MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 84

Thread: Bloodrage compatibility with GTX 470 ?

  1. #51
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heart of Europe
    Posts
    1,992
    More likely nVidia, cause when I was building PC for my friend I run into same "issue" with memory allocation. When he changed to HD 4870, everything was fine.. (same 2,75GB vs 3GB .. DFi X48 mobo).
    i7 930 D0 - 4,2 GHz + Megashadow
    3x4GB Crucial 1600MHz CL8
    Foxconn Bloodrage rev. 1.1 - P09
    MSI HAWK N760
    Crucial M500 240GB SSD
    SeaGate ES.2 1TB + 1TB External SeaGate
    Corsair HX 850W (its GOLD man!)
    ASUS STX + Sennheiser HD 555 (tape mod)

    Old-new camera so some new pics will be there.. My Flickr My 500px.com My Tumblr

  2. #52
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Bloodrage G40 BIOS

    It fixes it. I got my GTX 470 today, found the error, found this thread, got depressed, found the BIOS and flashed from a flash drive and voila... no error (just make sure you load optimized defaults or you will get the A1 error). Anyway, I reckon Foxconn did a damn good job of fixing this promptly.
    Nightrunner: i7 920 D0 @ 4.3 GHz| Foxconn Bloodrage | 6GB G.Skill DDR3 1600 9-9-9-24 | EVGA GTX 470 | 2x WD Black RAID 0 (short stoked 300GB)| XSPC Delta v3 CPU Block | Mag 5 Pump | Naja Chiller (Evap. Chiller)|
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeMK View Post
    Just started playing with it myself, with only a vague idea of what it did.

  3. #53
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heart of Europe
    Posts
    1,992
    I think we can thank more Lord Trident than Foxconn. I kinda doubt he has this in his job description.. Foxconn usually doesnt care for anyone. It was just ppl from Quantum-Force that showed and are still showing quite devotion to their product.
    i7 930 D0 - 4,2 GHz + Megashadow
    3x4GB Crucial 1600MHz CL8
    Foxconn Bloodrage rev. 1.1 - P09
    MSI HAWK N760
    Crucial M500 240GB SSD
    SeaGate ES.2 1TB + 1TB External SeaGate
    Corsair HX 850W (its GOLD man!)
    ASUS STX + Sennheiser HD 555 (tape mod)

    Old-new camera so some new pics will be there.. My Flickr My 500px.com My Tumblr

  4. #54
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Well, whoever we should thank, thank you. Now I guess I can finally get that blasted "8800GT (upgrade coming)" out of my sig
    Nightrunner: i7 920 D0 @ 4.3 GHz| Foxconn Bloodrage | 6GB G.Skill DDR3 1600 9-9-9-24 | EVGA GTX 470 | 2x WD Black RAID 0 (short stoked 300GB)| XSPC Delta v3 CPU Block | Mag 5 Pump | Naja Chiller (Evap. Chiller)|
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeMK View Post
    Just started playing with it myself, with only a vague idea of what it did.

  5. #55
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bronx-NY
    Posts
    40
    Thanks Guys it worked !! I cant get my old OC settings to stick but its probably due to the 470 drawing more power. I'll settle for 3.9ghz

  6. #56
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    67
    Got hand it to Lord Trident and Mescalamba and everyone else who still can develop BIOS for the Bloodrage. I love this board and want the Fermi , now I can have it, keep up the amazing work you folks do, believe me we APPRECIATE EVERY BIT OF IT!
    Last edited by Shibumi77; 05-10-2010 at 03:16 PM.
    Foxconn Blood Rage rev 1.1 P11
    I7 920 C0@4.018 GHz
    Coolermaster HAF
    Coolermaster V8
    Mushkin Enhanced Redline 12 GB kit @1524
    eVGA 8800GT
    Corsair TX650W
    Kingston SNV425S264 64 GB SSD
    2xWD 500GB, 2xWD 1TB
    LG LH-20A1L

  7. #57
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    17
    I would like to add my thanks also.

    Great work guys!

  8. #58
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heart of Europe
    Posts
    1,992
    Aehm.. Im certainly not BIOS engineer. Im just BloodRage owner.
    i7 930 D0 - 4,2 GHz + Megashadow
    3x4GB Crucial 1600MHz CL8
    Foxconn Bloodrage rev. 1.1 - P09
    MSI HAWK N760
    Crucial M500 240GB SSD
    SeaGate ES.2 1TB + 1TB External SeaGate
    Corsair HX 850W (its GOLD man!)
    ASUS STX + Sennheiser HD 555 (tape mod)

    Old-new camera so some new pics will be there.. My Flickr My 500px.com My Tumblr

  9. #59
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    67
    Well certainly anyone lending their time to helping prolong the lifspan of this platform in ANY fashion is awesome in my book, contributions large or small.
    Foxconn Blood Rage rev 1.1 P11
    I7 920 C0@4.018 GHz
    Coolermaster HAF
    Coolermaster V8
    Mushkin Enhanced Redline 12 GB kit @1524
    eVGA 8800GT
    Corsair TX650W
    Kingston SNV425S264 64 GB SSD
    2xWD 500GB, 2xWD 1TB
    LG LH-20A1L

  10. #60
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wisc
    Posts
    413
    think about this.. when I first saw the Bloodrage** I totally fell in love with the look, it fits my style, my colors, and my personality...

    Now even after One year of this awsume board no longer being produced...we have these great people that still come and make our wishes come true....

    bios's to fix problems that have nothing to do with the board itself, but rather avid card problem ... now tell me...where else on this planet can you ask for a bios fix , for a MB thats no longer in production, and get it in a weeks time???
    I7 950
    EVGA760 Classified/EK Block
    6 gigs Dominator 2000CL8
    580GTX
    Corsair HX1000
    HAF 932
    EK 580GTX Block/ 2x EK Coolstream 240's
    4X Triebwerks SL's
    Apogee XT/ MCP 655

    [/url]



  11. #61
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    175
    Hello guys,

    The problem of incompatibility of the GTX470/480 already been corrected with BIOS version G40, right? Thanks!
    Last edited by _AntLionBR_; 06-14-2010 at 02:15 PM.
    My rig: [i7-990X ES w/AC MX-4 @ 4.5GHz by Prolima Super Mega / Fox x58 BloodRage P11 / Sapphire CFX HD 7970 OC
    A-Data v2.0 2200MHz C8 / A-Data v2.0 1866MHz C8 / Dom.GT 2000C7GTF / Kingston 2000MHz D3T1K3/6GX (All IC Hypers)
    Plextor M5S 128Gb Raid0 / WD 4x VelociRaptor 300Gb (10K) WD3000HLFS / Asus Xonar Essence STX / Seasonic 860 Platinum
    Cooler Master Cosmos II UT w/10x Noctua P12 fans + 2x P14 FLX + 2x Scythe GT P-15 (1850) / BenQ XL2420T 24" 120Hz
    S&S 6g, 7H, Sensei Rubber, 9HD, QcK / Tt Meka G1 / Logitech G5 v2 / Razer Destructor / Puretrak Talent / Senn HD598]

    *My English

  12. #62
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    380
    yes it does thanks

  13. #63
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Trident View Post
    yes it does thanks
    Only the G40 version that is compatible with these new video cards? Could tell me if the P09 is compatible or even just the G40 version? Thanks again!
    My rig: [i7-990X ES w/AC MX-4 @ 4.5GHz by Prolima Super Mega / Fox x58 BloodRage P11 / Sapphire CFX HD 7970 OC
    A-Data v2.0 2200MHz C8 / A-Data v2.0 1866MHz C8 / Dom.GT 2000C7GTF / Kingston 2000MHz D3T1K3/6GX (All IC Hypers)
    Plextor M5S 128Gb Raid0 / WD 4x VelociRaptor 300Gb (10K) WD3000HLFS / Asus Xonar Essence STX / Seasonic 860 Platinum
    Cooler Master Cosmos II UT w/10x Noctua P12 fans + 2x P14 FLX + 2x Scythe GT P-15 (1850) / BenQ XL2420T 24" 120Hz
    S&S 6g, 7H, Sensei Rubber, 9HD, QcK / Tt Meka G1 / Logitech G5 v2 / Razer Destructor / Puretrak Talent / Senn HD598]

    *My English

  14. #64
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    380
    no p yet
    next p that will support when its released is p10
    so please use the g bios which is the latest

  15. #65
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    26
    Thanks again for G40, just got around to dropping a 480 in and all is going well.

  16. #66
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    193
    What about FlamingBlade, sitting here with 2xGTX480 and can not use more then 1 stick of memory.......!!!!!

    I'll take Any beta bios, don't care if it's buggy, just put me out of this 2GB memory missory.............

    Edit: Found a G21 bios here, I'll try this one to see if this fixes it, I wonder why it's not on the FlamingBlade bios page@Foxconn, not everyone comes to XS to find fixes (allthough they should try it),....
    Last edited by Ourasi; 07-02-2010 at 12:00 PM.
    | Ci7 2600k@4.6ghz | Asus SaberTooth P67 | Sapphire HD7970 | Samsung B555 32" | Samsung 840 PRO 128gb + 2xIntel SSD 520 120GB Raid0 + 2xC300 64GB Raid0 | Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 8-8-8-24 | Vantage GPU=40250 |

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    380
    flamingblade had bios released as well
    foxconn site never has beta bios you must look at quanum force site for beta and you will find on there

    it always been like that so you should go there first then here

  18. #68
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    193
    I'll do that, and inform the retailer for Foxconn here about this issue/fix, as right now they have no clue about this issue...

    And on a sidenote, is there any way to get hold of an original fan for the NB on the FlamingBlade QF (not GTI)? really need it, with mounting kit... Sad to see it was not in the package, would have saved me alot of messy stuff getting some air thru that pretty hot NB...
    | Ci7 2600k@4.6ghz | Asus SaberTooth P67 | Sapphire HD7970 | Samsung B555 32" | Samsung 840 PRO 128gb + 2xIntel SSD 520 120GB Raid0 + 2xC300 64GB Raid0 | Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 8-8-8-24 | Vantage GPU=40250 |

  19. #69
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    175
    +1 to FoxConn, proud FBR owner since 12/2008.

    I have no love for nVidia, so this does not impact me, BUT it's always great to see vendor support last and a community of helpful/happy owners.
    "The only solid piece of scientific truth about which I feel totally confident is that we are profoundly ignorant about nature...It is this sudden confrontation with the depth and scope of ignorance that represents the most significant contribution of 20th century science to the human intellect."
    -Lewis Thomas, The Medusa and the Snail

    "The best definition we have found for civilization is that civilized man does what is best for all, the savage does what is best for himself."
    -Edwin Hubble

    H.E.A.T
    MarioKart FID-0774-5798-8330

  20. #70
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    40
    Yet again to remind for odd UnCore multipliers. One Gigabyte owner asked me in naughty way: "How this board(BR) can be better than GA-EX58-UD5 if it doesn't have x17 UnCore multiplier?", which really pissed me off.
    Foxconn BloodRAGE GTI|i7 920(200x21)|6GB Kingston HyperX 1866 CL9(1600 6-7-6)|GTX 470 SLI|WD300HLFS|CM Silent Pro M850
    AsRock X58 Extreme3|i7 920(212x19)|6GB Kingston HyperX 1866 CL9(1700 7-7-7)|GTX 460 768 MB|WD300HLFS|Audigy|Chieftec CFT-650-14C
    AsRock P67 Extreme4|i7-2500K(45x100)|2x2 HyperX Genesis 1600(1866 9-10-9)|2xGTX 460 768 MB|RAID1 2x1TB Т7K1000.C + WD6401AALS|CM Silent Pro 600

  21. #71
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    380
    ok i try to get a new bios with the missing multiplier
    you can say to the gigabyte person as bloodrage was out before there board they had to take time to make a better board lol

    anyway what multiplier are missing

  22. #72
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    40
    Thanks, pal. This will make me very happy and some other BR guys too, I guess.
    I told him many things he should consider before judging which board is better and showed him some results, which his motherbard cannot achieve actually(like LinX stable on 221 BCLK with UnCore at 4000 MHz etc.)
    Multipliers which are interesting for overclocking are x17, x19, x21. Perhaps x15 too. I'm not certain on this, perhaps someone will correct me. I personally would use x17,x19 and I'll try to use x21.

    P.S. Well, best case, if possible, enable all of them, which fall inbetween multipliers we have in BIOS now, please. We have:
    x12, x14, x16, x18, x20, x22, x24, x26, x28, x30, x32
    So, to complete the sequence, would be nice to have:
    x13, x15, x17, x19, x21, x23, x25, x27, x29, x31

    Best Regards!
    Last edited by Heavybomber; 07-04-2010 at 02:51 AM.
    Foxconn BloodRAGE GTI|i7 920(200x21)|6GB Kingston HyperX 1866 CL9(1600 6-7-6)|GTX 470 SLI|WD300HLFS|CM Silent Pro M850
    AsRock X58 Extreme3|i7 920(212x19)|6GB Kingston HyperX 1866 CL9(1700 7-7-7)|GTX 460 768 MB|WD300HLFS|Audigy|Chieftec CFT-650-14C
    AsRock P67 Extreme4|i7-2500K(45x100)|2x2 HyperX Genesis 1600(1866 9-10-9)|2xGTX 460 768 MB|RAID1 2x1TB Т7K1000.C + WD6401AALS|CM Silent Pro 600

  23. #73
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    380
    ok request has gone off so dont be suprise if we get a bios tomorrow

    but if we dont it because the bios guys is working on the new QF board for the end of the year release

  24. #74
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bronx-NY
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Trident View Post
    ok request has gone off so dont be suprise if we get a bios tomorrow

    but if we dont it because the bios guys is working on the new QF board for the end of the year release
    *ears perk up* New QF Board updated 1366 with usb 3.0 and sata 6 perhaps

  25. #75
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    380
    no just the 1155 version
    as x58 sells are slow now it be silly for use to spend money to make another
    and next year another new socket comes out

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •