Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 241

Thread: Asus Crosshair IV 0801 Bios

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4

    Asus Crosshair IV 0801 Bios

    There is an ongoing discussion in the Asus forums regarding an issue with "Cool'N Quiet" not letting the Thuban CPU's clock back up to normal speeds and sitting idle. There is a link to an 0801 release of a BIOS for the Crosshair IV there but no reference on the download site yet. http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?...20IV%20Formula

    The download link provided in that forum is here: ftp://ftp.asus.com.tw/pub/ASUS/mb/so...-ASUS-0801.zip

    Just a heads up for those who would like to give it a go. It supposedly
    ". . .improving the CPU performance when working with CnQ and C1E with Thuban processors."

  2. #2
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Welcome to XS

    So far bios 0801 working ok for me

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Dumo View Post
    Welcome to XS

    So far bios 0801 working ok for me

    Thanks! Yeah, I've been a lurker for a long while. I actually used this site and forums as a factor in my decision to head back to AMD when the 6-core came out. It was a matter of cost/performance.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    605
    *downloaded*

    thanks for the link .
    I don't see much improvement over 0707 though . But maybe im looking in the wrong places


    Main rig 1: Corsair Carbide 400R 4x120mm Papst 4412GL - 1x120mm Noctua NF-12P -!- PC Power&Cooling Silencer MK III 750W Semi-Passive PSU -!- Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H -!- Intel i7 4790K -!- Swiftech H220 pull 2x Papst 4412 F/2GP -!- 4x4gb Crucial Ballistix Tactical 1866Mhz CAS9 1.5V (D9PFJ) -!- 1Tb Samsung 840 EVO SSD -!- AMD RX 480 to come -!- Windows 10 pro x64 -!- Samsung S27A850D 27" + Samsung 2443BW 24" -!- Sennheiser HD590 -!- Logitech G19 -!- Microsoft Sidewinder Mouse -!- Fragpedal -!- Eaton Ellipse MAX 1500 UPS .





  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    0801 Bios





    Last edited by namegt; 05-07-2010 at 07:36 AM.
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  6. #6
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,804
    namegt:whats are diferent with 0801? Thx.
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  7. #7
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,454
    I flashed bios 0801 after the second reboot, seems to work great. Stock bios was 0405 or something.
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    I applied this BIOS a couple of hours ago. It now recognizes my G.SKill Ripjaw RAM and let's me run it at the specified DDR3 2000 Speed.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Grimsby, UK
    Posts
    666
    Memory Supported with Bios: 801



    i5 2500K @ 4.9GHz MSI Z77 MPower G.Skill Trident 8GB 2400C10
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC 8GB @ 1784/4004MHz Corsair HX 750 PSU
    Samsung 830 256GB Creative ZxR Thermalright Silver Arrow
    NEC 24WMGX3 24" TFT Fractal Design Define S Win 7/10 64bit

  10. #10
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,423
    Quote Originally Posted by Nelly View Post
    Memory Supported with Bios: 801



    Yeah! It supports my G.Skill memory XMP profile now
    RiG1: Ryzen 7 1700 @4.0GHz 1.39V, Asus X370 Prime, G.Skill RipJaws 2x8GB 3200MHz CL14 Samsung B-die, TuL Vega 56 Stock, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 512GB Evo 850 SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x8GB Kingstone HyperX 2400C12, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 128GB SSD + 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE
    XBONE paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  11. #11
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,454
    Who needs XMP when you can manually overclcok the ram?

    Bios works great here.
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  12. #12
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,804
    no A-DATA 2000x ?:-/
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Chesterfield UK
    Posts
    116
    i get this problem on my gigabyte board with my 1055T, Its random though, sometimes its ok , sometimes not
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3 - F7a Bios
    Intel CPU Core i5 2500K Sandy Bridge @ 4.6Ghz
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 460 OC 1024MB **SLI**
    16 GB (4X4)Corsair DDR3 Vengeance Arctic White,1600mhz,CAS 9-9-9-24, 1.35V
    Asus Xonar DG - Thermalright Silver Arrow
    Creative Fatal1ty HS-800 Gaming Headset
    LiteOn 20X SATA DVD±RW/RAM
    Dell 24 INCH U2410 IPS Panel
    Crucial RealSSD M4 128GB 500MB/S
    1 x Samsung F3 1TB -- 2 x Samsung F4 2TB
    Fractal Design R3 - Corsair 850W Modular PSU
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  14. #14
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,454
    I can't get AOD to work with my Crosshair IV Formula and windows 7 64bit. I get a "aod has stopped working" message upon opening aod. Anyone else have this?
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    Bios 0801, 1090T windows 7x64......... confirmed working with AOD 3.2.1 for me
    Windows 7 X64/ Phenom X6 1090T@4.1/ Crosshair IV Formula 890FX/ Saphire Toxic 5850/ Patriot Torqx SSD 2x 64GB RAID 0, Seagate 1TB storage/ Corsair TX750W/ Haf 932/ DDR3- Muskin

  16. #16
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,454
    Hey...thanks a lot! This version actually works. I downloaded one from asus' support site that didn't.
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    namegt:whats are diferent with 0801? Thx.
    I do not know. First, use the BIOS 0801
    NB clock and memory clock is very good





    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  18. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    namegt:whats are diferent with 0801? Thx.
    details here:
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo13 View Post
    BIOS 0801 will be released tomorrow. Some additional fine tuning for memory performance improvements, additional voltage tweaks on auto settings, additional voltage tweaks on core 0, and a few other items. Still working on HT/NB auto settings to clock past 2400MHz when HTT exceeds 240, right now you need to switch to manual clock settings on both. Also, additional fine tuning for Thuban power management is still coming.
    Windows 7 X64/ Phenom X6 1090T@4.1/ Crosshair IV Formula 890FX/ Saphire Toxic 5850/ Patriot Torqx SSD 2x 64GB RAID 0, Seagate 1TB storage/ Corsair TX750W/ Haf 932/ DDR3- Muskin

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Gosport, Hampshire UK
    Posts
    220
    There seems to be a newer bios out,just looked on the Asus website,0801 dated 05/05/10,bios 0707 dated 06/05/10,seems odd,any thoughts.???
    ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME, I7 5960X, 16Gig GSKILL DDR4 2666, CUSTOM WATERCOOLING[/SIZE]

  20. #20
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    605
    yea odd .

    I want a newer bios which successfully supports turbo CORE and adds options in the bios to control cpu vid + downclocking of non turbo cores .


    Main rig 1: Corsair Carbide 400R 4x120mm Papst 4412GL - 1x120mm Noctua NF-12P -!- PC Power&Cooling Silencer MK III 750W Semi-Passive PSU -!- Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H -!- Intel i7 4790K -!- Swiftech H220 pull 2x Papst 4412 F/2GP -!- 4x4gb Crucial Ballistix Tactical 1866Mhz CAS9 1.5V (D9PFJ) -!- 1Tb Samsung 840 EVO SSD -!- AMD RX 480 to come -!- Windows 10 pro x64 -!- Samsung S27A850D 27" + Samsung 2443BW 24" -!- Sennheiser HD590 -!- Logitech G19 -!- Microsoft Sidewinder Mouse -!- Fragpedal -!- Eaton Ellipse MAX 1500 UPS .





  21. #21
    NooB MOD
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    5,796
    Is it 0801 or a board flaw that causes the 2MHz HT jumps?
    Xtreme SUPERCOMPUTER
    Nov 1 - Nov 8 Join Now!


    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    Intel is about to get athlon'd
    Athlon64 3700+ KACAE 0605APAW @ 3455MHz 314x11 1.92v/Vapochill || Core 2 Duo E8500 Q807 @ 6060MHz 638x9.5 1.95v LN2 @ -120'c || Athlon64 FX-55 CABCE 0516WPMW @ 3916MHz 261x15 1.802v/LN2 @ -40c || DFI LP UT CFX3200-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-DR || DFI LP UT NF4 Ultra D || Sapphire X1950XT || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 290MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v || 2x256MB G.Skill TCCD @ 350MHz 3-4-4-8 3.1v || 2x256MB Kingston HyperX BH-5 @ 294MHz 2-2-2-5 3.94v

  22. #22
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,119
    Quote Originally Posted by Naturecannon View Post
    Bios 0801, 1090T windows 7x64......... confirmed working with AOD 3.2.1 for me
    I can't control voltage in AOD with 0801 bios. It shows it is going up, but CPU-Z and other apps do not. I know it isn't cause when I increase the voltage to say 1.55 and then the core to 4.2 the system will crash when running Cinebench, but when doin gthis in the bios, it runs perfect. Anyone else having luck with AOD?
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212
    Anyone try flashing bios of videocard with crosshair iv.

    Generally a smooth deal.Error of 0FL01 past two days.

    ATI flash is used.

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    1,121
    Quote Originally Posted by charged3800z24 View Post
    I can't control voltage in AOD with 0801 bios. It shows it is going up, but CPU-Z and other apps do not. I know it isn't cause when I increase the voltage to say 1.55 and then the core to 4.2 the system will crash when running Cinebench, but when doin gthis in the bios, it runs perfect. Anyone else having luck with AOD?
    Which version of AOD are you using?

  25. #25
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,119
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo13 View Post
    Which version of AOD are you using?
    3.2.1.0439 is the exact version, I believe it is the latest.
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •