Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 32

Thread: Gigabyte GA-P55-UD5 & F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263

    Gigabyte GA-P55-UD5 & F3-16000CL9D-4GBRH

    So far looking good overclock wise



    But the mobo/mem didn't like the mem multipler at 10 so here is what I have ATM

    Advanced Freq settings
    CPU ratio - x21
    QPI ratio - Auto
    BCLK Freq - 200
    System mem multiper- 8
    PCI express - 100
    Extreme mem profile- Disabled

    Advanced Mem Settings
    Extreme mem profile- Disabled
    System mem multiper- 8
    Performance Enhanced- Std
    Dram timings selectable – Expert
    tRAS - 27
    Command Rate (cmd)- 2

    Advanced Voltage settings
    Load Line Calibration- level1
    CPU core- 1.4 volts
    QPI Voltage- 1.34V (have tried 1.58V but haven’t tried any higher as it was in the red!)
    CPU PLL - 1.9V
    Dram Voltage- 1.64V
    Everthing else on auto


    I have also had the mem at 9 9 9 24 1T last night and it passed Linx 20 passes

    What I'm after is the mem at 2000Mhz (with nice tight timings ofc )


    TIA

    Zeus
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  2. #2
    You will surely need a high QPI Voltage for DDR3-2000, red is fine as long as you have a decent CPU Cooler that keeps temps below 80 degrees C. Once you find the lowest stable voltage for your target memory frequency, everything should operate fast with that CPU oc.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
    You will surely need a high QPI Voltage for DDR3-2000, red is fine as long as you have a decent CPU Cooler that keeps temps below 80 degrees C. Once you find the lowest stable voltage for your target memory frequency, everything should operate fast with that CPU oc.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Just tried QPI of 1.6V along with the setting for the mem that CPU tweaker gives for the mem to run at 1000MHz and it wouldnt boot - 'CMOS' needed

    what QPI voltage is too high? I do have a mem cooler fitted
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Any chance of some settings to start at pretty pretty please
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    tried lots of settings and no boot at all, so sent off for RMA
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  6. #6
    Sorry about the delay. XS did not work for me yesterday, very weird.

    If you have issues with the new set, feel free to post and I will be able to assist you.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Just got reply

    Dear customer,

    Would you like to post your BIOS setting to us.
    Because you point out it can work at 1600.
    Maybe the problem is not the RAM.
    Maybe the problem is the CPU.
    According our experience, not any i5-750 can work on FSB:200, MEMORY
    frequency:2000.

    Thanks

    Best regards


    XXX XXXXX
    FAE
    G.Skill International


    But just tried to boot again at DDR-2000 with all the mem timing on highest setting in the BIOs ( RPGwizard suggested that - hes a UT3 friend of mine in IRC)

    Failed to boot

    and that failed to boot
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  8. #8
    Loosening the timings too much can cause problems as well. Simply set them to their rated specifications. Post up your complete BIOS settings, or pictures of them and I can see what may be holding you back.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
    Loosening the timings too much can cause problems as well. Simply set them to their rated specifications. Post up your complete BIOS settings, or pictures of them and I can see what may be holding you back.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    cheers will do

    just got this

    [QUOTE
    Dear customer,

    Would you like to decrease your DRAM frequency DDR-1600
    And CPU voltage:1.2~1.3(1.4 is too high)
    If it can work, the problem is your CPU can't work (BCLK:200 DRAM:2000)
    If you have any result, please let me know




    xxx xxxxx
    FAE
    G.Skill International
    [/QUOTE]

    that doesn't make sense to me as i have already informed them that it boots at 4.2GHz with mem at DDR-1600
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    heres what the mem boots at with mem at DDR1600



    and Bios settings ( mem timings are taken from what CPU tweaker gives for SPD 1000MHz)











    but when I put the mem multipier at x10

    fails to boot twice boots and


    Mobo is a GA-P55-UD5 and Bios is F8

    hopes this helps
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  11. #11
    Enable the XMP Profile, then simply find the lowest stable value for QPI/VTT Voltage. I would suggest not manually setting Advanced Timings.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
    Enable the XMP Profile
    check - done

    Quote Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
    I would suggest not manually setting Advanced Timings.
    Check - done

    Quote Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
    then simply find the lowest stable value for QPI/VTT Voltage.
    took it all the way to QPI 1.6V and the system fail to boot with mem at 2000

    cpuV 1.3 x14
    memV 1.64
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  13. #13
    Have you tried working your way up from 1600? Should not need anything near QPI/VTT 1.60V for DDR3-2000. Check what it's using at DDR3-1600, then up it from there to give you a better idea. Your CPU may not be able to run BCLK 200, DRAM Frequency DDR3-2000.


    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Last edited by GSKILL TECH; 05-14-2010 at 09:38 AM.
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    enabled XMS mem proflie

    highest I can boot at is when the mem is at 185MHz (DDR-1850)

    at 186 the system hangs on booting into the bios

    I set all the mem to auto and at 170 the mem timings was correct at 9-9-9-27-2t in bios

    But at 180 they went 9-9-9-27-3t in bios and it was the same at 185


    I switch over to my overclocked profile 4.2GHz DDR-1600 and set the QPI voltage at auto and it booted fine and the bios reported it at 1.1V. I am currently running LinX 0.6.4 'all mem' and its has passed ten test already half way there!

    theres twos ways to fine out if its the CPU that cant handle DDR-2000
    1. check CPU with mem that can do DDR-2000
    2. check mem with CPU that can do DDR-2000

    the fact the command rate is dropping at DDR-1800 I think is the mem, but your the expert
    Last edited by Zeus...; 05-14-2010 at 11:03 AM.
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Had to increase QPI Voltage to 1.2V to get it to pass LinX 20 passes with the mem at DDR-1600 but thats only 0.1V above STD QPI Voltatge

    CPU was at 4.2GHz

    mem timings 9-9-9-24 1T - haven't tried any tighter timings - yet

    These results look pretty good to me here same mem and CPU
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Having similar options, pretty pissed off.

    G Skill Trident 2000mhz 16000CLT9-6GBTD on asus P6x58D-E

    At stock clocks cant get ram over 1600mhz.
    Trierd really high qpi still no go, may be release bios on board but i made sure ram was on QVL in the asus manual. Havent done memtest stick by stick yet but that will be another test
    "Deep doubts, deep wisdom; small doubts, little wisdom."
    -- Chinese Proverb

  17. #17
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,332
    Well it doesn't necessarily have to be CPU in this case either, could simply be bad RAM sticks too. Most Ripjaws DDR3-2000 results I've seen here indicate they do even 2100 easy most of the time. I could run mine at up to ~DDR3-2400 9-10-9-24 1.68v vdimm and 1.38v QPI volts but my CPU sucks and stops at 195 BCLK with somewhat reasonable 24/7 voltages (happens with any ram multi/cpu multi etc) so have to settle with DDR3-2340.

    At least his CPU is stable at 200x21 with 8x ram multi, I couldn't go that far as I'm already at like 1.41v (1.44v bios) for cpu. I doubt his nicely clocking CPU is the prob in this case, could be but I think it's more likely the RAM being not up the usual G.Skill quality standards and if it's not even stable with 1.68v for ram and 1.6v QPI volts which is insane then I doubt anything he'll try will make it stable.
    Last edited by RPGWiZaRD; 05-15-2010 at 04:40 PM.
    Intel? Core i5-4670K @ 4.3 GHz | ASRock Extreme6 Z87 | G.Skill Sniper 2x8GB @ DDR4-1866 CL9 | Gigabyte GTX 970 OC Windforce 3x | Super Flower Titanium 1000W | ViewSonic VX2268wm 120Hz LCD | Phanteks PH-TC14PE | Logitech MX-518 | Win 7 x64 Professional | Samsung 850 EVO & 840 Pro SSDs

    If all people would share opinions in an objective manner, the world would be a friendlier place

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    well I've posted at OverclockersUK forum here to see if any others r having the same issue with their i5 750, FPO/Batch number L950B650T.

    Failing that, if I get no luck in here I might just send you the mem 'RPGWiZaRD' and see how it does in your rig ( will chat in 'IRC' m8 )

    But hopefully it wont resort to that
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  19. #19
    Indeed it can surely be the memory as well. You can try testing each module at rated specifications and see if both will be able to succeed. If they are somewhat fishy, simply send them in for new replacements.

    FraG,

    Post up settings and such and we can see what's going on. You should have no problems with that motherboard just by setting XMP and adjusting QPI/DRAM Voltage.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    tried them both on there own and same results - fails to boot

    also cant get the BCLK above 200 even with the mem multiplier at x8 and the CPU at x14

    time for an RMA?
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  21. #21
    Yea, go ahead and send those in and see if the new set works better.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Quote Originally Posted by GSKILL TECH View Post
    Yea, go ahead and send those in and see if the new set works better.

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    sent you a pm m8
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    waited to send mem back for RMA so it coincided with my hols

    Just got back - mem return and running at PC2000 without an issue.

    Great RMA service

    Great mem

    many thanks for the help

    Zeus
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

  24. #24
    Fantastic, great to hear! Enjoy!

    Thank you
    GSKILL TECH
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    263
    Bad news the mem is playing up again

    Started of with a few crashes in game - thought it was software reinstalled software via steam same issue intermittent - got worse.

    declocked the CPU to about 2.6GHz ran memtest86 and got lots of errors within a few mins.

    deactived the Extreme profile ( mem at 1333 instead of 2000) passed memtest86 declocked and at 4.2GHz np

    shall we do the RMA from here m8
    E8600 @4.5GHz : ASUS P5Q: 4GB (4x1GB) Corsair TwinX DDR2 XMS2: Alphacool Cora 662 XP :EVGA GTX295:Intel 160GB SSD 'G2'=DS107+ WD 750GB :Tagen 900W : Antec Super LANBOY : Win7x64

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •