Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 183

Thread: GIGABYTE X58A-UD9 doing some W.R. 2D/3D damage on ORB & HWBOT

  1. #101
    Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    440
    Really nice session,,,,
    Good work guys

  2. #102
    Crunch-Fu Adept
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,484
    this is the spirit!
    Sometimes a good slap in the face is all you need

    Bios my arss.....
    I can fix this problem with a hardware mod....
    Hipro5


    "Overclock till death. Overclocking is life." Hipro5

  3. #103
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Naperville, IL
    Posts
    178
    Sick work! We want board pics though.

  4. #104
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    107
    Awesome resultats guys

    Have you got an idea about lauching of this amazing motherboard ?

    Thanks

  5. #105
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    Hi 0cool

    I will put up more info soon on this board i promise but right now is still not the right time ok and thanks for the comments

    I am going to do some testing in the next day or two to check some minor functionality of the new EasyTune software with profiles integrated which will allow people to change speeds on the fly (real time) via this software. That should be pretty handy in many benchmarks i think

    Dino
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  6. #106
    Xtreme Addict Chrono Detector's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,139
    Very curious about this board, especially if its a new high end board from Gigabyte. Hope the NDA isn't too far off.
    AMD Threadripper 12 core 1920x CPU OC at 4Ghz | ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme X399 motherboard | 32GB G.Skill Trident RGB 3200Mhz DDR4 RAM | Gigabyte 11GB GTX 1080 Ti Aorus Xtreme GPU | SilverStone Strider Platinum 1000W Power Supply | Crucial 1050GB MX300 SSD | 4TB Western Digital HDD | 60" Samsung JU7000 4K UHD TV at 3840x2160

  7. #107
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    19
    hahaha u guys had a great time

    nice board coming, thats good news.. and congratz for the great work.

    ps. i kill u racing
    Pentium III 800EB@930 155FSB SOYO SY-6VBA-133 512MB SDRAM CAS2 Riva TNT2 M64
    keep rockin, keep drummin

  8. #108
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    638
    Impressive stuff guys, keep up the good work. Seems you guys had a great time.
    Gigabyte X38T-DQ6/2x1gb xtreme/2x2900xt
    E6850@ 4500
    1000w psu/vapo Ls/2x74gb raptor raid.

  9. #109
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    amasing work lads, looking forward to this board... it might be very stiff competition to the REX III and Classie boards...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  10. #110
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    Quote Originally Posted by M.Beier View Post
    We gingers have a temper, you should know that buddy!!!

    i saw Marc in supermarket today

    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  11. #111
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    Posts
    186
    Hey dinos22, is there an NDA on that board? How come there are no pictures of the board ??
    24/7 Asrock P67 Extreme4|2500K @ 4600 @ 1.38v|2x2GB A-data value|XpertVision 8500GT 600/450|WD 6400AAKS|CM 690 + 3 x 140mm + 2 x 120mm|Zalman CPNS-10X Performa|Chieftec 750-14C|Zalman MFC1 Plus

  12. #112
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland / Sunny England
    Posts
    1,362
    I remember seeing some early model pics...

    http://img441.imageshack.us/i/ceu4tkw0tfba.jpg/

    I really hope it doesn't have quite so many molex connecters since it's first showing since Cebit...

    God damn NDA - I WANT TO SEE IT NOWWWWWWWWW! >.<

    ~Bex
    PROJECT :: The Xtreme (WET) Dream!!!

    PERSONAL H2O BESTS :
    E8600 @ 4.8GHz
    E6750 @ 4GHz QX9650 @ 4.6GHz
    i7 920 @ 4.6GHz

    PERSONAL AIR BESTS :
    Sempron140 @ 4Ghz (Stock Cooler)
    i7 3960x @ 5.4ghz (Air Cooler)

    Bex : "Who said girls can't play PC games or overclock!? Do I look like your imagination!?"
    Aaron : "TBH, a girl doing all that is a pretty perfect girl!"
    Swift_Wraith : "could someone please check bex for a penis?"

  13. #113
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by RCG_Bex View Post
    I remember seeing some early model pics...

    http://img441.imageshack.us/i/ceu4tkw0tfba.jpg/

    I really hope it doesn't have quite so many molex connecters since it's first showing since Cebit...

    God damn NDA - I WANT TO SEE IT NOWWWWWWWWW! >.<

    ~Bex
    Link doesn't work
    24/7 Asrock P67 Extreme4|2500K @ 4600 @ 1.38v|2x2GB A-data value|XpertVision 8500GT 600/450|WD 6400AAKS|CM 690 + 3 x 140mm + 2 x 120mm|Zalman CPNS-10X Performa|Chieftec 750-14C|Zalman MFC1 Plus

  14. #114
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Portugal...
    Posts
    667
    Quote Originally Posted by overcrash View Post
    Link doesn't work
    The link is OK now and it works... But i believe the motherboard got a bunch of modifications

    Quote Originally Posted by To(V)bo Co(V)bo View Post
    This is gonna be way more fun than my wifes tits.

  15. #115
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,963
    Quote Originally Posted by Marco André View Post
    The link is OK now and it works... But i believe the motherboard got a bunch of modifications
    On CeBIT2010 has been mobo X58A-UD7P:
    http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/3...c00349s2nj.jpg
    Last edited by stasio; 04-09-2010 at 05:35 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  16. #116
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland / Sunny England
    Posts
    1,362
    But isn't that the board they changed to be the UD9?

    Maybe I'm wrong...

    ~Bex
    PROJECT :: The Xtreme (WET) Dream!!!

    PERSONAL H2O BESTS :
    E8600 @ 4.8GHz
    E6750 @ 4GHz QX9650 @ 4.6GHz
    i7 920 @ 4.6GHz

    PERSONAL AIR BESTS :
    Sempron140 @ 4Ghz (Stock Cooler)
    i7 3960x @ 5.4ghz (Air Cooler)

    Bex : "Who said girls can't play PC games or overclock!? Do I look like your imagination!?"
    Aaron : "TBH, a girl doing all that is a pretty perfect girl!"
    Swift_Wraith : "could someone please check bex for a penis?"

  17. #117
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    2,963
    Quote Originally Posted by RCG_Bex View Post
    But isn't that the board they changed to be the UD9?

    Maybe I'm wrong...

    ~Bex
    Yes,but we still don't know retail layout and spec.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  18. #118
    Xtreme Addict Chrono Detector's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,139
    That prototype earlier board, I hope that is not the final retail version because it looks dull and ugly. Why change the heatsink into a boring generic looking one for compared to the ones on the UD5 and UD7?
    AMD Threadripper 12 core 1920x CPU OC at 4Ghz | ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme X399 motherboard | 32GB G.Skill Trident RGB 3200Mhz DDR4 RAM | Gigabyte 11GB GTX 1080 Ti Aorus Xtreme GPU | SilverStone Strider Platinum 1000W Power Supply | Crucial 1050GB MX300 SSD | 4TB Western Digital HDD | 60" Samsung JU7000 4K UHD TV at 3840x2160

  19. #119
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Because it's not the final cooling design and secondly I really hope Gigabyte will ditch them silly heatpipes : one seperate cooler for NB, one for SB and one for the PWMs... no heatpipe links plz... Dinos and mr Handley can arrange that I'm sure
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  20. #120
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    nothing wrong with heatpipes
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  21. #121
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Why transfer heat from the IOH to the PWM or SB area ? Why not isolate it and address cooling on the spot... No heatpipes seemed to be the general concensus for enthousiast boards among die hard overclockers at a competitors meeting in Taipei (starts with an M and ends with an I) ... you don't have to listen to me ofcourse :p
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  22. #122
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    what are we back in X48 days again
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  23. #123
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    why always so high strung? Havent you learnt anything last year (these are hypotheticals dont answer it )

    i do know what you are saying. I was pushing for that solution back when it was really needed when we were pushing 60% more voltage into MCH but now it's not necessary and the block has been provided for a long time to be used in the w.c. based system to remove heat where it is mainly generated. The way it's designed now makes sense to me and I wouldn't go telling MSI to change what they have done. I have been a good friend of MSI people and have tried to help them in the past where they really need help, bios, their hardware is fine i think . Sure there will still be a small handful of people which will require aftermarket solutions and that's fair enough. Please don't bug me about stuff like this or try to make a show of my threads like you have last year.
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  24. #124
    I accept cash
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Earthquake Zone, New Zealand
    Posts
    401
    Here's a picture of the board loaded up.

    (I need to take some nice pictures of the board on it's own)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  25. #125
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    six feet under
    Posts
    85
    thanks deanzo
    i see just 4vga 1 pot and corsair

    show us the mobo

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •