Page 12 of 44 FirstFirst ... 2910111213141522 ... LastLast
Results 276 to 300 of 1085

Thread: Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD5 Discussion Thread

  1. #276
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    567
    Why are the voltages all reported as 1.1v?
    '94 Supra TT 6-speed '04 S2000, '10 QX56

    Past transport:
    '00 S2000, '91 MR2 Turbo, '86 MR2, '81 Scirocco, '76 Alfetta, '70 Boss 302, '68 Lotus Elan S4

  2. #277
    OVERCLOCKAHOLICS
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    858
    Wow, another super chip there C-N! lucky you

    OCM

  3. #278
    OVERCLOCKAHOLICS
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    858
    2D Benches:











    Still have a lot of work ahead of me in Super Pi and timings/subtimings.

    OCM

  4. #279
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    559
    Quote Originally Posted by ProStreetCamaro View Post
    Lets have a my Gflops are bigger than yours competition!

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...ro/Holycow.jpg

    Sure, ill contribute some to this.

    Q9650

    2600k

  5. #280
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    In the Land down -under-
    Posts
    4,438
    Quote Originally Posted by C-N View Post
    2600K L040B307 running Linx now at 5GHz 4/8 DDR 2133 1.33 bios 1.368 load ET6. She's making 69oC in a 20oC ambient on air! awesome.

    Have to do some work now but will tweak it out @ 5GHz tonight & if 5GHz is all its got im still v happy.
    Grats on a great chip mate! what you doing with the previous one?

    Another thing I find funny is AMD/Intel would snipe any of our Moms on a grocery run if it meant good quarterly results, and you are forever whining about what feser did?

  6. #281
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidNJ View Post
    Why are the voltages all reported as 1.1v?
    Somehow CPU-Z reports qpi/vtt with the UD5, they have it working on the UD7 so not sure why we cant have it fixed!

    Quote Originally Posted by OC Maximus View Post
    Wow, another super chip there C-N! lucky you
    Ye things are going good atm..... should buy a lottery ticket

    What vcore you running your 2600 at & have you got internal pll enabled or disabled for your 5.2**GHz runs?

    Originally Posted by ProStreetCamaro
    Lets have a my Gflops are bigger than yours competition!

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...ro/Holycow.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by Hoss331 View Post
    Sure, ill contribute some to this.

    Love the flops guys, I've started putting some results in the 3rd post in of this thread & when I get time I'll sure add a Gflops league table....

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny87au View Post
    Grats on a great chip mate! what you doing with the previous one?
    Thnaks mate, I havent thought about it but as you are asking I'll probably hold onto it for now just to make sure the 2600 breaks in ok then build a new work rig with it.


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  7. #282
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,942
    F6c is out.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  8. #283
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Warrenton, VA
    Posts
    2,933
    Mr. Stasio, what is new in F6c?

    Any clue?

  9. #284
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    A new bios f6c, yummy. I will test it out tonight after work.

  10. #285
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,942
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveRo View Post
    Mr. Stasio, what is new in F6c?

    Any clue?
    Fixed AHCI/RAID issue from previous beta F6b.
    (for all P67 range beta BIOS dated 01/18/11)
    Edit:
    Also,I managed to flash BIOS with Q-Flash.
    Last edited by stasio; 01-19-2011 at 04:58 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  11. #286
    OVERCLOCKAHOLICS
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by C-N View Post
    What vcore you running your 2600 at & have you got internal pll enabled or disabled for your 5.2**GHz runs?
    Was running 1.4v for most benches but bumped it up to 1.55v and keep it there so I don't have to constantly keep changing vcore since my temps are good.

    I'm seeing max of 41c with 1.55v vcore @ full load.

    OCM

  12. #287
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    167
    Quote Originally Posted by OC Maximus View Post
    Was running 1.3v for most benches but bumped it up to 1.55v and keep it there so I don't have to constantly keep changing vcore since my temps are good.

    I'm seeing max of 41c with 1.55v vcore @ full load.

    OCM


    On water?

  13. #288
    OVERCLOCKAHOLICS
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by ProStreetCamaro View Post
    On water?
    Yes.



    OCM

  14. #289
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    I am liking that build, very clean there OC. I currently have two monster liquid systems and my Torture rack which is the shad. I am planning yet another and this time I will be using the new rev2 Moa3 from watercool in Germany. Very nice build quality and I could replace the rad in my truck with this, massive is the word.

  15. #290
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    wow OCM that is one sweet setup there
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  16. #291
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    2600K is rocking.... going to be fun benching this one

    Cant (fails test 15) & probably wont bother trying again to get it to run 32M



    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  17. #292
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    North America
    Posts
    953
    Nice! Looks like you found one. Careful now and lets see some numbers. Awesome job C-N.

  18. #293
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    ads CN to my hate list

    it's probably just heat mate, make the CPU colder and also try bumping vtt a bit and vmem
    other thing you can do to reduce temps a bit maybe is run 2 cores only and no HT
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  19. #294
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8,831
    Quote Originally Posted by C-N View Post
    2600K is rocking.... going to be fun benching this one
    Woah, rocking 57x multi... Badass!
    Donate to XS forums
    Quote Originally Posted by jayhall0315 View Post
    If you are really extreme, you never let informed facts or the scientific method hold you back from your journey to the wrong answer.

  20. #295
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    207
    That is a seriously nice 2600K C-N

  21. #296
    OVERCLOCKAHOLICS
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by flesheatinvirus View Post
    I am liking that build, very clean there OC.
    Thank you Note the splatter all over my screen. Acetone can be a real b
    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    wow OCM that is one sweet setup there
    Thanks Got it setup where I can just swap out GPUs thru QDC's or just run the CPU on water. BTW, A/C is sitting 2' away from the radiators blowing full blast. Fans on rads are blowing right on over the board. Everything stays nice and cool to say the least

    @ C-N. Your x57 is making me sick to my stomach.

    I need to get my hands on another chip ASAP.

    OCM

  22. #297
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,744
    whau, this is nice! How about max stability (example with safe 1.4V, I dont believe datasheet and 1.52V is right for aircooled 24/7, Francois told nothing and Im waiting at answer )
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i7-6950X, i7-5960X, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  23. #298
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by flesheatinvirus View Post
    Nice! Looks like you found one. Careful now and lets see some numbers. Awesome job C-N.
    Just pot luck my friend, careful & me don’t play nice together

    Numbers will come after I have to burnt the chip in & fully understand the voltage ranges it likes. Going to explore 5GHz with 4/8 SP1 first as that’s where I'd like to run 24/7.

    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    ads CN to my hate list
    LOL

    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    it's probably just heat mate, make the CPU colder and also try bumping vtt a bit and vmem
    Could be related but they still looked good to me, I have a single stage somewhere that might see the light of day again if I get carried away.

    Gave it up to 1.2vtt made no difference but didn’t try a tad more vdimm.... maybe it needs it at 5.7GHz but I know the ram is good at this speed & voltage up to 5.3GHz with my 2500K

    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    other thing you can do to reduce temps a bit maybe is run 2 cores only and no HT
    Saving that one, probably won’t drop cores but I really don’t need HT so will probably leave it off from now on.

    Quote Originally Posted by zalbard View Post
    Woah, rocking 57x multi... Badass!
    Quote Originally Posted by Sniper View Post
    That is a seriously nice 2600K C-N
    Thanks, makes me wonder if x57 really is the limit the SB can run.

    Quote Originally Posted by OC Maximus View Post
    @ C-N. Your x57 is making me sick to my stomach.

    I need to get my hands on another chip ASAP.

    OCM
    He he... good game aint it!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    whau, this is nice! How about max stability (example with safe 1.4V, I don’t believe datasheet and 1.52V is right for aircooled 24/7, Francois told nothing and Im waiting at answer )
    Have only run LinX, 3D & Pi at 5GHz DDR2133 HT on with SP1 @ 1.39v in bios & it passed so looks good for my 24/7 setting.

    I don’t mind what voltage it runs as long as the temps don’t run away. Its running about 75oC full load LinX on air in a 14~16 ambient which im happy with. 5.2GHz needs more voltage I think 1.45 & then she hits 80oC but I haven’t fully tested 5.2 just short 5/10 runs to get the voltages close.


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  24. #299
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    slap it on SS pronto mate
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  25. #300
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    In the Land down -under-
    Posts
    4,438



    Wow bro nice, you using 2x triples? Whats your ambients because at 1.55 your temps are unreal mate!

    Another thing I find funny is AMD/Intel would snipe any of our Moms on a grocery run if it meant good quarterly results, and you are forever whining about what feser did?

Page 12 of 44 FirstFirst ... 2910111213141522 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •