Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Gigabyte x58 ud9 ROCKING Ln2 !!!!

  1. #1

    Gigabyte x58 ud9 ROCKING Ln2 !!!!

    Gigabyte x58 ud9
    Intel core i7 980x

    I test again this great board but now with another cpu, nice cpu, the problem of that is CB -140 , in 2 and 3 channel, the same CB, really FREAK!, but, i like the score anyway









    Hwbot links:

    http://www.hwbot.org/community/submi...6_mhz?new=true

    http://www.hwbot.org/community/submi..._15ms?new=true

    http://www.hwbot.org/community/submi...500ms?new=true

    http://www.hwbot.org/community/submi...marks?new=true

    Tks for reading and sorry for my english!!

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Bucharest Romania
    Posts
    165

    Thumbs up

    Cool setup!

    Good luck with new benchies!
    GAMING™: Sandy Bell 2600K@4800Mhz/1,320Vcore||Zalman Reserator Moded Watercooling GPU+CPU||MSI GTX 580 LIGHTNING & Nvidia 3D Vision||ASRock P67 B3 Extreme 6||4Gb G.Skill RipjawsX@2133Mhz 8.10.10.28/1T@ 1,56V||Team Xtreem G1 SSD+6TB||Creative X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty||Corsair TX850W||BenQ XL2410T 3D LED 120Hz||Antec 1200||Win Xp Pro+Win 7 Pro Licence

  3. #3
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bangkok,Thailand (DamHot)
    Posts
    2,690
    Nice!!
    Intel Core i5 6600K + ASRock Z170 OC Formula + Galax HOF 4000 (8GBx2) + Antec 1200W OC Version
    EK SupremeHF + BlackIce GTX360 + Swiftech 655 + XSPC ResTop
    Macbook Pro 15" Late 2011 (i7 2760QM + HD 6770M)
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) , Huawei Nexus 6P
    [history system]80286 80386 80486 Cyrix K5 Pentium133 Pentium II Duron1G Athlon1G E2180 E3300 E5300 E7200 E8200 E8400 E8500 E8600 Q9550 QX6800 X3-720BE i7-920 i3-530 i5-750 Semp140@x2 955BE X4-B55 Q6600 i5-2500K i7-2600K X4-B60 X6-1055T FX-8120 i7-4790K

  4. #4
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    nice runs


  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    39
    Nacho good numbers.

    Has touched a great batch, that batch I touch you? 3003b XXX

    Congratulations

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by DjLeco View Post
    Cool setup!

    Good luck with new benchies!
    Tks and happy new year!

    Quote Originally Posted by PatRaceTin View Post
    Nice!!
    Tks and happy new year!

    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    nice runs
    Tks and happy new year!

    Quote Originally Posted by CARLOS*A1 View Post
    Nacho good numbers.

    Has touched a great batch, that batch I touch you? 3003b XXX

    Congratulations
    Tks carlos, and the batch is 3031axxx!, happy new year!

  7. #7
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8,832
    Looking good!
    Pics of the setup?
    Donate to XS forums
    Quote Originally Posted by jayhall0315 View Post
    If you are really extreme, you never let informed facts or the scientific method hold you back from your journey to the wrong answer.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by zalbard View Post
    Looking good!
    Pics of the setup?
    Sure,

    Last edited by nacho_arroyo; 01-03-2011 at 09:42 AM.

  9. #9
    More bench :



    Last edited by nacho_arroyo; 01-04-2011 at 04:01 PM.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    i have a 3031a chip and i can do single dual and tripple at -135 it doesnt make a difference. older chips liked single or dual more it seems


    that is one hell of an OC at -140 man far out eeeeek wish i could do that

    congrats. Seems that bios is working well, you can try gooc bios too i linked before but id say this one's alright too.

    With 2D benchmarks such as SuperPi and pifast you will get fastest times with dual cores enabled. The coldbug may move though so that might not let you bench at the same frequency but worth trying. For you to try though you need to be on a tweaked XP and know what you're doing i guess so better to practice first on air heheheheh. tripple channel also will make a big difference in efficiency.

    one hell of a CPU
    Last edited by dinos22; 01-04-2011 at 04:09 PM.
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    TAIWAN
    Posts
    1,256
    very good scores! congrats

  12. #12
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,978
    Yeah,nice scores.
    Btw,
    GA-X58A-UD9 - F5i
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  13. #13
    I accept cash
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Earthquake Zone, New Zealand
    Posts
    401
    Very cool, well done mate

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by hicookie View Post
    very good scores! congrats
    Tks!

    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    Yeah,nice scores.
    Btw,
    GA-X58A-UD9 - F5i
    Tks!, wich is the updates ? tkss

    Quote Originally Posted by Deanzo View Post
    Very cool, well done mate
    Tks!

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Nice score Nacho come on! come on!

  16. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by pablocs08 View Post
    Nice score Nacho come on! come on!
    tks!!, now i need a good guide for insulate a vga and start with cold on vga!

    regards!

  17. #17
    Good one man 3031A260 is great my vantage 6450GT chip is same batch
    your XXX mean nothing dude share you full batch to help other guys
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  18. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by hiwa View Post
    Good one man 3031A260 is great my vantage 6450GT chip is same batch
    your XXX mean nothing dude share you full batch to help other guys
    Sure, just i not remember, i check it and is 3031a242,

    Regards!

  19. #19

  20. #20
    Wpprriimmee crrraaazzzyyy
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,802
    Really awesome CPU and results.
    Keep testing! I hope to see you freeze some 580s soon!
    Heatware



    Custom SS unit by Gray Mole, Sdumper Cascade, K|ngp|n F1 Gemnni, TEK9 Fatboy, TEK9 Slim, NB-1, H2O stuff...
    Celeron 347, Celeron 356, Celeron 420, 2x P4 631, P4 670, P4 640, P4 651, P4 524, PD 915, P4 540J, 2x P4 530J, P4 520J Crucial Ballistix 2x1GB DDR2-8500 2x Asus REX X48, Gigabyte EP45-UD3P rev 1.0, Asus Commando P965,
    Stuff I used to have:
    Asus RIIIE X58, Evga Classified P55, Gigabyte EP45T-UD3LR, i5 670, E8600, Q9650, Q9550, , 3x2GB Mushkin Redline 2000C8,, G.Skill 2x2GB PC9600(Silver), Evga Evbot
    XFX 4770 modded, XFX 7950GT, XFX 6600GT, Evga 8600GTS 512MB, 3850 OC, 4x 3870s, and X600

    "In this world, Elwood, you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant. Well, for years I was smart. I recommend pleasant." - James Stewart

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •