Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 184

Thread: The T.E.C. gallery

  1. #1
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    1,500
    here's mine:

    mcw50-t on the 9800Pro and a mcw50-t on the NF7(it doesn't need it anymore.. stock cooler is enough)









    Attached Images Attached Images
    NF7 | Mobile 2400+ | 256MB Twinmos PC3200 BH5 | 9800 PRO | 23384 6989

    MY HEATWARE

  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Troy, Michigan Status: Addicted
    Posts
    1,160
    Stangman... NICE SETUP THATS A LOT OF WATERBLOCKS!

    Sandman.... Thanks. But dont you have a phase change rig? Why dont you post it?
    20026 01 <-- 9500 NP (on air) CPU TEC Cooled.

    Originally posted by FUGGER
    Just the live video sex chat girls come to mind, not that I know anything about that
    With detail settings maxed, full PS and VS support, and highest resolution available, my life runs at 60FPS solid.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,460
    Lol, no.

    Still on water, waiting for some cash to get my TEC rig.

    You can give me yours if you want

    My setup will be this: Maze3-1->chevette->Maze4-1gpu->thermochill 120.1->via aqua 1300

    then, I'm planning to get a quiet one 600 and go two seperate loops.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Troy, Michigan Status: Addicted
    Posts
    1,160
    just be sure to post it when ya get it. We TEC boys are a rare breed. it's hard being the middle man between air/water and phase change
    20026 01 <-- 9500 NP (on air) CPU TEC Cooled.

    Originally posted by FUGGER
    Just the live video sex chat girls come to mind, not that I know anything about that
    With detail settings maxed, full PS and VS support, and highest resolution available, my life runs at 60FPS solid.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,460
    No kidding.........

  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    1,500
    Originally posted by Slickthellama
    Stangman... NICE SETUP THATS A LOT OF WATERBLOCKS!
    lol, thanks man. it's a big PITA, i can't stand it anymore haha
    NF7 | Mobile 2400+ | 256MB Twinmos PC3200 BH5 | 9800 PRO | 23384 6989

    MY HEATWARE

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    799
    Stang_Man, mate! Great piccies and fantastic job you did there.
    Ellaborate clamping systems you are employing there, my young Paduan. I see with you Force is, hmmm

    *chuckle*, *LOL*

    Great job, again.
    I see you volt modded your raddy, what volts on what are you running now?
    Stock is never good enough!

    M E D U S A

  8. #8
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Tempe, AZ
    Posts
    1,500
    Originally posted by Jabo
    Stang_Man, mate! Great piccies and fantastic job you did there.
    Ellaborate clamping systems you are employing there, my young Paduan. I see with you Force is, hmmm

    *chuckle*, *LOL*

    Great job, again.
    I see you volt modded your raddy, what volts on what are you running now?
    2V gpu, 3V ram

    thanks
    NF7 | Mobile 2400+ | 256MB Twinmos PC3200 BH5 | 9800 PRO | 23384 6989

    MY HEATWARE

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    518
    My setup will be online soon (1x172w on GPU and 1x80w on NB)

    I'll keep u posted
    Pifast:
    Socket 754 3700+ Clawhammer action:
    39.64sec 11*285 2.5-3-3-7
    Now Pifast @ 3306MHZ !!! 37.72sec World record!
    Now SuperPi 1M @ 3306mhz 26.922sec World record!

    Ministry of Overclocking Contests

  10. #10
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    799
    Originally posted by Stang_Man
    2V gpu, 3V ram

    thanks
    Bloody H311, am I missing something here? Your vid ram runs quite high volts yet I am either blind or there is no additional cooling to vid mem chips! (aren't they suppose to be running 2.5 volts at stock???)
    Stock is never good enough!

    M E D U S A

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Br!ban3 / Aus / State: St0n3d
    Posts
    1,545
    How do power you pelts?

    Im thinking of getting a whole heap of second hand pelts and turning my waterchiller into a pelt system tooo.

    Ripping it up on old technology
    i4memory.com

  12. #12
    Finally after some serious miss hap, I have set-up my first Pelt system.
    Configs:
    Intel P4 2.4C MO @ 3.0Ghz, Cooling>> LR Cascade
    Asus P4P800 VDimm Mod
    2 x Twinmos Twisters DDR500@ CL2.5-4-4-8
    Memory Ratio: 1:1
    Sapphire Radeon 9800 Pro, Cooling>> Swiftech MCW50-T
    Gpu and Memory Mod@ 1.8v/2.8v Core/Memory
    Thermochill 120.3 Rad with Eheim 1250 pump
    Antec TP 480W
    Overall Rig Pic:

    98 Pro Front and Back


    3DMark Score:

    If I up my Gpu/Memory to 1.875v/2.875v I think I can squeeze a bit more. I also have not tested my TwinMos RAMs to it's max. That will be another story.

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,460
    What vcore are you running?

  14. #14
    Originally posted by sandman
    What vcore are you running?
    As in CPU Vcore? 1.56v.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,460
    man, give it some more voltage.

    I think you'll see 3.4+ with 1.65-1.7V

  16. #16
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New-Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    3,710
    Originally posted by kommando
    How do power you pelts?

    Im thinking of getting a whole heap of second hand pelts and turning my waterchiller into a pelt system tooo.
    Im doing the same thing, but only on the GPU. The CPU will be a normal(BUDGET!).

    And im doing the same loop as htkm1.

    htkm1: why between your CPU and GPU block you have some orings???

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,460
    I think they are to keep the tubing fron kinking.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    New-Brunswick, Canada
    Posts
    3,710
    Ok, thats wath i was thinking.

    THX

  19. #19
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    1,768


    That with a 156W. Should be getting it back up within the next month with 226W and beefier cooling, in a new case.
    AXP1700+ JIUHB 0302 @ 2400MHz - TEC-Watercooled in The Skyscraper
    ABIT NF7-S , Sapphire Radeon 9500 Pro, 1.5GB XMS3200C2

    XS IRC channel: irc.quakenet.net #xtremesystems
    www.ocfaq.com

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    799
    KnightElite -> blue goo, is it liquid electrical tape?
    Which Swiffy block is that you modded?

    htkm1 -> great pictures (size wise too ) and very nice setup producing respectable overclocks. What are your water temps? Do you have CPU TECed too?
    Stock is never good enough!

    M E D U S A

  21. #21
    Originally posted by Jabo
    KnightElite -> blue goo, is it liquid electrical tape?
    Which Swiffy block is that you modded?

    htkm1 -> great pictures (size wise too ) and very nice setup producing respectable overclocks. What are your water temps? Do you have CPU TECed too?
    Sorry but their is no sensor for water temp. and no, don't have a Cpu TEC. I have been eyeing to get a Cpu TEC but seems Swiftech only has TEC for Intel. I have both AMD and Intel so I wanna try both. Seems DD is the only that has TEC for both Cpu's. Or should I say has Adaptors for AMD ans Intel. Any recommendation?

  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    1,768
    Originally posted by Jabo
    KnightElite -> blue goo, is it liquid electrical tape?
    Which Swiffy block is that you modded?

    htkm1 -> great pictures (size wise too ) and very nice setup producing respectable overclocks. What are your water temps? Do you have CPU TECed too?
    The blue goo is RTV Silicone Gasket Maker.

    The block is an MCW462-UH with the TEC conversion kit, with a 156W TEC. I have since gotten a 226W TEC for it.
    AXP1700+ JIUHB 0302 @ 2400MHz - TEC-Watercooled in The Skyscraper
    ABIT NF7-S , Sapphire Radeon 9500 Pro, 1.5GB XMS3200C2

    XS IRC channel: irc.quakenet.net #xtremesystems
    www.ocfaq.com

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    799
    Knight -> how big is your temp difference between 156 and 226? Have you tried it yet?

    hktm1 ->DD seems to be the choice for TEC AMD assy, it's a pity they don't do one for AMDs at Swiftech.... Maybe there's a way of modding straight water AMD block to TEC block?
    Last edited by Jabo; 02-13-2004 at 12:55 AM.
    Stock is never good enough!

    M E D U S A

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    1,768
    Haven't tried it yet. Once I get this new case up and running, then I will get it tried, but there will be other variables affecting it as well.
    AXP1700+ JIUHB 0302 @ 2400MHz - TEC-Watercooled in The Skyscraper
    ABIT NF7-S , Sapphire Radeon 9500 Pro, 1.5GB XMS3200C2

    XS IRC channel: irc.quakenet.net #xtremesystems
    www.ocfaq.com

  25. #25
    -100C Club Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    australia
    Posts
    3,767
    ok this is my system maze4-1 226w tec
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •