Xtreme Mentor

Shamino about to quit EVGA ?

'was just chillin' on HWBot.org and seeing that :

http://twitter.com/hwbot/statuses/25216881541

What's the deal ?

Edit : on kingpincooling's forum

Shammy :

i am slacking like the bum i am
    Seems EVGA has lost his legendary masta ...
    Last edited by Olivon; 09-24-2010 at 01:43 PM.

Xtreme Addict
    oh snap! what happened?!?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

I am an artist (EDM producer/DJ), pls check out mah stuff.

Xtreme Addict
    Damn, thei laid off our favourite OVERCLOCKING SCENE person. Let's riot against them!

Oh well, maybe there was someone with more knowledge to replace him, if so, good move EVGA.

Xtreme Addict
    wherever i am its not big deal, its just a job right, i think?
    Plus I'm not able to influence stuff as much as many people think so i dont think its much of any concern.
    just found this on k|ngp|n's forum, from the man himself
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

I am an artist (EDM producer/DJ), pls check out mah stuff.

maybe he will move to someware else and maybe we will see some votera amd other than the dfi thats way outdated now
    5930k, R5E, samsung 8GBx4 d-die, vega 56, wd gold 8TB, wd 4TB red, 2TB raid1 wd blue 5400
    samsung 840 evo 500GB, HP EX 1TB NVME , CM690II, swiftech h220, corsair 750hxi

I am Xtreme
    Is evga cutting back costs? I've noticed less bios updates in the motherboard area and it might be best for him to relocate now.

Asus Z9PE-D8 WS with 64GB of registered ECC ram.|Dell 30" LCD 3008wfp:7970 video card

LSI series raid controller
    SSDs: Crucial C300 256GB
    Standard drives: Seagate ST32000641AS & WD 1TB black
    OSes: Linux and Windows x64

Xtreme Addict
    Shamino turned to AMD hehe (i think about other thread)

would be nice see him on Gigabyte so he'd be able to test both platforms
    Vishera 8320@ 5ghz | Gigabyte UD3 | 8gb TridentX 2400 c10| Powercolor 6850 | Thermalight Silver Arrow (bench Super KAZE 3k) | Samsung 830 128gbx2 Raid 0| Fractal case