Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 165

Thread: nVidia Quadro 258.96 modified driver for GeForce cards

  1. #51
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    1,940
    while i am completely uninterested in games-related stuff i wanted to know if this actually enables hardware acceleration for professional CAD apps?!
    Core i7 2600k|HD 6950|8GB RipJawsX|2x 128gb Samsung SSD 830 Raid0|Asus Sabertooth P67
    Seasonic X-560|Corsair 650D|2x WD Red 3TB Raid1|WD Green 3TB|Asus Xonar Essence STX


    Core i3 2100|HD 7770|8GB RipJawsX|128gb Samsung SSD 830|Asrock Z77 Pro4-M
    Bequiet! E9 400W|Fractal Design Arc Mini|3x Hitachi 7k1000.C|Asus Xonar DX


    Dell Latitude E6410|Core i7 620m|8gb DDR3|WXGA+ Screen|Nvidia Quadro NVS3100
    256gb Samsung PB22-J|Intel Wireless 6300|Sierra Aircard MC8781|WD Scorpio Blue 1TB


    Harman Kardon HK1200|Vienna Acoustics Brandnew|AKG K240 Monitor 600ohm|Sony CDP 228ESD

  2. #52
    Hardware Nightmare TiN_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Taipei :)
    Posts
    855
    generics_user

    No, it will not enable anything professional on consumer-binned GPUs.

    But if you use any software which just checks name of GPU present in system (not actually trying to verify support of pro features) - it can be fooled to enable some eye-candy stuff. I'm using "modded" in such way 259.09 driver, changed name of card from GTX 480 to Quadro 5000, so my solidworks 2010 now allow me to enable RealView with all teh effects . But in 3D-moddelling soft, like 3dsmax,maya etc you will gain nothing, coz consumer gpu locked for needed features.
    Taking GND reference from another galaxy

    Electronics engineering @ extreme overclocker
    LN2: Cel347@8199.5MHz,920@5300,E8600@6610,QX9650@5700,X 3050@4311,X3470@5060

  3. #53
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    iq is really better? wow this is so cool! thanks a lot man!

  4. #54
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    Quote Originally Posted by TiN_EOF View Post
    Lol, what is the key of "passworded" stuff?
    People c'mon, it's just INF added strings for deviceIDs, nothing more i guess.

    It's not "modding" much here involved, and everyone can do that. Just take nv4_disp.inf and on example of 259.09 driver:

    [NVIDIA_Devices.NTamd64.5.1]
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0040.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0040
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0041.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0041
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0042.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0042
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0043.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0043
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0044.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0044
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0045.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0045
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0046.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0046
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0047.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0047
    %NVIDIA_DEV.0048.01% = Section001, PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0048

    and so on - these are strings of "supported" devices. Just add necessary VENIDEVID here.

    and in the end:

    [Strings]
    DiskID1 = "NVIDIA Windows XP (64 bit) Driver Library Installation Disk 1"
    NVIDIA = "NVIDIA"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0040.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Ultra"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0041.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0042.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 LE"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0043.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 XE"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0044.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 XT"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0045.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0046.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT "
    NVIDIA_DEV.0047.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0048.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 XT "
    NVIDIA_DEV.004D.01 = "NVIDIA Quadro FX 3400"
    NVIDIA_DEV.004E.01 = "NVIDIA Quadro FX 4000"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0090.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GTX"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0091.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GTX "
    NVIDIA_DEV.0092.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GT"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0093.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GS"
    NVIDIA_DEV.0095.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 7800 SLI"
    NVIDIA_DEV.009D.01 = "NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500"
    NVIDIA_DEV.00C0.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GS "
    NVIDIA_DEV.00C1.01 = "NVIDIA GeForce 6800 "

    and so on

    strings for "names" of DEVIDs.

    And that's all, AFAIK

    And driver kernel don't enable any quadro-specific stuff on cards, coz GPU is still locked. So image quality will be same as "GeForce" drivers, thus they are both unified.
    Jeez I explained this a crapload of times already in the thread.. I'll say it once more, but other than that, please, don't make posts without knowing all the details.

    Quadro driversets while being essentially the same as GeForce (latest Quadro and GeForce are both Fermi architecture) the Quadro variant have gone through stricter quality control, bug testing, and have been geared for absolute best image quality. Changing device IDs simply lets the drivers work on GeForce cards instead of Quadros. Theres a reason why nVidia have seperate Quadro and GeForce drivers, thats because of what I already highlighted. Quadro drivers are not intended for gaming, but they work fine as such. Quadro and GeForce would be merged as one driver if they were one and the same. Quadro device IDs would just be added to the standard GeForce driver list of ID strings

    For anyone that STILL didn't get that;

    GeForce:

    - Gaming driver
    - Less strict quality control (read: more bugs)
    - Poorer image quality
    - Driver releases alternate optimised for performance or image quality, not both.

    Quadro:

    - Corporate / Professional level driver
    - Strict quality control (read: fewer bugs)
    - Absolute best image quality
    - Driver has equal attention paid to performance and image quality

    Finally.. the absolute last time I'll say it, I've just changed device IDs to allow GeForce cards to work with Quadro drivers.
    Last edited by Ket; 07-30-2010 at 11:47 AM.

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  5. #55
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    1,940
    Quote Originally Posted by TiN_EOF View Post
    generics_user

    No, it will not enable anything professional on consumer-binned GPUs.

    But if you use any software which just checks name of GPU present in system (not actually trying to verify support of pro features) - it can be fooled to enable some eye-candy stuff. I'm using "modded" in such way 259.09 driver, changed name of card from GTX 480 to Quadro 5000, so my solidworks 2010 now allow me to enable RealView with all teh effects . But in 3D-moddelling soft, like 3dsmax,maya etc you will gain nothing, coz consumer gpu locked for needed features.
    ok back to ebay hunting for a decent firepro or quadro card

    with the hd2900 it was very easy to mod it to a firepro but by now amd switched to hardwarelocks and nvidia cards weren't modable at all...
    Core i7 2600k|HD 6950|8GB RipJawsX|2x 128gb Samsung SSD 830 Raid0|Asus Sabertooth P67
    Seasonic X-560|Corsair 650D|2x WD Red 3TB Raid1|WD Green 3TB|Asus Xonar Essence STX


    Core i3 2100|HD 7770|8GB RipJawsX|128gb Samsung SSD 830|Asrock Z77 Pro4-M
    Bequiet! E9 400W|Fractal Design Arc Mini|3x Hitachi 7k1000.C|Asus Xonar DX


    Dell Latitude E6410|Core i7 620m|8gb DDR3|WXGA+ Screen|Nvidia Quadro NVS3100
    256gb Samsung PB22-J|Intel Wireless 6300|Sierra Aircard MC8781|WD Scorpio Blue 1TB


    Harman Kardon HK1200|Vienna Acoustics Brandnew|AKG K240 Monitor 600ohm|Sony CDP 228ESD

  6. #56
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    Something people might want to try. Users of standard GeForce drivers complain of black distant textures in Assassins Creed 2. Try these Quadro modded drivers with that game. I'm curious to know if that black textures bug is magically fixed with a Quadro driver.

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  7. #57
    Hardware Nightmare TiN_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Taipei :)
    Posts
    855
    Ket

    I'm not against using "quadro" drivers on geforce.
    The only question, why to invent some passwords or such for inf-modified drivers? Whats the point?
    I could add password for that SLI hack too, but that could only render less people try it, and less people get gains from it.

    I'm just think, that there is no any quality improvment vs usual geforce drivers, with both stock same settings for both drivers.
    I'm not gamer, but kinda interested in 3D scene since Riva 128 cards. And all quadros at that time was literally same till GeForce3 / Quadro DCC.
    Taking GND reference from another galaxy

    Electronics engineering @ extreme overclocker
    LN2: Cel347@8199.5MHz,920@5300,E8600@6610,QX9650@5700,X 3050@4311,X3470@5060

  8. #58
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    As I said in first post, XS exclusive. I want feedback from people I know to a large degree aren't going to mistake something thats not a bug, as a bug. For the large part I just done these drivers cos I was bored and I'm interested to see users notes going from Geforce to the Quadro mod drivers. Clearly there are differences, as some have already remarked on how much better image quality is and its coming from users who have used GeForce drivers for a long time.

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  9. #59
    Hardware Nightmare TiN_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Taipei :)
    Posts
    855
    I would like to see that difference examples, coz engine of both driver version is same
    Taking GND reference from another galaxy

    Electronics engineering @ extreme overclocker
    LN2: Cel347@8199.5MHz,920@5300,E8600@6610,QX9650@5700,X 3050@4311,X3470@5060

  10. #60
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sydney - Australia
    Posts
    223
    are these the performance or quality quadro drivers from nvidia's site??
    ASUS Rampage Formula X48 (Bios 1002 SoLoR MOD) | Intel Q6600 @ 3.6GHz (8x450) | 2x2GB GSKILL F2-9600CL5-2GBTD @ 1200Mhz
    XSPC Rasa + RX360 | Antec P182 | Xonar ST+H6 | XFX Black Edition 850W | BFG 280GTX OC 713/1458/2646 1.149V

  11. #61
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    hmmm i wouldnt say absolutely best image quality though...
    ive seen both ati and nvidia tweak for performance by lowering iq, yes, for professional cards...
    still, i hope it looks better than the default drivers, ill give it a try thanks!

  12. #62
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    Quote Originally Posted by leo27 View Post
    are these the performance or quality quadro drivers from nvidia's site??
    Their the actual Quadro drivers, not the performance Quadro drivers.

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  13. #63
    Xtreme Enthusiast TJ TRICHEESE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    783
    thanks I finally got them to work by destroying everything related to nvidia and reinstalling them
    Dual E5530's @ 3.7ghz Watercooled
    Evga SR-2
    GTX 480 TRI-SLI Waterchilled
    24Gb samsung 30nm HYK0
    Coolermaster 1200w PSU

    Quote Originally Posted by Some guy on a xbox forum
    a colder environment round the Xbox itself won't really cool it down because the xbox doesn't take in air, it just expels the hot air I think.

  14. #64
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    How does image quality and performance compare to the standard Forceware? Some screenshots from a few more people using these mod drivers would benefit all those trying them I think

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  15. #65
    Xtreme Member flashnc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wisc
    Posts
    413
    Ket.
    Can you send me the pw.
    I7 @ 4.1 Bloodrage, 6gigs 1600@1644, EVGA GTX470.@ 804/1608/ @ 1.000v/mem left at stock.

    I have one of the lowest volted cards Ive seen yet at stock with a .887.... I can run 750 @ .907

    Im a fanatic about making sure my driver installs are spotless.

    I'll give a quick review later tonight or tomorrow


    PS. hmmmmm, still keeps giving me the *tmp*unavalible right now
    Last edited by flashnc; 07-31-2010 at 03:52 AM.
    I7 950
    EVGA760 Classified/EK Block
    6 gigs Dominator 2000CL8
    580GTX
    Corsair HX1000
    HAF 932
    EK 580GTX Block/ 2x EK Coolstream 240's
    4X Triebwerks SL's
    Apogee XT/ MCP 655

    [/url]



  16. #66
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    You have PM

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member flashnc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wisc
    Posts
    413
    thanx Ket...as soon as it will allow me to dl the driver, i'll grab it.

    Do I maybe need to register at the sight?? ( never have had to before)
    I7 950
    EVGA760 Classified/EK Block
    6 gigs Dominator 2000CL8
    580GTX
    Corsair HX1000
    HAF 932
    EK 580GTX Block/ 2x EK Coolstream 240's
    4X Triebwerks SL's
    Apogee XT/ MCP 655

    [/url]



  18. #68
    Xtreme Member flashnc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wisc
    Posts
    413
    LOL nevermind, it actually *started to allow the dl* but as soon as i clicked to dl, it became unavalible again.... I'll just keep after it...


    Got it...
    Last edited by flashnc; 07-31-2010 at 04:19 AM.
    I7 950
    EVGA760 Classified/EK Block
    6 gigs Dominator 2000CL8
    580GTX
    Corsair HX1000
    HAF 932
    EK 580GTX Block/ 2x EK Coolstream 240's
    4X Triebwerks SL's
    Apogee XT/ MCP 655

    [/url]



  19. #69
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,023
    so far so good with JC2
    i7 920 @ 4GHz 1.25v
    GTX 470 @ 859MHz 1062mv

  20. #70
    I am Xtreme Ket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,585
    Image quality? Performance comparison to regular Forceware? Screenshots do what a 1000 words can't

    "Prowler"
    Asrock Z77 Extreme6 | i5 2500k @ 4.6GHz 1.4v | 2x4GB PC12800 Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-10-10-15 1T 1.55v | Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X w\ Gelid Icy Vision A | Xonar DX 7.1 | 640GB WD Black | 2x Sony Optiarc | Corsair 850w HX

    Cooling:

    3x Coolermaster Sickleflow 120mm 70CFM fans | Modified CoolIT ECO sealed loop CPU cooler | Custom made "The Judge" VGA VRM heatsink

    Asrock Z77 thread! | Asrock Z77 Extreme6 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4 Review | Asrock P67 Extreme4/6 Pro3 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 thread | Asrock Z68 Extreme4 Review | Asrock Z68 Gen3 Thread | 8GB G-Skill review | TK 2.ZERO homepage | P5Q series mBIOS thread

    (\_/) This is Bunny.
    (+.+) Bunny is dead.
    (^ ^) Copy and paste Bunny into your sig to create an army of BUNNY ZOMBIE MINIONS!!!

  21. #71
    Hardware Nightmare TiN_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Taipei :)
    Posts
    855
    flashnc

    Just download quadro driver from NV and ask Ket to give you inf file (few kb of size).
    Taking GND reference from another galaxy

    Electronics engineering @ extreme overclocker
    LN2: Cel347@8199.5MHz,920@5300,E8600@6610,QX9650@5700,X 3050@4311,X3470@5060

  22. #72
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,023
    just played a bit of Crysis and the textures look a lot better (understatement btw), and I think the lighting looks a bit better, not sure about that though

    on the downside, with POM off it is painfully obvious and can look quite horrible when you are close, also fps can dip hugely if a helicopter is chasing you
    i7 920 @ 4GHz 1.25v
    GTX 470 @ 859MHz 1062mv

  23. #73
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1
    would these drivers have an impact on encoding with a program such as mediacoder or badaboom?

  24. #74
    Hardware Nightmare TiN_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Taipei :)
    Posts
    855
    Helloworld_98

    any screenies for us to see that lot ?
    or it never was
    Taking GND reference from another galaxy

    Electronics engineering @ extreme overclocker
    LN2: Cel347@8199.5MHz,920@5300,E8600@6610,QX9650@5700,X 3050@4311,X3470@5060

  25. #75
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,023
    Quote Originally Posted by TiN_EOF View Post
    Helloworld_98

    any screenies for us to see that lot ?
    or it never was
    I'll get some 'after' pics up for tomorrow, 17x 2.3MP bitmaps take ages to upload with my horrific connection
    i7 920 @ 4GHz 1.25v
    GTX 470 @ 859MHz 1062mv

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •