Page 101 of 119 FirstFirst ... 51919899100101102103104111 ... LastLast
Results 2,501 to 2,525 of 2964

Thread: ***Official***Z68X/P67A-UD7 Club/Discussion/Info**

  1. #2501
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    20
    I just installed the Z68 version of this board last night. I did all of the driver installations off the CD and the website to the most current versions, but I still have one "unknown USB device" on Port 4/7 in the device manager. Could someone tell me what driver I am missing in order to have everything installed happily, or which one to disable in the BIOS?
    Abit IP-35 Pro, Intel QX9650, 3.6GHz 400x9 1.35V
    2x1GB Crucial Tracer 1066, 2x eVGA GTX 295
    Seasonic M12D 850W, Mountain Mods Pinnacle 24
    Crunching Seti 24/7

  2. #2502
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    378
    Received my 2600k RMA today. Can't really tell what it's going to do yet as it's 99F degrees right now but it is doing better than my other chip. Did a quick boot @ 4.5 on stock voltage and is running without a hitch right now which on my other chip I was luck to get 4.0 on stock voltage. I'll have to push the chip tonight when the temps are down and see what it can do.

    Also, FYI... Intel RMA was fast and flawless. I had a new chip in less than 24 hours.

  3. #2503
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    i doubt its on stock voltage as SVID would increase the vcore, but that is still a nice chip if its stable with SVID vcore at 4.5ghz!

    voodoo that is odd, i have the same board and no problem like that. Do you have anything plugged into those ports?

  4. #2504
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    378
    Let me take that back. 4.5 at default settings. All auto. Only thing changed was the multi.

    Can't wait for it to cool down so I can see what it can do.

  5. #2505
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    20
    Just a Logitech mouse and Microsoft keyboard. I unplugged my monitor's USB hub in case that was causing the issue but that wasn't it.

    Would a screenshot help?
    Abit IP-35 Pro, Intel QX9650, 3.6GHz 400x9 1.35V
    2x1GB Crucial Tracer 1066, 2x eVGA GTX 295
    Seasonic M12D 850W, Mountain Mods Pinnacle 24
    Crunching Seti 24/7

  6. #2506
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    i managed to bench my I2600K on 5400HT+ and shoot some nice tests

    vantage 5400 HT PPU OFF




    3DM11 5400 HT

    [


    SPI 1M 5450 HT



    cheers to all !
    Sergio
    Last edited by andressergio; 06-12-2011 at 07:51 PM.

  7. #2507
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    Quote Originally Posted by andressergio View Post
    i managed to bench my I2600K on 5400HT+ and shoot some nice tests

    vantage 5400 HT PPU OFF




    3DM11 5400 HT




    SPI 1M 5450 HT



    cheers to all !
    Sergio

    looks like physics is still on, but other than that killer scores sergio

  8. #2508
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Prestonsburg, KY
    Posts
    545
    No need to worry about disabling it now. Vantage will auto disable GPU physics at default.


  9. #2509
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
    looks like physics is still on, but other than that killer scores sergio
    thanks bud but they are not ON as vantage puts disable by def now and if i turn ON will hella more score

    cheers
    Sergio

  10. #2510
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by chuchnit View Post
    No need to worry about disabling it now. Vantage will auto disable GPU physics at default.
    thanks chuchnit i was saying that same

  11. #2511
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
    looks like physics is still on, but other than that killer scores sergio
    see this l0ud this was on my 570 SLI with physx ON and not only lower clocks on GPU but CPU and GTX570 not GTX580
    see how CPU score goes up like mad with physx ON



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Last edited by andressergio; 06-11-2011 at 07:46 PM.

  12. #2512
    Xtreme Memory Hoarder
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,601
    ahhh I see, even better Sergio great runs, especially with those 570's

    @ chuchnit

    thanks, TIL vantage by auto default disables physics

  13. #2513
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
    ahhh I see, even better Sergio great runs, especially with those 570's

    @ chuchnit

    thanks, TIL vantage by auto default disables physics
    thanks bud !

  14. #2514
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    178
    I have gigabyte XZ68-UD7-B3.I need help for overclock my cpu i7 2600k. Please for the voltage
    Last edited by M_T_M; 06-12-2011 at 10:18 AM.

  15. #2515
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3,563
    Quote Originally Posted by devil_mcry View Post
    about vrm frequency, someone has try to set it?

    how many volt can u get out with a correct vrm frequency?
    on the UD7 you CANNOT set it, its set to 1.05mhz at the PWM, and then 264khz at the DrMOS, every phase can also be on at the same time instead of 264000 times per second.

  16. #2516
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    178
    How much is the maximum Vcore for 24 /7? Cpu is on water.

  17. #2517
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    some 3DM06 and SPI at 5400HT on water no AC just normal 23C air temp





    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

  18. #2518
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    178
    I have i7 2600k and Gigabyte Z68X-UD7-B3 and I have a problem that shows me a BSOD 0x0000124. What does this BSOD?

  19. #2519
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    310
    BSOD Codes

    0x124 = add/remove vcore or QPI/VTT voltage (usually Vcore, once it was QPI/VTT)
    1st: i7 2600K@4,6Ghz@1,28 Vcore || Asus MIVE Rev.3 || Bios 3208 || 2 x 4096 MB Corsair Vengeance || Asus GTX 580 CU II || WC with Koolance-370 || EK-VGA Supreme HF || Mora3 Pro

    2nd: i7 2600K@4,6Ghz@1,32 Vcore || Asus MIVE-Gene Z68 || EVGA GTX 280 || 2 x 4096 MB ADATA XPG G Series v2.0 || WC with - EK-Supreme HF Full Nickel || VGA HK || Mora2 Pro

    5,0 Ghz LinX_Stable_Club

  20. #2520
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,386
    Am I in this boot loop...?

    last time I used the mobo a month or so ago, It was powered down at stock just fine. Now I brought it out and conformaled the board. As far as I can see, there is no conformal any place it should not have been.

    So I go to power up the board, and before I hit the power button (plugged in PSU on) I see the sleep state S4/S5 light down towards the bottom is on and red. No idea why. Power on and it all fans spin, LED's are all lit (yellow and green, Power phases all lit), then it shuts off and reboots to the same thing. No post codes show at all.

    Is this the boot loop I read about on here? Can the methods listed for the boot loop possibly resolve this issue?

  21. #2521
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,359
    If the reboot is instant you fried your CPU (1-2 secs)...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  22. #2522
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,386
    CPU is fine. It works in another board.

    Again, shut down this board the last time at stock clocks properly.

  23. #2523
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    1,100
    just a on and off with no code just maybe a flicker?that was my first dead ud7 reactions to the power button.
    thuoght it was a cpu myself but was the board.
    _________________

  24. #2524
    Administrator andressergio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,442
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    If the reboot is instant you fried your CPU (1-2 secs)...
    after benching 5400HT and 5450HT on 1,6 volts on water sometimes it does that but doesn mean that it died where u got that from leeg ?

  25. #2525
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    53
    I have a "small" issue with P67A-UD7-B3: If i enable Turbo Boost in BIOS, after Power On it's always setting my CPU at Turbo Boost speed/divider... For example, if i set my standard speed to be 3400Mhz and Turbo Boost to go upto 3800Mhz, after boot i have it at 3800Mhz... and there is nowhere 3400Mhz to be seen. What's wrong with that? How can i fix it?

Page 101 of 119 FirstFirst ... 51919899100101102103104111 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •