Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Hiding a 560 rad inside my Lian Li PC-X2000

Hiding a 560 rad inside my Lian Li PC-X2000

Hi guys. This is my first time posting a thread, first time customizing my case and first attempt at watercooling.

The case i am customizing is a LIAN LI PC-X2000. The whole idea is to find the biggest radiator out there and completely hide it inside without sacrificing the look of the case.

Basically, it's a "sleeper". Something that looks stock, but when you open the hood its anything but.

The radiator is BLACK ICE GTX GEN TWO EXTREME 560. I will also attempt to have this radiator in push/pull fan setup.

http://www.hwlabs.com/index.php?opti...d=19&Itemid=16

I have already started the build and I'll post some pics real soon. Any watercooling advice would be greatly appreciated.

The rest of my specs:
    EVGA X58 CLASSIFIED
    I7 920
    12GB CORSAIR
    NVIDIA QUADRO FX 3700
    ENERMAX REVOLUTION 1250

Some watercooling parts have yet to arrive, but this has not slowed me down with proceeding with the build. Hope you guys enjoy the build.
    Last edited by y0gi; 03-25-2010 at 06:15 AM.

Xtreme Member
    Long rad is long Looking forward to some pics
    Specs:
    HW: Lian Li PC-A71F | i7 920 | P6T Deluxe | HD5870 | 6GB OCZ Platinum 2000mhz | AX850W | Asus Xonar D2X 7.1 | Intel X25-M 80GB SSD | WD 2TB Caviar Green
    WC: EK-FC5870 | EK Supreme HF | Swiftech MCP655 with EK top | ThermoChill PA120.2 | ThermoChill PA120.3 | EK Multioption 250
    Other: Scythe Gentle Typhoon fans | Aqua Computer Aquaero | Bitspower Comp. Fittings

Xtreme Guru