NZXT
    CB-LED-200R

Cost
    £12.90 (inc VAT at 17.5%)

Supplier
    SpecialTech
    http://www.specialtech.co.uk/spshop/...at=1674&page=1

Description and overview
    A 200cm long string of LEDs, The strip comes pre braided in black with a PCI bracket to enable secure mounting of the control circuitry and switches to the chassis of the PC. The strip is intended for installation inside a PC chassis. The control switch enables the LEDs to be turned on or off or set to 3 different light intensity levels.

Packaging, first impressions and quality
    The LED strip from NZXT is available in 4 colours (red, blue, green and orange) and in both 100cm and 200cm lengths. The item reviewed is the 200cm long orange flavour.

The item comes packaged in a clear plastic blister pack. the sort made by welding 2 moulds of plastic together on all 4 sides. Now I'm no expert, I don't have a degree in Packagingology but in my humble opinion I think the design of packaging should be governed by 3 simple tenets.

1 Hold and protect the contents
    2 Display the contents to the consumer where appropriate (have shelf presence)
    3 Be easy for the customer to get into, or at the very least shouldn't wound them in the process

This packaging succeeds at numbers 1 and 2 but boy does it fail at number 3. You have to quite literally cut your way into it by snipping down the sides of the welded joints. One slip and it's not just the packaging that gets cut, you're going to go through the rest of your life known as nine fingered Bob (even if your name isn't Bob in the first place) Man I hate these blister packs.