Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 280

Thread: CPU-Z 1.5x.x

  1. #1
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025

    CPU-Z 1.6x.x

    CPU-Z 1.53.2

    -fix bug version
    -released 05.02.2010
    Last edited by stasio; 11-19-2012 at 04:52 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  2. #2
    Xtreme 3D Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    8,482
    thanks...i'm on 1.53.1 atm
    Smile

  3. #3
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025
    Quote Originally Posted by BeepBeep2 View Post
    thanks...i'm on 1.53.1 atm
    This is internal beta version and without validation.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  4. #4
    Xtreme 3D Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    8,482
    I noticed
    Smile

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    501
    Yesterday CPU-Z went crazy




    1.53.2 still not recognizing the CPU VID or the real core voltage




    By the way it's still a very useful app
    IQ_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

    Asus M4A79 Deluxe
    Phenom II X2 B50
    2x2 OCZ Platinum PC8500
    Sapphire HD 7700 GHz Edition
    Samsung 830
    2x Samsung HD642JJ
    Cooler Master SilentPro M500
    Cooler Master Cavalier 3

  6. #6
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    hey stasio do you know if they can fix the memory tab bug with i3's,if you set cas8 in bios it reads 10 in cpuz.
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    \\Singapore\OCXPH$
    Posts
    379
    @Statio: any chance you can get the developers to look into the CL reading when using Clarkdale processors? Once you change the the base clock, CPU-Z will report something else for the CL value.
    Cheers....

  8. #8
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025
    Maybe this week Franck will release 1.53.3
    1.53.2 are already removed for dl (from official link).
    Last edited by stasio; 02-14-2010 at 05:47 PM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  9. #9
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    let hope.thanks stasio
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    \\Singapore\OCXPH$
    Posts
    379
    Thanks Stasio.....

  11. #11
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    355
    Concerning the CAS issue, could you please send a TXT report to cpuz (at) cpuid (dot) com ?
    thanks.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    \\Singapore\OCXPH$
    Posts
    379
    Concerning the CAS issue, could you please send a TXT report to cpuz (at) cpuid (dot) com ?
    thanks.
    Sent. Thanks!

  13. #13
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    been trying different versions to see if any would report the correct cas latency
    and version 1.52.4 seems to get it right.so does 1.52.3
    Last edited by radaja; 02-16-2010 at 10:11 AM.
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    \\Singapore\OCXPH$
    Posts
    379
    been trying different versions to see if any would report the correct cas latency
    and version 1.52.4 seems to get it right.so does 1.52.3
    Looking good there. Hope they release it to the public soon. The official site still has 1.53.1

  15. #15
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    these are old versions 1.52 not 1.53.
    its strange that these older versions
    get the cas right?
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  16. #16
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025
    Quote Originally Posted by radaja View Post
    been trying different versions to see if any would report the correct cas latency
    and version 1.52.4 seems to get it right.so does 1.52.3
    Thanks for info,radaja.
    Btw,older CPU-Z version,can be dl here
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  17. #17
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    no problem.looks like cpuz 1.52.2 from your link works too
    1.52 doesnt show frequency or ratio,so stick with 1.52.2
    and higher till they release a newer version for clarkies
    Last edited by radaja; 02-16-2010 at 05:34 PM.
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    \\Singapore\OCXPH$
    Posts
    379
    @radaja: thanks for that. I need more coffee. Didn't pay attention to the versions.
    cpuz made a small fix for this already, but the build is still 1.53.2 in the test file he sent. just waiting for them to make this official though.

  19. #19
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025
    CPU-Z 1.53.2 - updated

    -fix CAS reading for Clarkdale
    -released 15.02.2010
    This is internal beta version and without validation.

    Guys,feedback please!
    Last edited by stasio; 02-17-2010 at 06:22 PM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  20. #20
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    working good here.i set 8-8-8-24 in bios and
    cpuz 1.53.2-updated version shows the same
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  21. #21
    Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Romania, lab501.ro
    Posts
    1,710
    Any CPU-Z 1.53.3 that reads the revision on an Q4EG Gulftown? 1.53.1 and 1.53.2 can't see it.
    Weissbier - breakfast of champions



  22. #22
    version 2.0
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Flanders
    Posts
    3,864
    Quote Originally Posted by Monstru View Post
    Any CPU-Z 1.53.3 that reads the revision on an Q4EG Gulftown? 1.53.1 and 1.53.2 can't see it.
    try hwinfo

  23. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    O very nice thx

  24. #24
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    252
    Last edited by Fire4Wire; 02-27-2010 at 11:22 PM.

  25. #25
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •