MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 4 of 239 FirstFirst 12345671454104 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 5952

Thread: ***Asus Rampage III Extreme Owners Thread***

  1. #76
    Registered User ToMeGuN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, USA
    Posts
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy-The-Kid View Post
    Some result´s on 3dmark! I,m using stock cooler




    Amazing stock cooler

  2. #77
    Registered User ToMeGuN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, USA
    Posts
    55
    Does it throttle the multi under load??????????????????

  3. #78
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    298
    I don't know i have a 980x without power limitation and i use high multi.
    i7 3960X@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC19200C8, Corsair force GT 240go, 2XGTX Titan, MM Ascension, Seasonic X-serie Gold 1250W, Watercooling

    i7 3930K@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC17000C9, OCZ Vertex 3 120go, GTX670 DCU2 Top, MM Pinnacle, Corsair AX850, Watercooling

  4. #79
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    88
    Still no info when it gone b avaible in UK =/
    * Asrock z77 Extreeme 4 * i7 3770k ** G.Skill Sniper Series 1866 * Asus HD 5850 ** 2TB HDD * 24" Dell UltraSharp * X-Fi ** OCZ ZT 650W * CM Stacker 832B ** Canon 50D * Samsung GNote *

  5. #80
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    221
    I´m using stock cooler, i have done 5ghz bit only suicede shot .
    To benhching on 3dmark vantage the 1,32 vcores is not enough....

  6. #81
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Milano - Italy
    Posts
    483
    Quote Originally Posted by playground View Post
    Still no info when it gone b avaible in UK =/
    In Italy it was announced to be available from May 18th.

  7. #82
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    709
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy-The-Kid View Post
    Some result´s on 3dmark! I,m using stock cooler



    Awesome cpu dude what Batch on it so i can find it and buy one to.... ty mate
    [Core i7 4820K Ivy Bridge-E @4,7Ghz Vcore 1.28v][Asus Rampage Iv Extreme bios 4403][16Gb G-skill Ocz 2133mhz DDR3][Lian Li Pc2120 B, black Case][480Gb OCZ SSD main disk+120Gb ssd game disc][EVGA GTX Titan@900mhz Oc luft ][Os Windows 7][Telia 1000/250Mbits fiber ][24,4TB Lagring] upcoming Intel Haswell-E 8 cores/16 Threads next year Q4 2014 ?

  8. #83
    Brotherhood
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Land Of KADISOKA
    Posts
    1,231
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy-The-Kid View Post
    I´m using stock cooler, i have done 5ghz bit only suicede shot .
    To benhching on 3dmark vantage the 1,32 vcores is not enough....
    yess ....you got nice chip Bro...
    you just need higher Vcore and you can run Vantage try with raise higher Vcore like this one...

    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  9. #84
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wherever I may roam
    Posts
    680
    Anybody in Belgium.....just snagged this board..its in stock @ alternate.be and 2 Zotac 480's 8 zotacs left
    ____________________________________________

    More & more very expensive, quickly obsolete parts!!

  10. #85
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy-The-Kid View Post
    I´m using stock cooler, i have done 5ghz bit only suicede shot .
    To benhching on 3dmark vantage the 1,32 vcores is not enough....
    just give it 1.34v,run 3dmark vantage again,passand then you will still have
    one of the best 980x's ive seen doing 4539Mhz w/HT on with such low vcore
    what IS YOUR batch number?
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  11. #86
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Arizona - USA
    Posts
    2,189

    Bug report: 980x 2 cores active = instability?

    Can someone confirm this test:

    Boot on the borderline stability; make sure you just past a Spi 8m or 16m and memtest, then with same settings go to BIOS and select enable 2 cores only on the 980x, see if that causes instability.
    //RETIRED-o00o--°(_)°--o00o-OVERCLOCKER//


  12. #87
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Nottinghamshire
    Posts
    1,120
    Have just found somewhere in the uk with RE3 stock!

    http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/5427...&CodePromo=oui
    CASE,Corsair Graphite 600T LE White Waterchilled
    M/B,Asus Maximus VI Gene CPU,4770k
    RAM G.Skill Trident 2400 9-12-11-24 1T
    GPU Asus HD 7970 Matrix Platinum SSDSamsung Evo 250GB [B] PSU,Antec HCP 1000w 80+ Platinum

  13. #88
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    221


    I will try with more vcore!!

  14. #89
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    884
    I am testing BIOS 0534, seems it is the best BIOS up to now!
    CPU: XEON W3540 & Gulftown Q3FE
    MB: Asus Rampage III Extreme
    RAM: Corsair GT2000C7 2G X 3 ADATA XPG+ 2200+ 2G X 3
    SSD: Adata S596 120G
    Display Card: Asus EAH 5870
    WaterCooling:
    Laing D5 Pump + Koolance D5 Top
    Radiator: KP 120.3
    CPU Block: HeatKiller 3.0 + EK full MB Block
    PSU: Antec TPQ 1200W OC
    Case: SilverStone TJ-07BW


  15. #90
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bern Switzerland
    Posts
    116
    Can you share it or is it just for you to test?

    Thanks
    Lian Li | Enermax Revolution 1050W | Intel Ivy 3770K #3216B695 | cuplex kryos CPU Block | Asus Maximus V Gene | EVGA GTX680 SC | 4x4GB TridentX 2400 10-12-12-31 | Radiator Mora2 with 9 Fans | Windows 7 Home Premium X64

  16. #91
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    884
    Quote Originally Posted by crashmax View Post
    Can you share it or is it just for you to test?

    Thanks
    PM me your E-mail!
    I can't host it to Public...
    CPU: XEON W3540 & Gulftown Q3FE
    MB: Asus Rampage III Extreme
    RAM: Corsair GT2000C7 2G X 3 ADATA XPG+ 2200+ 2G X 3
    SSD: Adata S596 120G
    Display Card: Asus EAH 5870
    WaterCooling:
    Laing D5 Pump + Koolance D5 Top
    Radiator: KP 120.3
    CPU Block: HeatKiller 3.0 + EK full MB Block
    PSU: Antec TPQ 1200W OC
    Case: SilverStone TJ-07BW


  17. #92
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    298
    Quote Originally Posted by TinTin View Post
    I am testing BIOS 0534, seems it is the best BIOS up to now!
    Performance increase or new function Tintin?
    i7 3960X@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC19200C8, Corsair force GT 240go, 2XGTX Titan, MM Ascension, Seasonic X-serie Gold 1250W, Watercooling

    i7 3930K@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC17000C9, OCZ Vertex 3 120go, GTX670 DCU2 Top, MM Pinnacle, Corsair AX850, Watercooling

  18. #93
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    RampageIIIExtreme0534_rom.zip

    Really someone can give me some input on bloomfield bclock...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  19. #94
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    298
    Thanks!
    i7 3960X@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC19200C8, Corsair force GT 240go, 2XGTX Titan, MM Ascension, Seasonic X-serie Gold 1250W, Watercooling

    i7 3930K@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC17000C9, OCZ Vertex 3 120go, GTX670 DCU2 Top, MM Pinnacle, Corsair AX850, Watercooling

  20. #95
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    RampageIIIExtreme0534_rom.zip

    Really someone can give me some input on bloomfield bclock...

    I could not flash with EZ flash in Bios... Thanks for the info.. managed to flash in windows fine..

    Thanks
    Last edited by needforspeed; 05-06-2010 at 02:59 PM.

    Case: M.M Ascension C.S
    MB: Asus RIVE
    CPU: 3960 24/7: 4900 @1.43v
    Ram: 16 gig Dominator Platinum 2133 series ,@2450hmz 10.11.11.28 1.5v
    Drive: OCZ RevoDrive 3 X2 240GB
    Cooling: 2 x 560 SR1 + 1 X 280 SR1 single loop
    Aquaero 5 w/NB PK3 Fans @ 900rpm. Koolance 380i w/. MCP355 x 2 XSPC top
    Video: Titan Hydro Copper x 3 SLI
    PS: 2 x Corsair 1200w

  21. #96
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    298
    Try to reflash, it works perfectly here!
    i7 3960X@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC19200C8, Corsair force GT 240go, 2XGTX Titan, MM Ascension, Seasonic X-serie Gold 1250W, Watercooling

    i7 3930K@5ghz, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, 8gb Gskill RipjawsZ PC17000C9, OCZ Vertex 3 120go, GTX670 DCU2 Top, MM Pinnacle, Corsair AX850, Watercooling

  22. #97
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    884
    Use Asusupdate to flash 0534, it will be okay, no such warning!
    CPU: XEON W3540 & Gulftown Q3FE
    MB: Asus Rampage III Extreme
    RAM: Corsair GT2000C7 2G X 3 ADATA XPG+ 2200+ 2G X 3
    SSD: Adata S596 120G
    Display Card: Asus EAH 5870
    WaterCooling:
    Laing D5 Pump + Koolance D5 Top
    Radiator: KP 120.3
    CPU Block: HeatKiller 3.0 + EK full MB Block
    PSU: Antec TPQ 1200W OC
    Case: SilverStone TJ-07BW


  23. #98
    Gigabyte Champion USA
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    507
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    RampageIIIExtreme0534_rom.zip

    Really someone can give me some input on bloomfield bclock...
    Just got the board a couple hours ago and popped the 920 in. I got this BCLK right away and have been working on it since. It won't go even .2 more BCLK more than this, seems like a pretty hard wall. It doesn't want to go this high with any higher multi on the proc either, even if I turn off HT, lower Uncore and mem (didn't realize it defaulted to 2T on the mem until I took the screen shot). Anyway, it was a first shot with it and I haven't used an Asus board in a while. I'm sure with some tinkering and/or some cold, it's going higher.

    I am going to try it with the 534 BIOS and see what gives...


  24. #99
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    is that under phase Boostevo ?
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  25. #100
    Gigabyte Champion USA
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    507
    Nah, WC. I just got the board and haven't made any insulation yet...

Page 4 of 239 FirstFirst 12345671454104 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •