads 1.62v.

  20. #1770
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    241
    3109C384

    55X max multi into windows 7 (have screenshot)
    56X got to windows options but froze at windows loading screen
    57x was a NO GO for any windows options

    Overall not a bad little chip. Its kinda funny, but apparently i can boot into my BIOS at any cpu speed including 6.4ghz, not sure how im able to do that?


    EDIT: I should add these results were very quick and dirty, all on air cooling, 1.59V, i didnt mess with BCLK at all, all 2 core enabled
    Last edited by The Viper; 07-24-2011 at 07:54 AM.
    2600K 3109C384
    Modded Corsair H50
    ASUS P8P67 WS Revolution
    2x2GB Super Talent 2000
    Evga GTX 480
    Corsair 850 HX
    CM Storm Sniper black ed.
    Samsung F3 1TB
    Windows 7 64

  21. #1771
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,383
    If it makes it to windows load screen at 56 but crashes it just needs cold.

    Does bios screen say 6.4ghz ?

  22. #1772
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    241
    ok so 56X would be the max multi on this chip?

    yeah I actually took a picture of it with my camera, its says 6.4ghz and all my other options stuck as well
    2600K 3109C384
    Modded Corsair H50
    ASUS P8P67 WS Revolution
    2x2GB Super Talent 2000
    Evga GTX 480
    Corsair 850 HX
    CM Storm Sniper black ed.
    Samsung F3 1TB
    Windows 7 64

  23. #1773
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    in front of PC
    Posts
    137
    Quote Originally Posted by OC Nub View Post
    If it makes it to windows load screen at 56 but crashes it just needs cold.

    Does bios screen say 6.4ghz ?
    Is there settings that need special attention to get the benefit of cold? I have had three 54x cpu's that all dropped in multiplier when I tried my SS.

    (I checked all my temps and the SS maintained -33C at the head........with a probe right next to cold plate)

    From the EVGA Claassy thread somebody went to a 1500W PSU and beat the cold boot problem with a 970. Is that a good route to go (COST is )

    (Got two "better" chips now tho....I hope)
    Last edited by newhit; 07-25-2011 at 03:31 AM.
    Sig always changing .

  24. #1774
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,383
    Quote Originally Posted by The Viper View Post
    ok so 56X would be the max multi on this chip?

    yeah I actually took a picture of it with my camera, its says 6.4ghz and all my other options stuck as well
    Its weird that your chip will boot to bios at 64x. Its hard to say if 56x is the max but Id say yes. Try dropping bclk to say 99 and see if it boots, or raise bclk t
    o 102 with 55x multi.

    One chip I use has a max multi x56 normally, but it has booted at x57 when I was able to get it cold enough on water. It runs best though with x54 and bclk at 104. The chip has a strong IMC, it passes 32m at 108.7 bclk. The other x56 chip i use runs best using the x56 multi, and runs the same max mhz with HT enabled, just needs a little more vcore to use HT, but passes WPrime and 3DM06 CPU test no problem.

    They all act different, its best to try different multipliers and find the sweet spot for your chip IMO. Some will run higher mhz using a lower multi, some wont do high bclk and run best with the max bootable multi, Im guessing this is IMC related but its just a guess.

    Another chip I had (but killed) was a x57 that I was able to boot at x58 when dropping bclk to 98-99. I was hoping to get it to run x58 for benching with dryice, but its been hot and humid, and I think condensation killed it doing my first dryice run.


    Quote Originally Posted by newhit View Post
    Is there settings that need special attention to get the benefit of cold? I have had three 54x cpu's that all dropped in multiplier when I tried my SS.

    From the EVGA Claassy thread somebody went to a 1500W PSU and beat the cold boot problem with a 970. Is that a good route to go (COST is )

    (Got two "better" chips now tho....I hope)
    Ask Dumo, he runs SS, but I think he had a chip that had a cold bug above +0c. Dont think there is a setting that will help with cold bug.

    Raising system agent voltage will help some when maxing out the chip and meory, I hadnt tried it but Dumo suggested it and it did help on P67. On this Z68 though it runs at default just fine.
    Last edited by OC Nub; 07-25-2011 at 04:05 AM.

  25. #1775
    Not Yours!
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Oslo-Norway
    Posts
    542
    Did a little LN2 run with my 56 multi 2600K yesterday on a GB UD4, had to struggle to get the bclk up cause the UD4 only allows steps of 0.5 at a time.
    The chip has a wall at 5650 MHz at 1,62 vcore but can bench everything at that speed.
    cpuz.JPG
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1922586

    021.jpg

Page 71 of 90 FirstFirst ... 21616869707172737481 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •