Thread: Is this something to worry about?

Is this something to worry about?

I am new to WCG and I have this in the messages of BOINC Manager.

http://i942.photobucket.com/albums/a...incmessage.jpg

Is there a setting or something to fix this ? or is it nothing to worry about?

Xtreme Cruncher
    No, it's not as long as your computer is still crunching theres no problen

Xtreme Legend
    You have reached your daily quota of work units. You won't get more until the new day starts - 00:00:00 UTC (Universal Time Coordinated which is similar to Greenwich Mean Time). Around 7pm EST.

Each day your machine gets a certain number of work units. This is based on the crunching power of your rig. If you have a multi-core/multi-thread CPU, you'll be able to process more work units in a day, so you are given more WU's than, let's say, a single-core machine.
    Audentes fortuna iuvat

"Fortune favors the bold"

Xtreme Cruncher
    Seems like that you've been erroring out the WUs, is your OC stable?
    Team XS: xs4s.org

Xtreme Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pointhore View Post
    I am new to WCG and I have this in the messages of BOINC Manager.

http://i942.photobucket.com/albums/a...incmessage.jpg

Is there a setting or something to fix this ? or is it nothing to worry about?

fixed it for you
    i wonder if i can see it
    swing and a miss race fans
    oh well

Quote Originally Posted by lkiller123 View Post
    Seems like that you've been erroring out the WUs, is your OC stable?
    OC could be a little unstable I guess. It passed 3 hours of Pime95 without errors before I turned it off.

How do you tell if the work units are erroring out?

Xtreme Cruncher
    Quote Originally Posted by Pointhore View Post
    OC could be a little unstable I guess. It passed 3 hours of Pime95 without errors before I turned it off.

How do you tell if the work units are erroring out?