Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 205

Thread: [NEW STUFF] Intel LGA1155

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    (.)(.)
    Posts
    208

    Exclamation [NEW STUFF] Intel LGA1155

    Yet another :banana::banana::banana::banana:.









    ===N/A===

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    799
    We need... more numbers!!!

    Is it backwards compatible with LGA 1156 or something, or you have an ES mobo as well?

  3. #3
    Memory Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    11,801
    lucky bugger mate

    thanks for sharing
    ---

  4. #4
    HWiNFO Author
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    801
    What about a HWiNFO32 run? That should support it pretty well.. Please use the latest Beta.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ace Deuce, Michigan
    Posts
    3,953
    Anyway we can validate this? I could be wrong, not having looked too much into SB, but isn't 100 mhz too low for the bus speed? I thought it was the same 133 as before? Also what happened to the massive l3 cache?
    Quote Originally Posted by Hans de Vries View Post

    JF-AMD posting: IPC increases!!!!!!! How many times did I tell you!!!

    terrace215 post: IPC decreases, The more I post the more it decreases.
    terrace215 post: IPC decreases, The more I post the more it decreases.
    terrace215 post: IPC decreases, The more I post the more it decreases.
    .....}
    until (interrupt by Movieman)


    Regards, Hans

  6. #6
    HWiNFO Author
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    801
    This one seems pretty real.. All data indicate real expected values. Q0FM, heh?
    Last edited by Mumak; 04-21-2010 at 06:55 AM.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Shimla , India
    Posts
    2,624
    I hate u JC, i was told to wait for 2 months to get my ES officially
    Coming Soon

  8. #8
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    5,485
    ha nice to see you back JC and with good stuff as always.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Shimla , India
    Posts
    2,624
    Its not compatible with 1155 at all also this is very real.
    Coming Soon

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by AliG View Post
    Anyway we can validate this? I could be wrong, not having looked too much into SB, but isn't 100 mhz too low for the bus speed? I thought it was the same 133 as before? Also what happened to the massive l3 cache?
    That made lol. This guy always posts 100% legit stuff. Anyway, it looks like eist is enabed? If so, a base clock of 200mhz means Intel is out for blood.

    Edit: Nevermind, I'm still waking up.
    Last edited by OhNoes!; 04-21-2010 at 06:05 AM.

  11. #11
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,130
    Thanks for sharing JC!

    Quote Originally Posted by AliG View Post
    I could be wrong, not having looked too much into SB, but isn't 100 mhz too low for the bus speed? I thought it was the same 133 as before?
    100MHz base clock is correct from what I heard.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  12. #12
    xtreme energy
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,233
    Hopefully performance or price will be worthwhile or else it is garbage Pff, only 100bclk
    ...

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,362
    Quote Originally Posted by AliG View Post
    Anyway we can validate this? I could be wrong, not having looked too much into SB, but isn't 100 mhz too low for the bus speed? I thought it was the same 133 as before? Also what happened to the massive l3 cache?
    This is a dual core variant with a cut-down cache.

  14. #14
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    100Mhz should be right,SB is supposed to have lower base clock.
    @ the poster who somehow expected 4.8Ghz (via 200Mhz "OC" ?) :

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,663
    Intel is evil for changing their socket infrastructure AGAIN! Their CPUs only last one generation per socket. This is not helping the PC's cause. Gamers are going to consoles because of these type of expensive upgrades. Intel NEEDS to pick a single, robust socket infrastructure for their desktop PCs and stick with it through two or more CPU generations. AMD has done it with AM2(+) and AM3 and it has been very successful. QPI is like a better version of Hyper Transport so we all know Intel is fully capable of doing this with their existing sockets.
    Core i7 2600K@4.6Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | Corsair 750i PSU | ASUS GTX 980 OC | Xonar DSX | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB |A bunch of HDDs and terabytes | Oculus Rift w/ touch | ASUS 24" 144Hz G-sync monitor

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  16. #16
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,362
    Quote Originally Posted by informal View Post
    100Mhz should be right,SB is supposed to have lower base clock.
    @ the poster who somehow expected 4.8Ghz (via 200Mhz "OC" ?) :
    With x30 multi 160 BCLK is enough for 4.8GHz

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,362
    Quote Originally Posted by Mechromancer View Post
    Intel is evil for changing their socket infrastructure AGAIN! Their CPUs only last one generation per socket. This is not helping the PC's cause. Gamers are going to consoles because of these type of expensive upgrades. Intel NEEDS to pick a single, robust socket infrastructure for their desktop PCs and stick with it through two or more CPU generations. AMD has done it with AM2(+) and AM3 and it has been very successful. QPI is like a better version of Hyper Transport so we all know Intel is fully capable of doing this with their existing sockets.
    Oh... not again. Please cut this crap!

  18. #18
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    Quote Originally Posted by kl0012 View Post
    With x30 multi 160 BCLK is enough for 4.8GHz
    I was speaking about default clocks since he implied the eist and 100Mhz means the chip is somehow in "low clocked mode".
    OCing manually will of course work pretty much the same as with the i7s today: up the bclock and multi(if multi can be upped).

    BTW,this is the chip intel was comparing with Arrandale dual cores(SMT on) and showcased to select few some time ago.It was supposed to be ~20% faster than Dual core/4 thread Arrandale we have today.
    Last edited by informal; 04-21-2010 at 06:02 AM.

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885
    Very Cool JC

  20. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by Mechromancer View Post
    Intel is evil for changing their socket infrastructure AGAIN! Their CPUs only last one generation per socket. This is not helping the PC's cause. Gamers are going to consoles because of these type of expensive upgrades. Intel NEEDS to pick a single, robust socket infrastructure for their desktop PCs and stick with it through two or more CPU generations. AMD has done it with AM2(+) and AM3 and it has been very successful. QPI is like a better version of Hyper Transport so we all know Intel is fully capable of doing this with their existing sockets.
    Then gamers can go to AMD right? I mean they don't have to switch to console. For gaming, even last gen processors are enough, and as many have argued when it comes to expensive Intel cpus, the graphics card is more important for gaming.

  21. #21
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    580
    give sum benchs

  22. #22
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    5,485
    The base clock is pretty much irrelevant since its only the reference clock, more important are the available multis.

    I hope there is still a multi for the pci-e clock or a extra clock modulator for the pci-e controller.

  23. #23
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bangkok,Thailand (DamHot)
    Posts
    2,690
    please confirm that

    1155 cpu / mobo

    not compatible with current 1156 cpu / mobo socket
    Intel Core i5 6600K + ASRock Z170 OC Formula + Galax HOF 4000 (8GBx2) + Antec 1200W OC Version
    EK SupremeHF + BlackIce GTX360 + Swiftech 655 + XSPC ResTop
    Macbook Pro 15" Late 2011 (i7 2760QM + HD 6770M)
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) , Huawei Nexus 6P
    [history system]80286 80386 80486 Cyrix K5 Pentium133 Pentium II Duron1G Athlon1G E2180 E3300 E5300 E7200 E8200 E8400 E8500 E8600 Q9550 QX6800 X3-720BE i7-920 i3-530 i5-750 Semp140@x2 955BE X4-B55 Q6600 i5-2500K i7-2600K X4-B60 X6-1055T FX-8120 i7-4790K

  24. #24
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    /usr/local/cba
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by PatRaceTin View Post
    please confirm that

    1155 cpu / mobo

    not compatible with current 1156 cpu / mobo socket
    Though similar, LGA-1155 and LGA-1156 are not inter-compatible, meaning that LGA-1155 processors will not work on existing LGA-1156 motherboards, and LGA-1156 processors will not work on LGA-1155 motherboards, either.


    Source

    1156 owners are happy now (?)
    Arch Linux 2009.02

  25. #25
    Nerdy Powerlifter
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Down in the Bayou
    Posts
    4,547
    Cool to see something new, but damn it intel another chip?

    Why not just stick with 1156? Great way to confuse consumers once again. Intel is beginning to become as confusing as nvidia for the average consumer.
    You must [not] advance.


    Current Rig: i7 4790k @ stock (**** TIM!) , Zotac GTX 1080 WC'd 2214mhz core / 5528mhz Mem, Asus z-97 Deluxe

    Heatware

Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •