Thread: Help with case cooling?

Xtreme Member

Help with case cooling?

I have a coolermaster cosmos s running a GTX295 GPU on a classified MB with a core i7920 at 3.6GHz watercooled.
    The 240mm rad is situated at the top and has 2x gentle typhoons pulling the air through the rad from ouside the case.
    There i a standard 240mm fan pulling in air at the front, 1 magma pulling air in through the bottom and 1 magma as an exhaust at the rear.
    There is also the cosmos s 12inch fan on the side acting as an exhaust too but it only runs at 700rpm.
    My problem is my GPU has at had TIM and new thermal pads but it idles at 54C and 85C full load.
    I have a feeling the case is it to hot internal.
    How can I fix this, thanks.
    Some pics:

Xtreme Mentor
    I think you need more inflow air. The rad restricts airflow and you didn't mention what GTs or the RPM they are running at. Try reversing the side door fan?
    All stock for now, no need for more, but it's gonna be soon methinks.
    Giga Xtreme 58 mobo i7 965 ES D0 step Corsair 1600 6 gig
    SLI GTX470 EVGA
    EK HF nickle blue top CPU block (free from Eddie)
    Koolance 470 waterblocks
    One big loop, two 120x3 rads. Pa 120.3 and XSPC RX 120x3. Swiftech 35x pump with V2 restop. GT AP15 fans.
    Banchetto Tech Station
    120 GB SSD, and a few other drives.
    1000W UltraX3 PSU, 900 watt (1500VA UPS
    23.999" Acer GD235hz and 24" Acer H243H

Xtreme Cruncher
    Could always watercool it haha

but I also agree try more intake fans. Also what happens when you leave the case open.
    ~ Little Slice of Heaven ~
    Lian Li PC-A05NB w/ Gentle Typhoons
    Core i7 860 @ 3gHz w/ Thor's Hammer
    eVGA P55 SLI
    8GB RAM
    Gigabyte 7970
    Corsair HX850
    OZC Vertex3 SSD 240GB

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Xtreme Member
    Thanks.
    The GT's run at 1700rpm and the rest at 1600.

Xtreme Addict
    Quote Originally Posted by Conumdrum View Post